User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.44

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The exercise plan tool is comprehensive - there are hundreds of exercises and it is easy to edit them for descriptions and prescriptions."
  • icon"I like that all of my programs are at the same place, clear on the exercices with the correct description and image. My clients appreciate this plateform so much."
  • icon"I found the software very user friendly and the program set up is really great. Also your software support was really great."
  • icon"Also when you enter and due to delay clients tend to enter multiple times and the same message then appears multiple time."
  • icon"My clients have also struggled to get MyFitnessPal succfessfully connected to HexFit."
  • icon"It was not easy to remove clients when they quit the programme as well as re-instate them. Their seems to be a delay on the chat function."

Browse all Hexfit Reviews

  • Have you used Hexfit and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 34 reviews

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2018

AMAZING ressource for exercises, lacking in layouts customizations for programs

Overall, very satisfied, but the 2 first cons I noted should be improved. A flag for image change and being able to change order of parameters is necessary in my humble opinion.

Pros

-Many exercises -Top customer service -Requesting new exercises is an easy and fast process (>36h) -Quick software when searching for exercises -Simple UI -I like the ''Session'' within a same training program. Perfect to do split days trainings with a session for each day

Cons

-The exercises we want is not always in the databank, yet there is no option to ''Flag'' the undesired alternative we put in client's program. Should have the option to ''Flag''. With a 'flag', both client and trainer would see this exercise needs to be changed and therefore know that the image is not quite like we demonstrated during our private session. As soon as the exercise has been added in HexFit, we would locate the ''flags'' and change them. -Cannot drag elements like ''weight'', ''note'', ''reps'' etc. Therefore, you MUST add these elements in the correct order. It's tedious when you already wrote all your weights and reps and then notice that the parameter not all in the same order as the previous exercises. -No phone app to create programs

Émile

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Avis d'un kinésiologue propriétaire d'entreprise !

J'ai eu l'opportunité de travailler avec HexFit depuis mes tous débuts. C'est super chouette de voir cette entreprise grandir avec la profession. Ils sont à l'écoute de nos besoins et ils cherchent à optimiser la relation entre le professionnel de la santé et la client. Je remercie sincèrement toute l'équipe pour leur travail.

Pros

HexFit est un outil simplement indispensable pour un kinésiologue. La simplicité de l'interface, la centralisation de l'administration, la flexibilité intégrée et le support technique sont superbe. En tant que propriétaire d'un Centre de Kinésiologie, je suis constamment à la recherche d'outils qui me permettent d'optimiser mon temps et d'améliorer la qualité de l'expérience-client. HexFit est un incontournable à ces fins.

Cons

HexFit possède un bon système de réservation et de facturation, mais il est encore jeune. Pour le moment, les paramètres ne sont pas aussi flexible que j'aimerais.

Reasons for switching to Hexfit

L'efficacité de la tenue de dossiers. Centralisation de l'administration.

Lindsay

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2021

HexFit for Kinesiology

Overall because the customer support is so prompt, my experience with HexFit has be good. It is definitely easier to have all of my patients' information in one place, accessible from anywhere, and not have to worry about paperwork. My patients really appreciate the exercise plans available via HexFit, too.

Pros

Integrating the software into my business was pretty easy. There is always someone available on the live chat to help answer questions and resolve any issues. The exercise plan tool is comprehensive - there are hundreds of exercises and it is easy to edit them for descriptions and prescriptions. I like that the appointment calendar syncs to Google and updates regularly. Being able to do video calls and billing directly through HexFit has been great during the pandemic. The SOAPIE forms are easy to use.

Cons

The invoicing requires a few updates to be easy to use for Kinesiologists - past appointments should be available to be billed and the date that the service was provided should be automatically a part of each invoice. The SOAPIE forms are easy to use, but it would be better if it was a continuous document, so that when a patient comes in I can just scroll down to see what we did over the last few sessions. This would save time and ensure my service is efficient. My clients have also struggled to get MyFitnessPal succfessfully connected to HexFit

Chloe

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Review

Pros

I like that all of my programs are at the same place, clear on the exercices with the correct description and image. My clients appreciate this plateform so much.

Cons

Sometime i'm looking for a specific exercice and it's taking me a long time to find the one i really want. Ex: a barbell squat the results shows all kinds of squats without showing the simple ones before.

Lawrence

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Hexfit : my main LOVE in virtual/local training-follow-up with my clients

Really good overall, the support team is great.

Pros

Easy to use, fast in program design, great support team.

Cons

Video library --> YOUTUBE URL PLEASE MAKE IT HAPPENS!!!! Sharing the periodization with the clients.

Reasons for choosing Hexfit

Already tested the product by the past with Nautilus+ and needed the nutrition tool...

Reasons for switching to Hexfit

Not enough options on TrainHeroic and way too much time to create programs compared to Hexfit. More tools on Hexfit too and the support team is great.

Ashleigh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Excellent easy to use platform

Pros

I like how easy it is to build programs for my clients.

Cons

However, the price is high compared to the value.

Susie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2021

Pivoting in a Virtual World during the Pandemic

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the Hexfit team have been consistently approachable, reliable and effortful supporting our expedited learning curve during the pandemic. This customer service has been critical for our business to pivot from in-person to remote service delivery in 2020/2021.

Pros

That which we most greatly appreciated about Hexfit is its unique capability to deliver a collaborative central hub for practitioners, clients and administrators.

Cons

We are looking forward to Hexfit developing its capabilities around small group appointments bookings along with an accounting platform. This would provide for a comprehensive full-business hub for administrators.

Reasons for choosing Hexfit

Hexfit offered a unique and secure operating hub with built-in customization we haven't yet used but look forward to doing so shortly.

Alexandre

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Parfait pour suivi en kinésiologie

Je pense offrir un suivi plus serré et personnalisé à mes clients depuis que j'ai passé à Hexfit.

Pros

Tout est au même endroit : Programme d'entraînement, dossier clients, facturation, messagerie. La vitesse de réaction de l'équipe de soutient technique : wow! L'application mobile avec lecture automatique des programmes.

Cons

Certains client s'y retrouvent un peu difficilement au début. Les clients ne peuvent pas déplacer eux-mêmes une journée d'entraînement.

Reasons for switching to Hexfit

Plus grande banque d'exercices et elle grandit chaque mois. Application avec lecture automatique. Les options de facturation intégrée à Hexfit. Dynamisme de l'équipe de développement chez Hexfit

Lize Ann

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Nouveau client qui s'adapte tranquillement mais qui adore le logiciel

À date nous sommes en adaptation (intégration) mais nous sommes très satisfait. Le service à clientèle est très rapide et facile d'accès par le Tchat dans la page et ils réussisent toujours à répondre à nos questions. Merci à toute l'équipe

Pros

Ce que nous apprécions le plus c'est d'être capable de voir facilement les progressions des clients ainsi que la section "aujourd'hui" qui nous permet d'avoir un vu global de ce qui c'est passé.

Cons

Que je n'ai pas trouvé et que j'aimerais c'est de trouver où mettre tous les employés de la clinique comme intervenant dans tous les dossiers clients sans être obligé de les rajouter un par un! Notre équipe travaille régulièrement avec les mêmes clients et pour être capable d'écrire un message aux clients il faut qu'il nous soyons intervenant.

Reasons for choosing Hexfit

Je voulais diminuer le temps que les kinésiologues passaient à préparer les programmes sur Word. Je voulais aussi éliminer la gestion du papier qui était présent dans la salle d'entrainement et que les kinésiologues étaient obliger de classer une fois les programmes terminés.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Hexfit user for 3 years

Hexfit helps us conentrate our files and follw-ups in one place. We can access at any time. It makes our daily tasks easy to manage. The software is continuously improving to respond to the clients' needs.

Pros

Customer service is awesome. We had special requests and the staff was quick to adapt the software to fit our needs.

Cons

There is no schedule and invoice managing tools included.

Philippe

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Good Software

Pros

The simplicity overall. It's simple to do client's folders.

Cons

Exercise research and their names. !

Leon

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Feedback from Lionfitness X

This is my first experience with a fitness App and still discovering new things

Pros

I found the software very user friendly and the program set up is really great. Also your software support was really great. He was patient and willing to assist whenever I needed help.

Cons

It was not easy to remove clients when they quit the programme as well as re-instate them. Their seems to be a delay on the chat function. I can utilize the chat function faster in WhatsApp or messenger than hex fit. Also when you enter and due to delay clients tend to enter multiple times and the same message then appears multiple time.

Wilton

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Hexfit Review

See Pros

Pros

I purchased the physiograph years ago and enjoyed using it. It did require a bit of time putting exercise routines together. Then I stumbled upon Hexfit. I saw it was the same as exercise physiographe and immediately tried it out. Here’s why I love using Hexfit software. As with physiographe clip art, I love the simple renditions of exercise movements. Most executed with good form. The movements are not some super fit-chic or muscle-bound guy that may be intimidating to some clients. I love the ability to print workout programs with pictures for my client to have in hand while on the gym floor. It eliminates wasted TIME searching for exercise videos over the phone (that may have incorrect form). I am a trainer that feels​ recovery time between sets is an important variable in program design. I build it into my programs. My older and senior clients love to have printed workout programs in hand.

Cons

The quality and view of exercise programs as they are presented on the ​app are​ not so good.

Reasons for choosing Hexfit

Simple renditions of exercise movements.

Vincent

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Le lien entre le client et le pro

Excellente et la team est rapide a repondre au question et problème

Pros

Jadore la facilite dutilisation Surtout que ce soit illimité pour le nombre de client. Plusieurs maniere dutiliser la plateforme.

Cons

Plus au niveau plan alimentaire, my fitness pal etant plus complet et facile a utiliser surtout pour laffichage des macros . Il serait bien que la partie nutrition prenne exemple sur my fitness pal qui affiche les macro au fur et a mesure sans devoir pre inscrire des donner specifique. Donc pour le moment je doit continuer d utiliser my fitness pal .

Reasons for choosing Hexfit

Prix canadien. Le nombre illimite de client et le choix dexercice

Melanie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Good for personnal trainers

Good experience. Most likely to use it in the future too!

Pros

Very easy to use and user friendly. The quality of the images are awesome. Easy to share your program to your customers

Cons

A lot of exercice are missing. You can ask to have them added on the software but the quality won’t be as good as the original ones.

Frédérique

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Good product

Nice to encourage a canadian company in fitness.

Pros

Lots of exercises and tools to personalize each program.

Cons

Not so friendly to build documents, you can't copy/paste.

Charles

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2021

The future of training

Experience has been great, looking forward to see how it’ll impact my business this year.

Pros

I like how easily accessible it is for me to use it with my clients. I’ve been pushing HexFit a lot and I see myself using it in the future with all of my teams and clients. It has been a great tool to measure and monitor mental health and well-being.

Cons

I feel like the application on the phone coule be a little better. Its an average app right now. The software online is great though. And I’ve had a few problems with adding clients but customer service has been excellent so not a big concern here!

Reasons for choosing Hexfit

Local product from Quebec Multi function platform Amazing customer service Good price-product quality Ability to personalize the platform

Olivier

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY