PTminder Software


 

PTminder is a cloud-based fitness training solution that helps gyms, studios and personal trainers manage day-to-day activities. The tool can be accessed on mobile devices through the mobile app available for iOS and Android phones. PTminder enables training studios to manage administrative tasks and front-desk operations such as client management, reminders and payment processing.

PTminder allows trainers to publish their class schedule online so that clients can view the schedule and book classes themselves. Automatic SMS and email reminders are sent to all clients. Clients' performance, fitness goals and other information can be tracked online by trainers in real time.

PTminder offers calendar scheduling to manage the trainers' schedules. It also collects payments from clients by accepting debit and credit cards. Other features provided include performance reporting, online client store, integration with existing website, client assessments and setup of trainer accounts. PTminder offers payment integration with DebitSuccess, PayPal, Stripe and Ezidebit.

 

PTminder - Calendar
 
  • PTminder - Calendar
    Calendar
  • PTminder - Payment management
    Payment management
  • PTminder - Client details
    Client details
  • PTminder - Multiple devices
    Multiple devices
Supported Operating System(s):
Web browser (OS agnostic)

166 Reviews of PTminder

Showing 1-20 of 166

 

Start your review of PTminder

Click to start
https://www.softwareadvice.com/personal-trainer/ptminder-review/

Nobel from The Refinery

April 2018

April 2018

Helpful for the day to day management of my business

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

All of the features are very useful for the nature of my business. The general reports are very helpful in allow me to monitor as aspects of my business.

Cons

The minimum term for membership is 1 week. It would be good if there was an option for 1 day because I have walk-in rates for members which I have to set up with a 1 week expiry date. Which means that after they complete the walk-in, their membership will still be on the system for the next 6 days.

I use the software as the check in point for members when they come into classes as well. In order to check how many classes they have left on the membership it requires some time to go into the system to find the relevant information. eg. Click - client management > select member > Package/membership/prod > view schedule. If this process could be shorten it would be more helpful for front line staff.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Brad from Brad Martin Fitness Coaching
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

March 2018

March 2018

Easy to use, has some glitches

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Easy to use, simple experience. I love how it handles sessions, payments, assessments, etc.

I also really like the waiting list feature.

Cons

Some calendar features are a bit "clunky" and I wish it had a few additional features.

App is glitchy - appointment modification doesn't work as it should.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: March 2018

March 2018

 

Hi Brad, please contact our support team about the appointment modification and we'll be glad to assist :)

 

Gaz from Les Mills

February 2018

February 2018

Incredible software! Has really changed my personal training business tenfold.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Allows me to spend more time with clients and not neck deep in paperwork. Love how easy it is to use.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Gayle from G Force Fitness

February 2018

February 2018

great software, keep me organized,

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Free resources, shows a great financial graph, great phone apps, great feature to allow clients to pay online.

Cons

I would like to upload my own video workouts for my clients instead of getting videos from youtude.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Nancy from Anytime Fitness
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

February 2018

February 2018

Absolutely love it. Monthly rates for this program in comparison to others is much lower!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

Very easy to use! I was skeptical with such low monthly dues but was pleasantly surprised when it did everything I needed it to for scheduling, organization, follow-ups and transactions. Definitely recommending this program to other Anytime Fitness franchise owners. This was my first time managing a personal training program of my own in my gym, and was provided with easy steps and excellent customer service to make that transition smooth.

Cons

Percentage rate on Stripe debit transactions, have to use Square to be competitive and save money. The great thing is you can still use the program without using Stripe for debit and credit transactions.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Greg from Greg McCoy Training and Coaching

February 2018

February 2018

Great experience so far. Customer service was awesome helping me get set up.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like all the features. The scheduling tool is great, it's so easy to enter transactions and reconcile your sessions throughout the day. This used to be a real process for me. I also really like the receipt feature and the appointment reminder feature. My clients always comment on how professional everything is. This level of professionalism give me even more confidence to keep my rates up!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Gail from American Muscle Corps

February 2018

February 2018

Great tool for any personal training business!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Staying on top of my finances is the greatest benefit. The ease of the software allows you to get setup and running in minutes.

Pros

It's like having an accountant at your fingertips with a full report of all aspects of your training business.

Cons

Would love if you added member check-in for those of us who have studios as well as taking payments directly from checking accounts. An added check-in feature would help me keep track of who is coming in regularly and who is membership is due. Right now I can only be told who is due and then try to find them to collect payment for those paying through checking accounts.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Tamara from Lyfestyle Fitness with Tamara

February 2018

February 2018

User friendly! Very useful for personal trainers! Any issue I've encountered was fixed promptly!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It is designed for trainers! The video database is huge and is wonderfully useful when designing online workout plans for clients! It tracks client progress, finances, appointments etc! So glad we use this software!

Cons

Anything I didn't like I asked for customer support on other options and low and behold the software was updated to accommodate not just myself but other trainers!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Danielle from Move Out Of Madness Personal Training
Number of employees: 1 employee Employees number: 1 employee

January 2018

January 2018

User friendly, good price for value, and superb customer support. Essential for my pt business!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Keeps all my admin work organized and in one place. Saves time and is great for clients as well.

Pros

The calendar connects to my Google calendar, can create and assign workouts for clients, has updated app with most of the web features, always reliable and fast customer support.

Cons

It's pretty much perfect for my needs. There's a couple things that would be nice to have, like having a place where the client can track their nutrition log and the workout planner could be better. When you create a circuit of exercises you can't just change one of the exercises. You have to delete the whole circuit and rewrite it all over. This definitely adds to my time. But I've left this feedback to their Development Team and they seem to always be improving things. It's a minor thing, but can be frustrating.

Review Source: Capterra
 

mike from Mike Phillips PT LTD

January 2018

January 2018

All you need for client profiles

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

The Calendar is easy to use and book clients in or block out certain times or days, you can add unlimited clients and separate them into active live and previous, set up membership payments and direct debits, create training and nutrition plans and send or print them.

Cons

Unable to sync calendar with iPhone newer than iPhone 5, guide to sync calendar is outdated and needs updating. Not clear on what payments are direct debit and what are one off payments I.e membership is recurring and payments are one off.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Jelle from Futurumshop.com BV
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

January 2018

January 2018

Lovely to use for managing my Personal Training! Costumer service is great.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Great way of managing and keep an archive

Pros

Account for clients and the app. The financial automatic ways of payment. Personalization options are good!

Cons

Some adjustments options are not directly clear. But costumer service helped me out right away very quickly.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Brittany from No Limit Performance

January 2018

January 2018

We are really enjoying our experience. Great buy on our end!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

What we love most about this software is the simplicity for clients create an account and also book in a class....customers never like difficulty. We also love the feature of the SMS text & email reminders before the class. We have seen a huge decrease in NO shows which is great!

Cons

What we like least about the software is the credit/reconcile function. It's not really clear on how to apply credits, etc. Maybe I need to ask more questions!

Review Source: Capterra
 

Adam from Fit4Function

January 2018

January 2018

Awesome software!!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

For the complexity of the tasks you need it for, the software is relatively easy to master and the customer service is amazing!! Anything that i didn't understand, i could almost instantly get a response from the online chat service they provide and was given the correct answer and great guidance almost instantly. Compare it to some of the bigger names out there and i think they not only revival them but probably surpass them and are a lot better value for money.

Cons

There are a few areas that i feel they can improve on but they are very small and if i'm honest i can't remember what they are. (obviously shows just how insignificant they are.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Stuart from Fieldworks Gym

January 2018

January 2018

Does exactly what I need it to do - easy to get to grips with, no unnecessary fluff.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

It is not cluttered with functions that just are not relevant to what I need it to do. Very quick to use, simple to pick up and saves me time.

Cons

The workout creator seems to be very focused on a bodybuilding/commercial gym type workout - custom exercises seem to want you to label it with the associated body part but there is no compound; or total body; option that I can see. If you want a list of sets and reps you can do on machines it probably does the job however.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Cameron from F.F.Fit pty ltd.

December 2017

December 2017

I'm just waiting for a couple of requests to be answered and hopefully sorted as promised.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

I like the fact there are free resources in regards to contracting etc. on there. Something I actually did not expect.

Review Source: Capterra
 

Yun from Yun Fit

December 2017

December 2017

Good app convenient to use

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

There are many features I like about this app/program. Easy scheduling, easy to edit the input information, clear layout, and the integration with Ezidebit and Mailchimp is great too

Cons

The client interface is crowded, more clarity and easy way to highlight certain sessions are needed;
also what the Android app need to be better designed, currently using the android app but forced to always go back to website to finish what I started. It could be a lot better!
And also the client Android app is missing

Review Source: Capterra
 

Frankie from Coaching

December 2017

December 2017

Simple, convenient, organized.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

How simple it is to use. Makes my life a lot easier seeing when my clients owe for payment. Keeps me organized.

Cons

Can't like bank accounts. Would like to be able to do this as some clients are weird about giving their debt or visa info.

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: December 2017

December 2017

 

Thanks Frankie! Linking to bank accounts depends on the payment provider & country, which we have available in some countries already but not in Canada, so we'll let you know when something like that is available in your region. For the time being, only cards are supported (Mastercard/Visa/AMEX) :)

 

Kaywan from K1Sport Group
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

So basic ,no future and very expensive for the services We get!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Nothing ,Just waist money and my time!!

Pros

I coudent find anything but may we say registration part nice

Cons

Lot of mistake in system and very basic application!i believe need lot of improvement on the software,I check all my other freind and they pay less money and more option!

To be honest Nothing!!I try to find something to make make me attract

Review Source: Capterra

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

We're so sorry to hear that Kaywan :(
We were completely unaware that you are experiencing some confusion with PTminder's features. We understand Anthea has already reached out to you to provide support, she looks forward to assisting you when you have time and we hope we can help you make the most out of PTminder so it works well for your business.

 

Brad from Sport-e-coach
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

November 2017

November 2017

Whilst I like the functionality, after cancelling my contract they have continued to debit the monthly fee

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Pros

Simple & easy to use. User interface is OK & like the integration with four payment providers.

Not worth the investment compared to others

Cons

Hi all, for those of you who use PT Minder. Whilst I like the functionality, after cancelling my contract they have continued to debit the monthly fee after numerous contacts to have this ceased & refunded.

Be aware!

Review Source: GetApp

  Response: PTminder, PTminder

Date: November 2017

November 2017

 

Hi Brad,

Sorry to hear of the account issues, this is unusual. We've checked our records and your account has been cancelled and you've also been refunded, but please reach out to the customer service team if there is anything else we can assist with - thanks! :)

 


October 2017

October 2017

Great product, great support

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support
Pros

All in one system, great for scaling each facility and software is really simple to use. highly recommend this product.

Review Source: Capterra