About Mouseflow

Mouseflow is a behavior analytics platform used to optimize website experiences towards improving conversions, perfect for UX professionals, Product Managers, Digital Marketers, startups, small businesses, and enterprises. With Mouseflow, you can find answers that traditional analytics tools can't by allowing you to watch your website visitors' sessions, build 6 types of heatmaps for all your pages automatically, set up funnels to watch where and why your visitors drop, use form analytics to improve your lead generation, and launch feedback campaigns to learn more about your visitors.


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

15 Reviews of Mouseflow

Average User Ratings

Overall

/ 5 stars

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(0)

0

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 results

Do you use this product?Write a review

April 2018

User Profile Picture

Crystal from Surety Solutions, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great For Recording Iframes

Pros

We use Mouseflow primarily for its user recording tool. Originally, we used Hotjar, but a major part of our website is hosted in an iframe, and Hotjar did not have iframe functionality. We reached out to Mouseflow to see if they had iframe recording functionality and they do. The user recording tool is straight forward. There is no learning curve. It allows you to speed up the recording, skip ahead, plus it tracks clicks, taps, dead time (where the user is not actively doing anything on the screen), click rage, etc. One of our favorite features it the auto-tag feature. Recordings are automatically tagged for you with tags like "click rage" or "payment" or "click error". This is helpful for skimming through recordings and only watching the ones that include tags which are important to you. We have reached out to support numerous times. They are always prompt and kind.

Cons

One of our biggest cons is the endless scroll option in the user recording tool. It seems silly, but when you are scrolling and scrolling, the page gets bogged down. It makes sorting through recordings slow and arduous.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied July 2020

Hello Crystal, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are sorry it took is this long to get back to you. We have made performance improvements when browsing through the recording list since you left your review, and we hope you have stuck around to enjoy these improvements. If not, we'v love to have you back and give it another try :). Thank you again for your feedback and rating. We appreciate your support!

January 2021

Ann from Ann Marie Walts

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Very Easy To Use & Great Visual Drill downs

See above. Customer Service is very attentive.

Pros

I'm am very grateful to have stumbled upon Mouseflow. I really love their dashboards, and how visual the drill-down capabilities are. I was quite happy with my other company, until they pushed out a beta version that did not suit my needs. That is what prompted me to search for a new heatmap software. I'm finicky about dashboards. I started the a trial with Mouseflow, and did not jump to buy their product until I could see what kind of data it would provide to my business. I love all of the different ways, now, that I will be able to analyze my website design changes. In particular, I love their "scroll" feature that will show you how far your customers are actually engaging with a page. Oh, .........and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE the fact that I do not have to MANUALLY set up a heatmap as I did with my past provider. Once you put the code in your site........Mouseflow goes to work! I have already used a feedback form and had engagement, too. I would highly recommend Mouseflow.

Cons

I have been fully testing Mouseflow for almost 2 weeks, and cannot come up with any negatives, at this time.

Reasons for Switching to Mouseflow

Hotjar's latest Beta version required that I manually, and continually have to enter the url that I wanted data from. That was bothersome to me, in my opinion.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied January 2021

Hello Ann, Thank you so much for giving us such favorable and comprehensive review. We are very happy to see that you have found our product convenient and easy to us. Glad to have you with us!

September 2019

David from Your Aussie Life

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Just an overall sotfware

If you just have an overall expirience and slow software you can choose Mouseflow, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend never.

Pros

They recording system is good with proper stadistics

Cons

The filters to search data are very dificult to use, and have mane outstanding problems, sometimes we can't see the recordings for hours, and is also pretty slow

Response from Mouseflow

Replied January 2020

Hi David, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. Since your review we have re-designed the filters and added significant more flexibility. I encourage you to sign-up for a new free trial and review a the improvements introduced into Mouseflow.

May 2021

Vilius from Epik.lt

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Very useful product, great customer service

We are constantly changing our user interfce according to the findings from this tool, and our conversion rates are growing. I used a lot of similar tools in the past (e.g. HotJar, VWO Insights, Freshmarketer and other toools), but nothing comes close to what Mouseflow can offer. We are very happy with the tool and couldn't recommend it more.

Pros

It's easy to use. It has the whole package of user flow. The thing that I like most is funnels. It's great that you can create them and watch videos retrospectively. You cannot get that from the other products. The thing that it records sessions and creates hetmaps automatically is gold worth.

Cons

It would be great if this tool was "jack-of-all-trades" and you could do a/b testing with it too, but it would be too much to ask for 41 tool to do everything right. But I assume, that if this team will think of doing that, they'd do a great job on that too.

Reasons for Choosing Mouseflow

They idnt have proper working funnels and retrospective recordings, which was a must for us.

Reasons for Switching to Mouseflow

They idnt have proper working funnels and retrospective recordings, which was a must for us.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied May 2021

Hi Vilius, Thank you for sharing your review and feedback with us. We are pleased to have you! We have passed along your request to the product team, and we'll be sure to shoot you an update if things move in that direction :). See you around!

August 2020

Mark from Big Income Small Lists

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Game Changing Software

Very good, support was excellent and the product works very well

Pros

Mouseflow is superb when it comes to seeing how people progress through your site. We've been able to make many changes that all helped increase sales

Cons

Initially navigation was a bit weird but soon got the hang of it

Reasons for Choosing Mouseflow

Ease of use, support and overall peformance

Reasons for Switching to Mouseflow

We tested both side by side and Mouseflow despite being more expensive was a much easier product to use

Response from Mouseflow

Replied August 2020

Hello there, Mark! Thank you very much for sharing your rating and feedback. We continue to make improvements on our onboarding flow to make it easier for people to take advantage of Mouseflow quickly. We appreciate your feedback on this. Thank you for choosing Mouseflow and for continuing to support our growth. See you around!

January 2021

Eric from Darby Works, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Robust Software at A Great Price

Overall, great experience.

Pros

Integration was easy and online training videos really help you sort through all the data that Mouseflow collects. There are quite a few filters and custom tags and the ability to save filter reports helps expedite my research.

Cons

Since there is so much data to pour over, it would be great to have prebuilt reports and alerts that help give you a game plan of how to take action on the issues you uncover. Some of these action items were mentioned in passing on the screencast training videos, but I had to take notes to remind myself of the things I am looking for once I started digging into all the recordings and heat maps. Again, there is so much good data that Mouseflow collects. The question is: Where to start?

Reasons for Choosing Mouseflow

I had experience using Mouseflow with another client.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied January 2021

Hello Eric, Thank you very much for sharing your rating and thoughts about your experience with Mouseflow. We know that there is a but of a learning curve, and we are making an extra effort in providing more guidance through the onboarding process. We'll keep your feedback in mind to make some adjustments. If you ever feel stuck, please fire up a chat inside the app and we'll do our best to lend you a hand. Talk to you soon!

January 2021

Mihael from Micro Jingles

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Music

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Amazing software

It's amazing! I like it and will suggest to all of you!

Pros

I found this software very useful when trying to solve particular problem on a website. Specially when a problem occurs on user end.

Cons

None, all I use is nice, easy to use and helpful

Reasons for Choosing Mouseflow

It was easier to implement on site. The price was cheaper then and dashboard is looking nice and easy to use.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied February 2021

Hello Mihael, Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate your support! See you around.

January 2021

Ghislaine from LKAB Minerals B.V.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Easy to use tracking software

Mouseflow gives a good insight into the website visitors movements on our pages. This helps us to improve pages and page flows.

Pros

I like to possibility to define which page flows you are interested in afterwards - you don't have to wait for results.

Cons

Cannot think of what I don't like about this software

Reasons for Switching to Mouseflow

Hotjar had a negative effect on website speed. And you have to pre-define what pages or flows you want to follow and then wait for the results.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied January 2021

Hello Ghislaine, Thank you for sharing your review :). We are glad to have you! We know how important site speed is, so we have made Mouseflow so that it doesn't have a negative effect on it. As we record all your website visits, your data becomes available very fast so that you can jump right in. Have you tried funnels and forms? You can build these retroactively so you don't have to remember to set them up either ;). We are around if you need us. Just fire up a chat inside the app and we'll be right with you. See you soon!

April 2021

Mira from Carl's Wine Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great product that helps you troubleshoot!

Mouseflow helps us achieve 10-30x the industry average conversion rates on our various pages.

Pros

Mouseflow is great to not only help you understand how your customers are interacting with your site, but also to track metrics and understand how to increase conversions.

Cons

I haven't found any challenges with the software at this point.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied May 2021

Hi Mira, Thank you for continuing to support Mouseflow! We love having you around. Let us know if you need anything by firing up a chat inside the app. See you around!

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Youssef from Faydety

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Mouseflow help you to enhance your product

Pros

I can say that this tool will let you know where is the customer pain from the UI and UX and it's easy to see the actual behaviour of your users easily

Cons

The only cons I can see is the price and number of credits you get in your plan

Response from Mouseflow

Replied May 2021

Hello Youssef, Thank you very much for reviewing Mouseflow. We are glad to have you! We have some very cool pricing packages available, yet we know that sometimes they might not be what you need for your project. Perhaps we can chat about it in the app? Talk to you soon!

March 2021

Dawn from Twice Sheared Sheep

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Absolutely invaluable tool for my business

The people at Mouseflow have been wonderful. When I quickly ran out of recordings for my free trial, they were happy to add more recordings for me so that I could get a better picture of how invaluable it is and of course I ended up paying for a full plan. The data I receive from Mouseflow is absolutely invaluable. It's like having cameras set up in my shop to see exactly what my customers are doing and how I can help them better. I can't imagine running a website without it now.

Pros

I LOVE the ability to watch a customer's journey through my website. To see what they are actually clicking on, where they are scrolling, and what information they never actually see. It is also invaluable for troubleshooting. I have had customers email me for months telling me that they were having problems checking out on the website, but I could never re-create the problem to be able to fix it. With Mouseflow I was able to find the recording for the exact user and watch their full session to see exactly what was happening and fix it immediately. I have made quite a few major fixes and minor tweaks based on the recordings from Mouseflow that have drastically improved my customer's experiences.

Cons

There seem to still be some issues with the software. Frequently I'll click on a recording to watch it and receive an error that the recording had trouble loading. It always seems to be on the videos that I really need to watch.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied April 2021

Hello Dawn, Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your Mouseflow experience. When you run into these issues, please fire up a chat in the app to reach our support team so that they can take a closer look. It is very likely that the data is there, but for whatever reason we had a small hiccup with showing you the recording. We appreciate having you with us. Talk soon!

February 2021

Igor from Qantum Themes S.L.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Only a fool can go without MouseFlow, is a must for any web business!

I was used to other similar softwares, and yesterday I decided to look for a better one. Once I saw how much more I could have learnt from this app, I decided to install it immediately. I run a WordPress ecommerce and the installation was pretty much instantaneous: copy and paste, and you're done! The data immediately started to flow in and it was SO interesting!

Pros

You can really see the user behavior with 100% accuracy and fix your website mistakes based on the intel. It's incredibly precise and display the information with different scales of measurement at once. Is not only intuitive to use but also very precise. When you do a website, knowing the user behavior is crucial: people never act as you would have expected. This can cost a company MILLIONS. Only this tool can make the difference from wasting money and earning them.

Cons

Can't imagine anything I didn't like. If I really nee to say something, sometimes the site doesn't load correctly in the iframe, but a refresh fixes.

Reasons for Switching to Mouseflow

More precision in the data

Response from Mouseflow

Replied February 2021

Hi Igor, Thank you so much for your review. We love having you on the platform. See you around!

June 2021

Grace from Skyrock Projects

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Mouseflow for Skyrock

super creepy! Made me download UOriginblockers

Pros

Cool, easy to use, easy to set up. I think the funnel mapping could be more complex .

Cons

Design could be updated to be more modern, sleeker.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied July 2021

Hi Grace, Thank you very much for sharing your review! We love having you around. Let us know if you need anything by firing up a chat inside the app! ;)

June 2021

Zdeněk from ...

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

UX online tool with useful features

I only use it today, but I've run into many limitations.

Pros

Suitable range of tools - heatmaps, recordings, forms, funnels, feedback

Cons

Measurement restrictions according to the number of recordings. Funnel options - measurement according to the URL of the pages of one website = inability to enter a click event, redirection etc basic form detection

Response from Mouseflow

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your honest feedback. We're glad you're excited about our full suite of web behavior analytics software tools! The number of recordings correlates to your plan type. Like most platforms, it's how we segment our plans to meet the needs of businesses of various sizes. These recordings provide the data visualized in our heatmaps, funnels, and more, which is why you may have seen measurement constraints. You can upgrade to a higher-recording-count plan that fits your site's monthly traffic volume at any time. Any unused recording credits will roll over to the next month. Regarding Funnels, tags and variables may be a viable solution to your issues. Our Customer Success team will reach out to you shortly to guide you to the optimal setup for both Funnels and Forms (to ensure auto-detection). Talk to you soon!

July 2021

Edward from OPM

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Lots of useful information

Pros

Love the recordings part. it helps a lot to increase conversion.

Cons

no cons so far. just except the price maybe.

Response from Mouseflow

Replied July 2021

Hi Edward, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We love to have you around!