All inPixio Photo Studio Reviews

1-25 of 106 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Paul

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

All There

I have since retired, but have been buying inpixio products for several years, more or less since it first came out. those days you had to build up you extra programs one by one, individually it wouldn't be as good as any other editing program, but all together and integrated with each other it stood way above most of the best. naturally i was a regular upgrader of the product. Its well worth the money. When the studio versions came out it was like being rewarded for being a regular customer. When I retired i treated myself to the Studio 10 ultimate. Its better than I could have imagined, I can relax and take in these personal . Only missing one update in the pack, which i was surprised about as this was a major update to the program. The advancement inpixio studio has made my photography cutting room floor so much less cluttered, please continue you advancement into newer things, thank you

PROS

Studio 10 Ultimate had almost everything with it

CONS

The only thing that was omitted was eclipse HD. i assumed that this would be included especially given the price and it had stated that everything was there. Sadly it wasn't.

Reason for choosing inPixio Photo Studio

Even when it was an individual program, i could see that the quality inpixio produced was much better than most others, the only thing to rival it was microsoft digital. but it wasn't long before inpixio brought out its partner editing programs i decided it was the best. especially when it brought out the studio it far exceeded Microsoft capabilities as an editor. well done and thank you, although i still think the eclipse hd should be included. Many thanks, you've made my life much easier

Ngong

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Best quick photo editing tool

Really good. recently had the opportunity to use InPixio Photo Studio, and I was thoroughly thrilled with the experience. The software program boasts an accessible design, and it affords a massive array of modifying features that make it elementary to decorate your photos. The interface is simple to use, and it makes it easy to navigate and make use of a variety of effects, filters, and modifications. The cease product is actually stunning, and I was capable to create professional-quality snap shots in a count number of moments

PROS

One of the outstanding function of InPixio Photo Studio is its capacity to remove of undesirable objects and imperfections with ease. The Clone Stamp tool works seamlessly and allowed me to seamlessly put off distractions and blemishes.The software is user-friendly and offers a wide range of editing tools that allow you to enhance your photos with ease. The intuitive interface makes it simple to navigate and apply various effects, filters, and adjustments

CONS

I didn't experience any major difficult.However, I did stumble upon some problems with the software's performance on my older computer. It was once a bit sluggish at times and required extra processing power

Rick

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2023

Don't waste your time or money

Horrible. And [sensitive content hidden] in their refund department is the worst. Had threatened to dispute my charge after 6 emails requesting it to be refunded before she set an final email saying it would be?

PROS

Nothing and after dealing with both customer service and [sensitive content hidden] in the refund department with about 12 emails back and forth and threatened to dispute my charge did the send me an email saying it's being processed. Not holding my breath.

CONS

Their customer service is a joke. It took threading to dispute my changes to get a refund I requested the same day I bought it

Vendor Response

Hello Rick, Thank you for letting us know about your experience with your cancelation request. We will forward your feedback to the quality assurance team to check it

Replied April 2023

Jon

Utilities, 1 employee

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Photo Studio 10 Matches What It Advertises!

I've only used it for a couple of months in preparation of assisting in a virtual (Zoom) workshop for our Church. I serve on the Temple and Family History Committee for our Ward in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. Part of this "calling" is helping members of the Ward (congregation) with their genealogy by cleaning up old family photos and uploading to Family Tree and Ancestry.com (which church members are provided free access to). I provided examples and step-by-step instruction on use of the InPixio product. I wish I could provide an example of some of that workshop here. But, alas, I can't upload a picture that demonstrates what one can do with the product. Actually, it took a couple of products to do. I didn't switch to Photo Studio 10 and leave the others behind. I added it to the others. My quiver is still not completely filled with editing arrows!

PROS

InPixio products have great value in what you get for the $$ spent. Photo Studio 10 is one of many products that I use. Others include InPixio Photo Editor, Adobe Photoshop Elements, PicsArt Pro, Corel Draw, Corel Photo Paint, etc. I like InPixio Photo Studio for its intuitiveness and simplicity of use. Initially, I was looking for something that would help me to cleanup old photographs (e.g. remove noise, scratches, get rid of old under-exposure or over-exposure, contrast, or colorize black and white photos. A lot of products don't provide some of the aforementioned fixes. Some say they will but don't. Photo Studio 10 does offer some (not all) of the list above. That's why I have so many editing programs. I would say that I like InPixio Photo Studio 10 because id does what it's marketing blurb says it will do!

CONS

It doesn't have all of the features I would like it to have. None of them do. The product could be improved by cherry-picking some of the features of its competitors.

Reason for choosing inPixio Photo Studio

I was initially attracted by its more abundant features. It set it slightly apart from the others.

Cal

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Photographers’ Best Friend

The overall experience with inPixio Photo Studio has been a Godsend for me. It is user-friendly, intuitive and makes my photos look like a pro’s shots. I am SO happy to have a program suite where I can do the editing on my PC without a computer science degree!!

PROS

I truly enjoy this software. I have been using my iPhone/Pads to edit photos since PC compatible photo editing and enhancement software is both terribly expensive and has a steep learning curve. inPixio Photo Studio has changed all of that! It is intuitive and accurate while remaining a powerful tool for those who want their photos to look their best and to create new appearances with any photo. Personally, I give it an A+ !! ~Rev. Cal Kemper

CONS

I just want more of inPixio’s programs as I am able to get them. This suite of programs is awesome. “More” is tough on a minister’s salary, but I’m saving up for MORE!! No complaints.

Reasons for switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Ease of use and a very reasonable price!

Jason

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Great app for doing photomontages

Mostly it's been good and I find it very handy to use when editing or altering my pictures.

PROS

The wide number of options given for editing your photos. While not exactly photoshop it's ideal for those who are somewhat familiar with photo editing but not exactly pro about it.

CONS

Using the text feature is buggy and impossible to use many times. So I go online and use another photo editor for this purpose.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, it is very important for us. I am glad to know you like InPixio Photo Studio. I will send your feedback regarding 'Add text' feature to the developer team. I want to assure you that our developer team constantly works on the improvement for InPixio Photo Studio.

Replied December 2020

Le

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

I like the results but.....

n/a to me. I just use to show off client dogs

PROS

I like the results. Picture quality is good

CONS

It is confusing to an amatuer like me. I would like to see some easy/peasy ways to do things

Reason for choosing inPixio Photo Studio

thought it had what I needed and was easy. Not so much in the easy department. I don't need the deep change abilities, I just crop and want to lose some backgrounds. Backgrounds are my problems.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad to hear you like InPixio Photo Studio. I would be glad to help you with deleting back grounds. Here is a small guide on how you can delete background more effectively: Firstly, you need to fill in the areas you want to keep with green marker. Then, choose the red marker, zoom in and make some adjustments around the edges. Finally, if some unwanted areas of the picture still remain use the large size red maker to remove them.

Replied December 2020

David

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

A Honest Opinion

I use this product along side another photo editing and printing program which I have used for many years . I find that printing from my older program is much easier

PROS

The software is easy to use and understand. It makes photo editing less time consuming and has many excellent features.

CONS

Some features leave a shadow like effect. and need to be repeated to give a clean finish. Printing options are limited.

Vendor Response

Hello David, Thank you for taking your time to complete the review. Let me assure you that our team is constantly working on the improvements. Could you please let us know what printing options you would like to add to the software?

Replied December 2020

brian

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Limited software and poor supprt

There was a total focus on trying to get me to buy other features I either did not understand or need and little information on the product I was purchasing

PROS

Nothing useful for me and really basic options

CONS

Very basic system oversold with its apparent features

Reason for choosing inPixio Photo Studio

Because it promised a lot more than it actually delivers

Reasons for switching to inPixio Photo Studio

To get a far more effective editing and improvement tool for old photos

Vendor Response

Hello Brian, Thank you for letting us know that you expected more features. We will forward your comment to the development team. If you need any help with inPixio, please feel free to contact our live chat. For that, follow this link https://inpixio.zendesk.com/hc/en Find in the bottom left a red button "Support" and click on it to start the conversation.

Replied June 2022

Christina

Internet, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

It's a really good free photo editor

It's very similar to photoshop it has the same tools Photoshop is better and has a wider range of tools and is managed better and there are more layers as Advanced aspects of it but for a smaller Studio software I would say you know for also a demo that it's pretty good

PROS

Now I have the free trial which doesn't have all the advanced features but I wanted to see how it added up to some of the other editing software I have to say that I do enjoy what it has on the free app and I probably will be paying for the advanced one one to try it out

CONS

I I think the paid version is quite expensive $80 a year I can find cheaper or free apps that do more

Vendor Response

Hi Christina, Thank you for sharing that you like inPixio and would like to get a paid license. You can reach out to our support in the live chat so they can find you a proper package at the best price. Follow this link: https://support.inpixio.com/hc/en-us Go to the bottom left corner and click on the red support button. First, you will be asked to check your question in the knowledge base but then you can click on the "Get in touch" button to start the conversation.

Replied July 2022

Sonny

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2023

Does not remove background after paid

Does not work

PROS

does not work. unable to remove background

CONS

Paid for full product - does not work, no support

Reasons for switching to inPixio Photo Studio

alternative to photoshop

Vendor Response

Hello Sonny, Thank you for letting us know you cannot remove the background from your photos. Please be informed that it can be because you are not logged into your account. If that is not the case please feel free to contact our support team to get help. You can submit your request or use live chat here: https://support.inpixio.com/hc/en-us

Replied April 2023

Barry

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Easy picture editing.

I like the programs and use at least one every day.

PROS

You can see the editing as you do it, still learning but all programs work together easy

CONS

Sometimes you just want a quick crop and one touch enhancing, for quick editing, sorry but like on iPhone, One button fix.

Reasons for switching to inPixio Photo Studio

Mainly for the clone and removal tools

Anne

Museums and Institutions, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

Totally Unsatisfactory

See above. I am an aged pensioner, and a volunteer. I bought this program thinking it would help with my volunteer duties out of my own money and now cannot purchase another program as I cannot afford it.

PROS

I have not been able to use this product at all so cannot comment

CONS

The fact that it promises strong customer support and I have received none. I sat on the phone to get help after purchase for 20 minutes. When someone eventually answered, and I tried to explain my problems, she cut me off and said she would ring back in 15 minutes. One week later and I am still waiting. I tried to enter a password multiple times and it was rejected everytime. Since then I have tried to communicate with the company t no avail. I have requested a full refund many times and again no response

Ahmed

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

INPIXIO Studio 12

I couldn't use the software as it never worked in any of my computers, I contacted the support to solve or refund and till now they never did any of the options!

PROS

The idea of removing backgrounds and skies fast and easely

CONS

Its bugs. The program crashes on two of its modules, ERASE BACKGROUND and PHOTO MONTAGE

Vendor Response

Hello Ahmed, Thank you for letting us know that you have encountered difficulties working with the program. We can certainly help you with your cancellation request. Please contact our support via chat at this link: https://support.inpixio.com/hc/en-us Please click on the red button Support in the bottom corner.

Replied June 2022

JESUS

Music, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

EXCELLENT TOOL FOR YOUR PRESENTATIONS

Reports, articles, brochures, and more are excellent now thanks to them!

PROS

Clean undesirable images and keep the mains you need for use in another programs for better presentation of your work!

CONS

Just take care in little details where sometimes it is very difficult to clean well the undesirable thing, be patient and try again, at the end you'll be happy!

JAMES

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Eceptionally Great Value.

I have found this product to be just there when you really need it, that is the bonus.

PROS

What I found was that it was the ease of use as sometimes one finds themself pressed for time say in a deadline and things went well with the ease of performance.

CONS

Nothing I can say would be in a negative manner.

Reason for choosing inPixio Photo Studio

As I have purchased "inpixio " products before and have always found them to be reliable, trustworthy, and enjoyable to use.

Charles

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Easy To Use Photo Editing

PROS

Easy to import media and export once the project has completed.

CONS

None. I have had no problems with the software since installing it

Vendor Response

Hello Charles, Thank you for letting us know you are happy with how easy inPixio Photo Studio is. We appreciate your feedback a lot

Replied May 2022

Norma

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT