All Easy Busy Pets Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Cameron

Verified reviewer

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Search no more! Try Easy Busy Pets

Very good, support is very responsive, and alwas accepting to new ideas.

PROS

Having a complete website that incompases all aspects of booking, billing, and review generation!

CONS

Ability to schedule more than one service per day in one booking. However that might be me not doing something correctly.

Reason for choosing Easy Busy Pets

Only product that I have found that covers every part of our service offerings.

Reasons for switching to Easy Busy Pets

Ability to utilize one software for all services we offer.

James

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2019

Great Features But Weak Implementation

We're able to signup customers without back and forth emails or calls. It has made signing up new customers much easier. It can be made to look like an added page on our website which has been a huge help to us. The customer service is mostly fine but sometimes it takes a bit longer.

PROS

I really like that this software allows us to invoice weekly for multiple services rather than individually, offer all of our services: Daycare, Grooming, Boarding, Dog Walking, Pickup/Drop-off, & Cat Care seamlessly.

CONS

Packages are not automatically deducted and are quite tedious making our weekly invoicing take over 2 hours to complete. Other services we have used were automatic and much preferred. The is also no way for clients to cancel appointments or for us to automatically add surcharges such as a technology fee, last-minute booking fees, cancelation fees, etc. The website address is odd and many of our customers have reached out concerned it was spam. (DOMAIN.ezbz.ca - it does look odd). Clients also find the booking process to be a bit confusing and regularly select the current date instead of the future date they want for the appointment.

Reason for choosing Easy Busy Pets

They offered group invoicing and a dog walking component.

Reasons for switching to Easy Busy Pets

We opened a dog daycare center and needed more options.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback from 2019. We appreciate your insights, and we're pleased to update you on the progress we've made in addressing your concerns. Automatic Package Deductions: We've enhanced our package system to automate deductions, streamlining your weekly invoicing process. This adjustment aims to significantly reduce the time spent on invoicing. Appointment Cancellations and Surcharges: Clients now have the ability to cancel their appointment requests. Additionally, we've introduced automatic surcharges, including a credit card processing fee. Please be aware of jurisdictional regulations on surcharging, and feel free to contact your representative to explore various surcharge feature options. Website Address Clarification: Regarding the unconventional domain (DOMAIN.ezbz.ca), our all-in-one solution allows you to establish any domain of your choice (e.g., DOMAIN.com). Your current address can be changed at any time through the Easy Busy Pets platform.

Replied November 2023

Melissa

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Makes my life so much easier

I have been with EBP for over 2 years now. [sensitive content hidden] is amazing and very helpful when i have questions, he is always there to answer and responds right away!

PROS

I love how it keeps track of my customers, i know when vaccines expire, i know who has paid, who hasn't. I especially like having my website linked to this now and booking customers for daycare and boarding is so easy

CONS

I really don't have anything bad to say about this product! It's very simple to use and helps me stay organized.

Reasons for switching to Easy Busy Pets

It was too confusing using quickbooks, it was too much to keep track of, EBP IS SOOOO MUCH MORE SIMPLE

Joyce

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Not User friendly or Customer Friendly

It helped out in the beginning, but now with just 2 or 3 staff members it cost me too much money for what it does.

PROS

The updates sent out nightly of the schedule

CONS

It isn't user friendly and I often have to close it down and open it up again to "cycle" so I can see a current day. It is truncated on my phone because it isn't an "app" it is a short-cut to a website. It defaults to the wrong date sometimes when I open it up. Can't "rescheduled" or change a service, have to delete it and add it back in. Sometimes appointments default to the wrong person and I have to go in and delete them or change them, causing numerous emails to myself and to staff member. Strip is a money eater and it takes too long to receive funds. Plus clients having problems getting into the system to schedule appointments. Can't resend "invites" if it gets lost. Messages feed into appointments and get lost in my "in-box" . Multiple appointments from clients come in as one email or "thread" causing requests to get lost in my "in box".

Reason for choosing Easy Busy Pets

I thought it was worth the money. But now I have to look at my bottom line and it is costing me too much money.

Reasons for switching to Easy Busy Pets

I needed something that would grow with my business and I thought this was the right software, but I am finding it causing me problems on a regular basis.

Vendor Response

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your 2021 feedback. We've made significant progress: Improved User Experience: Addressed refreshing, default date, and rescheduling issues for a smoother interface. Mobile-Friendly: Our web-app is now more mobile-friendly, enhancing accessibility without a dedicated app. Appointment Assignments and Emails: Refining availability settings may resolve staff selection issues. We added a third metric using Google Calendar busy windows for accuracy. Financial Transactions and Client Access: Expedited fund transfers within 48 hours. To manage credit card fees, a feature allows passing fees to pet owners. Enhanced client access for smoother scheduling. Enhanced Communication: Improved messaging ensures accurate routing, preventing inbox clutter. For further feedback or issues, reach us at support@easybusypets.com. Thank you for aiding our improvement!

Replied November 2023

Anne

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy Busy Pets lives up to its name

A plus, exceptional product and customer service. As I expand my company, Easy Busy pets has already anticipated any needs I might have as a customer.

PROS

It truly is easy. I’ve never used any other brand but, I don’t feel the need to look or switch. I’ve been using it since 2020 when I first started my business. I never fully used it to it’s abilities until this year. I’m very pleased with every aspect of my experience. If I have a question, I get a response lightning fast. It’s amazing!

CONS

I haven’t discovered anything that I don’t like.

Grace

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Pet Care Scheduling Software

We were hoping to be able to offer a more on-demand experience for our clients by allowing them direct way to request services from the pet care providers. This has worked well for us. Unfortunately, we had not realized the time-savings on the administrative side that we had hoped for.

PROS

We love how Easy Busy Pets facilitates scheduling directly between our clients and our pet care providers. Client requests go directly to sitters who can accept or decline. This has saved our office time and effort. Additionally, because EBP is fully integrated into our website, our SEO has improved. When clients come to schedule visits they work directly from the website and this improves our ranking. We have seen a significant uptick in new clients as a result.

CONS

There are many features that are standard on other programs that EBP does not offer. Bulk invoicing, automated/recurring tipping, building segmented email lists, adding holiday surcharges --none of these features are supported and, in aggregate, negate much of the time-saving benefits of using software. Additionally the payroll function is rudimentary at best.

Reason for choosing Easy Busy Pets

Website integration, on-demand capability. We made some assumptions about this software's functionality based on twenty years of using web-based scheduling systems. Once we made the switch we were surprised that it could not do some basic functions that we took for granted would be there.

Reasons for switching to Easy Busy Pets

While there were many features we liked in Time To Pet, it did not offer an easy way to schedule with a more "on-demand" model. Additionally, while there are many wonderful aspects of TTP's communication system, we found it difficult to manage the volume of messages and found that our scheduling coordinators made many more scheduling errors.

Bailey

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Finally an easy and affordable Daycare software!

My overall experience with Easy Busy pets has been amazing. Not even looking at the great and easy to use software I would never switch just due to the amazing customer service. They really care about my success and my business, and that to me is unbeatable! I highly recommend EBP to all pet care professional!!!!

PROS

I loved that there is only one site, no linking to other sites with crazy long names. Just simple and professional.

CONS

I did not love the website designing process. There was an option to have Easy busy pets design your site for you.

Reasons for switching to Easy Busy Pets

The site was difficult to use and when I reached out for help I never could get an answer.

Anthony

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Game Changing

Outstanding. Customer service is very important to me and I have always felt like the company Easy Busy Pets wants me to succeed. I have placed a few service calls for help and Jon has always been amazing. Extremely supportive and knowledgeable not only about the services they provide, but also with information about good practices for the pet industry. I

PROS

The integrated nature of Easy Busy Pets is what makes it the perfect product for pet management. Everything from scheduling to booking, invoicing and taking payments, and adding new services at the drop of a hat. It is all incredibly smart and functional and takes a great deal of the back office out of the equation because of its automation. I cant imagine where I would be had I not come across this software but I don't see myself ever leaving.

CONS

There are always things that can be improved but overall I am happy with the progress that the company is making. I would like to see google calendar synchronization and more custom options surrounding the widgets. It's really one off quality of life things that I come across and never anything critical. Certainly not anything that would move me away to another software.

Jacqui

Veterinary, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

New HGM user

Excellent. The support has been outstanding, unlike any other technical support I've ever received before.

PROS

I love that my website and my client records can be integrated into one system. I was also really surprised how easily I was able to create a website that I'm really very happy with. It looks great. I'm also pleased to find my existing client base engaging with the site in a way they were not doing with my old website. They love that they can access their pet's records and I love that I can control what they see.

CONS

I don't like that when you go to book an appointment there's no warning that you might be going to double book yourself. I don't think this would be hard to do but I'm not a techy person. It would be good to see that in future development.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind feedback. Glad to to hear you were really happy with your website and how engaging it was with your clients - customer experience is everything! The solution now includes availability technology that accounts for you and your staff calendars, as well as their capabilities when a pet owner is booking a time for any service. This way it's impossible to get double booked with the right settings enabled. We even offer room (kennel runs/suites/etc.) availability. To learn more, please refer to our help center, which provides a couple of articles on how to enable and to work the feature. As we offer support for all kinds of pet care, you will be able to make it your own. Start reading here if you have a large team: https://help.easybusypets.com/help/staff-schedule-availability

Replied February 2021

theresa

Individual & Family Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Easy Busy Pets is the best Dog Pro Software on the market

I could not run my company with out Easy Busy Pets. No other software I've ever trialed compares. The customization ability alone is worth every cent.

PROS

It's a power house. Highly Customizable Website support Comprehensive scheduling and invoicing system Regular updates and refinements Single Point of Contact (same representative every time)

CONS

Lacks a few minor bells and whistles which are usually added in updates or in review for adding

Reason for choosing Easy Busy Pets

Customization. It almost always comes down the the ability to run my company exactly the way I want instead of fighting to match with a strict algorithm

Jorge

Veterinary, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed December 2019

Hopeful, but not pleased

PROS

That all the services for our business are possible to manage all in one software

CONS

No mass input of information, you want to delete an appointment and literally have to do one by one. You want to move appointment from one staff to another and literally have to do one by one. Same for checking in, checking out. A client can not request a cancellation. There is no list or reports for feeding, medication, dogs, and etcc.. No waiver for clients to sign before doing anything in their account. Clients can make requests without completing their profile. Packages are not discounted correctly when making a reservation. The reservation feature does not apply for rooms when a client makes a request.

Reasons for switching to Easy Busy Pets

And Paw loyalty. I made the switch because HGM had all the features

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear you were able to consolidate so many different pet care services into EBP. A few updates since then: - Calendar drag n drop between dates and/or staff for rapid management in case schedules change. - Delete on mass or specific subsets of appointments within a series. - Visually select any combination of appointments and copy them to repeat weekly, etc. - Quick check-in / out in the agenda view (if you prefer not to do it by appointment) - List of reports now available. You can export reports for each and every form submitted into the system to slice and dice your data analytics needs. - Waivers are now enforceable - client cannot book before they fill out forms of your choice. - Reservation feature does apply to rooms, but you may have set it up so that they don't choose the rooms directly. Often businesses prefer to keep this internal. Feel free to join one of our daily group training sessions to learn more

Replied February 2021

Kristin

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Review Oct 2018

Overall I have been very happy with not only the sevice but the upgrades over the past 3 years.

PROS

That I can Invoice & lots of ways to customize. I also like being able to email from within HGM.

CONS

I wish owners couldn't delete pets, past appointments no longer show up under each pet & the search calendar is unable to pull up if you don't know month & year of a specific appointment. I wish I could seperate outgoing payment Invoices from incoming class payments, although that's pretty minor. My notes section qas deleted in the last upgrade & I worry that the new notes will become all oublic to view in an upgrade.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy to be bringing value to you and your business. We wanted to point out that we have never lost anyone¿s data, including yours that was restored :) and as always we have learned and worked to make sure it does not happen again.

Replied January 2019

Christopher

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Highly Recommend!

Our small little dog walking company (12 clients) started with Easy Busy Pets 4 years ago and our company has grown exponentially (160 clients) due to the organization (all in one) website that Easy Busy Pets.

PROS

The invoicing is really easy, scheduling is amazing and website is easily navigatable for anyone who is not high tech. All the updates are continuously improving the website. Customer service is the BEST!

CONS

Having unlimited storage for photos and maps to be uploaded on client reports would be great.

Reason for choosing Easy Busy Pets

I was considering Homecall but the features and price were so much better with Easy Busy Pets.

Tina

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Streamline my business

Better management of my business. My website has started to get much more traffic.

PROS

This software as helped me manage my business and employees much easier. It has saved me so much time on analytics and payroll. My customers find the software to be very user friendly.

CONS

I need more training on all the ways I can use the software. The hours for phone call training are during the day when I am working with clients animals. I find it hard to schedule a time for questions.

Reasons for switching to Easy Busy Pets

This software was more user friendly and had more helpful business analytics.

Kara

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

My peace of mind

My experience has been great. Amazing customer service. Thank you!!

PROS

This software makes my life 100 times easier by creating invoices for me. My contact at happy go mobile makes asking questions super easy. Very helpful.

CONS

I personally don’t need as much Of the perks as other companies need so it’s overkill to me.

Kosara

Executive Office, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Easy Busy Pets app - All Recommendations

I own pet store,and this app is all I need. With a couple of beginning settings dependent on my business needs,all of my solicitations can be produced automatically. Every one of the devices you need for promoting,operation sales and site under one roof.

PROS

I can automaticaly signup all new clients. All in one application !!! This app saves a tone of time,and also pull in new customers.

CONS

It takes a long time to get a return email from customer support. Everything else works fine.

Steven

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

This is the most user-friendly pet software I've used.

I've been very happy with the program's functionality and its ease in getting things done daily.

PROS

I really like the user-friendliness of this software. It's very easy for me to schedule appointments with clients. My partner and I have a much easier time navigating choices if one of us is unable to take a job at a given time.

CONS

I don't like how long it takes to get a response from the developer when I have questions. Customer service is mediocre. They were very helpful getting me set up, but difficult to get assistance afterwords.

Reasons for switching to Easy Busy Pets

It wasn't user-friendly.