All ClipClip Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

ClipClip to Store Copy and Paste

Clean organized way to store and copy/paste clips! I love the drag and drop it, and it does it across my multiple monitor setup. I do have to open up the ClipClip that is running to see what I want to copy and paste, which is easy. Overall satisfied does what is supposed to do for your purposes. When you want a quick one that has low learning curve to get you down the road look no further.

PROS

The ability to make a folder of certain types of clips. For example, clips pertaining to when I am writing a real estate contract, that these saved clips can be accessed by clicking on that folder and seeing all that pertain. I like being able to drag and drop each one into the appropriate place in that space/box/area it is needed at; saved address etc.

CONS

Not having shortcuts assigned to say, just my email address, etc.

Robert

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

My experience using ClipClip

I am constantly copying, cutting and pasting when writing SQL scripts. I also re-use Tableau calculations when creating dashboards so there is a lot of copying and pasting. But when I am not doing any coding, I may use ClipClip to past an ID into a form I am filling out, or past part of an email that I copied 2 days ago into a new email. ClipClip saves me a lot of time.

PROS

ClipClip is very easy to use. The user interface is nice and searching for something I may have copied days ago is easy to do. I like being able to save clips that I know I may need again sometime in the future.

CONS

The only thing I don't like about ClipClip is that after I paste something, the ClipClip window goes away. I want the window to remain displayed so I can use it again. There may be an option to change that, but I haven't found it.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Works like you would expect

At the end of the day, I would recommend ClipJump over clipclip.

PROS

the cost and how easy it is to use! I would recommend it to a friend.

CONS

ClipJummp can do somethings that clipclip cannot.

david

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

what a relief

I have a real problem trying to organize in a way that I like to organize. CC is very well thought out and the graphics are very plain and straight forward. I used it back when I had 7, it died and I went looking for CC for my new 10 setup. Try it and forget about it because it really is neat.

PROS

what a relief I hear talk of a clipboard, what is a clipboard and what does it do? well CC answered nicely. It is clean fast and precise. Now rather than fighting with Uncle's clipboard craziness, I have a relatively no hassles way of quickly storing information I need to access later. No more clicking back and forth and losing my place.

CONS

It keeps asking me do I want to close the program, I think that is what it is asking. All I really want to do is to move it to the side, and I do not know how to do that, at this time. I reckon it is the same thing to just click remember my decision.

Bob

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Clip Clip is the most used piece of software

I have been using Clip-Clip Raving Fan for several years. I could not imagine working without it.

PROS

The ability to store frequently used clips of text saves me, and my team hours each day. Many of the emails I send involve rapid-fire pasting of saved pieces of text. The ability to copy screenshots is invaluable. We frequently need to send maps in our documents. Clip-Clip makes it easy. Clip-Clip's ability to store files on One Drive is a game-changer. I can work on my desktop and then at home on my laptop and all of my clips are there.

CONS

I cannot think of a single con. This is as good as a product gets.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

new clip tool

I love that I can have so many saved items. I have always been upset that I could only have one copies item at a time. I do many tasks that I need to paste several different items and this makes it so much easier. I am always learning new things that help me be more productive.

PROS

This is great. I have been looking for something like this for a couple years. I have tried many other ones and none of them have done what clipclip does. I am still getting used to it, but so far it has been great. I love that it automatically saves all copies items. No need to copy it, look for the place to paste it, then move to other screens. I like that when it is convenient, I can go though and clean out and sort what has been added to the board. The more I use this, the better it is. I am very happy so far with it and will make it one of my "go to" apps!

CONS

It is very complete, so it is taking some time to learn, but the help and quick guide works well.

Angus

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Best clipboard manager I have used. Easy to use really intuitive and slick

Better productivity

PROS

Fast, no fuss, clean and straight forward layout. Clip history easy to move to custom folders which are easy to setup and access.

CONS

interferes with standard cut & paste in Excel and other applications but, in this regards, I have not found a clipboard manage than interferes less. Not being able to setup hotkeys to use the key.

User Profile

Gina-Margaret

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Clipclip makes your life so much easier

PROS

This tool helps me work efficiently. I enjoy how seamlessly all the details i used to get from different places is all in one. I would recommend this to anyone who works in social media

CONS

none whatsoever. I like the fact that its linked to google drive.

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

clipclip review

I feel like this software is very innovative with a great potential. It is very convenient for those who need to copy text, imagery etc repetively and quickly. This software makes any copy & paste job simple. I highly recommend it.

PROS

What I liked most about this software is that it is easy to use and makes my work tasks and project alot easier to complete. This software allows me to be able to multi task effectively while im working. This software allows me to copy and paste multiple items faster and more effectively. This process allows me to be more quicker and effective with my work tasks.

CONS

So far there is nothing I found tedious or undesirable about this product.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Easy Peasy

easier management of clipboard.

PROS

I can literally leave work go home and restore a clip from hours previous! Being able to manage items you copied is pretty powerful!

CONS

It can be a little buggy from time to time. A clip clip restart resolves all issues. Other than that it is decent software.

Glen

Computer Networking, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Just what I was looking for!

It's helped me immensely and I use it many times a day.

PROS

This makes me wonder how Microsoft could not see how pathetic their clipboard functions are. ClipClip is so intuitive you can use right away and so powerful you will never use anything else. Every time I found another use case, the software always managed to support it well.

CONS

It should have a "check for updates" feature.

Reasons for switching to ClipClip

Needed something better!

Susan

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Saves Tons of Time

ClipClip ensures that the product text I use is accurate. No more typing each description by hand and risking typos. A real time saver.

PROS

This software saves me tons of time. I need to use the same text blocks over and over in my daily workflow. This makes my design life less stressful.

CONS

I wish I was able to increase the size of the text. Especially when editing a clip.

Reasons for switching to ClipClip

The option to saves clips in folders was the main reason I switched.

Mayank

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

ClipClip made my job easier!

PROS

ClipClip has made both my life and my job easier by saving me a ton of time. The best thing I liked about it is that it let's me organize me clips into folders, which is just amazing!

CONS

Before ClipClip, I was using Clipboard Zanager. And, it was a little hard for me to move away from it and use a new software. What I mean by that is that it's a bit difficult to get stayed with it. Other than that, everything's great once you started using it and get used to it.

Aizal

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Best By Miles

After frustration using Clip Angle (and some other products prior that), I almost end up to create my very own Clipboard Manager. Luckily I stumbled on ClipClip. Some other products that I have tried, they claimed to have XXX features but in reality its very hard to access them. With ClipClip, its got everything that I need. The most crucial that I need is the ability to sort+filter all history which contain specific criteria (eg Find all clipboard related to MS Workbench that contain SQL Statement that involve table STUDENT)

PROS

Free, Clean UI, auto sorted into category (other products also claim this but they are difficult to access), can sort by content (eg I want to see my last 5 days SQL statement that involved table STUDENT)

CONS

The UI is quite outdated but its ok since it sits on the tray

john

Sports, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great product

Excellent for numerous different cliping and pasting remembers it all

PROS

Easy to use, stores clips forever, I sometimes need 5 or 6 clip & paste things and it works well for me

CONS

Need to read up on what it can do remember to load before you need it

Benjamin

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

ClipClip is the best copy/paste tool I've never heard of

I do Mturk work on the side and I have already utilized this program greatly since then. Very easy to use and get use to.

PROS

The best part of this tool is I can save and store any past texts or HTMLs I have used for convenience. I also like design as it is very Windows 95-esque (in a good way.) Also very user friendly.

CONS

I currently do not have any gripes with this program besides the fact that it is barebones. However, that is it to be understandable on a new program.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your comments! We will be releasing new features soon including a copy menu, improved screenshots, a quick editor, and much more!

Replied May 2019

Jarrin

Consumer Services, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

ClipClip

PROS

I love the ability to copy multiple items to the clipboard. There have been so many times where I have wanted this feature on Mac and PC, but it didn't exist. I have always had times where I needed to copy multiple items and be able to select what I want to paste and ClipClip offers that feature and i'm thankful.

CONS

There aren't cons about the software, but I have used several Clipboard Management Software before. The interface isn't as user friendly as others.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review!

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Provide nice business solutions

1. Easy to use 2. Drag and drop system 3. Transform or export option is good

PROS

1. Provide nice solution to my solution 2. Almost a recommendation for software to use 3. User can provide rating of the software which they use.

CONS

1. Need detailed reason of not using that software 2. Summarized history

Dorothy

Retail, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Very User Friendly

I've just began working with ClipClip but I already see that it will have a positive impact on my everyday uses.

PROS

This software is extremely easy to use. It does most of the work for you. I look forward to using it more in the near future.

CONS

The screen shot was a little difficult to work. It was not easy to control.

Eric

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY