All Darkroom Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

review for darkroom photo booth

PROS

After many attempts getting info from the competition, I found Darkroom to meet and exceed all my expectations for a photo booth system! Simple to use for myself and customers using the booth!

CONS

The odd bug now and again, but developers are on it with online fb chat and support!

Thileepan

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Darkroom easy photos Retouching tools

staff learning cost very cheap and we can editing our photos without time waste

PROS

Darkroom User Interface very clean & clear so any type user understand the tools. Darkroom Sell features is different from any other photo editors, because instantly creating and showing previews for your customers before printing, also you can directly publishing & selling product Directly third party websites.

CONS

Darkroom have may tools, so no need additional filters or plugins from third party and easy to learn so your staff training cost very cheap. Darkroom editing tools icon very simple and in front of User Interface so complications free editing application,

Jonathan

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2023

Scammers look out

They locked me out of my account mind you while I had money in it, wouldn't take the site down, wouldn't help me get back into my account to get my money. Customer support would be like "we talked to our engineers about it." Then silence. I would follow up days later, "we've talked to our engineers." Then silence. What a joke of a company.

PROS

Easy to set up, but that's where it ends.

CONS

They take a huge portion of your revenue, and on top of that, they make you pay a monthly subscription just to access basic features like site analytics.

Matt

Verified reviewer

Arts and Crafts, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Easy to use but powerful

If you're a professional photographer, Darkroom is a great piece of software to have in your collection. It's very user friendly and easy to learn, and has many options and functions for your photography. I also like the dropbox intergration. I use dropbox a lot for getting my files online and sharing them or accessing them elsewhere, so being able to easily get them from Darkroom to Dropbox is very nice. And their greenscreen editing is a nice feature as well. Highly recommend Darkroom.

PROS

I enjoy the dropbox integration for easily getting the images online to share. The interface is simple and easy to use, but powerful.

CONS

The price could be better, but for how simple and easy it is yet many many functions it has, I think it's worth it.

User Profile

Wayne

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Great Options and functionality

PROS

I am a semi-pro photographer, I have used Darkroom since it was launched. While i thing the cost may be a bit much, it is a great piece of software to have in your arsenal . Darkrooms integrations are very useful and assist with my workflow.

CONS

The one thing that I liked the least was the end cost for the product.

Ella

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

The system is great for simple edits and organizing a catalog, nevertheless I was underwhelmed.

PROS

Great for cataloging and organizing orders. The software does not bog down the computer like some other editing softwares.

CONS

The limitations for editing. Only if you connect this with Photoshop is this really worth anything.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Industry standard in photo processing software

I use various versions of Darkroom for event photography and photo booth work.

PROS

Powerful set of features, especially in chromakeying and event photography. Intuitive interface guides you easily. Stable and reliable.

CONS

There is a disconnect in Darkroom Core and Darkroom Booth in reliability. The Booth version is a bit newer to market and as a result has some bugs in it that hopefully will be resolved as it matures.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Good for editing photographs

Overall Darkroom is fast and very easy to use. Highly recommend it!

PROS

Its clean interface is very intuitive. Very easy to use and with powerful tools, Darkroom is a very good editor.

CONS

The only issue bothering us is the price - it can be a bit more affordable. Apart from that, we don't have any issues with it.

Sabastian

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Not a bad start if you're just starting and have money to burn

It's a basic program with basic features. If you're just starting out, this is a great product.

PROS

Darkroom is great for beginners who don't care about price and don't need a lot of features available on various other platforms.

CONS

Kind of dated. The features are there, but it seems to have been left in the dark, so to speak, with regards to newer programs available. Cost is a little high for what it offers.

Florin

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2018

Good experience, but can be greater

PROS

easy to use, easy to set up, in one word easy. They could extend the scope of utility a bit, but good value for money

CONS

they could extend the scope of utility and decrease the price, it should be more affordable for every day users

Bernard

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Quick, easy yet powerful

PROS

The mobile versions are a great benefit in my workflow. The software is a low cost tool for photo editing on the move.

CONS

I can think of nothing negative or missing from Darkroom.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Darkroom helps my workflow, helps my business grow.

I'm able to get everything to my clients in a timely manner, and have no problems with anything.

PROS

What isn't there to like about this software? Overall, the program as a whole is clean and runs beautifully. The way things are organized inside this program makes it so much easier to edit.

CONS

There are some limitations to editing, which can be great at times but when you need more advanced editing, it's not there. You'll have to go into photoshop for that.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

LOVE DARKROOM

PROS

We use Darkroom for 5 of our photo booths. This is so easy to use when we have 2 green screens. No longer do we have to digitally cut out the people. Uploading Graphics, and Backgrounds are so easy! I love that we can save the pictures to Dropbox, and upload right to Facebook. I love the feature to text and email right to clients phone. This was so easy to set up and the tutorials were very helpful! So many options to use we are not even close to using them all.

CONS

None at all this product is the best!

Angelo

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2017

Not quite the all-in-one software

PROS

Reminds me a lot of a very old software from the early computer days. It's light, simple, and easy to use.

CONS

Too old looking. It isn't attractive. Having to find HELP to use, or to find how to use some features were difficult.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Flashy photos in a moment!

PROS

I liked all the customization available as well as the easy one-click integration with Photoshop which I use ALL the time.

CONS

So far I've loved everything... working on integrating custom graphics

Jesus

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Darkroom Booth is amazing.

I own a photo-booth company and I really don't want to emphasize the greatness of the software, but rather the amazing customer service Darkroom offers. Several times I've needed help with updates and they have always been there for me. Strongly recommended.

PROS

Amazing customer service.

Cary

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed July 2015

I wouldn,t wish this software on my own enemy

This is a shady company that offers no support and they charge $100 an hour. they only exist to sell you over priced upgrades. find another solution

Anonymous

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY