User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.21

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"I like the ability to push out email notifications and customization of multiple pages. We use the news feature the most on our pages."
  • icon"Ease of use, modular, integrations with other systems (e.g. AD)."
  • icon"Great for keeping up to date with your business and keeping in the loop with what is going on around you."
  • icon"Inability to upgrade ourselves therefore cost is high each time a new version is released. Mandatory training hours is also an issue."
  • icon"They drop the ball until you cc someone in the States. As soon as you stop cc'ing them, they stop trying."

All GreenOrbit Reviews

1-14 of 14 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2018

First Class sevrice

one source of the truth and seamless communication

Pros

Easy to use and suitable for business functions. There are many features that you would expect in a top end expensive system at very little cost

Cons

Not a lot to say here as there are always improvements occuring. There is a dedicated support team to answer all your queries.

User Profile

Siti Saleha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Team communication and connectivity

Pros

GreenOrbit is simple to use, and how frequently it is upgraded and improved. Also, the assistance that came with the program is excellent, as it is pretty responsive. The individuals who work there are incredibly courteous and always willing to assist or give ideas.

Cons

The ease of updating, as well as the aesthetic visual design modifications, may be improved. Communication and networking with users that are using mobile devices is a feature that will enhance the intranet's functionality and making it easier to have multi device connection.

Reasons for switching to GreenOrbit

GreenOrbit seem to suit our organization needs better.

Cheryl

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

February 2021

Limited Software and Extremely Limited Support

Insufficient, stressful, never-ending problems that they can't solve. If you don't know why we aren't receiving advertised functionality, I expect you to FIND someone who does. They just throw up their hands, huh, that's weird. Everyone in our organization hates this product. It is a complete mystery to me how anyone can rate this higher than a one. Advertising 24/5 support that cannot solve any of your problems is just stupid. We are so over this company!

Pros

None. There aren't any. Do not purchase this product whatever you do.

Cons

Simple, advertised functionality doesn't work. Our organization has had an open ticket for over 6 months trying to get their product to function as they say it does. Their support in India cannot solve it; the developer in Australia cannot solve it. Yet this is advertised functionality! Your software doesn't work. Anyone with any design ability absolutely hates it--it's so limited. Good luck getting support. Their advertised 24/5 availability just means someone will get back to you within 24-hours. And then once you reach them, they cannot fix the problem. They drop the ball until you cc someone in the States. As soon as you stop cc'ing them, they stop trying. I don't understand how anyone could have a positive experience with this product or this company. We are counting down till our contract ends. What a huge mistake!

Response from GreenOrbit

hi Cheryl, Believe you and the team at Marvin Engineering are currently liaising with our Team and we hope to have this issue/challenges resolved shortly.

Replied May 2021

Yasmin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Professional, great communication and responsive

Benson Radiology has all the up to date information at their fingertips on a daily basis

Pros

How easy it is to use and constant upgrades and improvement. Also the support that comes with the software is great, very responsive and the people are very accommodating, always ready to help or make suggestions

Cons

Now that we have been using it for a while there are little suggestions we make but the ID team do listen to us and take our feedback on board for future upgrades

Brad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Green Orbit Cloud Intranet

I have used Greenorbit for many years both onsite and now in the cloud. It has made my life very easy to run and maintain an Intranet without dedicated staff.

Pros

I like that it is Cloud based and integrates with for our Azure environment for single sign on. There are no backups and servers to worries about.

Cons

Some of the backend features and difficult to navigate, but we should be doing more documentation on our side.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2018

Customer service is great. If we have a problem, its always easy to get feedback and advice.

Pros

I find the product really easy to use, and customise for our purposes. The functions promote team collaboration which was what we were looking for. Also really like the customer service when we have an issue or query with the software.

Cons

Inability to upgrade ourselves therefore cost is high each time a new version is released. Mandatory training hours is also an issue.

Brendon

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

Very good we have been using Intranet Dashboard for 5 years and have recently upgraded.

we have moved from paper forms for leave etc to paperless using the online forms capability.

Pros

Easy to use and good workflow software. News feeds good too. Does not require too much server based work, the latest version is really good in that documents can be loaded at the front end.

Cons

Can be a bit slow to load and notifications can be temperamental. Previous versions required a large number of administrators.

Stephen

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Very good

Pros

Stable and development path well mapped out, easy to use and mobile responsive

Cons

Ease of update could be better as well design look and feel changes. Collaboration and sharing with mobile device users is a promising development that will enhance intranet's purpose.

Popy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Great and mature intranet product

Improved company culture and morale

Pros

Simple and easy to use, lots of features out of the box are ready to be deployed. reliable intranet product!

Cons

limited reporting capability, it would be nice to see a dashboard to understand how the staff are using the intranet

Iwan

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2017

Social Intranet

We needed an Intranet where content creation was done mostly bottom-up. Intranet Dashboard allowed us to do that. It excelled in its ease of use and combining the social media features (#channels, private groups, @mention) made it an instant success within our organisation. Our IT department was also very impressed as the product has a modular design, allowing us to leverage many different features and integrations as well as create our own modules using the API. It also has an extensive permissions system that integrates with Active Directory and allows for single sign-on. The product support is excellent and they were key in getting this implementation done in record time! I would recommend this product to anyone that wants to improve their internal communication and stimulate the sharing of knowledge withing their organisation.

Pros

Ease of use, modular, integrations with other systems (e.g. AD).

Cons

Improvements are always possible, but I can't think of anything that I like least.

Response from Intranet DASHBOARD

Thanks for the great review Iwan.

Replied August 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Good for keeping your team up to date.

Pros

Great for keeping up to date with your business and keeping in the loop with what is going on around you.

Cons

if the administrator changes then training is required to use this properly otherwise your staff can get very confused with the layout if they are already used to a certain interface.

Kendra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Sharing work fun and announcements within the business. We use it as a "Good News" platform

Engaging staff and sharing information

Pros

Usability, the features, as administrator I find it not only easy to use but also easy to teach others.

Cons

The "Help" content in the backend is not always easy to follow. Some times the language used is not similar to the features it describes.

Josh

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

Easy to use software to produce quality and professional intranet

Pros

It is fairly easy for admin's to manage their sites without too much involvement. It is simple and straight to the point.

Cons

High cost of support and maintenance. Their upgrades often sound like sales-driven pitches. There aren't much benefits as a long term customer.

Taylor

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

It's met our internal needs very well.

Pros

I like the ability to push out email notifications and customization of multiple pages. We use the news feature the most on our pages.

Cons

Oftentimes, images/graphics upload looking compressed or very pixelated. Making the design look outdated.

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews