User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(43)

43

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse inPixio Photo Studio Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 72 results

August 2021

André from Usuario

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Recursos que eu mais uso

Já fiz vários ensaios e uso o inPixio Photo Studio desde 2020 como editor das fotos, usei câmeras profissionais, compactas e celular, e consigo ter uma qualidade excelente, quando necessário fazer um desfoque muito profissional.

Pros

Recursos como redução de ruídos de iso, nitidez, desfoque, correção de pesquisava.

Cons

Correção de lente não tem, correção de cor HSL, e exportação em massa das fotos já editadas.

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

Na versão de teste tive uma boa experiência com imagens de iso elevado, e bem intuitivo sua edição, custo bem acessível.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Praticidade em usar, com excelente qualidade e Preço bem acessível.

November 2020

Andre from Cria Paper

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Gostei, recomendo.

Gostei muito comprei ele para um job e obtive resultados surpreendente, tive resultado igual e superior ao principal software de edição.

Pros

Visualização rápida do template ajudando na escolha mais adequada para o tratamento, Recuperação de imagem com muito ruído de ISO, excelente controle de perspectiva, recurso de crop.

Cons

Não exporta as imagens em lote com isso perco muito tempo na exportação, quando abre um raw gera uma pré visualização "bonita" mas quando termina de carregar muda muito as cores, contraste e nitidez deixando ela "feia", falta o controle de iluminação igual ao controle de cor RGB, alguns controles mais profissionais como demosaicing, controle de cor especifica corrigir a luminosidade e saturação, deveria ter a versão para smartphones.

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

A escolha conjunta de preço e qualidade, fiz vários testes alguns desses são gratuitos mas deixam a desejar na qualidade final, outros tem preços elevados para quem esta iniciando ou faz foto por hobby. Os testes que eu fiz foi ter uma qualidade profissional, facilidade na edição e custo beneficio. Só encontrei no inPixio Photo Studio.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

A qualidade da imagem final, a recuperação de ruído de ISO, praticidade em utilizar.

November 2020

DONALD from Lucas Chihuahuas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Very surprised at how well this software works.

I use this software to create special photos in our business that really helps to make our internet presents standout!

Pros

Simple to use. Easy to create whatever you can imagine.

Cons

I did not see any cons. The learning curve was pretty small. I am 72 years old never been that tech savvy so this product made things easier.

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

I read the reviews and saw samples of other peoples work with this product and took a chance. I was well rewarded.

November 2020

Rick from Home

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Mixed experience

I own a number of InPixio products. When I installed Photo Studio 10, the previously installed products did not integrate; they appear in the start interface as if I didn't purchase them. My overall technical support experience has not been positive. I have several problems that I have not yet raised because raising them is time-consuming for me and the support for past problems has been slow. In brief, I use the software when I must. If I can do the work in Anthropics Portait Pro Studio Max, I do because I have almost no problems and additional features...but sometimes I must use InPixio for features Anthropics do not have.

Pros

The photo editting features, when they work as intended, which has not always been the case. Some of my favorite features are not found in PhotoEditor, but instead with other InPixio products I purchased that do not integrate. I'm not sure why the Photo Editor is called the "Free Photo Editor" cosidering it came as a part of the Photo Studio that I paid for. I'm running a 64-bit computer but some, or all, of my products are 32-bit versions...which may be contributing to my existing problems.

Cons

A series of technical issues resulting in total crash of the product I use the most. Support has been very slow. In some cases I had to wait a week for an initial response. After I modify and save a photo in Photo Editor my computer, Google Photos, Facebook, etc pick up the DATE MODIFIED as the DATE CREATED and use this instead. If I upload he original unmodified photo, I don't have this problem.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Needed more features.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied January 2021

Hello Rick, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear your issue was not resolved fasted. Please be informed that for quicker outcome you can contact our customer support via chat. Is is available Mon-Fri from 8 a.m. till 5 p.m. EST Here is the link (to access chat hit 'Support' in the right bottom corner): https://support.inpixio.com/hc/en-us

November 2020

Paul from PeeGee

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

All There

I have since retired, but have been buying inpixio products for several years, more or less since it first came out. those days you had to build up you extra programs one by one, individually it wouldn't be as good as any other editing program, but all together and integrated with each other it stood way above most of the best. naturally i was a regular upgrader of the product. Its well worth the money. When the studio versions came out it was like being rewarded for being a regular customer. When I retired i treated myself to the Studio 10 ultimate. Its better than I could have imagined, I can relax and take in these personal . Only missing one update in the pack, which i was surprised about as this was a major update to the program. The advancement inpixio studio has made my photography cutting room floor so much less cluttered, please continue you advancement into newer things, thank you

Pros

Studio 10 Ultimate had almost everything with it

Cons

The only thing that was omitted was eclipse HD. i assumed that this would be included especially given the price and it had stated that everything was there. Sadly it wasn't.

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

Even when it was an individual program, i could see that the quality inpixio produced was much better than most others, the only thing to rival it was microsoft digital. but it wasn't long before inpixio brought out its partner editing programs i decided it was the best. especially when it brought out the studio it far exceeded Microsoft capabilities as an editor. well done and thank you, although i still think the eclipse hd should be included. Many thanks, you've made my life much easier

November 2020

Jon from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Photo Studio 10 Matches What It Advertises!

I've only used it for a couple of months in preparation of assisting in a virtual (Zoom) workshop for our Church. I serve on the Temple and Family History Committee for our Ward in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Part of this "calling" is helping members of the Ward (congregation) with their genealogy by cleaning up old family photos and uploading to Family Tree and Ancestry.com (which church members are provided free access to). I provided examples and step-by-step instruction on use of the InPixio product. I wish I could provide an example of some of that workshop here. But, alas, I can't upload a picture that demonstrates what one can do with the product. Actually, it took a couple of products to do. I didn't switch to Photo Studio 10 and leave the others behind. I added it to the others. My quiver is still not completely filled with editing arrows!

Pros

InPixio products have great value in what you get for the $$ spent. Photo Studio 10 is one of many products that I use. Others include InPixio Photo Editor, Adobe Photoshop Elements, PicsArt Pro, Corel Draw, Corel Photo Paint, etc. I like InPixio Photo Studio for its intuitiveness and simplicity of use. Initially, I was looking for something that would help me to cleanup old photographs (e.g. remove noise, scratches, get rid of old under-exposure or over-exposure, contrast, or colorize black and white photos. A lot of products don't provide some of the aforementioned fixes. Some say they will but don't. Photo Studio 10 does offer some (not all) of the list above. That's why I have so many editing programs. I would say that I like InPixio Photo Studio 10 because id does what it's marketing blurb says it will do!

Cons

It doesn't have all of the features I would like it to have. None of them do. The product could be improved by cherry-picking some of the features of its competitors.

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

I was initially attracted by its more abundant features. It set it slightly apart from the others.

December 2020

Mike from Rotary Club & Bowls Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

InPixio Photo Studio 10

I find the program fairly simple once you have tried it several times. It fits my need for something different in my productions

Pros

I do a number of newsletters for Rotary and Bowls Clubs and I use programs to create and organise pictures and such.

Cons

Get confused about which programs I have purchased, so that I have bought the same one twice.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. I am glad you like the software. If you need some help with your licenses please do not hesitate to contact our customer service: https://inpixio.zendesk.com/hc/en-us

August 2021

Fred from Drone 360 Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Providing some of the more requested features not found in low end editing software

Overall if I needed a remedy to certain specifics that my best editing software could not improve on, then for these specifics, I would again consider inPixio.

Pros

I found that this software was specific in certain areas not otherwise typical in lower-end one-time purchases. There were specific areas such as sharpening and removal of unwanted areas in an image that allowed it to excel.

Cons

When I purchased this software I apparently missed the fact that is a subscription. Once I realized what I purchased, I soon requested a refund on their 30-day return policy. None of my software is subscription-based per my preference. The software is certainly not perfect. I compared their sharpening to one of my non-subscribed packages and found that in an image I had not been able to completely bring to life as seen, InPixio could not do any better. Having software with an abundance of good tools is better than having a software package that is only good in certain areas but yet no better.

Response from LULU Software

Replied August 2021

Hello Fred, Thank you for letting us know how you feel about subscription-based licenses, and letting us know about your experience with the sharpening tool. We will make sure to forward your feedback to the corresponding teams. Let us also inform you that we offer both annual subscriptions and lifetime licenses. So you can choose the type of license you prefer more.

December 2020

PETER from WebParity.net

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

A very cool software that's easy to use out the door

It's a great idea but the hype to make it look like a PIECE OF CAKE to remove background is just that, HYPE. On Facebook where I first saw InPixio, you made it look like two or three steps, when in reality, as a US Navy Graphic Illustrator and Designer (35 years in the business with 11 before that in the Navy), it's NOT that simple. I use precision and detail to make my pictures PERFECT. InPixio is not that but what it is, is a simpler way to get started and nothing more.

Pros

I used it for all the pictures on www.kenyonglover.net on the front page. I'm an avid user of Paintshop Pro since it was first brought out by JASC in the late 90's. InPixio is far easier to use for background erasing.

Cons

The background erasing tool is weird and doesn't completely do the trick. The edges around the picture remain and thus, I had to go back into Paintshop Pro and use the point-to-point edge select tool to remove the ghosts from the background InPixio couldn't or wouldn't remove. Took me more time but it shows that InPixio needs fine tuning. If you look at the pictures on the website above, the edges are CLEAN because I used Paintshop Pro to do the finishing.

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

I didn't! I bought InPixio as an faster way to remove backgrounds because Paintshop Pro is deficient.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Hi! Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it. Please be sure we our developers are constantly working to make the software even easier to use. Be kindly informed that you can adjust the sharpness of the edges in Photo Cutter by adjusting Feather tool

December 2020

Cal from United Church of Christ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Photographers’ Best Friend

The overall experience with inPixio Photo Studio has been a Godsend for me. It is user-friendly, intuitive and makes my photos look like a pro’s shots. I am SO happy to have a program suite where I can do the editing on my PC without a computer science degree!!

Pros

I truly enjoy this software. I have been using my iPhone/Pads to edit photos since PC compatible photo editing and enhancement software is both terribly expensive and has a steep learning curve. inPixio Photo Studio has changed all of that! It is intuitive and accurate while remaining a powerful tool for those who want their photos to look their best and to create new appearances with any photo. Personally, I give it an A+ !! ~Rev. Cal Kemper

Cons

I just want more of inPixio’s programs as I am able to get them. This suite of programs is awesome. “More” is tough on a minister’s salary, but I’m saving up for MORE!! No complaints.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Ease of use and a very reasonable price!

June 2021

JESUS from ARTSANTANA

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

EXCELLENT TOOL FOR YOUR PRESENTATIONS

Reports, articles, brochures, and more are excellent now thanks to them!

Pros

Clean undesirable images and keep the mains you need for use in another programs for better presentation of your work!

Cons

Just take care in little details where sometimes it is very difficult to clean well the undesirable thing, be patient and try again, at the end you'll be happy!

December 2020

Robert from Publishing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

All You Need

Pros

The most striking aspect of the software is its ease of use. With a menu list alongside that shows exactly what to do to achieve anything your heart desires. Additionally, the multiple ways to change a photograph to what you might not even have considered possible can help create something that is truly unique. I use inPixio to help create my book covers so I need them to be dramatic and memorable. The software ensures they are.

Cons

If I were to state a drawback it would be hard, considering this is a genuine value-for-money product. However, in the early days of use, I sometimes lost sight of where I'd saved an image I'd been working on. It wasn't absolutely clear but now I better understand how the saving facility operates I don't have a problem.

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

I chose inPixio Photo Studio over other products because it's price competitive and in my opinion offers more than any other product including ease of use than any other rival.

December 2020

Daniel from Community

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good all around photo manipulation package!

I use inPixio less frequently than I thought I might, but I have been pleased when I have used it to correct or edit photos. I will have to think about the expense of renewing for another year versus switching to another, perhaps free product, based on my actual need.

Pros

Let's face it, when it comes to photo editing packages, there are a kabillion choices. Some are free. Some are super expensive. Some have lots of advanced features; some have only basic features. Some have clunky looking, dated interfaces; some have attractive, modern interfaces. inPixio Photo Studio Ultimate represents a good balance of everything you might need in a photo editing program. It looks great, has some very advanced features, and has additional available components that integrate nicely into the main menu interface. The interface is clean and consistent across modules. The components work very well. Results are similar to or better than other good products.

Cons

I am not fond of subscription-based software. I would prefer to pay just a little more and have the license for several years. Also, I am disappointed with the image conversion options, as the program does not support as many formats as one would expect from an "ultimate" package. Even the free Irfanview supports conversions between far more formats.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Not enough features.

December 2020

Jason from self-employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great app for doing photomontages

Mostly it's been good and I find it very handy to use when editing or altering my pictures.

Pros

The wide number of options given for editing your photos. While not exactly photoshop it's ideal for those who are somewhat familiar with photo editing but not exactly pro about it.

Cons

Using the text feature is buggy and impossible to use many times. So I go online and use another photo editor for this purpose.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the feedback, it is very important for us. I am glad to know you like InPixio Photo Studio. I will send your feedback regarding 'Add text' feature to the developer team. I want to assure you that our developer team constantly works on the improvement for InPixio Photo Studio.

December 2020

Le from LCDT

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

I like the results but.....

n/a to me. I just use to show off client dogs

Pros

I like the results. Picture quality is good

Cons

It is confusing to an amatuer like me. I would like to see some easy/peasy ways to do things

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

thought it had what I needed and was easy. Not so much in the easy department. I don't need the deep change abilities, I just crop and want to lose some backgrounds. Backgrounds are my problems.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad to hear you like InPixio Photo Studio. I would be glad to help you with deleting back grounds. Here is a small guide on how you can delete background more effectively: Firstly, you need to fill in the areas you want to keep with green marker. Then, choose the red marker, zoom in and make some adjustments around the edges. Finally, if some unwanted areas of the picture still remain use the large size red maker to remove them.

December 2020

Barry from CSIRO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Easy picture editing.

I like the programs and use at least one every day.

Pros

You can see the editing as you do it, still learning but all programs work together easy

Cons

Sometimes you just want a quick crop and one touch enhancing, for quick editing, sorry but like on iPhone, One button fix.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Mainly for the clone and removal tools

December 2020

Sunil from Sunil

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Good product

Good

Pros

Easy back ground eraser, Easy cutter of pictures

Cons

Multiple images integration, more editing requirements

December 2020

David from The Classic Touch

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

A Honest Opinion

I use this product along side another photo editing and printing program which I have used for many years . I find that printing from my older program is much easier

Pros

The software is easy to use and understand. It makes photo editing less time consuming and has many excellent features.

Cons

Some features leave a shadow like effect. and need to be repeated to give a clean finish. Printing options are limited.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Hello David, Thank you for taking your time to complete the review. Let me assure you that our team is constantly working on the improvements. Could you please let us know what printing options you would like to add to the software?

November 2020

Michael from Compendium

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Never Ending of Professional Editing Tools

The presets are amazing. I could generate many different versions of what I was looking for with one click. Occasionally I still turn to Photo Shop because of my familiarity with it but find I am making IN Pixio Photo Studio my initial contact.

Pros

Integration was a breeze. Brilliant video tutorials. Really improves everything I did previously.

Cons

Of course there's a learning curve, but it's heaps of fun and worth doing properly.

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

There are so many options available with In Pixio and I didn't really have to reinvent anything. I just had to search for it and always found something.

November 2020

Edwin from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Review of InPixio Photo Studio

Overall, I am very pleased with this studio. I'm going to have to spend some time learning its features, but am impressed thus far.

Pros

I primarily use the Focus and Maximizer portions, both of which are relatively easy to use.

Cons

I have been unable to find a way to resize images precisely, as the slider does not advance by cm, mm or inches in whole increments. When I resize an image, I would like to be able to choose the size I want as an output size. For example, one image I enlarged, I wanted to resize it to 5" X 8" and was only able to get the 5" side to 5.08". Fortunately, I will be able to work with this, but would prefer 5" as opposed to 5.08".

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

This product offers more features and options in one package instead of having to purchase multiple products to do the same thing. Also, InPixio is able to enlarge an image much larger than other products.

December 2020

Steven from Textileather

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Clever photo processing product.

I have had more success with my efforts than failures. There are a lot of tutorials to help you if you get stuck with a given process.

Pros

When retouching photos I have a large pallet from which to choose. This software let's you see the results, full size, as you make changes. Also, you can easily save the original without fear of overwriting your file. The erase and clone features work very well.

Cons

My biggest problem has been learning the program, it is not as easy as some of the ads portray. Many of the clone, cut, or erase features require many more steps than appear to be displayed in the advertisement. And if you want it to function as a full editor, it does not come with all the bells and whistles, those are separate programs, albeit they do become part of the total photo suite and are readily accessible.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Based on the ease depicted in the advertisement.

November 2020

Lacy from H&T Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great product

I like Pixio Pro. I wish there was an option for all the packages or a greater discount. I had to buy 2 because I needed a few more editing options. I still need one more.

Pros

Pros: Easy to install and use. This program i would say is great for beginners.

Cons

Some of the effects are confusing unless you apply to see what it looks like. Lots of trail and error for me.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Hi Lacy, Thank you for such a positive feedback. Please contact our customer support to get some help with license management: https://inpixio.zendesk.com/hc/en-us

November 2020

JAMES from TymeLine Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Eceptionally Great Value.

I have found this product to be just there when you really need it, that is the bonus.

Pros

What I found was that it was the ease of use as sometimes one finds themself pressed for time say in a deadline and things went well with the ease of performance.

Cons

Nothing I can say would be in a negative manner.

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

As I have purchased "inpixio " products before and have always found them to be reliable, trustworthy, and enjoyable to use.

November 2020

Rey from University of Makati

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

My Honest Feedback of InPixio

I was able to create more engaging graphics out of photos I edited. I hope more features such as text graphics editing will be included.

Pros

The erase feature is most helpful to me. It allows me to use my photos in the way I want it. Also, putting a new background to a picture a really exciting. My friends couldn't believe it was edited in InPixio.

Cons

Sometimes erasing can be difficult for some photos. Also limited template graphics.

November 2020

Shawn from Bausch Health

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great functionality and value

I had been using the same photo editing programs literally for severalnyears because i have tried dozens of others that i either didn't like or were too complex to use. Inpixio is awesome

Pros

Pros - Ease of use; intuitive design; sheer amount of options and tools

Cons

The only con so far is that some of my favorite filters and tools from the previous free version aren't available in the full paid version. But that's a small complaint at best

December 2020

SYAMAL from Sri Autobinda Seva Kendra

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Photo Editing

Good

Pros

Users Friendly. But there should be a scope for specific selection.

Cons

I can not select a specific part for editing , as there is no scope for area selection .

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

NA

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate it very much. Our customer support will be glad to help you. Could you please contact us here with detailed description of the issue: https://inpixio.zendesk.com/hc/en-us Please let us know what is the module of InPixio Photo Studio you were describing (Editor, Cutter or Eraser)

November 2020

Dale from Recreational Facilities and Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Has the features I need and use

Being a non professional photographer inPixio Studio has all the features I need and use and use easy to learn and use.

Pros

The tutorials were easy to follow and laid out very concise. The learning curve was very short and was able to understand and use features emediatly .

Cons

At this time I have no cons but after longer use and experience there may be some.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Ease of use and features I use

December 2020

Ron from Consumer Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

GREAT ALTERNATIVE

Very enjoyable to use and have great end results with my photos.

Pros

Easy of application and functionality. The options certainly allow excellent results.

Cons

I have been using this software for some time and I have not experienced any problems.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Thanks for your rating. I am glad to hear you like InPixio Photo Studio. Please let us know which options can be improved to get the best score.

November 2020

Norma from Weichert Realtors, Clinton NJ

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Love the features

I won't stop using it

Pros

I've been using inPixio products for several years. Creating advertising and I do my own photography. The software makes me look like a total pro

Cons

I have at times downloaded big bundles of software at a low price thinking it was because I am a long time user. Found later that they were only for trying out and the use expired... sometime before I used it.

November 2020

Brian from Arts and Crafts

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Very easy to ues - in no time!

Very pleased with it. It is much easier to use than the program I used to use, which is no longer supported by the manufacurer.

Pros

Ease of use, without a steep learning curve, and very powerful and quick. The integration with other Inpixio modules like the Remove, Cut -out and Maximiser programs was very useful in restoring scans of old photos (except for the annoying habit of perpetually extending file name suffixes) and although the presets can be useful, it is also easy to use the slider adjustments, and to compare the adjustments with the original.

Cons

It's habit of adding .inpixio. to the filename of the processed file, and ony seems to save in jpg format.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Old tech, and I wasn't taken by the successor program.

March 2021

John from discover vision centers

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2021

Go Adobe or Corel

inPixio just said "sorry our ads are misleading, we will try and make them more realistic in the future."

Pros

I have yet to find anything I like about this program compared to others I have used.

Cons

The best thing about this software are their ads which greatly overstate the features and ease of use. The cut and erase features are primative and require free hand outlining making it impossible to cut objects and people from a busy background. Also instead of having all feature available it divides cut and erase into different platforms. We are extremely disappointed with this software and have told the manufacturer that the ads is false and misleading

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

New computer

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied March 2021

Hello John, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with InPixio Photo Studio. Please be sure your feedback is forwarded to our marketing team.

November 2020

Anthony from Anthony Dezenzio

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great product for the prize

Pros

I find this to be a great tool and quite effective for most of my work. It is easy and convenient to navigate throughout the program. It provides quick actions to easily finish the job.

Cons

The instructions for some of the features could be made clearer to understand.

December 2020

Mike from Caregivers West Rand

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Pleasantly surprised

Still learning but so far very pleased

Pros

Easier to use than products such as Corel Photo Paint, albeit all the features are not packaged in one app. It is affordable and overall good value for money.

Cons

Would prefer to have all the features available in one app.

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

Price

December 2020

Mario Alberto from CACTI Broadcast Pro

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great inexpensive Photo Editor

I am very pleased with the overall functionality of InPixio. It's intuitive and does exactly what I need to remove backgrounds from photos and delete unwanted graphics. I would highly recommend this product.

Pros

This photo editing software is extremely easy to use. I would consider myself as intermediate, but even a beginner could start using it with its intuitive guide on each program.

Cons

I personally did not find anything that needed modification on the program

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

I switched from Adobe photo shop to InPixio for ease of use. This software takes you directly to the editing tools you need without as many layers.

November 2020

Jim from Jim Staley Media

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Use

Still getting use to it, but obetall I like it.

Pros

Got rid of some images. Handy for eliminating images. Ease of use. But just getting use to it.

Cons

When getting rid of some images, it didn't do a very good job of making the background smooth.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Hello Jim! Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it. Depending on the fact how busy is the background of the photo in some cases Clone Stamp works more efficiently than Erase tool. Here you can find the tutorials for Clone tool: https://www.inpixio.com/blog/photo-clip-tutorials/using-duplication-tool/ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8AJEgyPEeW4 https://www.inpixio.com/blog/photo-clip-tutorials/how-to-remove-unwanted-items-in-your-photos/

December 2020

Robert from Wooden Fish Studio

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great product

My experience with InPixio so far has been fantastic. I am impressed by what I am able to accomplish with this product. I have even produced a professional CD cover for two of my singles. Customer service has been excellent. Very much on top of my needs, and quick to respond to my questions.

Pros

I like the ease of use factor. Once I got into it I found it to be more useful with some good surprises popping up.

Cons

I found that the picture section is limited to a few only. A larger gallery would be far better. Switching back and forth to the different editing options could be better, but I am still in the early stages of figuring the program out.

November 2020

Gerry from Lions International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Best photo software ever

I do a lot of photos for the Lions Club and I like the product.

Pros

This product is easy to use. At first I found it a little confusing, but the more I used it the easy it got.

Cons

A little confusing at the start. The instructions were not very clear in my opinion. The more you use it the better I like it.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Hi Gerry! Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive feedback. Let me assure you we are working on making InPixio Photo Studio more user friendly and easy to use.

November 2020

John from Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Photop Suite

As I retired and only use Photo Studio as a hobby. But I find it by using it I can make people appear in different countries. I took my grandson & his girlfriend off one photo & put them on another photo of a New York Bridge. My American cousin was upset they did not contact whilst they were in New York. My Grandson told him, that I had altered the photo. THis shows you, just how to perfect that a user can be using the Photo Studio.

Pros

It is easy to use, plus assistance is available on using every aspect of Photo Studio.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about using Photo Studio. As there was something I disliked I would not of bought it.

November 2020

PERCIO DE from Freeexperts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Melhorou muito

estou satisfeito

Pros

Os recursos que melhoraram. Nas outras versões , além de lento, a imagem não apagava direito. Causava manchas e nódoas. Esta última versão, o tempo diminiu

Cons

ainda acho que poderia ter ferramentas mais rápidas de resposta.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Ola Percio, Obrigado pelo seu feedback. Estamos constantemente trabalhando no aprimoramento de nosso software, por isso passaremos seus comentarios para nossa equipe de desenvolvedores.

November 2020

Joanne from Arts and Crafts

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Practical and fun

Long to achieve desired result but mostly satisfied when I do.

Pros

Creating different backgrounds to subjects

Cons

Trying to cut around pictures without losing pieces of the desired parts to have to adjust back and forth.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

It was also complucated

November 2020

AJIBOLA from BSTITCHES

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

GREAT QUALITY & VALUE FOR MONEY

Pros

I really love the fact that the price is reasonable and software is easy to configure, understand and use daily.

Cons

The overall feature is great. Good for beginners

November 2020

Anthony from Real Estate

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Product for 1st timers

Pros

Ease of use straight away for first time users this is a bonus

Cons

None so far have only really just started to find all the features

November 2020

Carl from Sure Shot Irrigation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy to use software

Was able to change photographs quickly and easily.

Pros

The ease of use and the different options at a great price

Cons

Took awhile to get it to download to my computer, but that is most likely me..

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Photoshop is very hard to get around to do what I want.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Hello Carl, Thanks for your rating. Please let us know which options can be improved to get the best score.

November 2020

Jose from Ex Chubb safes

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Ease of use

Just amusing myself in making nice creations and photographs this fit into busuness cards for friends an family.

Pros

As a 73 years old unexperienced user I found it surprisingly easy to use the product and worth its money.

Cons

For professional users the extra possibilities run up in cost. This cost for an amateur is rather high but I my self, I am happy with the basic product I bought ! So be it !!

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Hello Jose! Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Please be sure your feedback is being forwarded to our marketing team

November 2020

rob from DronVew Aerial LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Love this Program

Takes a little practice and some trial and error but great overall! I find it to be Fun and games at times.

Pros

Love what I can do with photo's and ability to change or add my own backgrounds!

Cons

Takes a little practice and some trial and error but great overall!

Reasons for Choosing inPixio Photo Studio

Just wanted a good program to enhance my photo's and Inpixio did it!

November 2020

Garry from Garry’s Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

InPixio review

It is a good program but I don’t use it that much as I am not completely sure how to use it

Pros

I like being able to take objects that are in the photo I don’t want have not tried any of the other stuff yet

Cons

The video is way to fast to show how things are done did not understand all of its operations

November 2020

Dennis from Dennis Royer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Intuitive Easy to Learn Software

inPixio Photo Studio was much easier to learn than the competitor (Adobe Photoshop) and has all the features I need at a fraction of the price.

Pros

inPixio Photo Studio is intuitive and easy to learn. The built-in tutorial and in-line examples allowed me to be up and running right away.

Cons

I have no complaints. The software works exactly as advertised.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

inPixio Photo Studio is easier to use and not bogged down with a lot of features I don't need.

November 2020

Barry from Defense

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Flexible Photo Manipulation

Happy to have such a good tool to save up time for us to enjoy other fun activities.

Pros

The speed of removing and enhancing pictures to transform them to another better pictures.

Cons

Some remove object features took longer than necessary time due to more than one step to perform this particular task.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

There are more features in in Pixio software than others.

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Hello Barry, Thank you for writing a review. Please be sure we'll forward it to our developers.

November 2020

Clive from Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Early user

I've only had the product a short time so don't feel qualified to give it a fair appraisal.

Pros

It's easy to use and doesn't take a lot of learning for the type of requirements I need

Cons

I'm not too keen on the pre-sets, I rarely if ever use them as they are for fancy effects rather than to enhance the photograph

Response from Avanquest Software

Replied December 2020

Hi Clive! Thank you for taking your time to write a review, it is very appreciated. Please let us know what can be done to improve your experience.

November 2020

randy from Retired

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Essential Software

Overall, InPixio has been an excellent addition to the manner in which I edit and use my photographs and art. I has made much of the Mashups and editing of images much easier and quicker than other software. It has become my GO TO application.

Pros

The thing that was most important was its immediate ease of installation and use.

Cons

So far I have now negatives to say as the software has performed with excellent results for me.

Reasons for Switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Ease of use.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 72 reviews