All PageDNA Reviews

1-23 of 23 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Marc

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Feature Rich, Easy to Use - Web-To-Print Software

I can't say enough good things about PageDNA. Feature rich, ease of use, stellar support, easy integration, competitive price points along with templates that can do alot of things. Their competitors limit you on what you can do with their templates. Also, some of their competitors require you to purchase a 3rd party product in order to setup templates. So not only do you need to work with the Adobe Creative Suite, you have to know this 3rd party software. PageDNA works with EPS files (No 3rd Party software required) so it makes the template creation setup much easier than their competitors.

PROS

The features of PageDNA web-to-print system are fantastic. We purchased this cloud solution to automate a new customer that we on-boarded. We have some complex templates and PageDNA was to implement all the features needed. The integration of PageDNA via XML into our ERP was simple. It worked flawlessly the first time. We've had issues with other Web-To-Print vendors when it comes to integration with manufacturers but not with PageDNA. Theirs worked right out of the box. The PageDNA Learning Center is a great foundation for the PageDNA administrator along with their . The kick-starter program was great. Their implementation staff was very knowledgeable. They kept the project moving along and help us solve problems during our weekly calls without having to go to support, which saves everyone time and money. PageDNA is constantly evolving their offering by adding features requested by their customers. The keep their customers in the loop with what's new and the features coming out in their releases.

CONS

The only part that is lacking is the order data analytics reporting on the site itself. They are working on enhancing this to allow you to extract the data and import into Crystal Reports or something similar. This will allow their customers to analyze the data however they need to.

Reason for choosing PageDNA

Customer Service, Features and pricing. Some of their competitors only work through resellers who make their money on really expensive implementation packages. With PageDNA, you can do as little amount of setup as you want or handle as much as you want because you want to maintain your site. Their kick-starter package was reasonable priced for everything you get. The nice thing about it is if you don't use up all your hours, you have them available for a set period of time after the project is completed to work on something else.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Marc. Our team reviewed this feedback and the number one thing we wanted to say - beyond thanking you for putting your trust in PageDNA - is that a lot of your success is due to your team. We love how you took our implementation plan and shifted into high gear, and kept things moving along from your side through our launch and into the adoption. We look forward to many years together, thank you again!

Replied March 2021

Carly

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

BEST Support Team & Overall Web to Print Platform!!

My overall experience with PageDNA has been a breath of fresh air! PageDNA is saving a TON of time for Order Entry & Prepress by letting the customer pick out, create & approve their variable printed items in real time. I'm also upholding the integrity of our brand by creating the online template for our customer to use based on branding guidelines. Using PageDNA an absolute Win-Win for our Customers & for Us!

PROS

My favorite thing about PageDNA is their FANTASTIC Customer Success Department! I have worked in the printing industry for 10+ years & with all of the great vendors I've worked with, I have never EVER experienced working with a customer service / support team as fast, knowledgeable, & understanding as the folks at PageDNA. They also seem happy to answer & fully explain all of the "How?" & "Why?" questions that I ask. #SupportGOALS! From the million ways an approval can be routed, to the countless look & feel options, PageDNA is WAY more dynamic and customizable than any other Web to Print software I have ever done a demo of, used myself, or seen online. If you can dream it, I'm 1000% confident the PageDNA team can make it happen!!

CONS

Seriously...NO Cons! I feel like for every complicated idea I come up with, either their Knowledge Base or Support Team has answers for me.

Vendor Response

Carly: It's an honor to receive a review this glowing from you and your organization. Your firm literally is keeping the lights on for citizens, and our goal remains to keep our "light" on for you and your customers, and to ensure it keeps shining bright. Thank you for your business and trust - and let us know if we EVER start to slip. -Steve and team PageDNA

Replied May 2021

James

Printing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Breath of fresh air

As an implementation team, we are developers at heart, and as such, we look at external vendors with offerings such as PageDNA from a developer's point of view. Namely, is what they are offering going to help us meet our customers' business needs in a way we can be proud to provide? The answer, with PageDNA, has been a resounding YES. We have been impressed over and over again with both the software itself as well as the team behind it. After years of experience dealing with frustrations from other vendors, working with the PageDNA team has been a breath of fresh air, and we're extremely happy to be working with them.

PROS

Our team has repeatedly been pleasantly surprised with the ease-of-use, depth of customization, and breadth of features available in PageDNA. Each time we have needed a new feature to meet a customer's business need, we have found that it was already built into the system, ready to be quickly implemented.

CONS

We have not yet encountered any negatives with our PageDNA integration. In fact, the team at PageDNA has been very active in their communications with us both before and after launch to find out what, if anything, they could improve, clearly demonstrating their commitment to continual improvement. This forward-thinking has made us confident that they will be able to handle our changing needs in the future.

Vendor Response

Jim: Thank you for your candid feedback, and praise. I have to say, I'm really glad you signed up in 2020 and not when we first met your firm in 2005. What you experienced in the product features, our onboarding process, and ongoing support is the result of a long journey we've been on to transform PageDNA. I'm incredibly proud of how much your team has committed to the platform, which I believe is also a primary contributor to your success. Please let us know if there are any gaps we can address, and meanwhile we look forward to helping you grow your business, online! -steve

Replied April 2021

Hal

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Best web-to-print on the market with incredible support.

The customer support and responsiveness is a serious step above the competition. From sales support to customer support, they are a cohesive and response team. We also have a direct line to stakeholders at PageDNA who listen to our needs, constantly evolve the product and make things happen.

PROS

Ease of use and endless features. Pretty much if the platform doesn't support it, it doesn't exist. I can't count the number of times that we've asked for a feature and it was implemented. We've been a customer for over 13 years and the platform has helped us automate so many tasks, no just web-to-print. We highly recommend PageDNA if you are looking for a web-to-print solution or a way to automate processes. They also integrate into all the major MIS providers so it eliminate double entry and re-keying of job data.

CONS

I can't think of any cons, we are a fan of the platform and support./

Reason for choosing PageDNA

The responsive of their team in providing technical details, product information and sales support right from the jump. They clearly set themselves apart from the competition from the beginning.

Reasons for switching to PageDNA

Our previous provider was unable to offer the MIS integration that we required along with not being able to offer the advanced configuration options that we needed.

Vendor Response

Thank you Hal, for being such a great partner for the past 13 years. Here's to the next 13 years, together!

Replied July 2020

Kayvon

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Would not be in business without it!

There is absolutely no question in my mind that without PageDNA we would not have been in business for all these years. We have many customers with offices worldwide, and it allows us to create bespoke divisions for each country with capability to enter translated orders. This has been huge for us as we have done a large of number of orders for offices in Asia.

PROS

The software is very customizable and you can pretty much create what your customers' requirements are. We have many custom portals with on PageDNA with varying requirements. We have not run into anything that the software could not handle.

CONS

Since we create and program all of our portals, we need to learn all the coding required. That said, not everything is explained in the online instructions. In some cases we have to contact tech support for their assistance. The Good news is that they are extremely responsive and have always guides through the process.

Reason for choosing PageDNA

One of our customers recommended we look into PageDNA, and once we did, there was no going back. We so many sites currently running on this platform, we see no reason to look at other products.

Reasons for switching to PageDNA

Not as customizable and difficult to use.

Vendor Response

Kayvon: thank you on behalf of all of us at PageDNA for being a customer for these past 15 years - my, how time flies!

Replied July 2020

Cody

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

PageDNA - An Incredible Web-To-Print Solution

PROS

PageDNA provides the flexibility of multiple storefronts, each tailored to suit different partnerships. These storefronts are exceptionally versatile and have become a crucial tool for both our team and customers. PageDNA has exceeded our expectations regarding customization options and order management. The robust customization features have allowed us to precisely tailor our print and marketing materials to meet our requirements, ensuring a consistent brand image. Notably, PageDNA's customer support has been outstanding. The responsive and knowledgeable support team promptly addresses any questions or concerns, significantly enhancing our confidence in the platform. PageDNA is an incredibly valuable asset for our company.

CONS

Setting up PageDNA might seem challenging for those less tech-savvy, but the platform compensates generously with exceptional customer support and comprehensive documentation and tutorials.

Nick

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Great Layouts, Customization, Service and Deployment Training.

They are by far the best company we work with in a technical aspect. Our company researched and tested different software layouts for almost twenty-four months before we moved to PageDNA. This was the best decision our company has ever made.

PROS

This software gave us the ability to customize every aspect from design, auto ordering, to invoicing for each custom ordering website for our customers. PageDNA has an amazing tech team and product support group behind them. They are extremely fast at responding to service tickets and have done an amazing job following up on custom training sessions to make sure it was still running smoothly weeks after we have completed trainings. Their communication and understanding is the far superior of any supplier or partner we have.

CONS

We have not run into an issue that we haven't been able to fix with PageDNA.

Wesley

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Elon University and PageDNA

Our department has been very pleased with PageDNA for our Web to Print solution. Its ease of use and price point were exactly what we were looking for when we decided to change vendors.

PROS

My favorite part of PageDNA is how easy it is for me to manage and administer the site. I am responsible for all products and pricing on the site. Updating things like paper pricing can be done easily with just a few clicks.

CONS

When looking at the "Order Manager" site, it would be nice to see more information about current orders such as "Order Status" so that my staff could quickly orders that are in production, complete, etc...

Reason for choosing PageDNA

We chose PageDNA because of the ease of management, price and that it is still family owned.

Reasons for switching to PageDNA

We decided to switch to PageDNA because of the available features like credit card processing, variable data products and many other features. With our old vendor each product feature was an extra add on that put the product out of our price range.

Bob

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

PageDNA

Positive. Launching our first storefront went smoothly. Our implementation manager is very knowledgeable about the product, and responds quickly to questions.

PROS

Very flexible and powerful, yet fairly easy to understand and implement.

CONS

I don't have enough experience with the product to answer this. I can say that everything we asked during a very detailed demo process was responded to.

Scott

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

A nearly indispensable asset to our printing business

In our 14-year history with PageDNA, we have found that it is the all-around best choice in web-to-print systems for us. Other systems we have previewed or used required numerous workarounds or simply lacked crucial features that we've relied on with PageDNA for years. Coupled with a friendly, knowledgable and responsive tech support team, PageDNA has become a nearly indispensable asset to our printing business.

PROS

Robust variable templates and highly configurable ordering process.

CONS

You can do almost anything you can dream of with PageDNA, but you'll find your limits quickly if you aren't at least somewhat comfortable with writing and editing code. Fortunately, this is where PageDNA's friendly and highly responsive tech support come into play. They have rescued me literally hundreds of times, usually at no extra cost.

Joshua

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

PageDNA

Steve and the team at PageDNA are fantastic to work with. They are responsive to our every need and are always eager to help with sales and securing a new client all the way down to streamlining business card orders. We couldn't be happier with our partnership.

PROS

The reporting functionality is extremely robust. Any report can be auto generated based on the data that gets input. Customers also don't need to be computer savvy to place an order and get their correct job in return. It is extremely customizable to create an easy interface for our clients.

CONS

The only feedback I can supply here is sometimes bulk orders (when clients upload large spreadsheets of individual orders) can be tricky to set up. Once set up though, they are flawless.

Reasons for switching to PageDNA

Cost and easy of use

Anthony

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

CGC & PageDNA

Such an integral part in my day-to-day. great relationship with this team.

PROS

Customer service is the best in the industry. 5-Star product; however the people make it shine.

CONS

Some features like split shipping or multiple single-user approvers. But those are bonus / wishlist.

Reason for choosing PageDNA

Checked the most Pros. Fewest Cons.

Reasons for switching to PageDNA

Better tech.

Vendor Response

Tony - we just looked back in our email and see that we've been working together since 2009. It's an honor to have earned this review from you! Please let us know if we ever start slipping. -Steve and Team PageDNA

Replied March 2023

Pat

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Very happy with pageDNA

PROS

The level of customization is what drew us to pageDNA. We needed a solution that had a broad scope and able to accommodate customization, product and inventory management, and branding.

CONS

pageDNA works very well for us and there is very little we dislike. What causes us the most problems is finding features during programming sometimes in not very intuitive. That said customer support is very helpful and resolves any problems quickly.

Reasons for switching to PageDNA

More flexible and customizable offering

Lydia

Marketing and Advertising, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Excellent, solid and reliable

Again, Solid, reliable service.

PROS

It is extremely reliable with no down time. The support team when needed is above and beyond. The service stands far above their competitors.

CONS

I cannot think of a negative. I have used this software for 11 years and have always been extremely happy with it.

Reason for choosing PageDNA

Quality, service and reliability.

Reasons for switching to PageDNA

Poor performance. Not reliable.

Vendor Response

Lydia: It is an honor to be associated with The Hibbert Group, and to be a small part of your 140 year history. Please let us know if we EVER start slipping from "5 Stars".

Replied March 2021

David

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Long time happy user

We've had excellent support and its a great product.

PROS

Ease of setup, large feature set, excellent support, reasonably priced

CONS

Time difference between us and PageDNA (midwest vs west coast)

Reason for choosing PageDNA

Ease of use and entry cost.

Vendor Response

Thank you David and team for your patronage since 2008 - wow, 15 years!

Replied July 2023

Albert

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Best software in the marketplace

PROS

User friendly, great features and excellent customer service

CONS

There isn’t one negative I can say. It’s an excellent software. I’ve had 4-5 demos with other companies software and pagedna is the best I’ve seen.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the trust you continue to put in our platform, processes and team, Albert. It's one of our favorite things to join you in the sales process and help navigate security and other concerns for your demanding Fortune 100 customers. Thank you for being a great customer since 2006! -steve

Replied February 2022

Amy

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Words for a Novice User

I can't say enough about the support team and the way they helped and guided me through the steps I needed to accomplish my task. Even [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], reached out to me to make sure that I was taken care of.

PROS

Item Wizard makes creating a new style a breeze.

CONS

Really can't give something that I don't like, because this software did everything that we needed and when I couldn't figure it out the top notch support team would help me.

Vendor Response

Amy thank you so much. We will miss working with you, but are reaching out to the team to ensure they get the help they need as you move on to your next chapter. Thank you for the time you invested in our platform, and we hope to keep in touch! -steve and Team PageDNA

Replied May 2021<