User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.35

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"The software is very customizable and the developers and support team are very knowlegable about how the product can be configured for your organizations direct needs."
  • icon"I enjoy the ability to customize areas that are useful to our facilities."
  • icon"The product is affordable, and easy to use and track incidents. It also provides a great ROI and helps prove a security department's worth."
  • icon"There are other aspects of this software that I don't access as they are difficult to navigate and not intuitive."
  • icon"The only complaint I have is that sometimes the program runs slowly."
  • icon"My staff complain that they cannot get what they need using onboard tools and are dissatisfied that they have to purchase other software to run the reports and analytics that they need."

Browse all Resolver Reviews

  • Have you used Resolver and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 43 reviews

Phillip

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Resolver is another valuable tool in the belt

We are better able to harness our data and present it to our leadership teams to implement security measures, education and training.

Pros

Customizability of the interface, reporting, data collection, and workflow management.

Cons

Features take a little longer to implement than expected but they do eventually make their way into production.

Reasons for switching to Resolver

Customizable experience

User Profile

Ian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

A fully customizable product with a dedicated staff

The developers kept us on track, within budget, they were very knowledgeable and to the extent possible were able to build custmizations to suit our unique needs. The customer support is very helpful and will return requests in a timely manner.

Pros

The software is very customizable and the developers and support team are very knowlegable about how the product can be configured for your organizations direct needs. In instances where they were uncertain of the systems capeabilities, they took it back to their team and came out with a solution, or have it on the list of future enhancements. Best of all, they not only took our suggestions to customize our product, but rather took those suggestions and customized the base product which gets rolled out in an update to all users. The product is very user friendly, and as part of the development/implementation team in our organization, the required level of training for our staff was minimal on how to use the system. There are an endless reporting capabilities. Additionally, they empower our admin team with the abilility to cusomize the system and a support system is in place to assist the modification.

Cons

There are a few features that are lacking, including a calendar/scheduling for task management of reminders to ensure requirements are not overlooked. Additionally, there are the odd anomolies/minor limitations, i.e, some formula/rules that can not be built into the system, inability to add certain fields on views, which have been reported to Resolver and expect to be rectified.

Sherry

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2022

Core daily use

The program is not what we expected and it's not providing the information we need. It's slow, when we do our weekly meeting we run different queries to look at reports and we always have to sit and wait for it to g to the requested area.

Pros

We are not happy with the software. We are not able to run the type of reports that we need. There is very limited or if any training. A one time email about a program is difficult to sit down and try to figure out. I am sure there are options that we are not using but it's too time consuming to try and figure this out. A 2-3 day training session would be a significant improvement.

Cons

The reporting process about this software. If we query all open or closed calls that are assigned to a specific person you are not able to clear that and search someone else, even if you change things in the search. It continues to constantly bring up the same person. Incident and investigations are very difficult to search for past reports. The system is very slow and not user friendly.

Lauren

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Resolver Review

Great company that is always moving forward. Fun to work with, innovative and true partners.

Pros

It’s so easy to build really user friendly and simple forms and workflows which is the difference between adoption and no adoption. We love the flexibility.

Cons

The hierarchy view doesn’t support 1-1 relationships. Reporting layout and flexibility could be better. Trending could be better and linked to changes in workflow states rather than just predefined time periods. Not easy to see historical history without having to build a “history” object type (point in time reporting is not obvious to the user)

Reasons for choosing Resolver

Ease of use and customisation

Sandor

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Perspective Software review

Use of the analytics to get statistics and trends enable us to adjust our Patrols.

Pros

We have used this product for the last 12 years and are very satisficed with all of the features that we currently use!

Cons

On occasion there are bugs that need to be addressed and it could take a couple of days to resolve. The dictionary updates are only temporary and any words saved to the dictionary are only save for the open session.

Cynthia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Easy to use with multiple functions

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to learn for someone who isn't always computer savvy. I like the feature of the chimes when someone else makes an entry so you know it has been entered. It seems like a small thing but is very helpful when busy and working on other duties.

Cons

I feel the biggest issues come after updates. Things that are meant to be fixed cause bigger issues. Lagging is a huge problem when several people are calling out checks at the same time and I cannot keep up because the program is running so slowly.

David

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Review of Product

Overall I am please with the product and how we use it in our industry

Pros

A lot of useful tools, features and "bells and whistles"

Cons

lack of training when it comes to the use of the tool and features, alot of discovering them on your own.

Reasons for choosing Resolver

it came highly recommended and your organization was able to fulfill our demands.

Reasons for switching to Resolver

the program was no longer supported.

Yadira

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Resolver for Healthcare Clinic

Overall experience is really good I have not had any issue with resolver. Its very easy to use and dont find myself having trouble with resolver.

Pros

Features that are more important to our healthcare is being able to have all patient complaint or incidents in order to be able to provide when we have meeting on how to better our services and also to track patients behaviors.

Cons

Features that would be nice of having would eliminating some clicking to get us to different tabs within the system itself.

Chris

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Great incident management system

Overall experience has been very positive. Like any system, if inaccurate information goes in, inaccurate information comes out. Lots of ability to customize fields and setup according to what you want to document and track.

Pros

Ability to track incidents, generate cases and identify involvements.

Cons

Multiple steps and database entries to generate a report.

Cindy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Resolver - Key Tool for Financial Institutions

Need more training but overall my experience with Resolver is good.

Pros

Resolver: - allows quick and easy download of information in the form of reports and spreadsheets - customizable to financial institution's needs and operational processes - all in one location for assessments, legislation, regulation, and regulatory controls

Cons

Sometimes when over-customization occurs, it's hard to follow the processes and who can access what, where and I find that the process of keeping a sandbox current with the actual core Resolver is too much work.

Lawrence

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Multifunctional Resolver

I greatly enjoy working in the system, the Resolver team in fantastic and very responsive. Any issues that may come up (rare though they are) are handled quickly.

Pros

I love the scalability of the platform, we are currently using builds in 4 different orgs with plans to add more in the future.

Cons

There are a few features that are not currently present that I thought would have been standard or considered a basic necessity.

Reasons for switching to Resolver

Functionality and customization.

Daniel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

GRC Cloud

GRC Cloud allows us to complete more audits and accomplish our audit plan. We can also monitor how every audit transitions through the workflow to identify bottlenecks in our process.

Pros

GRC Cloud greatly increases the efficiency of our audit department. It handles everything you need for an audit function, including risk assessments, electronic workpapers, audit report generation, review and approval workflows, etc.

Cons

We have a large library of auditable entities, which limits our ability to run some reports at the company level and results in occasional latency.

Sergio

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Resolver Review

Overall we are pleased with product, no issues on our end.

Pros

I like the CAD and Incident Reporting features of Resolver. In addition, it easy to use and train personnel software. Customer support is excellent. Very happy with product.

Cons

To print sizing issues. Word overlap if computer screen is not set properly. Only way to resolve this issue is to change screen settings on computer. Does not make sense as many programs adjust proper print screen sizing automatically.

Reasons for choosing Resolver

n/a

Brian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Monumental

This software allowed us to meet several key regulatory related challenges while still allowing us to document and capture the data and metrics that was important to us. On a monthly basis, we take in more than 1,200 incidents. The Perspective product is the vital backbone to our investigations unit. Its parent company has changed and longtime users may perhaps be unaware of the company's future relative to the product.

Pros

The software was very easy to customize; all the while allowing us to obtain the metrics and data fields that we wanted.

Sophia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

My favorite GRC solution so far

Using Resolver has been great but the support we get from the Resolver people is nothing short of outstanding.

Pros

It's so easy to use and the User Guide found under Help is full of information and enough guidance to make my own designs and calculations.

Cons

Small thing but some of the features like Trend data is harder to customize.

Reasons for switching to Resolver

This product was no longer supported and, to be honest, did not help with our ERM function.

Brian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Excellent products and an even better team to support the products!

The personnel at Resolver has made the client experience a defining moment. [SENSITIVE CONTENT], [SENSITIVE CONTENT], has been superb to work with and a good "partner/champion" for us.

Pros

The ability to customize the software and define fields is the most defining positive feature of this software.

Cons

The only con was that we are using an older version that will sunset at some point.

Paul

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

The Corporate Security software has been an invaluable tool for our department

Excellent tool for documenting incidents; and subsequent report generation.

Pros

The analytics and reports allow quick and easy generation of charts and graphs to demonstrate to our user groups and senior management where the company is at most risk.

Cons

Some of the key information is not easily searchable, which means for long waiting periods. Moving files into the program is limiting.

Shawn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY