All ePRO Print MIS Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Everything we wanted in an estimating and tracking program

We were ready to upgrade our estimating software and wanted an easy to use system that could be accessed from any browser, was easy to customize, had a robust job tracking component and most importantly, was affordable. This last part seemed to be the issue, as most every company we contacted had such steep setup fees and monthly charges that they were more than we could afford. ePro was different. We loved the interface, and found it simple to use. They have also been a pleasure to work with. We had a long list on our wish list, and they had a solution for every one of them. I also like that you are assigned a primary contact who works with you while you are setting up the system, as this saves a lot of time. They were willing to tweak their interface to keep what we wanted, and hide the items we did not need. We tend to be pretty picky about our corporate look, and they were also wonderful in their willingness to customize our quote form to match our brand identity. And best of all, at a price that fit our budget. We could not be happier with ePro and highly recommend it.

PROS

Easy to use, web based, superb tech support and willingness to customize to our needs, great price and value compared to other systems we looked at.

CONS

No user manual is available so many features might be missed.

Jodi

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Print MIS

Really like the system and hope to use more of the features in the future.

PROS

user friendly, ability to get quotes out quickly, and multiple users.

CONS

Cannot compare different presses at the same time. Would like to be able to compare large press pricing to the digital press pricing.

Reasons for switching to ePRO Print MIS

Was not as user friendly and the cost for set up was more than we wanted to spend.

Francisco

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2016

In my opinion your system is good only for companies from 1 to 5 employees

In my opinion your system is good only for companies from 1 to 10 employees. That's a good feed for the money. If you try to sell it to companies bigger I think it won't work. This kind of setbacks are No good for PrintMIS reputation. 1) All the requested changes from day 1 I said 90% of them have not been done. 2) The sale rep once said that the security improvements were in progress. You have some but very limited if any employee need access to one the administrator areas he has to become an administrator. That is not good for bigger organization. Need more granulation on the security with the GUI that we can change. I was recommended security buy groups. 3) I thought we were a challenge for you guys and you were up for that, I has willing to cooperate on the changes to make your system stronger. But I just found negative and no cooperation you just want us to adjust to a limited software after sealing it as superior application. 4) The set up for machines and pricing is really no user friendly no GUI at all. It is something that really hit me. You have to enter the price as a part of the formula. So when you have to change the cost or prices you have to change all the formulas. Too many variables that can affect negatively the results, every time you want to update price. PSI has a full page of how to update by % buy cost centers total company etc. 5) In my opinion the software is designed by a programmer and other technical people with not expertise in printing. You can tell the way is design the height of papers and the calculations with cutters and waste. 6) One thing that your sales offer to us was the reporting. You offer total flexibility and easy to make reports not really I try to find reports for my accounts or cost centers or customer in some detailed is not available or in-existen. Everything has to be built by a technician. I assume the reports are available but no for us. They should be part of the system full reporting for every window you offer. 7) You said that your system is functioning internationally and many of this are successfully running. But in 8 months of working with you guys I haven't see in improvement on the system that other printer posted or upgrades to the application. 8) etc...

Cat

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Couldn't operate without them!

I was a customer on their previous system. Migrating the the HTML5 system was hard for me but I am so glad I finally did. It took a while to iron out some kinks, but it's much better than the silverlight system. Everyone I've ever worked with has been kind and quick to respond and make me seem like I'm a very important customer. It would take a lot to get me to switch from ePro because of all the customizations it's got for me, so we hope they stick around for a long time! I am always happy to talk to anyone about ePro for their shop.

PROS

We were doing everything manually, with a spreadsheet and InDesign templates before. It was tough! I love that I have a system with formulas and that everyone on my team can generally, for the most part, price out every customer inquiry the same way. Consistency is ideal All my teammates have grasped the system quickly after minimal training and as my team has grown, it's nice to know ePro is reliable and I don't have to check over every invoice.

CONS

There are some bugs occasionally and we have developed some workarounds for a few things on our end. However the tech support they provide would probably help us clear some of those out, I just rarely have time to focus on fixes! We are very busy.

Reason for choosing ePRO Print MIS

Cost and simplicity. Some other more expensive softwares had all these features I didn't need for our small shop.

Tony

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Print MIS

Print MIS is close, to a complete solution a commercial printer and mailer. It helps tie all departments together.

PROS

I like the ease of use, the programers are trying hard to relate to a journeyman printer, accounting is aalso happy with the system makes it easier for her.

CONS

Having to wait to get support timely however they response quickly a non issue

Reason for choosing ePRO Print MIS

I saw that the product would allow us to be successful.

Reasons for switching to ePRO Print MIS

I had downsized my business and Parsec was to much for us. Print MIS is perfect for small and large businesses.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review, Tony. We hear you!

Replied July 2022

Ira

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Skeptical No More!!

Multiple quotes on one estimate even with different quantities. Great for when customers send in estimate grids all the quotes can be done t same time. Time savings with template building is another great feature. We also figured out 90% of the features before we were trained that says something about ease of use.

PROS

Estimating by far is the most important feature we were looking for. Implementation was fast tracked and [sensitive content hidden] and the team got our presses built and all our cost centers which there are many as we a full service commercial facility within one 8 hour zoom call we were ready for testing which is unheard of. Another great feature the used our existing quote letter and emulated to perfection.

CONS

You can't add a substrate on the fly it has to be put into inventory, which really is pretty simple.Wish they had an best press option which i think they are working on.

Reasons for switching to ePRO Print MIS

Built about 10 years ago and became too slow and not upgeadeable as all the software was pretty much obsolete.

Vendor Response

Many thanks for the review!

Replied June 2023

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Print MIS / Epro

The system is excellent and the support is generally good (although delayed communication about a problem has been an issue on a couple of occasions)

PROS

It is a seemless flow from print estimate to invoicing with clear steps to follow which allows great communication to the customer. Now it can be used on virtually any browser its fantastic.

CONS

It is not fully responsive across all devices (although this will be happening according to the developers / support)

Vendor Response

Thank you Richard. We've heard what you have to say and are constantly working on it to improve ePRO.

Replied March 2020

Richard

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

A good value with great support.

ePro Print MIS is functioning as I hoped it would. Overall, I am pleased with my decision choosing ePro for my business.

PROS

The ability to customize and control the costing and pricing features. Attentive support, interested in solving issues.

CONS

I would like more control formatting reports. Having more report types to further cull business/client information.

Reason for choosing ePRO Print MIS

Customization and price

Vendor Response

We hear you! Many thanks for the review!

Replied September 2023

Keith

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

epro

I had unlimited support online with a demonstrator to guide me through and with any glitches, as it is customised for each company. I would not like to be without it after using it since 2014

PROS

Ease of use Ability to add custom cost centre

CONS

Not linked to accounting software (but believe it can be)

Reason for choosing ePRO Print MIS

I had a demo with one other company and it looked more complicated and cost a lot more.

Vendor Response

Thank you Keith. We wouldn't like to be without you either :)

Replied March 2020

Connie

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Small printing company - excellent estimating and job planning

PROS

Flexibility - able to change stock pricing as needed, add stock as needed, adjust markups as needed. Job tickets print nicely and are easily understood by printshop workers in all departments.

CONS

Running thru the Internet and having to update Silverlight. The software was just downloaded onto our server in the last month and the speed had increased tremendously.

Vendor Response

Thank you Connie. The latest edition now works over the internet or offline.

Replied March 2020

Daaron

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Once we figured it out, it worked great

Profit and Loss Data

PROS

The system can keep past quotes and past work orders. You can easily add a new work order, edit a old work order and clone work orders. You can also see your profit and loss on each job as you quote it. You plug in your cost on stock, ink per sq ft, labor, speed of machine, power consumption. Once it is set up, you can see if you are losing or making money. You can also check stock as your writing up a work order. If you don't have enough stock, the system will let you know you need to order supplies. The system can also keep track of the sales person commission on each job. After you generate a work order, billing is a snap. Then print profit and loss sheet and turn into accounting. Accounting can see how much profit that job made and what the sales person will get paid.

CONS

The system has glitches but once you figure those little things out, its pretty easy. The biggest mistake people make is when you change an estimate, go BACK to the blue tab. If you stay on the orange tab, the only changes the work order. Its actually a good thing, but users can make that mistake then the info for billing and the work order wont match. But again, it can be good as you can keep customer notes strictly in billing or keep notes strictly on the work order.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Daaron. The latest edition of ePRO is much more enhanced and is more stable than the previous edition.

Replied March 2020

Anthony

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great Estimate to Invoicing System

Very happy with system, would fully recommend it. Support is always very helpful and quick to respond

PROS

New system flows easily from print estimate to invoicing an can be used on iphone, ipad too now which is usefull.

CONS

Not great on all browsers, so have found the best that works for me on each platform i use it on

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and the feedback Anthony. We've taken the con you've mentioned and assure you that we'll be working to improve on it.

Replied November 2018

Jacob

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Jacob Wolke

PROS

Multiple functions at an economical operating cost. Great customer service.

CONS

Long set up process, some quirks when trying to change existing quotes/jobs.

Frazer

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Epro

Fast to create quotes for customers. Workflow is the best thing that we could have with the program.

PROS

Easy to operate Been using this software for over 15 years.

CONS

Nothing negative to say about this sofware

Vendor Response

Thank you Frazer. We cherish the relation we've got with you and look forward to the years to come :)

Replied March 2020

JUSTIN

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great software for small printing operations

The trainer is really good - he has been willing to make adjustments to all sorts of

PROS

Software is easy to instal - provides details like how much I am spending on each job and how much I will make - very user friendly

CONS

I really don't have a problem with the software right now.

Reasons for switching to ePRO Print MIS

Accuracy of estimates

Vendor Response

Thank you Justin. You've been a pleasure to work with.

Replied March 2020

Tom

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

Signgrafx Limited printing and signage, design and installation.

It does the job but only as far as approximately 65-70%. the suppliers have been extremely slow in responding in the past.

PROS

I like the way in which a job can be duplicated, saving time. I like the manner in which the estimating and job creation modules come together and update in a very easy way, all the way through to creating a job bag with all details for the job operator. Easy to update the status of jobs.

CONS

This software does not work for accounting correctly. I am unable to mark an invoice as paid and so am unable to see exactly where my business is financially. I cannot see who owes me money and when it was or is due for payment. I feel very exposed in this area. i dont like the way that it sometimes hangs due to the suppliers server.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Tom. We're making continuous improvements since we got your feedback.

Replied March 2020

Dominic

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY