All StandardFusion Reviews

1-25 of 31 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Micheal

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

StandardFusion Makes GRC Simpler

PROS

StandardFusion uses a simple interface to highlight the most important aspects of GRC. We are able to maximize our time spent on audit and compliance without the work monopolizing our time.

CONS

Setup and implementation of StandardFusion was simple and fast. But with the streamlined interface, it would be nice to have some self-customization in areas such as email alerts and messaging. The email and notifications from the platform certainly do the job, so this isn't a critical area of need.

Reasons for switching to StandardFusion

We had developed an internal GRC library in Microsoft SharePoint, but found it didn't grow with us and allow us to proactively work on audit and compliance areas. We needed a streamlined platform that organized our informationd and compliance efforts, without us needing to work in the software full-time. We found StandardFusion to be ideal for our needs.

User Profile

Janek

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Good tool with room for improvement

So far our experience with StandardFusion is overall good. The team is very committed for a smooth implementation and if they keep up with this engagement and can implement all the required and desired functionalities, we are looking forward to the cooperation with StandardFusion.

PROS

The UI is in general modern and clean. The tool offers a wide variety of capabilities (e.g. Audit management, Risk management, Task management, Vendor management). The StandardFusion team is very engaged and helpful and they are open-minded towards feedback and suggestions for improvement.

CONS

There are basic functionalities that are missing (e.g. selecting multiple filters) and have to be incorporated with future releases which shows the commitment of the team, but still it is not ideal. The use of the tool is sometimes not very intuitive which is not ideal for occasional users. If you are a frequent user, you get to know the tool after some time.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

After our assessment of the different options we decided that StandardFusion would offer the best price-service-ratio for us.

Reasons for switching to StandardFusion

The tool we previously used (KCM GRC by KnowBe4) was shut off and weren't too happy with the tool anyways.

Vendor Response

Hi Janek, Thank you for sharing your feedback on StandardFusion! We're glad to hear that you've been enjoying the wide variety of capabilities our tool offers, we understand the importance and impact of an integrated and comprehensive GRC tool! We're committed to continuously improving our tool based on user feedback, and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement and have passed them over to our teams! We're thrilled to hear that your experience with StandardFusion has been positive, and we're committed to providing you with the best service possible! If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Replied February 2024

Zahvelisia

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

SF for Credit Unions

Overall, the experience is very satisfactory

PROS

The tracking and logging of audit items and monitoring and assignment of tasks capabilities as well as risk assessment capabilities, customer support.

CONS

There were a few minor kinks which were ironed out in quick time.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

Services offered was more diverse. Value for money was greater.

Vendor Response

Hi Zahvelisia, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear that StandardFusion has been a great tool to track and log audit items and to monitor your risk and task management. We're also thrilled to hear that you've been enjoying your experience with our customer support team! If you have any further thoughts or suggestions, feel free to reach out. We're here to help!

Replied May 2024

Amanda

Utilities, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Standard Fusion

PROS

The customer support from the StandardFusion team was exception. Our engineer had helped assist on a weekly basis during our implementation phase. We are also able to reach out with any questions and hop on a call either that day, or the next to discuss any questions we have.

CONS

It appears that some of the areas are a bit convoluted with duplicate data being included. However, we are currently in the process of refining how we are completing our uploads, so we are working on alterative ideas that fits our process. The Standard Fusion team was extremely quick to answer our questions, and hop on a call to further expand on solutions.

Vendor Response

Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with StandardFusion! We're delighted to hear that our customer support team has been exceptional and that our engineers were able to assist you consistently during your implementation phase. We appreciate your feedback regarding the data duplication issues. We're always here to help, and it's good to know our team could provide quick and effective responses and solutions. If you have any further questions or need additional assistance, please feel free to reach out!

Replied May 2024

argelis

Logistics and Supply Chain, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great solution for GRC,

With standard fusion we are now able to have centralized access to all the documentation of the standards with which we comply, in addition to ISO27001, which we are in the process of certifying, we can also now automatically send forms to suppliers , and have a database of suppliers duly evaluated and registered.

PROS

Standard Fusion is a tool that allows us as a company to have all the documentation properly related and aligned with the industry standards that we must comply with. Currently we have local and international standards such as ISO 9001, which we have all the documentation in standard, in addition we have several risk analyzes which are also correlated with the controls and all other elements of the standards.

CONS

I would like to have more flexibility to modify the different templates that we have available in standard fusion.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

One of the main reasons why we selected Standard fusion is because of the uniformity of its different windows, so that a common user never feels lost since they always see similar options. Another important reason was the ease of being able to adopt standard some local rules and regulations, for which it was only required to send the information in Excel format, and they adapted them in Standard fusion.

Vendor Response

Hi Argelis, Thank you for sharing your experience with StandardFusion! We're thrilled to hear that our tool has been a great solution for your GRC needs, helping you align with key industry standards such as ISO 9001 and ISO 27001. We're glad you find our documentation features helpful in maintaining compliance and that you appreciate the centralized access to all your standards documentation. If you have any further feedback or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out!

Replied February 2024

User Profile

michelangelo

Verified reviewer

Veterinary, 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Standard Fusion is doing Everything Right!

These guys don’t sit across from the table when you’re trying to identify a solution, they’re sitting on the same side with you. I found and demo’ed SF late in my review process, just as I was haggling with another over-priced vendor. The rep we worked with, [sensitive content hidden], was fully transparent, responded to all our questions and requirements without sounding like a salesperson, and the support team makes the implementation seem like it’s on autopilot. They say everything happens for a reason… because I almost missed out. If SF isn’t on your list to at least compare against other solutions first, then you’ll definitely be missing out too.

PROS

It’s hard to believe that Standard Fusion figured out how to combine A) a well-designed application that is feature-rich with industry-leading functionality PLUS B) a user interface that makes it easy to use PLUS C) customizable workflow management to make the heavy-lifting tasks easier PLUS D) responsive and knowledgeable customer support (trust me, I know vendor support that sucks when I see it – because I’ve definitely seen enough of it)! As if that doesn’t separate them enough from the other vendors I assessed, a transparent and affordable pricing plan that you don’t have to haggle over just makes it a no-brainer.

CONS

Still mid-implementation, but honestly haven't noticed any glaring concerns. The solution meets 95% of our requirements and the 5% it doesn't aren't even worth writing about.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

Standard had the best combination of Features, Functionality and Usability, Workflow, Customizability, Service and Pricing... no brainer!

Sandy

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Simplified governance and risk management

StandardFusion allows us to demonstrate to clients how we are enabling them to meet their compliance objectives. Being able to tell our compliance story enables faster sales and reduced sales friction by reducing back and forth resulting from compliance questionnaires.

PROS

It's a single tool for all of our compliance needs. We can track against multiple standards and map how each of our controls supports all aspects of the business. Reporting allows a straightforward display of progress over time and highlights areas where we can benefit from increased maturity.

CONS

SSO is only available on enterprise packages. This is a critical and simple to implement security feature that should be available to companies of all sizes. While only providing SSO to enterprise clients is common, this practice should be heavily discouraged.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

Price, ease of extensibility, vendor support, ease of implementation

Sean

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Complete, well designed, customisable and well-supported solution.

StandardFusion is very powerful and flexible so allow time for the decisions required to best make use of its features and structure.

PROS

Excellent support and great guidance during implementation. Good import export tools to get your xls based risks, vendors etc quickly populated. Excellent libraries of standards controls and threats.

CONS

Help documentation can be a little brief, possibly due to the wide customisability, but excellent support compensated for this.

Vendor Response

Hi Sean, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that our customizability, libraries of resources, and support have been a great asset to your team! I've passed along your feedback regarding our help documentation to our product team. We're always looking to improve and your insights are invaluable to us. If you have any further suggestions or need additional support, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to ensure you get the most out of StandardFusion.

Replied May 2024

Bethia

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Standard fusion

PROS

Standard Fusion team is very accommodating, friendly yet professional. The software is very easy to navigate and have many of wonderful features.

CONS

It would be nice if certain features were add-ons instead having to upgrade to another package when you only want a specific feature.

Vendor Response

Hi Bethia, Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you you've had an outstanding experience with our team and our platform. We understand your frustration with add-on features and have passed your feedback over to our product team! If there's anything specific you'd like to see or if you have further suggestions, please feel free to reach out. We're here to assist you every step of the way.

Replied April 2024

Jacob

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

IT Sec Analyst

So far so good still in the planning stage

PROS

I like the uniformity of the tasks and being able to separate from others to create easier process workflow

CONS

I haven't gotten that far yet. we are still in the planning stage

Vendor Response

Hi Jacob, Thank you for leaving us your review! We're pleased to hear that you find our tool useful for creating easier process workflows! We're constantly striving to help teams like yours streamline your work to allocate more time towards strategic initiatives rather than tedious manual work. We hope you continue to enjoy StandardFusion within the onboarding and planning phase. If you have any further thoughts or suggestions, feel free to reach out. We're here to help!

Replied April 2024

Braden

E-Learning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Provides the lift of a larger compliance team

StandardFusion has allowed our compliance department to grow in its effectiveness and relevance within our organization. The StandardFusion support team are always responsive and eager to help solve our problems and needs quickly.

PROS

StandardFusion has allowed our compliance team to consolidate all relevant information to track ourselves against external and internal compliance standards. I'm particularly fond of the feature to connect various items across the platform, from policies & procedures, to vendors, to audit requirements, to assets, to risks, and so on. We can comment and record and tweak almost anything to our specifications. This ease of use allows for quick reference when juggling multiple compliance initiatives at once, and has helped keep us from multiplying efforts. We've also had great success with its customizable fields and workflows. StandardFusion has become our third party vendor database, our regulatory requirement tracker, and our risk assessment tool and as a result, our small team is able to do the work of a larger team with ease.

CONS

Using StandardFusion as an internal-use, records keeping, requirement tracking tool has been fantastic. Using it as an outward-facing tool has been challenging. Notifications for tasks and questionnaires work most of the time, but are limited in their customizability and therefore often get missed or ignored by the recipients unless they're prepared ahead of time to expect something. Meanwhile, limiting internal notifications and reminders continues to be a challenge because the choices seem to be "too many notifications" or "no notifications." The StandardFusion team has worked on improving this and it's better than it was, but far from ideal still, and as a result some of our lighter users tend to drift away from keeping up with their responsibilities within the tool.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

StandardFusion had the most features, the most customizability, and best support team of the options we considered, at the best cost.

Vendor Response

Hi Braden, Thank you for your detailed review and for choosing StandardFusion to support your compliance team's efforts! We're thrilled to hear how our platform has enabled your team to consolidate information, connect various compliance elements, and handle multiple initiatives with ease. It's wonderful to know that our features, customizability, and workflows have made a significant impact on your efficiency and effectiveness. We appreciate your feedback regarding the challenges with notifications and I've passed it along to our Product team! It's great to hear that our support team has been responsive and helpful in addressing your needs. If you have any further suggestions or require additional assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're committed to ensuring your continued success with StandardFusion!

Replied May 2024

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Not the biggest, but certainly the cleanest solution

Though demo environments cannot be automatically created like on some competitor sites, the onboarding and demo process of StandardFusion was blazingly fast, hands-on right on our requirements and void of the usual sales-driven phrasing. All Staff were always nice and helpful, any unanswered questions were answered within a week.

PROS

Among all the tools we compared StandardFusion was easiest to understand and "click with" within your team. The UI is clean and easy to understand even for RMS beginners like us. StandardFusion may not be the most feature-rich and user-customizable RMS solution out there, but whatever was shown seemed to be designed and implemented with thought and care. The only real features we found missing were extended possibilities for process management (e.g. Flow diagrams, RACI-Matrix) and tracking of our KPI, which would help us to perform and track risk-related trainings and their effectiveness directly in the tool, involving multiple stakeholders in varying roles.

CONS

On the con side we'd wish for more configuration settings to be changeable on user side, which would reduce the amount of support interactions. The documentation is solid, but mainly focused on front-end users. Technical documentation and specific Use Cases with examples would be helpful for tech-savvy users to help themselves try and test adaptions quickly.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

The lack of usual pre-sales pressure - paired with a very generous trial period - was refreshing, allowing us to extensively test all the required features at our own pace over multiple weeks. StandardFusion has a very consistent look that makes it easy to understand the available options immediately. Risks and controls tracked within the tool are clearly represented. All entries can be linked to each other. Audits - which other tools seem to neglect very often - can be performed with relative ease. A lot of our data was prepared in Excel and uploaded to StandardFusion later, which makes the early discussion and installation process very easy. We are constantly supported throughout the onboarding process, something we also not take for granted in times where every extra hour seems to be billable.

Shauna

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Effective, User Friendly, Easy to Deploy, Amazing Support, GRC that has exactly what you need

Very positive - this is a great team to work with and an excellent product, built by users to satisfy a previously unmet need in the market.

PROS

Important components are all included; no need to buy several separate, high priced modules in order to get the functionality required.

CONS

Requires a bit of hands on support to set-up, but so do all systems. In this case, the support provided was included at no extra charge and excellent.

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

The interface is more logical, focused on actual needs. Single, reasonable price for everything. Not stuck in an "enterprise pricing only" model. Excellent support.

Vendor Response

Hi Shauna, Thank you for the stellar review! We are delighted to know that our all-in-one solution has everything you need to manage your GRC program and that you're enjoying the intuitive experience of StandardFusion. For setup improvements, reach out to us and we'd be happy to discuss what we can do moving forward.

Replied July 2023

Edward

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great GRC tool!

Good value and great future. Easy to set up and customize

PROS

Customization to meet our goals for security frameworks

CONS

Needs GUI overhaul which I believe is on its way

Vendor Response

Hi Edward, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear that our customization features have enabled your team to reach your security framework goals! We have more exciting updates on the way to further streamline the ease of use of the platform. Your feedback is incredibly helpful in guiding these improvements. If you have any further feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your review and look forward to continuing to support your team.

Replied May 2024

User Profile

Prince

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Amazing Vendor Management Product

I've had an extremely positive experience with this tool. Its intuitive user interface provides a wealth of valuable information, and the comprehensive package it offers is notably devoid of any significant drawbacks

PROS

Dashboard and Interface are so easy to access.

CONS

This tool encompasses a comprehensive package, and I have not encountered any significant drawbacks.

Vendor Response

Hi Prince, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you've had such a positive experience with StandardFusion. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, and happy to hear you've been enjoying our vendor management capabilities! If you ever have any questions or need further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

Replied February 2024

Susan

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Use of Standard Fusion in our business

Really good

PROS

The features are easy to use and navigate around

CONS

Inability to create reports or have reports that can easily be used in Excel

Reason for choosing StandardFusion

It looked as if it would do what we need, and the training seemed easy enough to impart to users.

Vendor Response

Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're happy you're finding the platform easy to use and navigate as we've been working diligently on improving the overall UX/UI. Our customer success team are always willing to assist with the creation or reports, please reach out anytime. Additionally, we have new integrations with business intelligence tools such as PowerBI to help improve reporting.

Replied September 2023

Carolyn

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY