User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse ClipClip Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -19 of 31 results

August 2018

User Profile Picture

Yuval from Infinitec Solutions GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

One of the better clipboard management tools I have used

Clipboard management and history.

Pros

I really like the google drive integration. Means I never lose anything. Very easy integration with Windows and a good history maintenance.

Cons

User interface is a bit outdated. There are much better and nicer ways to do user interface today. Also a dark mode could be nice.

May 2019

Robert from Ruffalo Noel Levitz

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

My experience using ClipClip

I am constantly copying, cutting and pasting when writing SQL scripts. I also re-use Tableau calculations when creating dashboards so there is a lot of copying and pasting. But when I am not doing any coding, I may use ClipClip to past an ID into a form I am filling out, or past part of an email that I copied 2 days ago into a new email. ClipClip saves me a lot of time.

Pros

ClipClip is very easy to use. The user interface is nice and searching for something I may have copied days ago is easy to do. I like being able to save clips that I know I may need again sometime in the future.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about ClipClip is that after I paste something, the ClipClip window goes away. I want the window to remain displayed so I can use it again. There may be an option to change that, but I haven't found it.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Works like you would expect

At the end of the day, I would recommend ClipJump over clipclip.

Pros

the cost and how easy it is to use! I would recommend it to a friend.

Cons

ClipJummp can do somethings that clipclip cannot.

May 2019

david from jdshempfarm.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

what a relief

I have a real problem trying to organize in a way that I like to organize. CC is very well thought out and the graphics are very plain and straight forward. I used it back when I had 7, it died and I went looking for CC for my new 10 setup. Try it and forget about it because it really is neat.

Pros

what a relief I hear talk of a clipboard, what is a clipboard and what does it do? well CC answered nicely. It is clean fast and precise. Now rather than fighting with Uncle's clipboard craziness, I have a relatively no hassles way of quickly storing information I need to access later. No more clicking back and forth and losing my place.

Cons

It keeps asking me do I want to close the program, I think that is what it is asking. All I really want to do is to move it to the side, and I do not know how to do that, at this time. I reckon it is the same thing to just click remember my decision.

February 2020

Bob from Flying Angels

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Clip Clip is the most used piece of software

I have been using Clip-Clip Raving Fan for several years. I could not imagine working without it.

Pros

The ability to store frequently used clips of text saves me, and my team hours each day. Many of the emails I send involve rapid-fire pasting of saved pieces of text. The ability to copy screenshots is invaluable. We frequently need to send maps in our documents. Clip-Clip makes it easy. Clip-Clip's ability to store files on One Drive is a game-changer. I can work on my desktop and then at home on my laptop and all of my clips are there.

Cons

I cannot think of a single con. This is as good as a product gets.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

ClipClip to Store Copy and Paste

Clean organized way to store and copy/paste clips! I love the drag and drop it, and it does it across my multiple monitor setup. I do have to open up the ClipClip that is running to see what I want to copy and paste, which is easy. Overall satisfied does what is supposed to do for your purposes. When you want a quick one that has low learning curve to get you down the road look no further.

Pros

The ability to make a folder of certain types of clips. For example, clips pertaining to when I am writing a real estate contract, that these saved clips can be accessed by clicking on that folder and seeing all that pertain. I like being able to drag and drop each one into the appropriate place in that space/box/area it is needed at; saved address etc.

Cons

Not having shortcuts assigned to say, just my email address, etc.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

new clip tool

I love that I can have so many saved items. I have always been upset that I could only have one copies item at a time. I do many tasks that I need to paste several different items and this makes it so much easier. I am always learning new things that help me be more productive.

Pros

This is great. I have been looking for something like this for a couple years. I have tried many other ones and none of them have done what clipclip does. I am still getting used to it, but so far it has been great. I love that it automatically saves all copies items. No need to copy it, look for the place to paste it, then move to other screens. I like that when it is convenient, I can go though and clean out and sort what has been added to the board. The more I use this, the better it is. I am very happy so far with it and will make it one of my "go to" apps!

Cons

It is very complete, so it is taking some time to learn, but the help and quick guide works well.

August 2018

Angus from GoBus

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Best clipboard manager I have used. Easy to use really intuitive and slick

Better productivity

Pros

Fast, no fuss, clean and straight forward layout. Clip history easy to move to custom folders which are easy to setup and access.

Cons

interferes with standard cut & paste in Excel and other applications but, in this regards, I have not found a clipboard manage than interferes less. Not being able to setup hotkeys to use the key.

May 2019

Jessica from Education Management

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

clipclip review

I feel like this software is very innovative with a great potential. It is very convenient for those who need to copy text, imagery etc repetively and quickly. This software makes any copy & paste job simple. I highly recommend it.

Pros

What I liked most about this software is that it is easy to use and makes my work tasks and project alot easier to complete. This software allows me to be able to multi task effectively while im working. This software allows me to copy and paste multiple items faster and more effectively. This process allows me to be more quicker and effective with my work tasks.

Cons

So far there is nothing I found tedious or undesirable about this product.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easy Peasy

easier management of clipboard.

Pros

I can literally leave work go home and restore a clip from hours previous! Being able to manage items you copied is pretty powerful!

Cons

It can be a little buggy from time to time. A clip clip restart resolves all issues. Other than that it is decent software.

August 2019

Susan from Self Employed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Saves Tons of Time

ClipClip ensures that the product text I use is accurate. No more typing each description by hand and risking typos. A real time saver.

Pros

This software saves me tons of time. I need to use the same text blocks over and over in my daily workflow. This makes my design life less stressful.

Cons

I wish I was able to increase the size of the text. Especially when editing a clip.

May 2019

Mayank from MayanXoni

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

ClipClip made my job easier!

Pros

ClipClip has made both my life and my job easier by saving me a ton of time. The best thing I liked about it is that it let's me organize me clips into folders, which is just amazing!

Cons

Before ClipClip, I was using Clipboard Zanager. And, it was a little hard for me to move away from it and use a new software. What I mean by that is that it's a bit difficult to get stayed with it. Other than that, everything's great once you started using it and get used to it.

March 2021

Aizal from ANSI Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Best By Miles

After frustration using Clip Angle (and some other products prior that), I almost end up to create my very own Clipboard Manager. Luckily I stumbled on ClipClip. Some other products that I have tried, they claimed to have XXX features but in reality its very hard to access them. With ClipClip, its got everything that I need. The most crucial that I need is the ability to sort+filter all history which contain specific criteria (eg Find all clipboard related to MS Workbench that contain SQL Statement that involve table STUDENT)

Pros

Free, Clean UI, auto sorted into category (other products also claim this but they are difficult to access), can sort by content (eg I want to see my last 5 days SQL statement that involved table STUDENT)

Cons

The UI is quite outdated but its ok since it sits on the tray

May 2019

Jarrin from Customer Support

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

ClipClip

Pros

I love the ability to copy multiple items to the clipboard. There have been so many times where I have wanted this feature on Mac and PC, but it didn't exist. I have always had times where I needed to copy multiple items and be able to select what I want to paste and ClipClip offers that feature and i'm thankful.

Cons

There aren't cons about the software, but I have used several Clipboard Management Software before. The interface isn't as user friendly as others.

Response from Vitzo

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your review!

May 2019

john from Hertfordshire Bowls

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great product

Excellent for numerous different cliping and pasting remembers it all

Pros

Easy to use, stores clips forever, I sometimes need 5 or 6 clip & paste things and it works well for me

Cons

Need to read up on what it can do remember to load before you need it

May 2019

Benjamin from S.G. Torrice

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

ClipClip is the best copy/paste tool I've never heard of

I do Mturk work on the side and I have already utilized this program greatly since then. Very easy to use and get use to.

Pros

The best part of this tool is I can save and store any past texts or HTMLs I have used for convenience. I also like design as it is very Windows 95-esque (in a good way.) Also very user friendly.

Cons

I currently do not have any gripes with this program besides the fact that it is barebones. However, that is it to be understandable on a new program.

Response from Vitzo

Replied May 2019

Thanks for your comments! We will be releasing new features soon including a copy menu, improved screenshots, a quick editor, and much more!

May 2019

Dorothy from oil & energy

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Very User Friendly

I've just began working with ClipClip but I already see that it will have a positive impact on my everyday uses.

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use. It does most of the work for you. I look forward to using it more in the near future.

Cons

The screen shot was a little difficult to work. It was not easy to control.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Provide nice business solutions

1. Easy to use 2. Drag and drop system 3. Transform or export option is good

Pros

1. Provide nice solution to my solution 2. Almost a recommendation for software to use 3. User can provide rating of the software which they use.

Cons

1. Need detailed reason of not using that software 2. Summarized history

July 2019

Star from Everyday Black Star

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

ClipClip Saves so much Time

ClipClip made me realize how much time I can save, as I never had to minimize a window to find files to copy and paste repetitive information that I always use in written communication to address client inquiries. Hence, I'm able to respond to emails much faster, which helps me provide better customer service.

Pros

The best feature of the Clip Clip software was saving a large number of clips to my clipboard that I tend to use over and over when emailing clients, responding to general inquiries in writing about my business, and including frequently used details about my work and pricing.

Cons

No complaints about ClipClip in my use thus far.

May 2019

Jennifer from Education Management

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Nanotechnology

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Clipclip is awesome

It is quick and simiple to use, copies my info perfectly.

Pros

I like how quick and easy it is to use, a wonderful piece of software.

Cons

None so far will update if there are any problems

Response from Vitzo

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your comments!

May 2019

User Profile Picture

arzun from SMO Expert

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Copy Paste History Got Saved

I've have been using ClipClip some month ago, now I have purchased MacBook and my bad it's not available for Mac users, nevertheless this tool is your true companion if your work or research require copy and paste. I was using it to have my researched data available at one place, thanks to one of my colleague who have suggested me this. I wish guys behind ClipClip will make it for Mac as well.

Pros

It enables you to copy and paste text, images and files directly You can save and organize your clipped data to reuse and customize as per your need Interface is so interactive drag and drop features move your clips directly to Google drive you can save your files as different formats from .txt, .pdf etc most important it's free to use as per your convenice

Cons

Unfortunately it's not available for Mac

May 2019

Eric from LSC Communications

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

I have used Clip Boards in the past but WOW!!

It integrates well with windows offers to autostart with the windows profile. It really not a bad add on the application, especially when moving lots of cuts from the same source to multiple sources. It is honestly a nice time saver.

Pros

Very easy and intuitive. This was designed to be used a lot

Cons

None so far, but will update if anything comes to mind

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Tyler from Thomasville City Schools NC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

ClipClip for Copy/Paste

It is a great product and allows all my info to be saved without me even having to do anything.

Pros

The ability to save the copies and screenshots I made.

Cons

That I had to move back and forth between a window, but this truly doesn't matter due to the ease of the tool

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Save anything you see!

Pros

Saves all CTRL+C Paste menu to chose recent clips The name is perfect! Quick install

Cons

The UI looks a little dated & plain Installer opened a webpage after installing

Response from Vitzo

Replied May 2019

Thank you for your comments! We are working on a new UI for when we release cross-platform.

May 2019

Robert from Iron Star Design

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

ClipClip is Great for my Business

ClipClip really speeds up my workflow

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up categories and drag and drop their data into form fields.

Cons

How small the text is while attempting to edit.

May 2019

User Profile Picture

Sam from International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Game changing copy paste software

I can't believe this functionality is not part of the native OS! So helpful and so easy to use

Pros

It safely stores all of my clippings, giving me peace of mind and improving efficiency

Cons

It is only available for MS Windows. I've stopped using it since migrating to Mac

August 2018

User Profile Picture

arzun from SMO Expert

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Revolutionary

That's a really a great idea to make something like this, I've never imagined that someone is going to provide this and that's free. I wish all the best to the team. Keep on.

Pros

Before this tool it was hard to manage things on clipboard, I just like it's features that allows me manage my clipboard data and rollback through my clipboard. That's really amazing and very much helpful to me.

Cons

I have Mac PC as well, what I got to know is they're not available for Apple PC. I wish they provide tool for Mac in future. It would be best if there's some mobile app too, why not, I use mobile most.

August 2018

Max from GP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Your new assistent has arrived

Never going back to the non ClipClip life

Pros

Amazing features. Very user friendly. Trusty in every sense

Cons

It could synch with the cloud so I can share between devices and an Android app would be great

May 2019

Intedar from None

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Amazing project management software

It is an amazing you can find everything in this software which make your work easy and organized and absolutely with free.

Pros

Easy to use, clean layout, amazing features allow you to manage and organize data perfectly.

Cons

There is no cons yet. I think it is great all round. Maybe it would be great if there is mobile app too.

Response from Vitzo

Replied May 2019

We're working on mobile apps as well. We cannot confirm a date for release, but they are coming!

August 2018

User Profile Picture

A B M Rafiqul Hasan from Amazon

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Your real task manager

Pros

Multiple Clipboard Entries & Folders Easy to use

Cons

it can be a online based software, thus no installation would be required

Response from Vitzo

Replied May 2019

Some functionality would be impossible to implement as a purely online tool when you're not working in a browser, but we are considering browser extensions and mobile apps.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Does what I need. I'm happy

Pros

Tgerr is Simplicity and functionality in the use of the software. I like layout/graphical user in. I like the end result too.

Cons

Not much to say here. I think it is great all round. I guess there could be a few more features, but none were felt to be missing