All Easelly Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Big fan

I am a big fan and am sure to stick with Easelly for many infographics to come!

PROS

It's very easy to use and if you're still not creative enough to build something yourself then the Easelly Team will make something brilliant for you at little costs. It's easy to re-use & adapt designs over and over again, for example changing the texts in an existing design into another language.

CONS

Sometimes not all elements in an infograph can be changed, but hey, I can live with that.

Vendor Response

Thank for the great review, David! Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any concerns with the template.

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great for Infographics, but not enough customization options

Easily made creating infographics less intimidating which allowed me to start creating them.

PROS

Easy and often free way to create infographics. Pre-existing templates are especially helpful to create an infographic quickly.

CONS

Not enough customization options or pre-existing templates to work off of. Many people use this product, which means there are now a lot of infographics out there that look very similar.

Reason for choosing Easelly

I use Canva and Easelly, but often still use Easelly for infographics because they are more setup for creating that style graphic.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Please feel free to let us know what templates were you looking for so we can further assist you.

Replied December 2019

Kathy

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Review

PROS

Allowed me to create more interesting resources for my students

CONS

I struggled getting started so it was time-consuming.

Vendor Response

Hi Kathy, thank you for sharing your experience with us. This feedback is important to us because it tells us what needs to improve in the website. I am sorry if you had difficulties, we actually have tutorial videos to help you get started. Please feel free to reach out to us through email or chat if you would like to have access to these videos.

Replied November 2019

Louann

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great bang for your buck!

Working at a not-for-profit organization, we need to maintain a very tight budget. With Easel.ly, the cost is very reasonable. I really enjoy everyone I've worked with at Easel.ly so far and have been very pleased with the results. Great communication, easy way to provide feedback, and very quick turnaround. We really enjoy the quality of the infographics and the new innovative product features they are rolling out such as the animated graphics.

PROS

What I enjoy best about working with Easel.ly is how quick and easy it is to get a quality infographic completed in a short amount of time. You get the quality you would get from a larger agency without the price tag. The cost is very affordable for our tight budget. The set up is very easy and the communication is great. The designers really listen to the needs of our organization and really do a great job conveying our message. I'm very excited about the new animated infographics. This will be a great way to really emphasize our message on our website and grab the readers attention without being too distracting.

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about Easel.ly. I've already used their service several times and have recommended them several times to my peers. Our team now turns to Easel.ly for help with our infographics.

Reason for choosing Easelly

We chose to continue using Easel.ly because of the cost, quality, ease of use/setup, and quick turnaround.

Reasons for switching to Easelly

Our designer was tied up in other projects so I did a quick search and found Easel.ly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for recommending us, Louann! I am glad that you like the designs we make. Looking forward to work with you again soon!

Replied September 2019

Micalen

Computer Games, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Easelly: Perfect for info graphics.

Easelly is a very good info graphic creator that I would recommend. It is very easy to get started and affordable.

PROS

A very easy to use graphic creator. Perfect for info graphic styled graphics. There are templates to help you get started. Lots of high quality tools and features.

CONS

I would like for there graphic library to be larger so I have more options when creating.

David

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

A Great Product, Great Support Graphics Made Easy

I feel very supported, that allows me to be creative adventurous knowing the continuous support , rich library and email support is there to get me back up and running. So I think the most important experience point is " Supported Creative Learning". Its not just me I have the Easel.ly team.

PROS

As a new Non Profit Organisation we need all the help we can get. The Team Easel.ly were responsive on the first day we needed help. We made our first slides with the free trial on the first day. Since we have found applications in banner production, communication & PR. We now hope to upgrade to the Pro version. I highly recommend.

CONS

Very few cons and not just being nice. I would like to have more pro tools in the free version but I respect that this is part of the business model.

Reason for choosing Easelly

The support 100% and email relationship

Vendor Response

Hi David! Thank you for the awesome review! You got that right, the Easelly team is here to support you always. Thank you for the recommendation!

Replied September 2019

User Profile

Meheza

Verified reviewer

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Great for beginners

Easel.ly is a super simple web tool that allows you to create and customize your own unique infographics. I have never been much of an infographic guy, but this tool makes it so easy to create and share my own customized infographics and posters. I just wish there was a desktop app, but for now, this tool works perfectly for my needs.

PROS

Easelly has a clean, user-friendly interface that allows you to create a professional infographic in just a few minutes. I was able to create a custom infographic for my blog in under 30 minutes. Easelly has a lot of templates to choose from and all you have to do is choose one, add your own data, and add your own style. You can also use the built-in visual editor to customize your infographic even further.

CONS

being billed every month even when you are not active

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Tons of templates but difficult to change

Overall I have been able to make much better infographics for presentations. I love the visual impact that easel ly has allowed me to achieve.

PROS

Tons of templates and ideas. Not a lot of icons but enough to get what you need most of the time, these infographics are good for presentations and also larger printed pieces.

CONS

It can be very difficult to get your graphics customized for what you need. And sometimes the icons get a little buggy.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am sorry if you felt that the templates were difficult to change, I will inform the team about this and we will see what we can do to improve this. If you have other concerns, please feel free to reach out to us directly.

Replied September 2019

Alper

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Easy Design

PROS

A pleasant design even for basic users. Easy to use.

CONS

different file formats should have download options

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Alper! Different file formats are available in the Pro account, you can download your design in PNG and PDF. If you are using a free account, you can download it in JPG. Please feel free to each out to us through email or chat if you have other concerns.

Replied November 2019

Heather

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Awesome Templates and Design Service!

Over the past few years, I have used Easel.ly to design infographics on my own. They have a wide range of templates to choose from, which simplifies the design process. I recently purchased 2 infographics from the Easel.ly designers, and their work was amazing. Their infographic designs are clean, visually attractive, and informative. They completed the work and implemented my requested edits in a very timely manner. Easel.ly is my go-to for designing infographic content!

PROS

Wide variety of templates, competitive pricing, fast turnaround for design services.

CONS

Some of the visual elements in the templates are not customizable in terms of changing colors.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Heather! We look forward to working with you again soon!

Replied January 2020

Ed

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Simply the best

Infographics are a must for websites. We often don't have the time to create, and we have used their infographic creation service several times. I have recommended them dozens of times since we started working together.

PROS

This online tool is very easy to use, and to customize for your own brand identity. The support staff are great, and if you don't have time to create an infographic yourself, they will create one for you at a really great price! And their work is just great--I can't believe they can get the results they do so quickly and with only briefing note. But they do -- every time!

CONS

Nothing. There isn't anything that bothers me about the product.

Reason for choosing Easelly

Simpler to use, better results

Vendor Response

Thank you for the awesome review, Ed! We also appreciate the recommendation, this would really help our business. I hope to work with you again soon!

Replied October 2019

Lindsay

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Helpful for Certain Tasks

Although I am not a designer, I often create designs for my job. Easelly has helped me create professional-looking info-graphics, design objects, and graphs and tables to help present information.

PROS

Easelly is an inexpensive option that helps you craft creative, beautiful infographics. It has a wide variety of templates, objects, and media to assist you in creating the designs you want. In addition to pre-made elements, the website allows for nearly all of the adjustments you could want.

CONS

Some of Easelly's search options could be improved. With its vast amount of objects and templates, it can often be difficult to find exactly what I'm looking for. I also wish the site allowed you to create designs with transparent backgrounds, so that you incorporate what you create more easily into other designs.

Vendor Response

Hi Lindsay, thank you for sharing your experience with us! I have noted all of your comments and I will forward this to the team, we always do our best to improve Easelly. Please feel free to reach out directly if you have other concerns.

Replied July 2019

Claire

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great time saver

Customer service is great, and the ability to comment within the working design helps refine the work you do alongside the pros.

PROS

The software is easy to use, but I particularly like the feature where you can hire a designer to create an infographic for you.

CONS

It can be time consuming to search through what you need in the software itself, but that's why hiring a pro is even better.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words, Claire! If you have any concerns regarding the search, please feel free to reach out to us directly!

Replied November 2019

Valery

Investment Banking, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Very Satisfied

Easelly has been great so far for my company. We used them for many of our commercial materials (one-pagers etc.). We have had so many outreach successes because of the Easelly products.

PROS

Quick response to request, great customer service. Number of revisions allowed.

CONS

Getting responses over the weekend was slow.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the 5-star review, Valery! I am happy to know that you are satisfied with the program. I am sorry if we are not 100% available on weekends but we do our best to assist you in every way we can :)

Replied January 2020

Steve

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Easelly with Ease

Very engaging and proactive team - pleasure to do business with.

PROS

Lots of resources - makes content come alive and engaging.

CONS

It's not a quick and intuitive to just copy, paste and shift things about to start with - however like anything new - the more you use it the easier it becomes.

Reasons for switching to Easelly

Functionality and speed of application.

Vendor Response

It's also a pleasure doing business with you, Steve! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!

Replied January 2020

Michael

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Worth the Price. Great Value.

I paid for Easelly to design my infographic for me. It was completed quickly and was an extremely high-quality design. It was totally worth the price. And I will totally use it again and recommend it to others. Such as great product for the value.

PROS

I paid for Easelly to design my infographic for me. It was completed quickly and was an extremely high-quality design. It was totally worth the price. And I will totally use it again and recommend it to others. Such as great product for the value.

CONS

Ordering a custom design was a little clunky and more of a manual process (communication done via email), but I got to deal directly with a real person, so that was nice. I think there could be some improvements to the process and system to ordering a custom design from one of their designers, BUT I'll still order again because the design was such a great value.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the recommendation, Michael! Looking forward to working with you again!

Replied October 2019

Valamere

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easelly use to create informative images

Overall, Easelly is simple to use if you want to share your information in a colorful way.

PROS

I like the many options of pre-designed templates to choose from! Having the ability to select a graphic and insert your content is quick and simple. Also, I love the ability to change the colors of the template to fit my brand colors.

CONS

The free trial version is very limited in capabilities. For example, there is no customer support, if needed. Also, you can only create up to 4 pictograms, charts or graphs. Finally, anyone who is an Easelly user can view your work - there's no privacy!

Vendor Response

Hi Valamere! Thank you for the review! I am sorry if we were not available to assist you when you needed us but rest assured, we give assistance to all accounts whether it be free or Pro :)

Replied September 2019

Zachary

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Animated Infographic Success

My overall experience was great. I am not a designer and struggle to make my vision clear. The designers and animators got into my head and realized what I needed better than I did. I highly recommend Easelly and will be using them again for my infographic needs.