User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(25)

25

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse ISPolitical Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

March 2021

Tyger from Bolder Fundraising

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

ISP Changed the Game for my Firms Political Compliance Department

I had an overall great experience. I chatted with our awesome sales person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] about my dilemena (the campaign I was working with had previously only ever logged $5000 worth of contributions on a quarterly FEC and was now in a situation where they had to log $80,000 worth of contributions in a matter of a few days with a rapidly approacing deadline) and she was able to quickly take me up to speed on the features of ISP that I'd be needing and saved me time by not going through the CRMs other features which I wasn't needing at the time. After pulling the trigger on the purchase of ISP their tech support team held my hand for hours until I could get my campaign's data onboarded and ready to file. Tech support was also made specially available for me during the weekend and evening of my filing so I greatly appreciated the VIP treatment as just a run-of-the-mill campaign client. After using it for about one week I totally understand how to do everything I do with compliance via ISP so there was very little learning curve. Overall it has been a great experience and I would recommend the product to any committee that is in need of immediate compliance quick fix. Thinking back on all of my long nights spent on FECFile I wish I'd have found out about ISP earlier!

Pros

Having previously used FECFile as well as NGP for handling my client's compliance needs, I was blown away by how easy it is to bulk import donor data and seamlessly file reports. Uploading $100,000 worth of contributions would have taken 2 days manually using FECFile, a day of troubleshooting for FECFile's bulk upload feature, or 4 hours with NGP's compliance feature, however it took me no more than 20 minutes on ISP. Highly recommend for anyone that is in a jam and needs to upload a FEC report with tons of data FAST. Absolute game-changer. Their payment tiers also make it super affordable for small and mid-sized committees.

Cons

I LOVE the software and don't have many complaints, the only thing I'd say is that I don't love the colorway of the user interface once you are in the app. This is only an aesthetic issue though

Reasons for Switching to ISPolitical

The previous tools were too time consuming and I needed a tool that could let me rapidly handle a campaign's compliance while also not taking too much time off from fundraising.

September 2020

Michelle from Michelle Hanks CPA PLLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

I learned how to be a campaign treasurer using ISP

I loved working with everyone at ISP and would not have moved the campaign if I had not been forced to. I can talk more about what I loved about ISP by talking about what I hated about another system. We had to move the bookkeeping to a separate platform which meant double entry and no longer a connection between the FEC reporting and our internal reporting. It was a nightmare! I could never understand if all the transactions were entered and looking for differences was impossible. If i were to get involved in another political campaign now, I would require that they use ISP.

Pros

Coming from a financial background, I loved ISP from the beginning. We were able to reconcile the bank account and provide internal statements right away for the campaign. The connection between the internal financial records and the external FEC reporting made it so easy to find and easily correct individual transactions to understand all the detail of our FEC reports. I had several suggestions early on and to my delight these were implemented quickly! I was forced to move to NGP which I felt from a financial standpoint was a disaster. ISP took the time to understand my concerns and either provided me with a quick answer or discussed how they could improve their software.

Cons

At the time, the fundraising platform was still being improved and political consultants required that we move to another platform. I used the software in 2017 and there have been many improvements.

Reasons for Choosing ISPolitical

I originally chose ISP because of the ability to reconcile. As a CPA, I know that solid numbers are the base for any reporting system.

April 2016

Steve from Buchholz for Congress

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Great App - Plenty of Promise

I've been involved in several web based implementations in my 32 years in the IT industry. These guys are getting it right! Still in it's infancy but high value with much promise. Customer service is beyond compare.

May 2021

Olivia from Caldera Strategies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

ISP is a top notch fundraising and compliance CRM

ISP solve the cost transparency problem and the confusing platform of NGP. Their customer service is responsive, efficient and helpful. You leave the conversation with actual answers, instead of confusion or no answers at all.

Pros

The customer service is responsive and helpful. ISP itself is easy to use and doesn’t over charge for the access to the platform. I am able to efficiently work with my clients that want fundraising services and compliance as well without being overwhelmed.

Cons

I don’t have any complaints about ISP. My fundraising and compliance services have become more streamlined since switching from NGP to ISP

Reasons for Switching to ISPolitical

I wanted more transparency and a responsive customer service.

December 2020

Alexis from Alexis Johnson for Congress

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Thank you ISPolitical for Returning Politics to the People

My overall experience was amazing and I look forward to utilizing this software in any future political endeavors as well as recommending it to any political teams.

Pros

This software allows for the everyday citizen to have the tools needed to comply with government regulations to be a candidate and represent their values. I was able to get started as an everyday American into politics. Your software truly returns the power to the people and not just vested in insiders. In NM, I made history as the first candidate to have won a primary without receiving the pre-primary delegation nomination. I took the vote to the people and I was funded by they people and turned out winning the primary nomination and moving the needle for our party's values by 10% which has not happened in the last 38 years. Had I not started out with a software to assist with compliance, I would not have been able to get into politics and be a voice of a mother, a wife, and engineer. Thank you ISPolitical!

Cons

This software was easy to use and I loved the feedback from ISPolitical staff. They were always prompt and courteous.

Reasons for Choosing ISPolitical

I researched online what political software to use for compliance and I liked what I saw from ISPolitical.

June 2020

Chrissie from In Compliance Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

ISP

I really like this product, the developers, and the company seems to truly want to be in a working partnership with their users.

Pros

Import features save time, Ai reminders are so so helpful, support is always ready to be of assistance, and the software developers actually listen to me as a user to implement features that save time and make my job easier and more efficient. They actually keep working on improvements for their product for the users.

Cons

Would like a little more simplicity in some of the transaction reports - we can always get them done, just sometimes seems like a few extra steps with some of the reports.

Reasons for Switching to ISPolitical

Initially, flexibility of costs for our clients. Now we use because we like what the software offers us in time savings. The support team and developers listen to our issues and we have a very short turn around for new features and resolution to any issues.

July 2018

Kirk from Virginia Senate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Fantastic program with outstanding support and superior customer care!

Pros

The software is very user friendly for anyone with any technical competency whatsoever. If you've used other CRM technology, this will have a very easy learning curve. I've used both NEON and VOICE software in the past, and while not as detail-intensive as either (maybe a con for some people), it is phenomenal for using as a basic contact management program. Additionally, I am blown away by the customer support that ISP provides. Not only are they very prompt and thorough in their assistance, they make it a point to try to include any feedback for features they receive, or at the very least accommodate the request in some other feature.

Cons

The software is not designed as a voter management system. The outreach we utilize it for, ISP can easily handle (email marketing, excel exports, etc.), but there are some features that simply require a dedicated voter management design such as compatibility with state voter ID numbers. There are also a few small quirks we are currently working through, especially surrounding duplicate entries (we have more than 110,000 total contacts that are frequently updated and occasionally duplicated). But they have been more than willing to work through those things with us. I highly recommended them and their services!

June 2020

Rachel from Perkins Coie LLP

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

ISP Review

My experience using ISP was overwhelmingly positive. They have a wonderful product built and implemented by excellent designers, support, and customer service.

Pros

ISP made tracking transactions and drafting campaign finance reports efficient and easy. The design is easy to use and makes it easy for the members of my team to pull up a specific transaction, vendor, or client at a moment's notice and have a complete idea of their recent activity. Their reporting system is well equipped to prepare accurate reports at both the federal and state level. Their support team is responsive, innovative, and quick to do anything they can to resolve issues or improve their product.

Cons

I don't any complaints about the software.

July 2018

Kenneth from Pittsburgh DSA-PAC

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Terrific campaign compliance software with exceptionally responsive customer support.

Pros

If you are a campaign Treasurer in the contemporary environment the difference between hand entering/correcting every contribution and having automated input (spreadsheets from your credit card processor) and output (filings according to your state laws) is everything. ISP efficiently handles the basics, and ISP customer support is immediately responsive both during setup, if you have to modify the output you are getting from your processor, and during the reporting period, if something surprising happens in the data and you need to track it down. In addition, ISP is full featured budgeting, category tracking and planning financial software that replaces Quickbooks or similar for campaigns. One other important compliance plus is that it makes tracking and combining of duplicates very easy.

Cons

As a web application is sometimes slower to actually use then you might prefer. And I have had importing difficulties cause by an unfortunately location apostrophe or other code violation - though I will emphasize that this is where the helpful support is best, since they will track down this kind of problem immediately and without causing you stress about getting your filing in.

May 2021

Wesley from Virdell for Congress

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Political Organization

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Great company! Great product!

ISP's platform was extremely easy to use and the staff is first class. They were always quick to respond with any questions I had. Filing compliance reports was very simple! I look forward to using ISP again.

Pros

ISP's platform was extremely easy to use and the staff is first class. They were always quick to respond with any questions I had. Filing compliance reports was very simple!

Cons

I don't have any dislikes about the company or product.

June 2018

Gayle from The California Progressive Alliance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Our experience with ISP was great! We were able to make transactions with ease and accuracy!

Pros

This software is amazing in that it compiles all the financial information that you have entered into the system, transfers it all properly to the required reporting forms, and then sends directly to the State of California (or whatever reporting agency) with just a click of a button. In addition, the customer support was suberb! There was always a willingness to walk us step by step through any inquiries we had. Our campaign for Lt. Governor of California was well-served and I applaud and highly recommend ISP to anyone.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to send periodic email thank you notes directly through the software to donors (with the note composed by the user).

June 2018

Kari from The Fox Group

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

ISP it great and easy to use!

Pros

ISP is easy to use for treasurers and fundraisers - especially together. As a fundraiser, it's nice not having to bug my treasurer for simple information on how much someone has donated or looking up their contact information. I have access to the same database they do!

Response from Integrated Solutions Political

Replied July 2018

It's an honor to work with you Kari! Thanks so much for the review.

December 2015

Kelly from The KAL Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Easy set up, smooth conversions, fast staff training.

This is the best new program I have ever used! They have a great support team that is friendly and responsive! After experiencing the nightmare that Aristotle is putting forward called Campaign Manager I am thankful to have this breath of fresh air! The software has been easy to set up for new clients and those clients that I have converted from other products with data conversions have gone smoothly. I also have found it very easy to train my staff on it. The staff that are familiar with other campaign reporting software have come up to speed fast on ISP, which is a huge relief for me. I have been doing a lot of data entry and have started to print checks and use the system as a full accounting package for my campaign clients. New features pop up all the time and I have appreciated the ability to give feedback on those features. Only thing I am missing right now from it is an email system, but they told me that will be available 1/1/16. My favorite features are the register, the deposit batching system, the check printing, the donor record lay out, and I love the go to balances feature where I can quickly see what we owe in loans and payables.

Response from Integrated Solutions Political

Replied December 2015

Coming from one of the most prestigious and respected political treasurers in the United States, this is a tremendous compliment. Thanks Kelly, we love working with you. Your feedback is invaluable. Make sure to let us know if there's ever anything we can help you with. We're always here for you.

June 2018

Marilyn from Lewis for Congress CD1

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

The ISP software enabled me, as a novice Treasurer, to successfully navigate the FEC requirements.

Pros

Its completeness. It guided me to do every step required, up to and including the filing of the final reports. It automatically generated the reports from all the data I had entered, saving painstaking work to fill out the forms and combine all the figures. And the customer service is outstanding! My representative patiently supported me in understanding each part of the work, giving me all the time and help I needed to carry out the job.

Cons

I found nothing that needed improvement. I have no further negative comments to fill up the 100 character minimum.

Response from Integrated Solutions Political

Replied July 2018

Thanks for the great review Marilyn. We love working with you!

April 2017

Sydnie from KM Strategies Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Best Political Fundraising System Around!

Having used many political fundraising tools, Integrated Solutions Political is by far the best one. It allows for data management, email blast, call sheet creation and best of ALL it allows for you to track pledges. Not only does it allow you to track them but reminds you when you should check in. Any campaign will tell you that remembering to follow up with pledges can be difficult during the busy season. The software is user friendly and candidates can make call time notes in donor records on their phone. Which is super helpful for when they call on their own. Or if they need a phone number they can access it on their phone. As for ISP themselves they have the best team. Anytime I have a question they have a response within 5 minutes. The owner has personally come to our office to walk me through the program. During this we found a few changes that would make the system work better for our needs. He continued to follow up to see if we needed any other tweaks.

December 2015

Kate from KAL Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Overall: Excellent Ease of Use

I have only used one other software program for Campaign Treasury, but ISP is excellent in the ease of the overall use & page layout; adding new Contributors/Contributions and Posting Deposits. It was extremely "user friendly" from first time use. The Ledger is easy to view between Deposits/Disbursements. I REALLY appreciate that I do not need to have separate account passwords for individual clients. I can log in ONCE, then choose each specific client to work in their database. The "Ron Swanson" Quote is an added bonus!

December 2015

Christina from CSC Capital LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Easy, user friendly and pleasing to the eye!

I have worked with many databases with different clients for 25 years and finally have found one that has everything I/clients need. The customer service is outstanding, something that is very difficult to find in this business.

Response from Integrated Solutions Political

Replied December 2015

Thank you very much for the review Christina. As one of the most highly sought after fundraisers in the country, it means a lot to us to read this review. Thank you again!

February 2018

Tommi from American Information Marketing, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Five stars!! Software is user-friendly and takes the filing pain away!

It demystified the FEC filing process for me and saved me valuable time.

Pros

The software streamlines the entire process of FEC filing. It is straightforward and easy to use with only a little instruction. But the BEST part is the staff and the best customer support I have ever experienced. These guys really care and it shows. They do everything possible to help you and support your needs. In fact, they go above and beyond in every way!

February 2016

Tom from Campaign Compliance Solutions, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Political software that you don't dread to use! What a concept!

I couldn't be more pleased with Integrated Solutions Political. Every step of they way they've been exceedingly helpful and responsive to my needs. If there's a problem, they're on it right away. If there is a feature that I need, it's there at my disposal within days. I intend to eventually move all my clients over to ISP.

December 2015

Thomas from Political Visions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

Awesome

Unlike "other" political campaign software developers, these guys actually listen to their customers' ideas and then, wonder of all wonders, implement them. What a concept, listening to what customers want, unlike others whose developers drive the product development and you end up with a crappy product.

February 2016

Cat from Self Employed

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Grateful Fundraiser

I work for myself as a political fundraiser and am have been in desperate need of a platform to organize my lists. I have only been using the database for a short time but already know that I love it and will be referring my clients. Thanks for making Fundraiser's lives easier.

January 2016

DeeDee from Don Milligan, EA, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Best software I have used!

I agree with Kelly in the previous review. I have used a few different programs including Campaign Manager (OMG, what a headache!) and to date this is the best so far. I love being able to email questions and get an immediate response! They are wonderful!

February 2016

Laura from Lange for Congress

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

This software is amazing!

I've used several political software programs and ISP is the easiest to use, very intuitive and saves me time. I can't recommend it more highly! Also, five stars for customer services doesn't seem right. It should be 10 stars. : )

January 2016

Krissa from The Kal Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Had a very easy time using ISP for the first time.

Being accustomed to using Aristotle's product, ISP was easy to use for the first time. It was simple to navigate and I was able to post deposits and add individuals and organizations with ease. It was an easy transition.

February 2016

Jason from Argo Strategies

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Fantastic new software for campaigns

Fast customer support, easy-to-use software and filed my compliance reports perfectly. Plus they are rolling out features quite regularly. Top notch!

January 2017

Laura from self-employed

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Excellent software!

Customer support is unmatched anywhere. It's a great product and the team is constantly making enhancements to make the user's life easier!

March 2016

Bryan from Political Finance Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

Everything You Need and More!

Great product that provides all the accounting and compliance solutions I need with an all star customer service staff.