FitSW is a cloud-based personal training solution designed for health and fitness trainers. It allows them connect and collaborate with clients. Key features include a workout builder, appointment scheduling, nutrition management and diet planning. 

Trainers can create workout schedules and share with clients via email or physical printouts. Workout plans can include exercises and instructions such as sets, reps, rest time and weight. The solution allows clients to send appointment requests to trainers which are added to trainer calendars once approved.

FitSW provides trainers with graphs to track client progress. Users can track client body fat percentage, weight, waist size and other information. The solution also allows users to create meal plans, and clients can record their food intake. FitSW can be accessed through native mobile apps available for Android and iOS devices.

Services are offered on a monthly subscription basis.



113 Reviews of FitSW

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 113 reviews

December 2018

Kekoa from Kekoa Godfrey Fitness & Nutrition

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Good App

Excellent

Pros

That it is easy and offers a good amount f fitness and nutritional selections. However, I would like to see more fitness exercises and nutritional options added to the selections more often!

Cons

Sometimes it isnt working properly and you have to email support and wait for them to fix the issue leaving your clients in the clouds about their plans

September 2018

Ashley from Ashley Kerkes Hair Studio

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Worst client ever

Pros

This helps me keep track of my workouts even when i cant make it to my trainer

Cons

That it shows me what workouts I haven't done yet haha

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the feedback!

September 2018

Chris from Hospital & Health Care

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

FitSW is one of the best fitness apps on the market for trainers!

Pros

Easy to use for both the trainer and the client. Easy to add and modify workouts and to add demos.

Cons

Wish there was a better way to record changes in weight and reps for multiple sets. Also, wish there was an automatic way to track and chart specific exercises over time as clients improve.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the feedback! You can now record changes in weight and reps for multiple sets using our new "Results" button. Then you can enter in the workout results for every weight and rep.

September 2018

Jenise from West Ada School District

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Easy and convenient

The experience has been great!

Pros

I love using this app to plan and track workouts. When I first started, my trainer loaded workouts that she had designed for me. All I had to do was open the app at the gym and follow the program. Now, I can copy and modify those workouts as I progress.

Cons

The only minor dislike I have is that you can't see the entire notes field when viewing a workout.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the feedback! We have now made the notes section expandable. Let us know if you have any other feedback or questions.

September 2018

Tammy from TRU Wellness LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Ease of use

Pros

Access to my plan and the recall of the videos to help with my workout.

Cons

Sometimes connection issues... maybe data issues related to the gym.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the feedback! The connection issues may just be the gym internet since we haven't had other complaints but if you ever experience it again call or email us and we can look at it real time.

September 2018

Angie from Blackbird Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Good app but hoping it continues to add features

Pros

Easy to get homework from my trainer, easy to mark complete, easy to view video demos

Cons

A bit clunky to move around from one thing to another (exercise to timer and back, etc.), no ability to customize, would like ability to save exercises and put together my own work out plans as well as ones assigned by trainer.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the feedback! We have built the timer right into the exercise page now so that you don't even have to leave that page. We also added features where you can customize your own workout plans with your own exercises with your own demo. If you need any help using these features let us know at admin@fitsw.com.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Likes & Opportunity

Pros

I like that my trainer can give me assignments and keep me accountable

Cons

I want to repeat a workout I’ve completed and can’t figure out how to copy. I think my trainer can, but I haven’t figured out how to do so.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the feedback! Your trainer can copy workouts and they can give permission to you to be able to copy as well on their settings page. Let us know if you have any other feedback at admin@fitsw.com

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Perfect for training

Pros

Easily allows my trainer and I to sync up on workout progress or concerns.

Cons

Somewhat difficult to “push forward” workouts when you increase difficulty

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the feedback! We can make it easier to push forward workouts - call or email and we can setup a demo. Let us know if you have any other feedback at admin@fitsw.com

September 2018

Liza from Equip Fitness

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Great app for personal Trainers

Been amazing. I used to write fitness program from my desk top on excel and email to my clients. But now I can just update the workout I like my clients to perform. This increases adherence and compliance. Keeps my clients motivated when I drop them a message from the app after they completed the workout. They know that I am always keeping tab of their.

Pros

I could easily select exercises from the library for my pt session on the go!

Cons

Client can’t book sessions from mobile app.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your feedback!

September 2018

Mike from Nuffield health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Decent but could be better

Decent but could be made easier to use with the dashboard layout. Great platform but just needs to made more user friendly

Pros

Love that there are videos for all the excercises and easy to add on.

Cons

Would be great to add progress bars for each excercises. So it shows the clients how far along they have come. Also same for weight and measurements.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the feedback! We added a dashboard and will be adding the progress bars you mention by the end of this month. Let us know if you have any other feedback at admin@fitsw.com

September 2018

Meris from Mighty Aliso fitness

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Mostly hapy

The customer service is excellent but the program and app need a lot of updates

Pros

The ability to share content with my clients

Cons

that I cannot download my content to my computer easily

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for the feedback! We are in the process of adding a download feature that should be ready this month. Let us know if you have any other feature requests or feedback.

September 2018

Kristin from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

No excuses!

Great!

Pros

The diet tracking! And the measurement feature!

Cons

I forget to hit update a lot! That’s more user error

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Let us know if you have any other feature requests or feedback.

September 2018

Robert from PT Robert C

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Easy software

Pros

I like how easy it was to use and input client workouts

Cons

That you can only use two members in the free version

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Let us know if you have any other feedback or feature requests.

September 2018

Jason from JasonWillTrainYou.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Have only been using for a short time, but does what I need and does it well

I've been able to keep workouts all in one location (including my own), assessments, etc. I've had only the 1 issue I mentioned above and plan to continue using it.

Pros

Ability to easily list clients and create workouts. Took literally 2 seconds to figure out how to super-set exercises. Haven't paid for anything yet, but it works just fine for how I've been using it.

Cons

Haven't really found anything I disliked yet. One bug I've found is that, logged in as a client, you cannot add food to a diet (or create a diet). I've emailed the admins about it.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! When logged in as a client you can Add foods or Diets if your trainer grants you access. They can do this on their Account -> Settings page. Let us know if you have any other feedback or feature requests.

September 2018

Carli from Capitol Auto Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Lufkin

Pros

I like how easy it is to use the software

Cons

Nothing I like least, it seems to be a good software

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your feedback!

September 2018

Jennifer from Mid-West Family Broadcasting

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

September 2018

Not Quite What I Thought

Pros

I love the exercise database and the demo videos available

Cons

It didn't have the functionality to schedule a Crossfit type workout or WOD for a day

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We are working on this WOD functionality and it will be available next month. Let us know if you have any other feedback or feature requests.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

So far so good!

Pros

I am a big fan of the fact that each exercise is paired with an instructional video. Also simple to alter an exercise routine.

Cons

With it having so much integration and options, it can be less than user friendly. I would't call it a strong con, just takes a little time to learn how to alter the workouts.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! Let us know if you have any other feedback or feature requests.

September 2018

Chad from Don't Diet Diet

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2018

Intuitive

Pleasurable. It took virtually no effort to get my clients up to speed on their end of the app and see them off ans running.

Pros

Simply put, the app is very intuitive. Building a workout is fast and easy. I haven't gone to the pay plan yet but am excited about using the online forms to simplify documentation for my clients.

Cons

The only negative was one of my questions took a bit of time to get the answer. Had I looked closer I would have seen the answer was at the bottom of the page in question. I'd suggest a better tutorial for people like me that overlook these things.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied September 2018

Than you for your feedback!

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

Ease of use

Pros

It was easy to use and post workouts, edit workouts and make notes during the workout

Cons

The edit feature was a little confusing. During the workout I wanted to make a note to my instructor that i used a different weight and it was cumbersome to get to the note section and I actually just did it in the time memo part

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied September 2018

Thank you for the feedback! We have recently added a new feature that allows you to enter in results that occurred during the workout without having to edit the workout. Just click the "Results" button and you can enter the weights you used, reps you did or whatever you would like. Your trainer can then view this. More details can be found here: https://www.fitsw.com/blog/personal-trainer-client-workout-results-tracking/

September 2018

JESSICA from UCLA

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2018

I'm usually terrible at exercising

Pros

I cannot usually remember poses, I have terrible spatial memory. I'm so happy to have an app that allows me to quickly see a quick demonstration of a move to jog my memory.

Cons

I do most workouts more than once. But if I do a workout once, it moves over into the "Complete" section. It'd be great if I could have it pop back into the "Open" section every Tuesday/Thursday at 7am, or whenever I want, as an ongoing exercise.

Response from FitSW of FitSW

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! You can move completed workouts back over to open by just swiping left. We have also now added a "Not Met" option in addition to "Completed" and "Open". Let us know if you have any other feedback or feature requests.