PTminder Software


 

PTminder is a cloud-based fitness training solution that helps gyms, studios and personal trainers manage day-to-day activities. The tool can be accessed on mobile devices through the mobile app available for iOS and Android phones. PTminder enables training studios to manage administrative tasks and front-desk operations such as client management, reminders and payment processing.

PTminder allows trainers to publish their class schedule online so that clients can view the schedule and book classes themselves. Automatic SMS and email reminders are sent to all clients. Clients' performance, fitness goals and other information can be tracked online by trainers in real time.

PTminder offers calendar scheduling to manage the trainers' schedules. It also collects payments from clients by accepting debit and credit cards. Other features provided include performance reporting, online client store, integration with existing website, client assessments and setup of trainer accounts. PTminder offers payment integration with DebitSuccess, PayPal, Stripe and Ezidebit.

 

PTminder - Calendar
 
  • PTminder - Calendar
    Calendar
  • PTminder - Payment management
    Payment management
  • PTminder - Client details
    Client details
  • PTminder - Multiple devices
    Multiple devices
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

147 Reviews of PTminder

Showing 1-20 of 147

 

Start your review of PTminder

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/personal-trainer/ptminder-review/

Kaywan from K1Sport Group
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

So basic ,no future and very expensive for the services We get!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Nothing ,Just waist money and my time!!

Pros

I coudent find anything but may we say registration part nice

Cons

Lot of mistake in system and very basic application!i believe need lot of improvement on the software,I check all my other freind and they pay less money and more option!

To be honest Nothing!!I try to find something to make make me attract

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

We're so sorry to hear that Kaywan :(
We were completely unaware that you are experiencing some confusion with PTminder's features. We understand Anthea has already reached out to you to provide support, she looks forward to assisting you when you have time and we hope we can help you make the most out of PTminder so it works well for your business.

 

Brad from Sport-e-coach
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Whilst I like the functionality, after cancelling my contract they have continued to debit the monthly fee

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Simple & easy to use. User interface is OK & like the integration with four payment providers.

Not worth the investment compared to others

Cons

Hi all, for those of you who use PT Minder. Whilst I like the functionality, after cancelling my contract they have continued to debit the monthly fee after numerous contacts to have this ceased & refunded.

Be aware!

Review Source: GetApp

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Hi Brad,

Sorry to hear of the account issues, this is unusual. We've checked our records and your account has been cancelled and you've also been refunded, but please reach out to the customer service team if there is anything else we can assist with - thanks! :)

 


October 2017

October 2017

Great product, great support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

All in one system, great for scaling each facility and software is really simple to use. highly recommend this product.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Samantha from Self-employed

October 2017

October 2017

Fantastic

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Managing my day to day schedule. Monitoring payments and reminders automatically sent to my clients

Pros

That it is so simple to use! Its functional and effective. Great use of design. It offers great free tips. Its cheap and affordable

Cons

I wish that my clients could see more info on their logins. More graphics would be great on programming and Body Measurements etc

Review Source: Capterra
 

Manoj from Ukfitclub

October 2017

October 2017

Amazing Software!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Making appointments is very simple and easy to use. The Client section has everything you need. Taking payments is fast and reliable.

Cons

Workout planner is too simple and would be nice if there very some images added to this section as well as the other and nutrition part.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Michaela from Better with balance

October 2017

October 2017

It's made running my business a lot easier

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It's easy to use and I can manage my business without any hassles.
The administrative parts make dealing with my finances a lot easier

Cons

The software is still missing a few functionalities that I would like.
Like client feedback forms and different colours for different trainers on the calendar

Review Source: Capterra
 

Richard from ETW Eat Train Win
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

October 2017

October 2017

Adequate features for what I am using it for.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Organisation of clients and booking system all in one place. Messaging clients became a lot easier!

Pros

Integrated weekly payment system really helps with payment issues from clients. Online payments are an easy way of taking all cash transactions out of the bookings. Means I can log all payments online rather than have to make sure I bank cash.

Cons

The phone app needs improvements. Would suit if clients had own log in to the app meaning they could pay, book into classes etc.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: October 2017

October 2017

 

Thanks for the review Richard! New mobile apps are coming soon. Also clients can already login to the apps and pay, book into classes etc, please contact our customer service team if you'd like more info on this :)

 

Stephanie from Rodden Fitness

September 2017

September 2017

So a good system

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ease of use and set up. Clients find it very easy to use and book in.

Cons

As a mobile PT, I don't always have access to the internet so a massive downside it not having an offline use.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Josten from Legends Gym
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

September 2017

September 2017

Incredible

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The fact that keeps track on how much and making and my future earnings projection. It just keep everything very organized and easy to access.

Cons

Calendar. I think is take to long to do my schedule. I don't know if we have it, but I would love a button that allow you to book people in advanced without having to go thru the calendar your self.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Hi Josten, thanks for the review, there are a few ways to effectively manage the schedule in the Calendar, for example by setting up "recurring" sessions and also enabling clients to book themselves in to your available slots. Please reach out to our customer service team if you'd like a hand with this :)

 

Paul from Born to Run Fitness

August 2017

August 2017

Very straight forward. So far, so good.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Ease of use. Mobile app good. The online booking for client's makes life a lot easier. Not quite got to grips with the online payment yet but this will be a useful feature.

Cons

Not really had long enough for down sides. Not sure if there is an app the customers can use, but would be handy if not.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: September 2017

September 2017

 

Hi Paul, yep good news, clients can also login to the same App if you enable their client logins first If you'd like a hand setting this up please contact our customer support and we'd be glad to assist! :)

 

Jason from Elite Private Fitness Limited
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

Fantastic software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I can keep track of all my clients sessions and also keep track of my staff easily.

Pros

It does absolutely everything I require from a PT software and the customer support service is fantastic. I couldn't run my business without it now. Highly recommended.

Cons

The mobile app is not as user friendly as the PC version so I rarely use it but other than that I cant think of anything that needs improving.

Review Source: Capterra
 

David from Onward Fitness
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

August 2017

August 2017

The Affordable Software for PT's is HERE!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Making my life a lot more simple and time efficient

Pros

As business owners we are often looking for easier ways to manage things but at the same time we want to watch our wallets. I've explored a couple of similar software systems but for value of money and resources I stuck with PTminder.

I like the support crew who are there 24/7 for you.
I like that it takes care of payments and bookings
I like the App
I like the ease of use

Cons

As always there is a tough side and for me it was in transitioning from ezidebit to PTminder and making sure everything was set-up ready to go. I asked a lot of questions from the support crew and they helped a lot.

I would like more features on the app that are found on the PC version
I would like the store to be more in-depth (and I have asked them of this)
I would love a notification that could be set for the end of the day to remind me to reconcile my sessions/classes.

That's about it for me.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: August 2017

August 2017

 

Thanks David! :)

 

Mehran from Mez Fitness
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

July 2017

July 2017

The first software I've used and will be last.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Very convenient not only for business but general daily calendar. It improves constantly. Also Callum the director is very responsive to emails and questions. Normally in 2-3 hours which is great.

Cons

Giving more authority to clients maybe specially nutrition.
Adding online featuring to apps on devices

Review Source: Capterra
 

Sheree from Strengthen. Heal. Nourish
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

July 2017

July 2017

PTminder is so simple and easy to use, I love all of the amazing features!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

As described previously

Pros

The software enables me to keep myself and my clients on track. I had terrible time management and ability to track payments before I used PT minder. I love that I can use it across all my devices and how simple it is to use.
It is super easy to customise too. I also love that if you have any issue the support team is so helpful.

Cons

The only problem I find is that sometimes if I am booking from a different device the appointments do not syncronize and can leave me with double booking myself. Also can be very slow on my iPad and iPhone. I would use it a lot more on these devices if I could rely on it.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Gina from SGFITFAM
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

July 2017

July 2017

syncing with other software like google calender could be better

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

very responsive team, and many useful features for just solo personal trainers. not as efficient for a company managing many trainers as they charge extra for every trainer in the system

Cons

not as user-friendly and took some time to learn how to use it. if there's a simple intro guide through/walk through in the system will be good

Review Source: Capterra
 

Henry from Legends Gym

July 2017

July 2017

I have the same feel as the program I used at my old Big Box gym

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

My favorite part of PT Minder is the ability to set monthly billing for my clients. This streamines my business and allows me to focus on growth instead of having to worry about billing all of the time.

Cons

Although the Website has good functionality, the app barely serves a purpose. I work on tablets and telephones often, and so would prefer the two either work in a similar fashion, or seemlessly together in a way that makes more sense.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: July 2017

July 2017

 

Thanks for the review Henry :) This year we are making great improvements to the Mobile Apps so stay tuned!

 

Karen from KaPOW Healthy Living Ltd.
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

June 2017

June 2017

Im a new business owner working my way through it.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Easier to organise my clients using the calendar. Which is lame considering all the features it has. I just don't have the time to set everything up. Now if that was done for me then I would be a 10. I have tried the stripe thang it, but again im too early in my business.

Pros

clear
affordable
the calendar is the best one I have found and I choose this software because of the calendar
When I get my website I will probably use more of its features.

Cons

I cant upload my own custom fitness videos/workouts for my online clients. I don't like using other people video banks as the client buy into me as their PT so it makes it more personal. Therefore i subscribe to another app for this. 'trainerize'
It doesn't connect with paypal and gocardless

Review Source: Capterra
 

Julie from Julie M Fitness
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

June 2017

June 2017

This is definitely the most efficient software with everything a Personal Trainer needs.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I know where I am at financially and where my clients are at with their payments etc.

Pros

I like the calendar and the account system to reconcile all of my clients. It's very easy to use and is great value for money.

Cons

That there are not as many functions on the ipad/device version. Also it would be great if it could be used offline.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jodie from Your Body You
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

May 2017

May 2017

I love this product! It keeps me on track! It is incredibly user friendly

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

User Friendly
Customer support Is OUSTANDING!
Love that it tracks my clients payments and classes left!

Cons

There are a few things that need to be upgraded but whenever I suggest they take it into consideration and promise it will be upgraded shortly. Often it is!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jamie from 8020 fitness
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

May 2017

May 2017

Very easy to use and better still the support is very fast and effective

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Able to manage my clients and payments far easier

Pros

User friendly and not expensive for the amount you get. It also has its own app so you can book appointments as you go.

Cons

I would like it if I could charge customers via the app for products and packages, also if the customers could have the app to purchase products and services

Review Source: Capterra