All Digital Samba Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Bryan

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Absolutely exceeds the needs of this freelance writer

I use this for client meetings, and I use it to collaborate with other consultants on big projects. It's always streamlined the process of being able to reliably communicate on a high quality and "in-house" platform. It's allowed me to maintain a much more professional image when working online.

PROS

The best thing about Samba Live is its customizability. Giving me a video streaming platform that I can make my own-- and brand as my own-- is key to landing clients

CONS

There's not a ton of information online about Digital Samba outside of their website.

Reason for choosing Digital Samba

The ability to white-label the product, its GDPR compliance, and the feature set.

Reasons for switching to Digital Samba

Samba Live covers the functionality of every one of these reliably, without having to ask a client to install anything.

User Profile

Dominik

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Feature-rich and easy to use

PROS

Samba Live is the perfect alternative to any video conferencing software which needs downloads to work properly. It allows you to start meetings right from the browser, which makes it easy for participants to join your webinar or online meeting. You don't have to think anymore of if participants will be able to install the video conferencing software or configuring it the right way. They just click on a link and can join the meeting. I also enjoy the rich set of features for interactive webinars/meetings like the whiteboards, Q&A and screen sharing (all works directly from the browser). It's also super easy to plan everything in advance.

CONS

The UX of the dashboard (backend) could be as great as the meeting platform itself. At the moment, it looks a bit old-fashioned although everything works seamlessly.

Reasons for switching to Digital Samba

There are several factors: - Better, more transparent pricing - Easy access via the browser - No downloads necessary - Security

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review!

Replied September 2019

Alberto

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2022

Useful but needs to be improved

Good experience but I would like to see how it improves

PROS

Easy, efficient and good tool for webinars

CONS

The image quality when uploading a file. Sharing videos from youtube would also be improved with more features (selecting severals links which can be viewed one after another

User Profile

Glenn

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Easy to use with all the features I need

PROS

I like how easy to use the Samba Live platform is. The UI is simple and intuitive. Anyone could learn how to use it in minutes. I also love how easy it is to set up and join meetings. If I have a meeting with a potential client, I can organise it and send out invites in minutes. You get access to all the features you would ever need within a video meeting. The features I use the most are screen-sharing, file-sharing, video recording, and the shared whiteboard. Being browser-based means clients don't have to download any new software to join my meetings. Samba Live allows me to maintain a professional image in my online meetings easily. The pricing policy is fair. You pay just a little bit more than the cheaper platforms, but in my opinion, you get a much better product. I always recommend Samba Live to friends and colleagues. Many clients are so impressed by the platform that they ask me for a download link!

CONS

There are no major cons to this platform. I have emailed them in the past about minor issues, and they always responded quickly and answered my questions.

Reasons for switching to Digital Samba

Samba Live makes it easier to maintain a professional image. It also has lots more features.

User Profile

Kristina

Verified reviewer

Online Media, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Hooked on Samba

I have been using Samba for years - from meetings to virtual classrooms. It never failed me. And if it did, it was the internet connection fault.

PROS

I love using Samba because it's super easy to use - to create meetings, invite people and most of all, I love that it is browser based - no need to install anything.

CONS

Nothing really. It fulfils all my needs and requirements.

Reasons for switching to Digital Samba

Because I like to use European company software.

Antonio

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The best technological choice in the webconferencing industry

We were searching for a flexible, reliable, and secure All-in-One video conferencing platform to distribute to our clients. Digital Samba has delivered exactly what we needed. Their platform proved to be the ideal white-label solution, providing our customers with a great video conferencing experience. Since implementing Digital Samba, our customer base has grown from 300 to over 1,000 within just one year.

PROS

Digital Samba offers a comprehensive suite of features for online communication and collaboration. It is a unique platform for managing online meetings, virtual classrooms, and webinars. It provides a content media library where permanent content can be stored and accessed at any time. The participant management is very easy to use. Our clients love the breakout rooms to create work and discussion groups. The live streaming on YouTube and Facebook is excellent.

CONS

Nothing to report. Their support is extremely efficient and prompt, and the service is absolutely stable.

User Profile

Siti Kadijah

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Fulfill our needs for online event and meetings

PROS

Support and innovation. Samba as a company understands the clients' vision, which is a unique quality and strives above and beyond to meet our challenging requirements. The product is simple to use and operates admirably even in high-performance environments. Working online has enabled me to project a far more professional picture.

CONS

When publishing a file, the image quality is a downgrade. More options, such as selecting several links that may be seen one after another, would better be distributing clips from social networking sites. Outside of their website, there isn't much information available about Digital Samba

Jeff

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Comment

Excellent

PROS

User friendliness. Has many features. White labeling is good, too.

CONS

Too many steps. Tough for toddlers or 3 graders or younger.

Reason for choosing Digital Samba

Breakout session. Support

Reasons for switching to Digital Samba

breakout session.

User Profile

Sebastian

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Perfect Choice as a Videoconferencing Framework

The combination of existing features, performance and supportlevel is excellent and we are still convinced we made the right choice in chosing Samba.

PROS

Innovativeness and Support. Samba as a company has an understanding for the customers (=our) Vision, which is a rare trait and goes above and beyond to accomodate our difficult requirements. The Product is easy to manage and performs really well even under high-performance conditions. Many Features and a solid Roadmap for the Future.

CONS

Some Modules should see some love from the devs (Whiteboard, Backend-UX...) or are not really intuitive/self explanatory (Media Library), but nothing that a quick look into the manual would'nt fix.

Ivan

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Good video conferencing tool for our European websites

PROS

Our website now offers consistent high-quality video and audio conferencing, enhancing our user experience A LOT. Overall, Digital Samba's video conferencing API and SDK provided us with user-friendly video conferencing solution and it is hosted in EU, so it's perfect for European compaies

CONS

More customisation options would be great to have

User Profile

Yanick

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

I especially like Samba Live...

PROS

I especially appreciate Samba Live's Private Chat during business meetings. Samba Live has very advanced features, it is a major asset in the corporate communication strategy.

CONS

Access to advanced features requires additional expenses.

Ollie

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2022

Review of Samba Live

We really like Samba Live as it has given us the opportunity to branch out and provide services to our students virtually.

PROS

Samba Live is a very inexpensive way for our university to conduct virtual online events. It provides flexibility and convenience for our students, and is very user friendly.

CONS

When we upload our fliers or other documents, the links within those documents are not clickable. It would be very helpful if fliers/documents could be clickable.

Reason for choosing Digital Samba

The cost and the ease of use.

Anastasia

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Samba live review

It offers full white labelling, which is essential for our company. It is also secure and scalable. Above all, they're a lot of webinar features, so you can host webinars and virtual events with the same experiences

PROS

Samba Live is a super flexible video conferencing software and it offers full white labelling, which is essential for our company.

CONS

Samba Live certainly offers a nice free trial with many features. But I don't really like the time limit thing in the free trial

Viktoriia

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Digital Samba - Stellar Video Conferencing Solution

I recently tried Digital Samba for my video conferencing needs, and it exceeded my expectations. Digital Samba is my go-to video conferencing solution. Its reliability, security, and user-friendly experience make it a top choice

PROS

This platform offers seamless communication with high-quality audio and video. It prioritizes data privacy and security as GDPR-compliant. The platform offers a wide range of features and flexible API and SDK integration

CONS

Despite its intuitive user interface, Digital Samba may have a slight learning curve when it comes to utilizing its more advanced features

User Profile

Anna

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Powerful web conferencing software for businesses

PROS

Samba Live is a super scalable web conferencing solution. It offers full branding and plenty of webinar features.

CONS

They offer a free trial with many features. But I don't like the time limit thing

Reason for choosing Digital Samba

It's much more feature-rich than Whereby's solution.

User Profile

Mas Adiana

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Useful feature for virtual meeting

PROS

I like that it has all the feature that is critical for a virtual meeting, like screen sharing and file sharing. It make the meeting session goes smoother with all this extra feature that I can use.

CONS

Some of the feature is hard to use, and the lacks of video or manual guides of the software make thing harder. They should make the manual guidance available in video format to make things easier to understand.

Reasons for switching to Digital Samba

Samba Live is suitable with our needs.

Alex

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Samba Live is the most intuitive video conferencing software

Their customer support is responsive and helpful.

PROS

I recommend Samba Live because it's very easy to use. In particular, I appreciate the fact that you can use it directly on the browser, without the need to install any particular program. Also, I really love the breakout room feature! You can ask moderators to join your room, which is very useful during webinars.

CONS

I cannot think of anything in particular, overall I had a positive experience!

sangeetha

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Excellent

PROS

Clarity and Audibility. Clear communication and visibility. easy to use platform.

CONS

All features are good and easy to use, Chat facilities, participants view etc are user friendly

Aleksandra

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: