All Visibook Reviews

1-25 of 630 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Easy e-scheduling

Easy self scheduling for clients

PROS

An easy software program that interfaces with popular calendar programs such as Google. You can customize with your own branding and customers can schedule online according to your personally defined criteria and times. It also has mobile apps for iOS and Android.

CONS

It can seem a little rigid and maybe a little hard to navigate in the beginning but once you get used to it it's not such a big deal.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Very Good to Great Software

Overall we were seeking to find a solution to set up appointment times, payment, and schedule with clients. Some of these clients were in different times zones and were virtual. This software at the time of use was very useful. Keeping a slight eye on their progression I am sure that they have corrected the lapse our company had and are of quality.

PROS

I loved the ease of use of this software. The fact we could set something up quickly either on the computer or on the phone, confirm and have reminders sent for appointments was a very good thing. At the time we were in full gear up mode and needed to automate a few things and this worked well for that.

CONS

The only con we ran into at the time was that a method we saw a lot of our customers wanted to pay for services they did not offer. I am sure by now they have fixed that and probably offer the service but we didn;t have as much time to wait for it as we needed a solution that ensured ease of use.

Frances

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2018

Not the best

PROS

Easy to book people in and add clients in

CONS

I can’t set a different time for days every day has to have the same availability or I have to block it out or change the availability for one at a time for example I had to change my availability to 5-10 on weekdays and 10-7 on weekends . But I have to change every single day individually . And to block out a day was confusing to figure out at first but I finally found it . I feel like this app isn’t easy to use adding services is a pain as well . I only deal with the app cause I have been using it for a while already and it’s a pain to switch to a different one I just wish it was easier to use

Vendor Response

Hi Frances, Sorry to hear that you're having this difficulty. Actually, Visibook is optimized for the capability you're looking for, but it seems like you might have seen that when you make a change to an availability, you have the ability to change just the one, or all of the availabilities in that series. If you need further help, please feel free to send us an email at hello@visibook.com!

Replied November 2018

User Profile

Crystal

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Need for a scheduler

I love this app, the online booking, confirmations ,states hours, prices, cancellations both for me and when I had to cancel. Loved it

PROS

I liked that it did confirmation text, sent messages to my phone, easy to communicate with my clients

CONS

Had a few problems in the beginning with the billing but a CSR was very helpful and took care of everything

Vendor Response

Hi Crystal, Thanks for your review! We appreciate it!

Replied December 2018

User Profile

Theresa

Verified reviewer

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Best Online Scheduling I have found. Great developer that is happy to help with personal needs.

My Business has increased 100% since we implemented online scheduling.

PROS

Easy of Use, Allows my company to book appointments 24 hours a day, in application messaging make communication a breeze

CONS

Doesn't let client change time date without deleting. original. Doesn't merge duplicate profiles. It doesnt allow certain browers immediate log in

User Profile

Jeff Raver

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Visibook simplified my scheduling for my consulting business. Easy to set up and easy to use.

Ease of use. Easy to set up new clients and services. Easy to go back and look at my previous week's schedules. It does everything I need it to do and does it well. I tried a lot of other scheduling programs before I found Visibook and once I set it up I quit looking for something better.

PROS

I love how easy it is to set up new accounts and to schedule and and move appointments around. Before I started using Visibook I was always struggling with keeping my growing schedule up to date.

User Profile

Sarah

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

It has been great for my Esthetics business

When I first started using it I had a few clients say they couldn't log in but have had no issues for >10 months

PROS

Clients found it easy to use and I could update and change things from anywhere. My clients appreciated the confirmations and reminders for their appts

User Profile

Cecile

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

The Who, When & What APP

I absolutely love having my appointments easily displayed for me to plan daily, weekly or monthly.

PROS

The APP helped me to show the days and times that I was available for my clients which saved me lots of time having to fumble through an agenda. It also allowed my clients to see the services that I offer and the fees associated with them. The messenger/notifications aspect was also a bonus! Communicating with clients is simple and effective!

CONS

I wanted to have shared photos or documents with my clients directly through the APP. I also would love to send one notification to all clients instead of having to copy-paste (which cannot be done within the APP). I had to type on my phone, message myself and then copy-paste.

User Profile

melissa

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Functional

Order, organization, and the ability to manage multiple appointments.

PROS

I like how easy this program is. I literally pull my phone out and schedule appts in seconds. I love the automated reminders for me and my clientele.

CONS

The only thing is, I wish I could respond to clients via text rather than having to go into the actual app to respond.

User Profile

Lic. Francia Sanoja

Verified reviewer

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Schedule your appointments practically and easily with Visibook

My personal experience has been very good for allowing me to respect a schedule of appointments and its systematized handling from my cell phone.

PROS

The simplest and most practical way to schedule appointments for my patients, allowing me not only to synchronize with my google calendar, but also to interact with the patient and channel payments. It seems very funtional to use my mobile phone, which allows me to optimize my attention.

CONS

That patients book their own appointments, which sometimes blocks a certain time without penalty for not attending it. To improve this detail it would be functional to integrate more effectively with the reservation payments prior to the consultation.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback! If you set up a cancellation policy along with payment processing, then customers won't be able to last-minute cancel without penalty. Please contact us at hello@visibook.com if you have any questions on how to implement this.

Replied January 2019

Monique

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Satisfied but would like more features

I would recommend Visibook to others as their prices are reasonable, I have reached out to them once before about something and they responded very quickly and overall I haven’t had many glitches with the service. There have been a couple clients that told me they couldn’t book, but I believe that was around the time I needed to update my payment info. My clients have told me it’s very easy for them to book an appointment!

PROS

I like: -that it’s quite simple to change the times I’m available -the new feature of being able to add in personal events and have it sync up with my google calendar -that I got to use the services for free in the beginning when I started out as a new business. Thank you. This was the biggest selling feature to me in the beginning.

CONS

I wish Visibook had these features: -when someone books an appointment that we can choose a buffer time to come after the appointment (for us to clean up etc). That way I don’t get ppl booking appointments back to back. -the ability to put the services in order of how we want them to be viewed by the customer instead of in alphabetical/numerical order -to be able to write a bit longer of a text to a client -to be able to store both client’s Email and phone number on their profile but have the ability to select *just one* of those for appointment reminders. Instead of both. -would love if it could sync up with Quickbooks, so there’s less time of me typing in the same client info -I wish it was easier for me to see how to contact Visibook

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback! Fyi, you can apply a buffer time to your services. Just go to 'Services' and edit them to add a buffer time after each of them.

Replied May 2019

Sarah

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

Simple for People to Use

I needed a very simple appointment scheduling program that people could use to request an appointment for services. Visibooks has filled that purpose. People that have been directed to the site have stated that it was very easy to make an appointment without having to wait or travelling to see if I'm available or not. I have been able to manage my time more efficiently since I have been using Visibooks. The email and text message notification is a real big win in my book. It also sends the person a confirmation message of the appointment. Whenever someone books an appointment, the program can send both and email and text message notification to you. It also sends you a summary of your appointments for the next day so that you can plan accordingly. Visibooks is a wonderful program.

PROS

I like most about the program is that it is very simple for people to schedule an appointment. Everyone that I have spoken to about the program, says that is was very easy and it did not request a lot of information or request a signup to book an appointment. A big win! Also, I love the fact that it sends you an email or text notification when someone books an appointment an a confirmation message to the person that I have customized to include where I'm located and what to bring! They also have a great tech support staff that is very responsive.

CONS

For me the program was not very intuitive. It was a little cumbersome to setup the available appointments. There were no online help feature. If you have questions you have to go through tech support via chat message. This is not that big of a deal, because so far their tech support has been great and very responsive! Within a few minutes they helped me rework my appointment schedule so that I could take off blocks of appointments with a few simple clicks instead of each appointment on a given day. I would of had to delete 15 daily appointments in a day for a 2 week period. Whew!

Jana

Individual & Family Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Visi book filled my schedule

Visibook has made it possible for me to maximize the efficiency of scheduling. In addition I have clear records of past appointments for each client as well as overall statistics. The platform also allows me to have contacts of my clients available from everywhere and contact them easily. My clients enjoy the option to schedule their own appointments when needed or have reminders for their regular set up sessions. Whenever I have questions customer service is always immediately available through chat. All issues get solved immediately.

PROS

Software is easy and intuitively to be used and is highly professional for my clients

CONS

The ability for my clients to book their own sessions can lead to frustration if they book in advance and it creates a conflict for me that I haven't adjusted in my schedule

Jennifer

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

Very well needed program for my tax office.

an appointment book

PROS

One Pro is price even though they raised the price since last year and lowered the amount of appointments limit. I can keep organized.

CONS

Not very simple to use, to create availability and have it copy over to other days or use different times Not sure how to explain without showing what i'm speaking of. I cant make an availability for a 1 hour appointment to begin at any time of the day it's always on the hour.... You cannot change the reminder message to simply include an address to send to your clients. For what reason I do not know as of yet, but my clients are finding it very difficult to use.

Rana

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Made my job easier

My bookings are all organized clear and have helped my mind to stay at peace

PROS

I used to have an agenda where i would write my employees and my appointments on, it was A MESS i would use Visibook for my laser hair removal appointments and i decided that it was time to say goodbye to that agenda and hello Visibook! It was the best choice i have ever made. The comfirmation text my clients recieve is very helpful, whenever they want to cancel or reschedule an appointment they just message me on the app instead of calling me at work. Overall a lifesaver!

CONS

Once or twice the app lagged and also the fact that you have to have internet at all times to use is a bit of a bummer

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback!

Replied May 2019

Amanda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2020

Visibook - simple scheduling

The online scheduling makes our lives SO much easier!

PROS

It's very easy to work with. The chat support option is helpful when setting up new providers or services

CONS

I least like that it has no great reporting features or data collection capabilities. I'd love for it to be able to offer that so that I can continue to use it for our small business

Reason for choosing Visibook

Simplicity, price

Chris

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

Visibook made easy for my clients to sign up for the classes, so it helped our bottom lines.

We could easily predict the size of the class and be able to communicate easily with the clients and teachers who teach the class.

PROS

We have looked many appointment booking apps in the past. Some might have a lot more bells and whistles, but it was complicated and expensive. Then, I found Visibook through Capterra and it was a great fit for us. It's fairly easy to use for us and our clients using Google credentials. It has a great pricing for startups, but provide flexibility to use multiple accounts for several locations. They have provided a professional and timely customer support for any questions you have.

CONS

I have voiced this numerous times, so hopefully they will hear me again. 1. we can't stop clients signing up last minute. It has cancellation limit (we set it as 24 hours), but we can't not for signing-up which brings a lot of trouble. 2. One profile can't have several members under one profile. We have a class that multiple siblings can sign up together, which means if parents have 2-3 kids, they have to manage 2-3 profiles. 3. I can't convert the data to .csv file. I think that could be done fairly easily, but they have no desire to do that.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: