What are Genea Access Control users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Genea Access Control software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.85

20 Reviews

5
17
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This software is super easy to use and set up and works with industry leading hardware. During Covid we were able to integrate with our employee health screening to limit access to the building."
  • icon"It is very easy to use and if we have any questions they are always available to assist."
  • icon"Open API for all integrations. Native use, easy and nice."
  • icon"Missing features such as being able to register earlier than on the day of arrival, etc."
  • icon"Haven't run into anything yet that is a negative."
  • icon"Unfortunately, cleaning up the custom door groups is a manual process."

Jump to:

Browse all Genea Access Control Reviews

  • Have you used Genea Access Control and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Best SaaS Access Control

The Sequr team has been very responsive from the first day of our installation. The product has been maturing and evolving and is even better than when we selected it. We've used it for managing multiple offices in different countries. Very happy using it and would highly recommend it.

Pros

I like being able to assign different levels of administration to enable receptionists and assistants to generate cards, without granting them full access. My users love being able to use their phones to unlock the doors. Additional, granular level of controlling access are very powerful. The best part is that it's a cloud-based controller. Software updates are rolled out without any action on our part.

Cons

Initially, we couldn't assign multiple door groups to individuals, forcing us to create multiple custom door groups based on specific needs. Fortunately, an upgrade to the software resolved this issue. Unfortunately, cleaning up the custom door groups is a manual process.

Reasons for switching to Genea Access Control

I can't recall the name of the legacy product we switched from, but it relied on an old PC running in our network closet. The OS and the controller app both hadn't been upgraded in years. It had a terrible, counter-intuitive UI, and posed a security risk if we exposed it to the Internet. Sequr has been better in every way.

Response from Genea

Thank you for your response and we are glad you love our product.

Replied May 2020

Jordan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Great SaaS Management Tool for

Excellent. I've been happy to see how this product has grown with Klaviyo. It is very feature rich compared to the other we have used in the past. One of my favorite features

Pros

Easy to use interface, ties nicely to GSuite environments as well as now our Okta environment. Has a seamless integration with Meraki cameras to be able to track door access. Very easy integration to other Cloud based applications like Slack, Meraki, Okta, GSuite, etc.

Cons

Would like to see further integrations directly with other tools for card collection and input (for example Workday or GSuite on this front). The team though is very responsive if you ask for integration and agile enough to consider adding features to the roadmap.

Reasons for switching to Genea Access Control

That system was not cloud based and very clunky. The reporting was not robust. It did not have a seamless door and camera integration.

Response from Genea

Thank you for taking the time to write the Capterra review. We truly appreciate it! Your feedback with regards to additional integrations and card collection and imputs has been noted. We do currently have integrations with Papercut and various GSuite enhancements on our list, but if you have any further requests or details you want to share, definitely send them our way.

Replied May 2020

Monica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great Product

People are great friendly and helpful

Pros

Reports are easily accessible and easy to download.

Cons

Sometimes I can't find what I am looking for

Reasons for choosing Genea Access Control

Genea is an industry standard product.

Response from Genea

Thank you Monica for your kind words and taking the time to write a product review.

Replied November 2021

Carolina

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Easy and secure tool

The overall experience is great. The Genea team from sales to support has always been on top of things, providing quick solutions.

Pros

Genea is really use to use and you can manage all you access door remotely. The UI is very simple and you can also use the app to have full control.

Cons

Some times I have difficulty with the quick shake to open feature. It works in some access points but not in others.

Reasons for switching to Genea Access Control

We were looking for a global solution and Brivo was not available in all regions we needed.

Response from Genea

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Genea's access control solution. We are always looking to improve the customer expereince and will continue to do so.

Replied November 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Very promising product and service for easy-to-use, highly recommended.

I highly recommend this product! Easy to use, install and configure. If you are looking for a global access management solution that includes integrations with OKTA, Cisco Meraki security cameras, and one global management portal, look no further.

Pros

How easy is it to configure Sequr with door access hardware. The management interface design is very understandable and easy to navigate. One more thing to like most is the easy way to connect the various branches with each other through the Sequr Infrastructure using centralized management and especially Sequr integration with OKTA and Cisco Meraki security cameras. Last but not least, The support team is extremely knowledgeable and ready to help 24x7!

Cons

Not found anything yet - if I have to be really picky, I would suggest Sequr have more management options for HiD controllers and eliminate the need for local configurations.

Reasons for choosing Genea Access Control

Okta and Cisco Meraki security cameras integration.

Response from Genea

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review :) So glad to hear you have had a positive user experience with not only the software, but also our customer support team!

Replied November 2020

Nick

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Using Sequr..

They're very responsive, it's easy to ask for new features and get answers on when air how long it might be, and they are doing a lot with a small team.

Pros

We really like the integrations with Gsuite, and be able to have users set up immediately, also we really like the visitor functionality, it has most everything we needed for a signing app for visitors.

Cons

We'd really really like a bit more flexibility in the rules for importing users from directories, it would be nice if we had NOT or ELSE conditions, we'd be able to set things up really well, and with a lot less preparatory work.

Response from Genea

Thank you for providing a Capterra review for us. We truly appreciate it! Your feedback with regards to further directory integration has been noted. We do currently have this enhancement request on our radar. We'll let you know when something like this might be available.

Replied May 2020

Marat

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Very satisfied, Perfect tool!!!

Experience is very positive at all, it is really not usual that everything is perfect, but this is the case. Great, Professional and kind Support! Kind service! Really great team they have!!! Will work with them always!

Pros

All options you may think about in this kind of platform you have here in Sequr. Open API for all integrations. Native use, easy and nice

Cons

Easy to use, each simple office administrator can use it easily.

Reasons for choosing Genea Access Control

Hi, one Global Platform with all needed functionality to manage WW offices in one place. All SaaS and no need to manage any kind of Servers locally. Perfect, fast and Professional Support from the Team . This is a perfect solution for Physical Access management, buy it!

Reasons for switching to Genea Access Control

No support, local server, bad functionality

Response from Genea

Thank you Marat for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you love our technology and service and we value you as a customer.

Replied May 2020

Stas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Wonderful Product

From the first installation to the overall use for the past 1.5 years, I love this product. It is easy, fast and has great support.

Pros

I loved that this product is updated regularly and the team that supports it is stellar.

Cons

The always on feature on bluetooth does like to drain the phone battery.

Response from Genea

Thank you for taking the time to review us in Capterra. We truly appreciate it! Your feedback with regards to the mobile app permissions and how they affect phone battery life has been noted. We're always working to improve app performance and functionality. We've actually got some exciting new app features that will be released in the very near future that we think you're going to love!

Replied May 2020

Jose

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Genea at Sunrun

Overall the system is simple and easy to manage. We are very happy with our selection.

Pros

we love the integration with Meraki Cameras

Cons

i do not like that I cannot manage my own card formats. when we started transitioning to Genea we had a lot of different card formats across the country. it would have been really nice to decode and add the card formats so we would not have to re-deploy thousands of cards

Kim

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Genea

I like how smooth the app runs and how easy it is to register. The admin functionalities are good too, but I would love some more analytics.

Pros

I love how simple it is, easy to use. There is no room for confusion when registering for access.

Cons

Missing features such as being able to register earlier than on the day of arrival, etc.

Zach

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Simple and Reliable

Incredible. Any product that makes things simple is a good product and Sequr does exactly that.

Pros

The simplicity of it. I don't have to use a keycard to enter the office anymore which is so easy because I don't have to worry about always bringing my keycard to work. I can easily enter the office through my phone.

Cons

I honestly can't think of one because I've never once had a problem.

Response from Genea

Hi Zach, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a product review for us. We are so glad you are happy with our product.

Replied March 2020

Chris

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Shopify feedback

Good. The team is extremely knowledgeable and supports our team well when it comes to technology. We could use more support with our deployments, currently, we are deploying multiple locations. It is obvious the Genea project management team is stretched thin

Pros

Ease of use, ease of credential deployment, and ease of system management.

Cons

Less control on the back end. Seems we need to rely on Genea to make Mercury required changed for us.

Reasons for switching to Genea Access Control

Mobile credentials, cloud-base system, and support

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

BEst of Breed software

Pros

This software is super easy to use and set up and works with industry leading hardware. During Covid we were able to integrate with our employee health screening to limit access to the building.

Cons

I have yet to find any issue with the software

Jeremy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Awesome Service

Pros

It is very easy to use and if we have any questions they are always available to assist.

Cons

I don't have anything about this software that I don't like

Response from Genea

Thank you Jeremy for your feedback. We are glad you are happy with our access control solution.

Replied November 2021

Andy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

A well implemented product and solid support staff

Pros

This product makes physical access very easy to implement across the globe.

Cons

We have yet to find anything. This team has been great.

Response from Genea

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying our product!

Replied November 2020

John

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

3121 Michelson

So wo are very impressed with the software and will be expanding to all buildings

Pros

We love the Ease of access other than that

Cons

Connectivity at times is slow and the access control does not seem to work unless the phone is open

James

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Pleased with Product

Easy to use and deal with

Pros

Ease of Use not hard to scroll through and find this you need to work with

Cons

Nothing Really its a very easy product to deal with

Jordan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Simple and convenient

Good company to partner w/ on these access control needs.

Pros

Very easy to use. Works w/ phone well, and hasn't given me any trouble.

Cons

Haven't run into anything yet that is a negative.

Response from Genea

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! So happy to hear you are enjoying our product and find it easy to use!

Replied March 2020

Matan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Great solution

Pros

It’s easy to use, and we control all access to the company. And the access control app

Cons

Nothing really to be honest. For now it’s all good

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Use your smartphone to access doors in your building

Pros

It offers a great solution if you forget your keycard. It offers cloud based key access using your smartphone.

Cons

Sometimes it can be glitchy, does not work 100% all the time. The app is pretty simple and could offer more features and capabilities.

Response from Genea

Thank you for your review.

Replied January 2020

Showing 1 - 20 of 20 reviews
Genea Access Control

Genea Access Control

4.85/5 out of 20 reviews
Visit Website