What are Price Optimization users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Price Optimization software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.83

12 Reviews

5
10
4
2
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all Price Optimization Reviews

  • Have you used Price Optimization and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Haarshal

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

An excellent price matching and price optimization solution

Intelligence Node’s solution has delivered what it promised by helping us monitor thousands of competitor products in real-time. We were impressed with the quick set-up time and the responsiveness of its product team. The technology behind its price optimization and rule based price recommendations is robust and cutting-edge and delivers quick and precise insights everytime. We started seeing a positive impact on our conversions and revenue within months of going live with the solution. I would recommend Intelligence Node to all the digital retail businesses who are trying to accelerate their eCommerce growth.

Pros

Intelligence Node’s price matching and optimization solution has changed the online pricing game for us. We are now able to monitor and compare prices against 10,000+ exact competitor products on a daily basis. Its smart price recommendations and dynamic rules help us make data driven pricing and promotions decisions and negotiate better deals with our suppliers. Its easy-to-use, comprehensive dashboards and alerts ensure that we get all the key insights in one place and in real-time.

Cons

None to report - its pricing is in line with other solutions and we are happy with its seamless and easy-to-use offerings.

Karan

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

"Incompetitor is giving us an invaluable edge on the competition.

Intelligence Node's Incompetitor has proven to be a good fit with market intelligence reports from the retail analytics product being distributed throughout the organization. Decision making at the sharpest end of the business has improved as a result. Whenever we start to develop and launch a new product, we can research similar products from competition through Intelligence Node so as to derive the optimal set of product parameters,

Pros

The ability to gain true market visibility has produced tangible results. Having the insights derived from use of Incompetitor has allowed us to make decisions that saved us a considerable amount of time and money,

Ashish

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Data Analytics driving business results

What I have seen about InCompetitor, I would say it is true use of data analytics to get insights about competitor products, pricing and concepts on real time bases to formulate the entry strategy for new products / concept launch or even synchronizing the existing concepts and strategy to stay relevant at market place This would eb a paradigm change from classical way of engaging an agency for research , defining the scope and geography and then getting conclusions after days and week

Frida

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Incompetitor showed us how to stay ahead of our competitors

We needed a clear insight into the market, and this is where Intelligence Node helped us. With efficient analytical tools, we were able to understand how competitive we've priced our products and how many products we needed to have in each category to be a market leader.

Rachna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great product for pricing but needs better customer support

We were using the Incompetitor tool to check catalog gaps and movements of our competitors, and using this tool made us so much more efficient. It also helped save us time and money because we were planning our assortment according to what was moving in our competitor's catalog or where they had gaps.

Pros

Real time tracking, no tech integration required

Cons

No user manuals or customer support

Ragini

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

The best use of leading-edge technology for Online Competitiveness

Intelligence Node's Incompetitor has proven to be a good fit with market intelligence reports from the retail analytics product being distributed throughout the organization. Decision making at the sharpest end of the business has improved as a result. 'Whenever we start to develop and launch a new product, we can research similar products from competition through Intelligence Node so as to derive the optimal set of product parameters. We are already using Incompetitor to monitor our own and rivals' catalogue, pricing and promotions progress. The level of focus and commitment we see from Incompetitor means that even our toughest demands for insights get met.

Daniel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Flexible easy to integrate API for the website plug-in

Pros

We were not able to collect the pricing data we needed using our own crawlers and we needed to find a highly accurate, reasonably priced service provider that could help us. Intelligence Node’s API was the answer for us. We were onboarding and up and running in days. Excellent customer support and we are happy with the data insights we are getting from the solution. Great solution!

Cons

No major dislikes as such but if I have to think of something, I feel we could be made aware of product updates more often through weekly/monthly email communication.

Amit

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Multilingual mapping is a great feature for all e-commerce newbies out there

Even with over 2,000 brick-and- mortar stores in Indonesia, it wasn't easy to step into the e-commerce world. However, having incompetitor on hand meant that this transition was considerably smoothed over for us. Using incompetitor has made category mapping easy; it is easy for us to understand the best price to sell our products. incompetitor has helped us with three valuable pieces of data telling us the optimum selling price, the right selection of products, and understand our competition. Multilingual mapping breaks language barriers, and helps pull information internally with descriptions, and externally as well, with global brands.

Charmi

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

"Timely insights about market trends"

The tool helps in assessing brand visibility and competition. The software also gives real time updates, buyer behavior and trends. Other important feature of the tool is it's capability to track apps, giving real time insights on what's trending and what's not.

AMEET

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

AMAZING PRODUCT

One of the best offerings I've seen. Ease of use. Great Pricing & a Team of professionals that understand what you need instantly.

Salman

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

A Retailer's Magic Wand. A must have for any brand or retailer.

A very easy use yet essential product from business standpoint. Seamless integration with existing systems. Competition mapping at finger tips. Superb data visualizations & reports.

Oziar

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

The best use of leading-edge technology

Decision making at the sharpest end of the business has improved as a result. The team is always current on today's range and pricing levels, providing it with the best basis to react to pressure or leverage opportunity.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews
Price Optimization

Price Optimization

4.83/5 out of 12 reviews
Learn More