User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.78

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"And for the long version. We were trying few times with few advertising agencies to start our E-comm business (selling products online that we buy in stock anyway and therefor have a good price for)."
  • icon"I like how accurately it tracks pricing, and it greatly helps my decision process of when to make a transaction."
  • icon"Full of useful features, well-designed interface, great customer support, and interesting product roadmap (new features)."
  • icon"We work with stepper pricing based on volume. That is not working very efficient."
  • icon"Sometimes prices are not retrieved properly and need manual action to report so problem can be fixed."
  • icon"The pricing plans are a bit costly, and it is not working on some of the website. Also sometime the price update part is just gets slow."

All Prisync Reviews

1-25 of 122 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Avraham

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

A must have app for E-comm

They help me start earning money in E-comm, with great service and a very easy to understand and use app. I tried for a brief time another solution like Prisync (in the free period I tried another app in parallel) and Prisync was better at the interface and customer service and solution (Smart Match).

Pros

TL;DR After many failed attempts in E-comm (security products), we started using Prisync and suddenly we are selling and with a profit. And for the long version - We were trying few times with few advertising agencies to start our E-comm business (selling products online that we buy in stock anyway and therefor have a good price for). Every attempt was finished after few month each on the losing side and each company gave us feedback for the failed attepts - feedbacl like "change the checkout", "change the design of the website" etc. We did and still no success. In the end we understood (after setting up presence in Amazon) that the main issue was pricing, we advertised for products we were not the cheapest in the shopping results so potential customers just went in (and we payed for that traffic), read about the product and went back to Google and bought the cheapest price that was presented. So after a small research we came across Prisync and after we set up the API conection and the Smart Match feature suddenly we start selling! What all the advertisers we had before didn't thought of or couldn't solve Prisync did - and in a very good way.

Cons

Didn't found one yet but I started using the API only resently. As of now things work great from our side

Alessandro

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Competitor Price Tracking Software

Pros

It is simple and functional and allows you to keep a considerable amount of articles under control by viewing the daily excel file that the platform sends

Cons

Sometimes troubleshooting takes a long time for the support team

Reasons for choosing Prisync

The limit is on the products and not on the number of links put under control and the price is significantly lower

Roberto

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

September 2021

Doen;'t work and NO help to resolve anything

These guys work from Turkey and do not give anything for you company

Pros

Overview price and competitors ................

Cons

Repricing and brand match and rules do not work

Jeffrey

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Best Competitor Pricing Software available!

Amazing from the very first time I logged onto their site to look into the software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been integral in getting our company set up and running with Prisync. She has made time available for questions or additional support everytime we have reached out to her.

Pros

Dynamic Pricing and Daily reports automatically generated.

Cons

Initial setup does take some time and man power if done at the organizational level instead of having Prisync manually scrape(Manual Scrape does deliver incredible results).

Reasons for choosing Prisync

Top tier customer service and a well priced product.

Caio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2022

Delivers good MAP Monitoring

Great experience, especially the customer support, which is always there to help and do what they can to serve you.

Pros

The SmartMatch is the best, the system keeps searching URLs on the web for you, which saves a lot of time.

Cons

The MAP Monitoring has been surprising me, but still, there are maybe some accomplishments to deliver, such as a better report specific for MAP Monitoring. Today I still have to export the data and upload it to my own excel sheet, where I can manage the data the way I can see who is violating our prices and who is not, in a way that combines all competitors' violator listings together.

Reasons for choosing Prisync

The better approach and software development to MAP Monitoring.

User Profile

gokhan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Ease of Use and Great Communication With Low Prices

As a main distributor of GoPro and DJI, we use Prisync for checking the price levels on the market. The most important thing is being able to check the price history of our retailers as a report. It is really good to know that the team is ready in any problem or need of help.

Pros

being able to reach price history . Interface is really simple and easy to use. The communication of the team reaaly fast and qualified. They lead you how to benefit from the system more.

Cons

Change of URLs should be controlled manually

Carl

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

My choice for automated pricing

Through constant monitoring we found our main competitors and managed to subdue their pricing model. Since we integrated pricing, revenue almost doubled.

Pros

This software delivers its promise with a very high reliability. It is very easy to configure from within and the support on the dashboard is fantastic

Cons

It was a difficult to connect the api to our manages store, since there was not ready made plugin.

User Profile

Juan Carlos

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Great and affordable product

Better cusomer insights.

Pros

Very easy to use and the customer service. Being able to have data every day took us to have better business decisions.

Cons

Would love more datamining. Would love to see more and advance filters, more historica data not only with actual price but integrated with purchases.

User Profile

Katy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Trusted competitor price tracker

We are able to keep on top of and be aware of our price positioning within the market and adjust accordingly so that we are always better priced or in line. This saves time scrawling the internet manually and means that we can just log in to one portal and see a summary of our price positioning at any given time.

Pros

It is easy to navigate, gives a clear summary of products tracked on the dashboard and allows you to track multiple competitors for each product. It gives you recommendations on pricing based on rules you input into the system and you can star your most important products which are then sent in automated reports to your email to make sure you're aware of price changes for those products.

Cons

Unable to remove out of stock products at the moment without doing it manually.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

An essential tool for eCommerce

PriSync has enabled us to increase profitability by increasing pricing on underperforming products. Conversely it has enabled us to reduce some pricing to sell some products that had never before sold.

Pros

Great Product. Ease of use. Excellent value for money!

Cons

There is really nothing that we don't like about PriSync.

Amanda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2021

Prisync is great for availability and price analysis

I think Prisync is a great tool once it is fully working and retrieve the data correctly. We can now in a much simpler way analyze our resellers listings, availability and prices than before, making it easier to make necessary actions with resellers. However, it did take a lot of time to set everything up and required many hours spent on technical issues.

Pros

The one thing I like most about Prisync is the ability to analyze and follow up on development of our listings at resellers globally, the availability and the price deviations - both deviations between resellers and deviations compared to competitors. A user-friendly portal makes it easy to updated products and add new items when needed. The people at Prisync have been very helpful from start in setting up the accounts, making customizations, and help with technical obstacles at different resellers webpages. I warmly recommend using Prisync if you are interested in the listings, availability, and price information of your and your competitors products.

Cons

The most challenging with tool, and most time-consuming, was to onboard the products and making sure each account retrieved the data correctly from the resellers webpage. This required many hours of work and months before everything was correctly set up. Issues with the URLs such as not retrieving the correct stock information, prices differing in the portal compared to the daily excel files, or websites that are 'blocking' the tool from retrieving the data. Additionally, these issues was not identified by Prisync from start, but from our usage of it where a lot of the data still needed to be gathered manually. The daily excel reports includes a lot of information which could be simplified. To fully use the data retrieved by the tool it is required that you have some Excel skills of your own to get a better overview and analysis of the data retrieved by the tool.

Ashleigh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Arguably the Best Price Competitor Price Checking Service

Neat, effective and the best service our business has encountered.

Pros

Prisync has a lovely neat and easy to use design, the support team is never not available (from my experience) for any issues you might have at any time and they track all our competitions pricing and send us an update everyday (via email). It's efficient, easy and definitely 'does what it says on the box". To compare it to other websites with similar functionality that we have used; it is the neatest looking, easiest to use, with the best support services that we've found and has so far been the most willing to work with our business and accommodate our needs. Other companies have given us excuses about the lack of support or errors or lack of functionality but Prisync just delivers, with helpful and friendly support.

Cons

It would be helpful if we could further organise our products into categories (besides the given: "I'm Cheapest", "Cheapest" etc.). For example some days our company wishes to only quickly check the pricing of the ranges of airguns that we sell, I currently have to search each individual airgun in order to check the range or sift through multiple pages. It would be nice to be able to check all Camping Equipment/ all Airguns etc. Also they are one of the more expensive price checking services but they seem to have the best overall service.

Reasons for choosing Prisync

We did not switch from Prisync to another service (fully) but had done trial periods with other companies before. Prisync came out with the best user experience (admittedly we only did the free trial of other products but then fully purchased Prisync).

Jordan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

This Product is amzing

My overall experience with Prisync has been amazing I have been using them for over a year and they have the best customer support that I have seen. They always respond quickly and are willing to help with any question that you may have. I have also noticed that for the service and price of prisync there is no competitor that can offer better. Prisync makes life easier and does that work that employing hundreds of people daily does.

Pros

The way the software is organized makes it very convenient to use. It is very easy to find your products, your competitor products and price increases with this software. Bulk uploading URL's is also amazingly efficient ans saves an unbelievable amount of time.

Cons

I honestly do not have anything bad to say about this software.

Roel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Very clear overview of price position

Fast follow up of the selling prices of our competitors. To have at any time a competitive pricing.

Pros

Visual presentation of your price position Possibility to add a mulitplicator/divider for differences in selling units of your competitor

Cons

Points that could be improved: 1. possibility to update the product cost, product name, brand and category via the batch import tool 2. don't treat URL's with multiplicator/divider as separate competitor 3. Daily number of price changes (Increased/decreased) -> also split this number per competitor (including link) 4. Possibility to filter on ‘I’m cheapest’ + filter “difference > than X%” to have a quick overview of products you are maybe offering to low

Jeff

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Extremely valuable everyday tool.

Prisync has become very important to our day to day business and plays a vital role in our success.

Pros

The website dashboard is very simple and intuitive. We run multiple reports everyday to monitor thousands of product SKUs. This allows us to remain very competitive and even occasionally catch our own errors.

Cons

There have been only a few instances where a price wont be pulled despite having the correct URL. However, the support team is great and always very quick to respond and resolve any issues.

Tahir

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE