User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(21)

21

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I did exactly what I wanted, and it's easy to use. "

  • "It is relatively affordable compared to other solutions which also try to sell you hardware. It's also flexible enough for a variety of use-cases. "

  • "It's easy to configure and use even if you don't know about video streaming and analytics."

  • Cons

  • "The licensing. The laptop I was running it on crashed and then I had to move it to a new laptop and that required a talk with customer support. "

  • "Documentation is a little poor and need to be improved."

  • "Setup can be a bit clunky, but once you've done one or two it's rather straightforward."

Browse Camlytics Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Ivo from PolloShop

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Very passionate partner

I'm was searching for a software with count people capabilities, and good accuracy for a accessible price. Camlytics is the one!

Pros

Ability to count people and API give the information that I need when I need, with stability.

Cons

Grid view are very limited to 16 cameras, and the grid usability is very bad. That makes the impression, at the begining of software use, gives impression that is not a good one.

July 2019

yair francisco from TSJCDMX

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Judiciary

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Excelent

Excellent software but need more security like milestone a to be web

Pros

Easy to Use, Functionality, Compatibility

Cons

No security, No Web only Client, No remote access

Reasons for Choosing Camlytics

easy to use, no much expensive

Reasons for Switching to Camlytics

yes

June 2019

Zeev from Repo ai

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

Using camlytics in city camera

It nice software but needs a lot to improve It was better if it was on linux

Pros

I like the object detection, heatmap and hours

Cons

No lpr, can not setup my own events, work only on windows

July 2019

andre from Computer & Network Security

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Little support

When I bought the license, I figured I'd have a great solution to my problem. Basically, count cars and pedestrians in a corner. As it is an advertising panel, there is no niggling making control, my idea was a mini pc, running camlitycs and sending the results to remote mysql. Once there, the customer would have access to information via website What stopped me was the lack of support, I found in gitub a tool that I understood would do this, but when asking for help, I received one we were not the ones we did ... well, the client, a major advertising company in the region, waited for me for a few months ... I think I lost the client.

Pros

easy to use, even for beginners, make a csv files

Cons

I needed a support, since my client did not want to have the system installed in his house and only receive the results on his site. I tried for a few times access, but I was always answered with standard response

October 2018

Vlad from PASIO SRL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Camlytics Review

I use it to count the number of persons that go in the shop each day to calculate a conversion ratio.

Pros

I did exactly what I wanted, and it's easy to use.

Cons

The licensing. The laptop I was running it on crashed and then I had to move it to a new laptop and that required a talk with customer support.

June 2019

Tim from Jensen Jewelers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent overall value

I use it for traffic counting in a retail chain with more than 10 locations. We aggregate the data in a DB then. It works marvelously.

Pros

The flexibility of the software, especially using webhooks has become invaluable.

Cons

Setup can be a bit clunky, but once you've done one or two it's rather straightforward.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Does what I need it to do

We are tracking data of drive-thru cars to our Customer Service Center. Camlytics does exactly what I need in counting, logging, reporting, and exporting to CSV for data analysis.

Pros

Easy to configure. Very accurate in counting traffic. Easy reporting functions and export to CSV.

Cons

Wouldn't count cars in a drive-thru from a camera mounted on the side of building which was at an angle to the cars. Once positioned overhead, perpendicular to the drive it works perfectly.

Response from Camlytics

Replied October 2018

Thanks for the feedback!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Accuracy needs to be improved

Pros

The Features are the best part of the software. Dashboard for analytics is very good

Cons

The set up process of box and object size. It is not intuitive and needs more tutorial explaining

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Great entry level video analytic software

Pros

- Ease of use - Good solid functionality - Does exactly what it says it does

Cons

Interface can be a little clunky, especially going between different views / windows

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Francois from Nuvoola

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Documentation

We are doing statistic after an events to see in each area how many people, and also doing heatmap and track map

Pros

People counting, heatmap, and track map, was looking for a software that do analytics for events.

Cons

Documentation, and access to database , reporting and statistic

June 2019

Andrew from Eurobodalla Shire Council

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Camlytics in IT

We are using the camlytics product to resolve problems relating to counting vehicle traffic in various towns and monitoring and counting people within our libraries and art gallery.

Pros

The ease of use and configuration along with the choice of camera types, very versatile product and providing simply solution and import data. Only limited by users imagination to implement into projects.

Cons

Sometimes difficult to feedback from support.

Reasons for Choosing Camlytics

Camlytics caters for all of our requirements. Great product.

October 2018

Miha from IDEO

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Camlytics review

One of the favourite things that happened was that the Camlytics team was able to add a custom feature that we requested. I am still very thankful for that.

Pros

It is relatively affordable compared to other solutions which also try to sell you hardware. It's also flexible enough for a variety of use-cases.

Cons

Sometimes it's not intuitive or obvious to use. It takes time to figure it out. The data outputs could be more customizable. It also occasionally crashed or didn't want to read certain cameras, but overall this was not too bad.

June 2019

Paul from Rastech Advanced Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Camyltics Review

Object counting works very well especially in production lines and also the object tracking feature is very vital to keep track of units being produced.

Pros

It has a very User friendly Interface. It support many camera models.

Cons

The software needs more development on automation of results.

October 2018

Branislav from PADDLER AMERICA LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Conditionally good. Not for professional or complicated use

I was trying to use Camlytics for trafic statistics on highway. I ended up using no Camlytics as it was not delivering exact or close enough to exact results. Let's be honest - for price Camlytics is sold it is good enough tool, you need to play to tune all cameras to work fine for Camlytics. Professional tools cost thousands, so if you want your "private" statistics it is good. I am afraid it won't suite professional needs.

Pros

Easy setup, free demo, quite easy to learn. Works relatively good on well prepared camera angle and area.

Cons

Two persons or cars passing in same time mangled into one. Difficulties to set proper scale of "usual object size" - does complicated when object are bigger when closer or smaller when further. I did have ready camera recording and could not adjust lens for best possible reading for Camlytics, but even on quite clear and good areas Camlytics was not accurate. Lack of recognizing passenger cars vs big trucks

July 2019

Nirmit from Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Camlytics with Webcam

Experience is good with camlytics

Pros

Camlytics software is easy to setup and easy to use.

Cons

I did not like the limitation that user can not export the data to be used for further communication.

October 2018

Bhagath from Necx pvt ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Good working

Very good. Easy usage.

Pros

Analytics and functionality is very good and customised manner to indian country

Cons

Real time analytics predictions are not good

October 2018

Ronald Joseph from Exponent Controls and Electrical Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Flexibility

Well it is good, we greatly appreciate the response when asking for support.

Pros

It can support any camera/cctv whether it is branded or not as long as you know the RTSP/HTTP link.

Cons

It cannot auto detect the RTSP/HTTP link of a CCTV/Camera

June 2019

Matthew from Twt

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Amazing Analytics Software

We wanted to understand the use of our floors better and have used camlyitcs to measure the people entering and exiting the floor during the day to better understand how we’re using the space.

Pros

Great analytics tool and amazing way to gain insight from normal cctv or camera data. Generally easy to use and well documented

Cons

Difficult to calibrate sometimes due to not being able to choose a frame to calibrate from. Also with non live videos you can’t choose when the analytics times are recorded. Would also be nice to be able to skip / scroll through these videos.

October 2018

enrique from Suarez Arts

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

great counting software.might eradicate manual counting

Pros

it gives us an affordable feedback compared to manual counting.

Cons

the u.i. can be improved. a more upbeat user interface can greatly improve useability

July 2019

Peter from Hartl Consulting e. U.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very nice software fo Counting

I did counting of skiers

Pros

Wide varity of counting possibilities like persons, cars, ....

Cons

Connetion to some cameras was not good, so i had troubles to join some cheap webcam

July 2019

Gloria from GILCAT Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Testing

Good

Pros

Easy to configure and installation

Cons

Not enough feature for monitoring and a little overwhelming for basic users

July 2019

Manuel from Information Technology

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great functionality and support!!

Pros

It was really easy to start implementing simple use cases, but when I got stuck support help me a lot. They even implemented in the next release a feature I was needing.

Cons

Documentation is a little poor and need to be improved.

October 2018

hannibal from HAJC CONTROL LOGIC CONCEPT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

configurable text

parking counting system

Pros

the software is easy to use and the instruction are on the dot

Cons

on counting .the number are small and can not be configure i want a different font size color position ox text

June 2019

Amilton from Softplan

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

Easy

Pros

It's easy to configure and use even if you don't know about video streaming and analytics.

Cons

Today a software have to run not only on Windows platform.

October 2018

Kadafi from Printcom Solusi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Camlytic is very user friendly

Pros

Very user friendly if we want to operate this software

Cons

I don't know how to use this software if we want to do a centralized system

October 2018

Dalvin from Silverliners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Satisfied

Differ between human n vehicle Video analytics

Pros

1. Ease of use and 2. good customer service

Cons

1. No comments and 2. still trying out

October 2018

Richard from City of Windsor

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Cost effective way to count vehicles

It can successfully convert my videos allowing me to use the captured data to count vehicles for different time periods.

Pros

Many functions available for tacking movement using cameras.

Cons

Ease of use, documentation on how to was not clear.

July 2019

Timothy from Journalist

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great product that will be awesome

Pros

Very flexible and easy to use. I like the interface and the improvements that are happening seem great.

Cons

Some of the analytics take a while to calibrate but once done are great.

June 2019

Roy from Reset Groep BV

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Not counting properly

People counter at a festival

Pros

A lot of functions and options for different inputs.

Cons

The counting wasn't right. We used it at the entrance of a festival and it counted about 1/10th of the people being actually inside.

Response from Camlytics

Replied July 2019

Thank you for the review! For maximum precision counting please make sure that you are using the Overhead preset together with an overhead camera. Also, make sure that the calibration is correct https://camlytics.com/help/analytics.html#calibration

October 2018

Lau from Syenap

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Good value for money

We are in the process of testing it

Pros

Easy to install and good compatibility with cameras

Cons

The presition of counting is not optimal when very bussy

July 2019

Gabriel from Smartsec

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good application

Pros

ease of configuration for a specific use case

Cons

I did not find anything that I see as something bad