User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(57)

57

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Price2Spy Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 81 results

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Chris from RGB uk

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The software every ecommerce and marketing manager needs

We have had a great experience with P2S. I initially set out to evaluate the top three products and then choose the most suitable. Right from that initial trial, the experience we have had with P2S has been excellent, from the features the platform provides all the way through to the help and advice from the support team. You really feel like you have a genuine person to go to about anything in relation to the platform. Setting up the products in the system was even assisted by the P2S team, we simply gave them the products we wanted to compare to our competitors along with our competitors URL's and they helped set them all up.

Pros

The cost is so competitive for what you get in comparison to other price comparison sites. The functionality and features. Linking to Woocommerce and others.

Cons

The only thing I would say is that the interface could be modernised a bit to use a more up to date look. But to be honest it does not affect the functionality so it's not really important anyway.

Reasons for Choosing Price2Spy

Features, Price.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words, Chris! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

June 2020

Arturo from One Latam

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Easy to use yet high-end to meet information analysis

When we started the evaluation, in 48 hours we were already receiving daily information about the prices we were interested in following in 2 countries, and in a week we had already generated automated reports for our employees so they could start working with the relevant information in each country. In the end, we require information from 10 countries. It is very important, to take the time to properly define the information you want to obtain.

Pros

The software exceeds the competition in several topics. The most relevant is the possibility to incorporate additional fields into the database and the management of multicurrency. Support equipment also stands out. In our case, they always presented different solutions to our particular needs.

Cons

The software solved 100% of our needs. We only request an addition to include resellers in Market Places.

Reasons for Choosing Price2Spy

Because Prysinc requires a license for each country as it cannot handle the same multicurrency license. This increases the cost considerably for our solution. Additionally, the software does not allow you to easily incorporate new fields into the product database. Requires support intervention.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied July 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Arturo! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Andrea from HALO, Purely for Pets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Customer Service for an affordable service

Price2Spy provides great value for their service. If you are looking for a basic Price2Spy plan, then I would highly recommend them. We are primarily using them as a price scraping service and not to manage MAP compliance.

Pros

The customer service at Price to Spy is excellent. You receive a dedicated account manager, and there are back-ups if they are unavailable. They are intelligent, responsive, and easy to work with. They do not change extra fees to set-up, code minor adjustments, or to perform batch loads. They have a data team that can help rematch or search for new URLs, and they are pretty accurate at matching to the correct products even when dealing with changes in packaging/branding. Their web interface and reports is very intuitive.

Cons

Like many price scrapes, there are errors with incorrect prices being scraped due to changes on the website. I often have to check the prices myself and raise the the issues. It usually takes the 1-4 days to resolve depending on how busy they are.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied February 2019

Hi Andrea! Thank you very much for your review and your kind words about our service! We are glad to hear that we provide you with a good overview of the market prices. We always strive to have a timely reaction and adapt as quickly as possible when a website changes its structure or tries to avoid data scraping. If you have any suggestions as to how to improve the overall impression, please feel free to write to your account manager.

August 2019

Livio from Telquest International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great company - awesome service

Great customer service and affordable subscription plans.

Pros

Customer Service is great and the platform analytics is extremely helpful.

Cons

There is no way for customers to import a csv with product URLS. It has to be done through customer support.

Reasons for Choosing Price2Spy

Easier to use. Better customer service. Affordable plans.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Many thanks for your feedback, Livio! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

May 2021

Emily from Arden Grange

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Such a time saver

Very positive. The software is user-friendly, easy to navigate and the support team are fantastic. This software saves so much time for my team and can pretty much look after itself once the URL's have been loaded and reports automated.

Pros

We spent a lot of time researching and testing pricing software. Price2Spy answered all of our needs and gave us even more. We have a number of automated reports which are sent around to the team on a daily basis. At the touch of a button we can look back at historic pricing and be notified of any pricing which may be of concern. It is an incredibly easy piece of software to navigate and update. They also benefit for a very attentive support team who are always on hand to answer questions of help explain things.

Cons

I struggle to understand how to use some of the reports. However, I have other members of my team who have really got to grips with the software and all of the different reporting options.

Reasons for Choosing Price2Spy

It covered all of the requirements we had.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied May 2021

Thanks for the great review, Emily! It really means a lot to us and lets us know that we are on the right track! We will continue providing our services to awesome customers like you! :)

May 2018

User Profile Picture

Dave from Echo Supplements Windsor

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Exceptional Software, Even Better Support

Pros

Pros - Automatically checks pricing as regular as you need it - Repricing reports very easy to use - Links to Magento store for fully integrated solution - Price2Spy staff go well above and beyond to help - Timeline view is invaluable to see which store dropped a price first

Cons

There are a few features that would make it better (fully automated repricing, more filtering of large product sets) but the team are implementing new features regularly.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied February 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words, Dave! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

July 2021

Dalibor from Mala Srpska Prodavnica

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Reliable for monitoring prices of competitors

Pros

Great tool for monitoring prices on a large scale. The tool has great value for money. We are using Price2Spy on a daily basis for some time now, it helps us stay competitive in the market.

Cons

There is not much to dislike. The setup is a bit harder, but their support helped us instantly!

March 2018

User Profile Picture

Anat from Keter

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Price2Spy are our online price monitoring tool in the company

I got a partner instead of just a supplier, who genuinely wants to help us achieve our goals and understanding of the market dynamics.

Pros

Best customer support!! Any question/comment/problem is tackled in usually less than 24 hours, and if not, they are always updating on the status. They are willing to make adjustment as much as possible for the client. The scraping services is of the highest quality, and their website is very functional and easy to use.

Cons

The built-in reports are pretty hard to understand sometimes, one really need to delve deep and study, and we don't always have the time. However, I can just ask their CS for assistance, and they will help me with it.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied March 2018

Dear Anat, we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We enjoy our mutual collaboration very much. We are very glad to have such a respectful partner and hope that our partnership will last for a very long time!

November 2017

User Profile Picture

André from AgValue Tecnologia Agrícola

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Great tool with a great support.

Pros

The support is great and fast. The tool flexibility is also great. You can ask for some small customizations and you will get it.

Cons

The interface is a bit slow. I believe that a more responsive UI would improve the user repetitive tasks performance.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied December 2017

Dear Andre, thank you very much for your feedback! We highly appreciate it and we'll certainly make sure we continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services.

August 2021

Ruud from Sitecom Europe

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

excellent software tool

great product, excellent support

Pros

usability of the product, price/quality ratio

Cons

still manual input needed, so automated check not always reliable

October 2018

Igor from Mala SRB Prodavnica d.o.o.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Price2Spy - Great tool / moderate cost / exceptional customer support

If you're dealing with hundreds or thousands of products as we do and trying to monitor competitor sites manually you should definitely check out Price2Spy. It helped us to save significant amount of time from our routine tasks (such as, data processing and product pricing). So now, we can really focus on what matters to our business.

Pros

There are many benefits of using Price2Spy, below I'll only be able to list some of them: - As a online retail company for tools and garden equipment, we are facing very competitive market, where we need to make quick repricing decisions - We're dealing with 1000s of products, and we needed as much automation as possible - The frequent price checks offered by this tool, along with reports that help us have a good insight of the strategic pricing strategies of our competitors - The reports are instinctive and easy to generate, and most of all, simple to interpret - Price change alerts (received via email) have multiple triggering options to choose from which is great - Automated repricing works like a charm, so we do not have to put manual effort into it - Price2Spy Support Team is better than any other support team that I've worked with. They're real professionals and solving any problem that we're facing in no time!

Cons

I have noticed a couple of features that could be improved. My idea have been considered, and in the end implemented, but are taking a bit long to be implemented.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words, Igor! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Great for Smaller Companies

Price2Spy has been our go to price comparison tool for years. We loved what they offered, but as we have shopped around and seen newer products, we are noticing some gaps in functionality.

Pros

We have used Price2Spy for years as our only price comparison tool. It is an incredible value for the service they offer and their customer support is second to none. We have been basing our merchandising decisions off of the data that Price2Spy provides.

Cons

As our company grew we realized that we needed a more robust price comparison tool. Price2Spy wasn't cutting it anymore. There are features of newer tools that should be standard in a price comparison tool and we are realizing that now that we have options. For one, the inability to upload a product list on our own is a big deal. We have to go through customer support (who have been incredibly helpful) in order to upload the csv files.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We're happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services! Please keep in mind that we provide a wholesome solution from small to large international companies, worldwide. On top of that, we always do our best to meet every requirement, so please send us an email to support@price2spy.com and we'll be happy to consider your suggestions. Hopefully, you will be able to benefit from using Price2Spy even more in the future!

June 2020

Thorsten from Just Music

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Keep prices under control in the simplest possible way

We have been using P2S since 2014 and monitor over 36,000 products and their price development. If you want to keep an overview and control of your pricing, this is the right place for you. We don't like to trust automated systems and therefore use the Price Matrix Report which always gives us a very good overview of the price development. The import and export of data is simple and fast.

Pros

The support is always available and solves problems very quickly and efficiently. Manual adjustments to your own infrastructure. Very good overview of all prices and competitors in the Price Matrix Report. Report contains a link to the URL to quickly check products. Very fair prices for changes, adjustments and data maintenance. 1 account can be used by multiple users. Different possibilities for manual and automatic matching of products. Good import and export functions. Finds prices even on complicated websites.

Cons

The very nice and helpful people of P2S are unfortunately very far away ...

Response from Price2Spy

Replied June 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Thorsten! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We will continue doing our best to offer you the best service and support!

August 2016

George from Wesfarmers Industrial and Safety

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

review p2s

Fantastic customers services. quick responds and quick problem solving which is very critical for pricing. It is easy to use. New starters found it is very quick to pick up. Pulling data out of it is easy. Excellent visualization as well for example the dashboard on category level and also price trend down to product level. I haven't had much chance to explore more but there are some very good features such as match recommendation. Hope to learn more that is my experience.

Pros

Easy to use. good visualization. easy data dumping.

Cons

in general less intelligence. for example, 1. if competitors' price has change over certain percentage, it should be an alarm risen. Also whether that price will enter into its historical prices should be subjected to approve. 2. Doesn't recognize if the match is correct. Sometimes we made a mistake when searching prices and we are very keen if there is a 3rd party who can do the examination. For example, price variation among its peers. 3. Wish to have more feature to tell us how market has moved. For example, allowing drill down feature on the dashboard. Image user can click on a chart and it goes down to a next level and next and next.. and so on. This will allow users to explore and navigate by themselves which usually brings more insights and sparks to them.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2016

Thank you for the detailed review! We are always happy to get some constructive feedback from the clients and we are working on some new features based on your suggestions.

October 2017

Kasper from Globe Systems A/S

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

If you put in the work to set it up, P2S gives you a comprehensive overview of your competitors.

It saves us a lot of time when it comes to monitoring online prices for our products

Pros

P2S gives us a quick look into how our products prices are placed in the market and makes it fairly easy for us to adjust them to remain competative. One of the best things about P2S is not only the software itself but the support staff behind it who are quick to respond and offer solutions to any challanges we might have.

Cons

We'd like to have had the opportunity to monitor competitors shipping costs along with product prices out of the box but again, the support were quick to adjust to our needs and gave us a working solution so that wasn't too bad.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied October 2017

Thanks for the positive review! We at Price2Spy really appreciate our client's opinion and we do our best to take all your suggestions into consideration. Your feedback can help us improve our services so you can benefit from Price2Spy even more in the future!

September 2019

Esanu from IT Genetics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Hope my competitors will not use it :)

price update faster, tracking stock of the competitors, less time for the product managers to keep the prices updated

Pros

My team is very happy with this application, we manage to optimize the price updates up to 30-40% faster. Is easy to use, a lot of alerts and reports depending on your needs, history of a product price, easy to add products and if I want to add a new competitor the support team is super-fast mapping their page. We decide to use price2spy after we tested almost all the other platforms in the market and price2spy offers all the features need it at a very competitive price.

Cons

no cons so far, I can't say that I have something I don't like about this product.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your positive review, Esanu! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

September 2017

Anita from Antelope Audio/ Elektrosfera EOOD

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

I've had great experience with the platform. The support has always been great

Pros

The whole idea of it and the reporting opportunities are what I like the most. For us, it's very important that our dealers do not dump the prices but it's hard to keep track without a software like this

Cons

There could be better options about receiving price alerts as for example only certain emails to receive the alerts for a certain currency but I cannot say that the lack of this is something I like the least

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2017

Thank you, Anita for your kind words! :-) Your feedback is very much appreciated by Price2Spy team. We will continue doing our best to offer you the best service and support.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Price2Spy

I really love how this software works and and like I said before, customer support is the best I've ever had!

Pros

Well, product does what it promise and really good way too. It filled all my needs what I was looking for. But I was most impressed about customer service. I must say it's best I ever got! Also integration is really nice.

Cons

Well.. It's not any problem but sometimes system does not find correct price from competitors site. But team handle these things in no time and it's fixed quickly. If I need to say something "bad" it would be bit old looking interface. Not so modern and fresh but I think it's not so relevant.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our support and services. We will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using Price2Spy!

April 2020

Anthony from Switch

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A great price comparison tool

Great and fast-acting customer service, which is very much appreciated! This really gives it the most human touch out of all the price comparison tools available on the market!

Pros

The ease of use, the features and reporting tools are just great to work with. It sends daily updates via mail, so you can immediately see which competitors changed their prices.

Cons

Using long search strings to create a pricing report based on search results. Best thing to do is to create a pricing report based on the categories.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied April 2020

Thank you very much for your kind words, Anthony! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Must have price monitoring software

The biggest benefit is that we can monitor foreign markets, our local competitors and be completely aware of price strategies of manufacturers in different channels

Pros

The support is fantastic and almost instantaneous. The software works exactly as advertised! Been able to monitor prices with price2spy is changing the way our conpany does business

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

April 2018

Tad from etoolcart.com

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Outstanding product and customer service!

It allows us to make sure our pricing is fair, based on the average market price. We don't want to be too high or too low.

Pros

It is user-friendly and easily customized. There are many different reports to give you the info you need.

Cons

I honestly can't think of any issues . The few issues that have come up were quickly and professionally addressed by support.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words, Tad! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

April 2019

Camille from Lightonline

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Tough to setup but it deserves it after all

Pros

So many reportings available making sure we can identify & read into competitors pricing strategy

Cons

The set-up has been a real struggle on our side as we couldn't use the automatch so we have to copy/paste 1 by 1 all the links we want to monitor and getting the feed in the correct format hasn't been easier

Response from Price2Spy

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear you're satisfied with our support and services! Please keep in mind that we provide a manual matching option as well, so in case you ever need help with matching your products, just let us know and our data entry team will do all the hard work for you.

August 2019

Anthony from Delmhorst Instrument Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Awesome Product!!

Pros

It gives you the most accurate, up to date information about your products and pricing that are needed to control a MAP policy pricing structure.

Cons

There are not too many bad things to say about Price2Spy. Its reliable and accurate.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your positive review, Anthony! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

August 2016

Toon from ToneControl.nl

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Very accurate, perfect customer service

At ToneControl.nl we have bene using P2S since many years now, they keep developing the software and are always willing to implement new features upon request. Very fast and professional customer service. Warmly recommended!

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2016

Thanks for the positive review Toon! We are happy that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

December 2016

Lluis from Mas Acoustics Barcelona

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Amazing market tool

Since we got Price2spy, it's very easy to check how our dealers and competitors deal with our products price. Just a great tool!

Pros

Absolute pricing control

Response from Price2Spy

Replied February 2019

Hi Lluis, thank you so much for the positive review! We'll will do our best to keep delivering the service you need!

September 2019

Noel from G7th Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Versatile product

We use Price2Spy to monitor the pricing of our products in the marketplace We can do this easily, and the customer support is always there if we need them.

Pros

The product is intuitive and easy to use

Cons

No real negatives. Quite happy with it the product

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words, Noel! We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

September 2019

Leah from Zebra Products Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Very useful product with excellent user support

Pros

Variety of reports Easy to use site and interpret data Great variety of reports Great value for money Time saving Excellent support team, always respond rapidly to any query

Cons

The pop up wizard can be a little annoying...

Reasons for Choosing Price2Spy

Recommendation from trusted customer, ease of use, great value for money

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words, Leah! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

December 2017

Damiano from Musicarte srl

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Our experience with P2S is just great

We can be more competitive against our main competitors :)

Pros

Price2Spy team is very careful to their customers and they always answer every question very quickly. What we like most about the software is the great amount of customization you can do on it and that it fits or can be taylored to our very specific needs.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied January 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback, Damiano! We appreciate it a lot, and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit most from using Price2Spy!

September 2017

Garboan from Allview

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Fast development for personalized report - on request

Personalized reports

Pros

The possibility of creating personalized requests. Also we had bonuses on the development of our personalized request. Ex: we forgot to something on the start and after the dev was done, we requested the forgotten additional feature and it was implemented for free from price2spy dev.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback, Dan! We appreciate it a lot, and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit most from using Price2Spy!

September 2020

Leah from Jax Tyres & Auto

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Excellent Customer Service and Program

I love the team that works at Price2Spy. Everyone who I have dealt with has been on the pulse with quick responses to our Company's needs. Very delightful to work with as communication excels and helpful with tips to the best running of our business.

Pros

Great that it holds the history of the competitors prices in a graph and can see when prices changed.

Cons

Would be excellent if we could upload our own spreadsheets into the system to simplify the process.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Leah! We appreciate it a lot and we will do our best to keep delivering the service you need! Please note that the 'Upload functionality' will be released soon, hopefully by the end of October. Stay tuned!

November 2017

Cheryl from 4AllPromos

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Highly optimistic Price2Spy will help our business. Excellent customer service!

Pros

Customer Service: Our pricing data needs are different from most others, so many customizations of the reporting and data collection have been required. The team at Price2Spy has done an amazing job addressing our needs quickly and accurately. The response has been professional and courteous. Some of the best customer service we have experienced. Software: We have just started using Price2Spy and haven't had much experience with it. Thus far, it has been simple to use. Data has been accurate and reliable. No issues with speed. Help always available. Great pricing.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied November 2017

Dear Cheryl, thank you very much for the kind words! Our team appreciates very much your thorough feedback on Price2Spy and our whole team. We will continue doing our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

August 2019

Dany from Jansen Display

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Easy to use, Great service, Fast overview

Very comfortable and very good value for money ratio.

Pros

You can get a fast overview on your market position. You can easily change, delete and add URLs to track. If you exceed the limit of your subcription you get an information and are not fined immediately. Enquiries and help are very fast and competent.

Cons

That their youtube ad is very long. The visual appearence of the interface. (colors)

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words, Dany! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

September 2019

Jason from Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Price Monitoring made Easy

Price2Spy helped us automate what was a labor intensive requirement. And the result arrive in our inbox every day with a full competitor price analysis.

Pros

The software makes the repeative task of monitoring our own and competitive pricing a breeze. Support was great and help went above and beyond what was expected. Setup is simple and it has paid for itself many times over.

Cons

Would like the ability to send more than 1 automated report at the basic levels.

Reasons for Choosing Price2Spy

Price and functionality were exactly what we needed to complete the task.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Dear Jason, thank you very much for your kind words! We really do appreciate your feedback and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy. Regarding the automated reports, we'll be happy to provide you additional automated reports!

January 2021

Petr from Ollero

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

A useful tool for tracking prices

It is an excellent tool at a good price. It allows you to monitor price changes on a daily basis and sends alerts if it detects a change.

Pros

The tool is very easy to use, the interface of the tool is clear. The reports are clear and understandable. It is possible to see price changes in the graph and the tool also sends regular notifications if the price of a competitor changes. The support of the tool is great and very helpful.

Cons

Everything works as it should. For some websites, we initially had trouble tracking prices, but support helped us resolve everything.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied January 2021

Thank you very much for your kind words, Petr! We appreciate it a lot, and we will keep doing our best to help you and your business benefit most from using Price2Spy!

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

A good affordable solutions

Data we didn't previously have. Will allow us to make more informed business decisions.

Pros

Good, clear pricing structure. Very fast implementation and support from the team. Provides the data we need refreshed daily. Useful automated reports feature.

Cons

Doesn't have all the features of some of the more expensive solutions. Only a limited range of visualizations available.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied November 2017

Thanks for the review! It would help us a lot if you could specify which features would you like us to include and maybe send us a few screenshots of what you're expecting to get. We really appreciate our client's feedback and we always do our best to meet every requirement, so please send us an email to support@price2spy.com and we'll be happy to consider your suggestions. Hopefully you will be able to benefit from using Price2Spy even more in the future!

September 2016

Wendy from Xantrex Technology/ Schneider Electric

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Good software but still needs improvements, excellent customer service!

The program is relatively easy to use, there are glitches in the systems but Price2Spy team is very responsive in answering questions and helping out.

Pros

It saves me time to manually check all the websites

Cons

It is not capable of checking multiple product pages like Amazon, so I have to manually check those. Also, you cannot modify the site names which could be confusing. For example, ebay pages would just show up at ebay. But I have several ebay pages that I would like to rename them to the specific seller but I am not able to modify that. So each time I have to manually click into the link again to see which seller it is.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2016

Thank you for the kind review - we value your feedback! Please keep in mind that we do offer solutions for monitoring individual sellers from marketplace sites and would be happy to help you set it up.

October 2019

Marie from Gymna

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Review Gymna

Good and good customer service

Pros

I like the Excel overview because this is very clear. I can fast see if I have to change prices.

Cons

If links change you have to adapt everything (which is normal of course)

Response from Price2Spy

Replied October 2019

Many thanks for your feedback, Marie! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

March 2017

Guilherme from MNW

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent system and great service

Besides the great features, functionality and ease of use, what most impresses me is the excellent customer support. Enhancements made in just a few hours! I wish the customer support of my company was as perfect as Price2Spy's

Pros

Customer support

Cons

Nothing

Response from Price2Spy

Replied October 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words, Guilherme! :) We really do appreciate it and we will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

August 2016

Antoine from TMA Benelux

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Price2Spy Review

easy to use, good service and helpdesk, helpdesk in own/native language, all kinds off different packages for different use and/or websites.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2016

Thanks a lot for the positive review! Hopefully we will continue the same way.

October 2019

Stephanie from VIPINO GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Review

Pros

It's easy to use, quickly understandable and with an integrated chat to the support team

Cons

The manual effort it takes, to retrieve the competitors' urls. I work in an industry, where the competitors urls change at least once a year, and not all at the same time, due to vintage-change of the wines we sell.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied October 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words, Stephanie! We will do our best to keep delivering the service you need. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any inconvenience, we will be happy to assist you.

December 2017

Angela Anastasia from SC Neos Plus SRL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

After 2 months, we are happy we found this useful price monitoring tool.

It helped us monitor our competitors and their pricing policies without having to manually check their websites every time.

Pros

The many types of reports we can pull out in order to manage the pricing information. The price / quality ratio. The Customer service (very prompt and helpful answers to our inquiries, very open to our suggestions and demands). The high level of customisation of the account and features, according to each business's needs.

Cons

Price2Spy has offered excellent price monitoring services, and all of our suggestions were taken into consideration. We have great confidence that the features that we asked for and are not yet available will become basic Price2Spy features in the very near future. Therefore, we cannot point out any bad / faulty / inefficient / insufficient or unsatisfactory features of Price2Spy. There simply aren't any, in our opinion.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied December 2017

Dear Angela, many thanks for your feedback! Price2Spy team highly appreciates it and we will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services!

November 2019

Valentine from Rose LifeScience Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

INCREDIBLE SOFTWARE

Incredible consumer service, the free trial was quickly setup and customized to truly show me how the software could answer my specific needs. The team has been so incredibly helpful and supportive throughout the entire process.

Pros

This software saves 10 hours from my usual week workload by automating price checks providing all competitive information needed in real time!

Cons

Nothing so far! Everything is great.

Reasons for Choosing Price2Spy

For all the benefits stated above: 10/10 on everything: software, service, price!

Response from Price2Spy

Replied November 2019

Many thanks for your feedback, Valentine! We really do appreciate it and we will definitely continue doing our best in helping you out benefit most from using our services!

June 2021

Dez from elho

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Price2Spy best pricing tool in the market

Pros

Easy in use! Price quality is very good!

Cons

Provides everything I need. And if something is unclear, I am well helped.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, Dez! We are very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come! :)

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Richard from Trafalgar Cleaning Equipment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Increased sales/profits in 1 month

Pros

This has changed our online strategies allowing us to react instantaneously to the market. It has increased our overall sales and profit margins. Great piece of software. We work in Ex Vat, the support team are fantastic, quick and efficient, they changed all of our URLs into Ex Vat for us. Simply Brilliant.

Cons

Not found anything that impedes us in what we want to get out of the software

Response from Price2Spy

Replied February 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words, Richard! We are very happy to hear that our software helped improve your business so quickly and that you are satisfied with our service!

September 2016

Giorgio from Eko Music Group Spa

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Best advise

We are a distributor Company. With Price 2 spy we can have always the clear picture of what's going on in our market with our customer, and what the foreign players are doing our territory.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2016

Thank you for your review! We are happy that Price2Spy is helping you with your business.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great service to help improve any business

Pros

- target pricing violations has been incredibly helpful for us - notifications when items have gone out of stock on monitored websites - incredible, helpful, and friendly customer service!!!

Cons

- I don't think they take screenshots of the pages when someone is violating, would like more proof other than the emails of violations occurring - Not a con, but would be interesting to see some kind of review monitoring as well

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2019

Thank you very much for your positive review! We really do appreciate your it and we'll continue to do our best in order to help you benefit most from using Price2Spy.

May 2020

Shani from Insurance

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Price2Spy

they are doing great job and their customer support is awesome. Very nice to work with them!

Pros

customer support is great and price is fair

Cons

the tool is sometimes slow and get stuck when there is many data

Response from Price2Spy

Replied June 2020

Many thanks for your feedback, Shani! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

July 2021

Ammar from Nahdi

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Price2Spy one of the best price monitoring tools

Pros

-The ability to monitor competitors’ movements in real-time, in addition to the ability to negotiate with suppliers.

Cons

Can not capture the prices of some websites.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied July 2021

Many thanks for your feedback, Ammar! We are very happy to hear that you're satisfied with our services. Please let us know if you have any suggestions or need help with anything, we will be happy to assist you.

September 2016

marsella from zalora

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Great pricing software!

We've been using Price2Spy for several months ago and it gives an insightful result of how we're doing (in terms of pricing) compared to others.

Pros

A clear and easy-to-read report layout.

Cons

Unable to refresh the price for several SKUs together on timely basis. As fashion changes price frequently, price in the report sometimes doesn't match with the current actual price.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied September 2016

Thank you for the positive review! We will do our best to keep up the good work. Please note that Premium price plans give you more price checks per day which keeps the prices even more up-to-date.

October 2016

Sanja from Dudi Co d.o.o.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

P2S saves your time and money!

Great support! Even if you do not ask, P2S sees what do you need through your actions and provides it to you.

Response from Price2Spy

Replied October 2016

Sanja, thanks very much for the review! We will do our best to continue our high standard of service delivery!

Displaying 1 - 50 of 81 reviews