All Premast Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Rohit

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Finally, templates that help

Good designs. Vast collection. Easy to use. Templates are nicely populated with good quality pictures. Was able to quickly turnaround presentations. Good job, guys.

PROS

Glad to have found Premast Plus. Liking the rich templates and enjoying the premium design finish. Already getting very good feedback on the output.

CONS

There were two websites to access as per Appsumo Deal. When I logged in, it still showed price against the template. It was a bit confusing but then I was able to settle down with the site and could download the required template for free.

Reasons for switching to Premast

It was difficult to find the right design in my Laptop with 100s of templates. Premast Plus website is very convenient to use.

Wendy

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Excellent product. Great job Premast

The business problem to be solved is how to explain a complex project without resorting to a 70 page document. Premast enabled 13 pages of longform text to be presented as 2 pages of graphics

PROS

The ease of use and range of templates is fantastic. I have not yet come across a scenario where Premast has not been able to be used. The editable nature of the presentations is so easy to do.

CONS

I am sure the team is coming up with more and more features. I would suggest a 3x3 matrix (which can be adapted from the existing 2x2 matrix)

Pierre

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2021

Promizing

PROS

-Easy to set up -overall ux -saves some time to prepare some slides

CONS

-Missing a lot of little things that have their own importance - adding my own logos, images, slides, templates -a lot more templates to make my life easier would have been good :)

Lou

Arts and Crafts, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Highly Accessible and Beautiful Presentation Elements and Templates

I love how the product helps me with my presentations. I already have feedback that my slides look good, and people were impressed with my presentation.

PROS

The integration with PowerPoint is a unique selling point of Premast Plus. I can browse templates and different presentation elements (images, etc.) from within PowerPoint, no need to open browsers to download those templates and elements. Templates are beautiful (I even got a feedback from one of my recent presentations that my slides look cute and very nice to look at). Illustrations and pictures also look very beautiful

CONS

As Premast's main feature is templates, there are currently not so many templates. The templates are beautiful, but needs more variety for different niches.

User Profile

Gurvitch

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

This product will enhance your creations!

PROS

Its implementation with Powerpoint is really a plus. The learning curve is not steep if you are already a Powerpoint user.

CONS

We need some tutorials on how to use it to the full. But, so far, I am reaping the benefits.

Felix

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Easily Create Minilistic Presentations

People in the business of creating elegant presentations and who don't want to spend much time on them should use this software.

PROS

In my opinion, I like that on the go everyone can be offered a free account, even though it has limited features, it allows small businesses like mine to easily set up without spending any money.

CONS

When I used it for a while, I realized that cloud storage was a feature that needed to be changed. Its storage capacity is very low and even the paid version offers limited storage in comparison to Ludus (alternative), which offers unlimited storage.

sidhanth

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

Best software for beginners

PROS

It has every small feature that is required. They have beautiful designs that is just eye grabbing.

CONS

You could add the animation feature to look it more interesting and interactive

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

If you need templates, graphics, icons or images, look no further!

PROS

Premast Plus has a simple and robust interface where you can organise and manage all of your images assets - as well as having the ability to create your very own brand kit. They have a surprisingly large asset library broken down into templates, graphics, icons and images - all with a pretty decent search to find exactly what you're looking for.

CONS

Occasionally I find the page loads to be a little slow but generally, the performance of the site is reasonable considering the larger size of the asset thumbnails.

Kindness

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Very useful

I’d say it’s very useful and gives really beautiful designs. But the software needs an upgrade to enhance ease of use.

PROS

The app is very useful for non designers who prepare PowerPoint. It give you so many interesting designs as seen no where else making your ppt appear so unique.

CONS

The software is tacky sometimes. It needs a serious upgrade. Sometimes I works well, other times it is super slow. It also makes me sign in anytime I want to use it.

Reasons for switching to Premast

I used all the designs and there was nothing new in poweruser.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

A great new product to spice up presentations

We create a lot of presentations. The brand palette in Premast really helps us standardise the look/feel across the board so anyone can create on-brand presentations. It's also sped up the workflow.

PROS

The integrated widgets are the smartest part of the entire Premast app. They make pulling in assets and templates super easy, and the brand templating system is pure genius.

CONS

I'd love to see them continually increase the quality of the included stock/assets. Continually improving these would really make this incredible.

Cheryl

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Sets Up Apart

Great tool and sets us apart from other companies typical and boring slides. The slide options bring our message to light much better than it did prior.

PROS

The use of this product, especially for us as a small company, makes us look extremely professional and it also provides us value as looking like a bigger company with a larger budget for our marketing efforts

CONS

- I wish that there was an easier way to update the slides color pallet all at the same time so it would match our branding. - I wish that there were additional template options for more vertical markets (technology, manufacturing and consumer goods are my top needs)

Hana

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

excellent e-work

PROS

Easy to use, simple and fun

CONS

Not many features available. But overall its good

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great software, challenging to implement in work setting

PROS

Easy access to brand kit components across PPTX files, and access to free stock/graphics in one location has really accelerated my ability to produce slides on the fly.

CONS

Even if you only want a local installation, it won't let you unless you have permission from your SharePoint administrator, which shouldn't be required. This makes individual user deployment challenging.

Richard

Media Production, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Brilliant service

I have been really impressed with this service since I've used it. The wide range of templates available and wide range of different styles and topics makes this a brilliant service for me as I work with many different industries.

PROS

The wide range of templates available and wide range of different styles and industries.

CONS

There is so much choice that I sometimes don't know where to start. But that's not their fault!

Marisela

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Practical and easy to use

Premast is a great tool for improving any power point presentation, it has a wide selection of designs still is not overwelming to select between them. I really like it for infographics.

PROS

I find it very practical having the templates next to the slides and classifies by type of use.

CONS

I think it would be great that it detects the slide content and suggests designs according to the content

Reasons for switching to Premast

It is much more practical to use premast

Kelsey

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Great Designs, Functionality is a Little Finnicky

PROS

-Easy to use -A plethora of design options to choose from

CONS

-Unreliable performance. For example, there was a time when I couldn't use the platform because I lost my password and utilizing the "forgot my password" functionality didn't work for weeks. -Editing the format of the designs could be more intuitive

Ismaila

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Takes Stress Out of Presentation

PROS

One stop for all your presentation needs. Most importantly - Premast templates are editable both in PowerPoint and Google ....

CONS

To access premast plus. you will need Microsoft App Source Account. Be careful with the email you use. ( business email preferred)

Bob

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great Tool!

Terrific!

PROS

It’s incredible to have these prebuilt slides to customize and utilize. Great decks and slides!

CONS

Need more decks on HR, operational and finance.

Reason for choosing Premast

More potential upside to access more decks

Reasons for switching to Premast

Not enough slide decks

Sebastian

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT