All PrinterLogic Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chad

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

PrinterLogic has been flawless for us and a great value!

The impact is great on our help desk team as printing is no longer a real issue in our day to day functions. Yes printers still act up on a hardware level but as far as not having to manage a traditional print server has freed up alot of their time and efforts of not having to respond to why a document will not print due to the server being hung or a jammed print queue. The ability for users to add their own printers is a great services as well that is greatly appreciated form the user standpoint. Also lowing attack surface of our on prem environment is a nice bonus and not having another server to update and keep track of regarding vulnerabilities.

PROS

We have deployed Printerlogic in our company for over the past 6 years. We were tired of the centralized Windows print server and issues that came along with it. We started with the on prem server and have since moved to the Cloud instance of Printerlogic. This has been such and easy way to manage our printers, printer rollouts and dynamic way of adding printers for when people travel to our other offices. The product has worked flawlessly for us and is really a set and forget service unless we are adding a new printer or updating drivers. When our employees log in for the first time all the printers are added automagically based on their group membership and region they are located. We have no plans to change service or even look for other services due to the great customer support and service. It is a valued product in our environment.

CONS

Honestly we don't have any cons for what we needed to use it for and how we use it.

Reason for choosing PrinterLogic

So we chose printerlogic based on a meeting with a rep at Microsoft ignite years ago. We also looked at a few others just for due diligence. Based on price, responsiveness and our demo we decided not to even evaluate another option. The setup was so simple and fast and pricing was such a value to us that we bought the service and haven't looked back since. Plus their tshirts were pretty cool!

Vendor Response

Thanks for this glowing review! Even though it's been smooth sailing, please know you can always reach out to us if anything goes awry. Plus, lean on your CSM to make sure you're getting the most of the product, from automated reporting to workflow automations in Vasion. We appreciate your loyalty!

Replied May 2024

David

E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

We finally found a printing solution we love!

The support has been great and the product itself has worked as advertised. It was quick and easy to implement and staff have been able to use it easily. It has an intuitive printer install page that is easy to customize.

PROS

It is very easy to setup and get started. We were able to import many of our current printers from Windows servers and get them setup quite quickly and easily. Managing printers are easy and we love the webpage that staff can go to for printer installs.

CONS

There really isn't any cons that we've seen, but if I have to list one, it would be the cost. It isn't free or necessarily cheap. You do get a lot for what you are paying for and other solutions are in the same ballpark for cost.

Reason for choosing PrinterLogic

The overall features we got with PrinterLogic. The biggest being a single webpage staff could go to and select their building and see the printers they have access to.

Reasons for switching to PrinterLogic

Microsoft Printing was a pain to manage and didn't give us any real reporting or other abilities we had with another older product.

Brandon

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Efficient, easy to use

Overall, very happy. We've gone from dozens of helpdesk calls per day to set up printers to zero.

PROS

The ease to add printers, deploy printers, and visually see them gave us everything we needed. Also, being able to deploy those printers without end user intervention was key.

CONS

The location maps feature could use some tweaking, possibly with multiple floor support in one map.

Ashley

Farming, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great product but expensive.

We have several issues in the past, but tech support really never fixed them. Even though, every year they charge us more for the same product.

PROS

That all printer drivers can be stored in one place.

CONS

Very expensive price and extra stuff that my company doesn't utilize.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Ashley! We're happy you've had a mostly great experience with PrinterLogic. For clarification, is your company not finding value in the extra features? Or do you need support in optimizing the tool so your company can find benefit? Feel free to contact your CSM. We'll be happy to make sure you're getting the most value from the platform!

Replied June 2024

Edwin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Printerlogic has turned print management from a time consuming task to a cinch

Printerlogic has been pivotal for our healthcare organization managing our 3,000+ print devices across multiple campuses. We are completely dependent on Printerlogic for all of our printer needs at Cambridge Health Alliance. There has been numerous times when we had to deploy 50+ printers to a new location (especially during COVID), where our old method would have taken us multiple resources, multiple days to deploy these printers to workstations, but leveraging Printerlogic, it was as easy as updating a CSV spreadsheet and importing it using the Administrator Data Manager, the entire process took about 15-20 minutes.

PROS

The ease of use of the management interface, deploying printers to each workstation, which is how we deploy printers here at CHA (based on workstation proximity to print devices).

CONS

I think the product would be more helpful if there was an "Overview" window available, where we could check the status of all of the printers at a glance.

Reason for choosing PrinterLogic

We originally compared Printerlogic to ITS/Nuance Output Print Manager. We found Printerlogic to be much more intuitive, more user friendly during our POC testing.

Chad

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

A wonderful printer management solution!

PROS

It very easy for our users to setup. We can deploy the icon to their computer, they open it up in a browser, install an extension and have access to all of our shared printers in one place. The process to get shared printers setup and visible to users is very straightforward and the interface is easy to navigate.

CONS

There isn't anything I feel is lacking with the software.

Drake

Computer Hardware, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Printer logic Michigan Medicine

A good upgrade from what we originally had, and is still improving with features.

PROS

The ease of setting up remote printers via DHCP and setting each computer to install.

CONS

Integrating it with our in house image. And some technicalities with printer renames.

Reason for choosing PrinterLogic

Ease of use for the customer to install printers on their own and to not rely on IT support

Reasons for switching to PrinterLogic

No admin support, all self serve and with printerlogic it makes installing printers easier as the customer can now install on their own via the hostname on the printer.

Vendor Response

We're thrilled you've had such a great experience switching to PrinterLogic. If you want to share more about the technical issues you've had, please feel free to reach out to me directly, and I can share your feedback with the proper teams.

Replied May 2024

Darin

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Making Print Management Easy

PROS

It is a centralized place to manage all printers across multiple sites and makes it easy to let non-admin users manage their own printers. Also it integrates with Entra ID for an SSO experience.

CONS

There are no Cons. We really like the software and it has made our lives so much better.

Reasons for switching to PrinterLogic

The previous software only worked with a limited list of manufacturers

Vendor Response

Thanks for your kind review, Darin. Please let us know if you ever need any support—or any ideas on how to do more with the tool!

Replied June 2024

Nigel

Environmental Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Excellent secure cloud based printing solution

We have had a great experience with Printerlogic, they have always been quick to support if we have experienced issues and have evolved the product.

PROS

Cloud based and can print to any printer, it also has remote printing, as a Business we moved to Chromebooks, but Google then sunsetted Google cloud print, so we needed a truly cloud based Printer solution that worked with Chromebooks, after rolling this out successfully to Chromebooks we have now moved our Laptop estate to this product so that all devices use the same solution.

CONS

There is nothing to dislike about Printerlogic, the product is great, feature rich and they provide great support.

Reasons for switching to PrinterLogic

We needed a secure cloud based printing solution that Chromebooks as well as other devices could print to.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your glowing review, Nigel! We're glad you've had a seamless experience, but we're still here for you if you ever need us.

Replied June 2024

Yasin

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

PrinterLogic Review

PrinterLogic helps with our company as it makes it easy to add and change up different sites. When adding new printers to a same site, all you have to do is just change a few settings and not remove the whole thing.

PROS

I like how you can monitor many different sites at one time and the ease of adding different site by IP address. It also makes it easy for devices to remove those devices automatically when not connected to the same IP.

CONS

Even if you are working on the same site, you have save the change before you can move onto the next tab when setting up a site/printer.

Reasons for switching to PrinterLogic

Not secure enough. The security integrity was flawed as client information was bring printed while remote.

Sean

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Great application to get rid of print servers

Overall Printerlogic is a great app. Once setup there are very little maintenance to it.

PROS

PrinterLogic is a great app to get rid of print servers. It uses IP Printing. We also love it for print secure release for print jobs to be held and release with only a badge or login. It is a set it and let it app

CONS

There are not fax feature in the product like other applications

Reason for choosing PrinterLogic

It offered us what we needed and nothing we did not.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Print logic chromebook use

PROS

It works well with chromebooks and most printers

CONS

The windows support is not quite as clean as the chromebook side

Reasons for switching to PrinterLogic

Papercut was not working with chromebooks well

Spencer

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great For Printer Management

Love Printer Logic. However, the learning curve to set it up and get it underway is a monster. Also, if your environment has a mix of physical and virtual desktops, there's more than one easy solution to the endpoint agent. The web browser plugin will give you the biggest fits. Be sure to keep everything current - plugin, browser, agent, etc.

PROS

* Printer organization across multiple sites * Easy to implement driver packages * End users don't need to think about drivers or maintenance * Can print from anywhere

CONS

* Initial setup is difficult and time-consuming. Especially if printer fleet is large * Finding answers to simple troubleshooting issues can be troublesome * Virtual desktops don't play well unless configured exactly a certain way

Reason for choosing PrinterLogic

I wasn't involved with the choosing of other products so I cannot say.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your thorough review, Spencer! We're glad you love PrinterLogic—and we hear you about the learning curve. Based on similar customer feedback, we've launched a new onboarding program. We hope this addresses any issues customers face with setup moving forward.

Replied June 2024

Mayson

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great solution for easy deployment

Easy deployment. Support has been amazing. We had some initial issues with the browser plugins and some of our printer models but support was knowledgeable and responsive to get us through those issues and we have had no issues since.

PROS

We were experiencing driver deployment issues because of the print nightmare bug in MS printing. Printerlogic installed very easily and solved our printing issues.

CONS

I am not super fond of the browser extension installation but it is working well. Cost of course but it was necessary and I have been very happy with the results.

Reason for choosing PrinterLogic

I had talked with printer logic in the past and knew they had a good product. When our Microsoft printing broke it was an easy quick choice and as I've said deployment went very well.

Vendor Response

We're happy to hear that—in the face of Print Nightmare— PrinterLogic was able to save the day! I'll also be sure to relay your comments about the extension installation process to the appropriate team -- but I'm glad it's working well for you! Let us know if we can support you in any way.

Replied June 2024

John

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Printer Logic

Overall I would rate printer logic an 8/10, very nice software to use, making printers easy to manager and I dont want to pull my hair out every 10 minutes

PROS

Fairly easy to deploy, really easy to install new printers, print remotely and track print queues for people Support has been good for it, and it is very reliable. We have never had a problem with printer logic

CONS

There was a few snags about installing printer logic for the first time on our machines, when installing I would need to use command prompt and have the exe in the 'public users' folder and run with a batch file with a key, then another command and it was installed. Im not sure if that was due to the way the business is set up as I came along after the adoption of printer logic here so it may be easy for you.

William

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

No Print Servers

PROS

The fact that it is easily rolled out and users become more independent when adding printers

CONS

The reporting isnt very good. We have too many problems with the SNMP trap messages and it generates tons of alerts.

Amy

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

PrinterLogic works great in our environment!

PrinterLogic has made our job on the back end of IT so much easier as it allows for our front end users to set up and manage printers on their own. We love the server-less remote printer management!!

PROS

Ease of use and user friendly! We love the server-less remote printer management!!

CONS

No cons whatsoever!

Vendor Response

Wow! Thanks for the great review, Amy! We're committed to always exceeding your expectations, but if you ever have an issue, please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know.

Replied June 2024

User Profile

Chad

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY