All Conceptboard Reviews

1-25 of 43 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Divya

Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2020

Its slow and it lags!

Not great.

PROS

- Multiple users from team can work together - Commenting and stickies are useful - Like the integrated icons feature

CONS

- takes forever for the board to load - once loaded, working in it is so slow. sometimes you have to do a operations a couple of times, the board does not register that you are trying to make changes. - inside the text box, all text MUST be same font (very limited selection), same style (you can't bold or unbold individual words!!) and all font sizes remain same - smart aligning and is not great at all, so you have to use the align tools which is THREE CLICKS for every time you want to align objects and sections. - everything has a LAG. Try scaling an object, it will take forever! - I can go on, but I don't have time anymore because I use conceptboard! So many cons adds hours to my work. Might be a useful tool for some, but not for me. It has ways to go before it can get as sophisticated as MIRO or other competition.

User Profile

Shelly

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Conceptboard Review

Overall, my experience with Conceptboard was good. It has a clean board with simple controls that allows you to present ideas rather than write them down on a sheet of paper.

PROS

There is a lot you can do with this software, from making charts on the virtual board to sharing them with your team. Conceptboard is an amazing tool for constructing systematic charts for your organization.

CONS

The software is an incredible, but I struggled a little bit at the beginning because I wasn't aware of how I could make flowcharts and idea maps with it, but with time it became a lot easier. There are times when this tool takes a long time to complete something that should only take 15 minutes.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Nice tool for sharing ideas, images and brainstorming

PROS

Conceptboard is easy to use and I like being able to log in via Gmail. With a remote team, it's sometimes difficult to share ideas or brainstorm using messaging or chat tools alone. Conceptboard allows us to highlight, add images, upload files etc so we can all get on the same page.

CONS

Not really any cons - it does what it's supposed to and it's easy to log in.

Henri

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Easy to use

PROS

The building blocks and templates are great. By using sections it is very easy to give every break-out room their own board to work on. Quick helpdesk.

CONS

When you copy a PPT or PDF document to the board it will split up in pages automatically.

Hanna

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

A very good tool for presentation

Saving money and a lot of time

PROS

You can easily share files and discuss online. You can also make Scribbles and Notes It saves so much time

CONS

If you leave the tab you have to reload the page. But I don´t know if there is a simple technical reason for that.....

karthekean

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Great white boarding tool for remote sharing and meetings

Overall had a nice experience with this tool for white boarding and meetings.

PROS

Allows use of templates and adding sticky notes and writings with timer.

CONS

Can be tricky sometimes and misses features like voting items.

Judith

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Complete visual collaboration tool with intuitive and easy use

PROS

The overall easy use, even for participants who are not familiarised with online collaboration tools. Covers all the common needs I expect from a visual collaboration tool and still gets better with new features!

CONS

I would like to have different font sizes and bold/not bold on one post-it (e.g. for titles in bold to stick out from the running text ).

Reason for choosing Conceptboard

Apart from covering all my needs as a visual collaboration tool, I appreciate that this is a company created and located in Europe/Germany.

User Profile

MARY

Verified reviewer

Defense & Space, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

great way to keep lines of communication open in the office

PROS

i love how easy it is to use this app and plus it keeps my team on the same page

CONS

nothing i love this app and all it provides

Pia

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Time saver

Time saver!

PROS

We work with people around the world and organize projects together, like this we can easily share the notes and progresses of the projcet with everyone involved. Its saves time and is very efficient.

CONS

Sometimes doesn't update on all parts but it usually does in the end. Sometimes takes time to reload only and to share all bits with everyone.

User Profile

Trina

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Innovative tool for share and review ideas online

A great help to increase productivity

PROS

The features of this software facilitates the discussion of ideas with people inside and outside the organization because any kind of document can be shared and commented in real time

CONS

So far I do not find deficiencies in the software

Umur Barış

Defense & Space, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Value for money with superior quality

Its scope is quite wide and I would definitely recommend using it.

PROS

It is the most convenient and successful program I have used.

CONS

Not even the slightest complaint can be made.

Reasons for switching to Conceptboard

At first, the price was very attractive, then as I used it, I liked it very much.

User Profile

Gerald

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Im dynamischen Duo immer dabei

Wir machen Live-Online-Trainings und virtuelle oder hybride Workshops. Als virtuelles Whiteboard verwenden wir Conceptboard, in Kombination mit einer Meeting-Softwarelösung (bei uns in der Regel MS Teams). Und das ist das dynamische Duo: Meeting-Software plus virtuelles Whiteboard. Auf unseren Boards sind Inhalte, Arbeitsbereiche, Versammlungsorte, Links zu anderen Bereichen auf dem Board oder nach außen (ins Internet oder Kunden-Intranet). Alles auf einer Oberfläche, und für alle Beteiligten zugänglich im Browser. Conceptboard ermöglicht es, die im Präsenten gewohnte Interaktion im Virtuellen so umzusetzen, dass die Teilnehmenden engagiert sind und bleiben, und die Veranstaltung ein Erlebnis ist. Es ist auch wichtig, dass wir Phasen der synchronen und der asynchronen Zusammenarbeit haben. Zum Beispiel eignet sich Conceptboard, um mit dem Kunden zusammen ein Workshop-Konzept zu erarbeiten.

PROS

Die Bedienung von Conceptboard ist sehr schnell zu lernen. Das ist wichtig für unsere Veranstaltungen, da einige der Teilnehmenden noch nicht mit einem virtuellen Whiteboard gearbeitet haben. Wir geben also immer eine kurze Einführung in die benötigten Tools. Zentral sind natürlich die Sticky Notes. Wenn die Teilnehmenden mit Sticky Notes arbeiten können und sich auf dem Board bewegen können, dann kann man bereits loslegen.

CONS

Conceptboard kommt mit einigen Features später als der Wettbewerb, zum Beispiel bei dem Timer und bei der Voting-Funktion, die man in ähnlicher Form von anderen Tools bereits kannte. Aber die Lösung wird weiter entwickelt und es kommen sicher noch weitere Features dazu. Ganz oben auf meiner Wunschliste: Die Möglichkeit, Boards auch in eine dedizierte Instanz hinein zu teilen.

Reason for choosing Conceptboard

Unsre Kunden arbeiten zum Teil ebenfalls mit Conceptboard.

User Profile

Sonja

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Freiberufliche Grafikdesignerin – arbeiten mit/auf Conceptboard

Ich verwende Conceptboard für Feedback-Runden mit meinen Kund:innen und sehe darin meinen größten Vorteil – auf ein Board geladene Grafiken kann ich einfach kommentieren und Kund:innen markieren, sodass diese darüber benachrichtigt werden. Für mich löst sich durch Conceptboard das Problem verschiedene Plattformen für verschiedene Funktionen zu verwenden. Auf Conceptboard kann ich Video-Calls abhalten, Präsentationen durchführen, Feedback-Runden starten und gut mit Kund:innen gemeinsam arbeiten.

PROS

Mir gefällt die Flexibilität, die Conceptboard mir für die Zusammenarbeit mit anderen bietet. Ich kann auf dem Board unter anderem Entwürfe zeichnen, diese von anderen kommentieren lassen oder Präsentationen vorbereiten und in "sections" unterteilen. Die Anwendung ist einfach zu begreifen und allein beim ersten Ausprobieren bekommt man schon einen sehr guten Eindruck, was Conceptboard einem alles bieten kann.

CONS

Aus Sicht der Anwendungen kann ich so keine Kritik äußern. Allerdings wünschte ich mir manchmal eine Übersicht oder eine Form Auflistung der Elemente auf einem Board, von der ich einzelne Elemente ansteuern bzw. auswählen könnte. Mir ist der Gedanke gekommen, da eingebettete Videos beim anklicken gleich sich abspielen oder in einem neuen Browser den Link öffnen. Es gestaltet sich schwer, ein Video zu bewegen, besonders wenn sich beim Laden auf das Board Elemente darunter befinden. Eine Auflistung würde hierbei hilfreich sein, das Video einzeln auszuwählen und somit zu bewegen. Man darf dabei allerdings nicht vergessen, dass diese Anwendung eine für Kreativ-Software typische Funktion ist, weshalb ich als Designerin intuitiv davon profitieren würde.

Reasons for switching to Conceptboard

Wunsch eines Kunden.

Ulrike

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Conceptboard ist bei jedem Kundenprojekt dabei

Ich setze Conceptboard wirklich in jedem Kundenprojekt ein. Egal, ob es eine Präsenz, ein reines Online-Format oder beides gleichzeitig, also hybrid, ist ein. Es unterstützt meine Kunden und mich und macht meine Projekte noch lebendiger. Wir schaffen von Anfang an gemeinsame Lern- und Veränderungsschritte auf dem Board, was dann gleichzeitig eine transparente Dokumentation ist. Und dazu ist es auch noch DSGVO-konform. Ich bin sehr begeistert.

PROS

Ich schätze ganz besonders die individuelle und persönliche Gestaltungsmöglichkeit des Boards. Damit kann ich den gelungen Mix zwischen Business und Fakten und der persönlicher Note schaffen und so immer wieder für kleine "Wow-Momente" sorgen - die Teilnehmenden in der virtuellen Welt überraschen. Besonders zu schätzen gelernt habe ich die virtuelle Vorab-Begehung des Lernlandschaften mit meinen Kunden. So können sie Feedback geben und wir können manche Punkte gemeinsam optimieren. Mit dem Conceptboared wird die virtuelle, die stationäre und hybride Welt zu einer virtuosen und zeitgemäßen Welt der Kollaboration. Das Conceptboard ist ein Basis-Tool für New Work.

CONS

Manchmal ist der Wechsel zwischen Moderation und freiem Arbeiten nicht immer so leicht. Auch als Profi komme ich immer wieder in die Situation, dass ich hier noch genauer aufpassen sollte. Ich wünsche mir eine funktionierende Funktion, wo man die Farbe abnehmen kann. Außerdem freue ich mich, wenn man die Schriften, die bisher überall durchscheinen, abdecken kann. In manchen Situationen wäre es klasse, wenn man ein Board offline bearbeiten könnte. Ich bin häufig auf Reisen und es gibt nicht überall gutes Netz. :-)

Reason for choosing Conceptboard

Ich hatte kein anderes im Visier.

Martin

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2022

White boarding Made in Germany

Ich nutze Conceptboard gerne für mich selbst und in verschiedensten geschäftlichen Zusammenhängen - vom gemeinsamen Brainstorming bis zum Gestalten vom Kundenpräsentationen.

PROS

Conceptboard ist eine Applikation auf der Höhe der Zeit und lässt sich gut für verschiedene Anwendungsfälle nutzen, bei denen online zusammengearbeitet werden soll. Eine Vielzahl vom Vorlagen erleichtern den Einstieg, ich nutze meist den leeren Canvas, um ein neues Lernmodell zu gestalten. Besonders gut gefällt mir die Möglichkeit, Gäste kostenfrei mitmachen zu lassen. Und die Unterstützung vom custom color sets ist für mich in Unternehmenszusammenhängen sehr wertvoll. Das “Killerfeature” für mich ist jedoch die DSGVO Compliance, die ich bei den großen Wettbewerbern in dieser Form nicht bekomme. Das ist für mich im Education Bereich ausschlaggebend.

CONS

Ein paar der Usability Features können noch verbessert werden - freie Zeichensatzgrößen zum Beispiel. Und die Clipboard-Unterstützung zur Übernahme vom conceptboard Content in andere Apps ist nicht so leicht möglich, wenn man nicht über PDF gehen will.

Reason for choosing Conceptboard

s.o.

Reasons for switching to Conceptboard

Dsgvo

Aleska

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Unser Retter zu Zeiten von Corona

Conceptboard ist das Tool für unsere Zusammenarbeit geworden und hat uns ein ganz neues Arbeitsgefühl ermöglicht. Sowohl innerhalb unseres Teams, als auch mit unseren Kunde. Auch wenn wir uns nun wieder vermehrt im Büro treffen, nutzen wir in Meetings weiterhin Conceptboard als Wissensspeicher und Arbeitstool.

PROS

Die Software lässt sich schnell in Online-Workshops einbinden. TeilnehmerInnen, die noch nie mit Conceptboard gearbeitet haben, finden sich schnell zurecht und können ihre Inhalte teilen.

CONS

Audio- und Videoanrufe haben anfänglich nicht reibungslos funktioniert.

Reason for choosing Conceptboard

Aus Datenschutzgründen - Serverstandort ist Deutschland

Jan

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Effektive Meetings mit Remoteteams

Conceptboard hilft uns Meetings / Diskussionen effizienter zu gestalten, da gerade bei verteilten (mehrsprachigen) Remoteteams sonst leichter Missverständnisse aufkommen können. Visualisierungen helfen uns Dinge auf den Punkt zu bringen und fördern bei Brainstormings etc. die aktive Beteiligung der Kolleg*innen und die Ideengenerierung.

PROS

Ein riesiger Vorteil ist das einfache Teilen der Boards mit vielen Teilnehmern, die auch als Gast vollwertige Bearbeitungsrechte genießen können. Die Sektionen ermöglichen eine übersichtliche Struktur der Inhalte um einzelne Themen zu bündeln oder z.B. regelmäßige Meetings auf einem Board zu strukturieren.

CONS

Die Textbearbeitung auf Objekten und Post-Its fällt gelegentlichen Nutzern häufig schwer, da nicht immer ganz intuitiv. Mehr Textgestaltung innerhalb eines Post-Its (etc.) wäre toll um z.B. einzelne Wörter / Absätze hervorzuheben (Farbe, Fett, Kursiv, Unterstrichen, etc.). Gliederungspunkte (Aufzählungen) innerhalb eines Post-Its (etc.) wäre ebenfalls eine prima Verbesserung.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Bietet alles, was kreative virtuelle Zusammenarbeit braucht

PROS

Einfach zu bedienen Bietet hohe Flexibilität für moderierte Online-Workshops. Templates, Bausteine, Widgets etc.. vereinfachen und beschleunigen die Vorbereitung und Durchführung von Veranstaltungen. Exportfunktion erlaubt Versendung als PDF-Protokoll. DGSVO-Konformität! Preis!

CONS

Keine Nachteile! Aber Wünsche: Templates etc. auch in deutscher Sprache, mehr Formatierungsmöglichkeiten innerhalb von Textfeldern.

Reason for choosing Conceptboard

DGSVO-Konformität, Preis

Reasons for switching to Conceptboard

Fehlende DGSVO-Konformität, höherer Preis.

Christine

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY