User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(26)

26

4 stars

(11)

11

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Markup Hero Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -13 of 37 results

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Jeheen Mahmood from Personas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

One of the most polished screenshot + annotation tool

As long as I am working within a browser, this is a must have productivity tool. I can literally save hours everyday buy annotating screenshots instead of typing instructions for my team.

Pros

I really like the way this tool can work with PDFs. This is a new thing. Also, it can create a history trail for all the edits to screenshots, which comes in handy sometimes if I need to rework annotations. Also, I like the way I can arrange the images in my cloud for different groups of people and access levels.

Cons

I would really love to see it as an independent app instead of a browser extension. Being ties to a browser is really restrictive for sich a great app.

Reasons for Choosing Markup Hero

Markuphero UI/UX is a lot better. I like the features better too.

Reasons for Switching to Markup Hero

The windows version of cloudapp has a very ugly and buggy text annotation tool. Markuphero is much nicer.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Sweet! Thx for feedback. Did you download the app instead of the extension? We have both.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Divaksh from Divify

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Future of Screenshots!!

Pros

1. Universal annotations tool to annotate images, screenshots, URL's, PDF's, Docs, Spreadsheets, Slides, etc. 2. Annotations you make using Markup Hero are not usual annotations, these annotations are layered and editable, meaning that annotation can be edited even after sharing it (link will remain the same but image will get updated). In other words, Markup Hero has the capability for share once but edit repeatedly and go back repeatedly. 3. Layered annotations open all possibilities for real-time collaborative editing. 4. Bloat free editing experience!! You get only the tools that are required and useful. No useless features that are used once in a blue moon. 5. I haven't tried Slack integration but Markup Hero is available as a Drive Add-on and can be installed from the Google Workspace Marketplace. This means Markup Hero can be used directly from Google Drive to create and edit files. This also means that just one click and you are annotating any Google Doc, Google Sheet, Google Slide.

Cons

1. No custom hotkeys 2. No scrolling screenshots 3. No multi-select for annotation objects 4. No custom branding, no custom domain. 5. Tags instead of folders All mentioned stuff is also present in their roadmap. Hopefully, they will release these features soon.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Thx for feedback! On your comments: 1) releasing in a few days. 2) on roadmap, probably early next year. 3) on roadmap, hopefully by Jan. 4) building now, released by Jan. On the Tags vs. Folders, would love more feedback here as we're trying to decide optimal implementation. Would love to see comments on that roadmap item.

November 2020

Daniel from Voiss Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Quick and easy screenshot annotations

Overall, easy to use, easy to start, and easy to finish my work effectively. That's what stands out about this tool. While I do feel there are better tools that provide more features, I can't deny that the results are quick to the point markups that do the job decent. Much is still to be desired, but the approach is in the an effective direction. After all, tools meant to increase productivity should do exactly that, which Markuphero.io does. Free trial was decent enough to gauge the use of this tool so I suggest you at least check it out to see if it works for your workflow.

Pros

Ease of use and deployment. It was easy to get started and just dive in. I liked the desktop/mobile and the pdf/url options. Simple and easy markup tools. The ability to share or download instantly makes it easy to get your edits out and move on with your work.

Cons

Load time and UX was a little behind the easy and simplicity of the UI. Also could use a little more consideration to other file types and organization structure of those files. Different type of annotation tools could help tell different stories or match the nature of the project that's being worked on, such as tool type like markups that better pinpoint areas. Also could use some off-canvas workspace to expand and avoid covering up areas while marking up screenshots.

Reasons for Choosing Markup Hero

Ease of use, a nice dashboard to manage all of my screenshot markups, quick to get started. Works well for mobile and desktop website design annotations and gives you the option to use a URL.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied December 2020

Great feedback. Yes, the off-canvas is a must for me too. The crop tool we're releasing this month will let you crop and expand the canvas. Stay tuned!

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Dan X. from Daniel Nguyen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

A must have if you have a team

I was looking for a way to easily and effortless mark up documents and pictures to send messages to my team about changes that needed to be made on documents, videos, pictures, etc.

Pros

I think the arrows and blurs are the features I like most about this software. I also really like that when you make a screencap, it automatically copies the share link, saving me one step.

Cons

I think I like the least is that the canvas is limited to the photo itself; I cannot use the markups outside of the photos, and hard when there is text on the other side I cannot block since I need that info.

Reasons for Switching to Markup Hero

I wanted something cloud-based.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Kaushal from XENRION

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Simple & Lightweight Annotation Tool

It's a nifty tool to get create quick screenshot of websites and get immediate feedback from our clients. Apart from images, you can use the tool for annoting pdfs as well. It's a pretty simple / slick markup annotation tool to give / get immediate feedback from team members/ stake holders / clients. We are using it to get immediate realtime feedback from our clients on various design components that we create for their website.

Pros

There is no learning curve whatsoever to use the tool . Person just needs to enter url of the website, upload image/pdf and he/she can straightaway proceed to add markup/ annotation to the image. It has integration with Google Drive & Slack. So once markup is done, you can straightaway share the annotation with your colleagues on your slack channel. The tool is improving daily and I can see blur feature, add image on top of the the markup. I have used quite a lot of tools, but this is the one tool which lets you add image on top of your annoation. It's pretty helpful to show my team members what exactly I want the page to be replaced with. The simplicity of the tool to add markups to your screenshot is worth making it a good tool.

Cons

There are few things which are not quite yet ready on markup hero especially when you are using Insert from url option to create screenshot. I noticed if you have an active popup on the website or animations active on the site , the exact screenshot rendered by the tool are not close to the real site. There is always a workaround to upload the actual image of the website and start with annotation - but I really hope that in future versions it is taken care off. Also hope they introduce steps features on the screenshot along , so that when I try to use the screenshot to onboard a new users or explain process to end user - he/she knows exactly different steps they need to follow using the screenshot.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Cuong from Cuong Thach

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

The lightweight handy software I'd like use daily

No doubt, Markup Hero will soon become my new favorite screenshot capture software for my daily use. I feel good to use it right now.

Pros

Markup Hero can be used cross-devices as a web-app based that save my all screenshot on the cloud instead of the local storage. The whole process from taking a screenshot to share is smoothly and super fast. Not many tools can serve me like that and I like it at the beginning. This UX is important for me because I will use it daily.

Cons

I always feel the annotation tools are too basic. I love having curved arrow besides straight arrows only. I hope a spotlight frame to highlight the object of the screenshot as well. I'm too looking forward to seeing the email notification once the screenshot viewed by link shares.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Great feedback. Curved arrow is on the roadmap and coming soon https://roadmap.markuphero.com. The spotlight idea is a good one, would love to get more feedback on that. Please add to roadmap for voting if you don't mind. And notifications are coming as future part of teams release. Teams are coming out in a month or so.

April 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

A powerfull every day tool for everyone whatever your business is

i use it every day for quite everything : - docs or screenshot i want to annote for my partners - content i want to enrich for my students (i give training for time to time) - invoices or bills i need to annotate for my accounter .. I use it with Google Chrome. didn't try with Firefox This works smoothly. You can keep an history of all previously annotated document

Pros

No learning curve at all. you log in, you upload your document and ... you start immediately to annotate or crop or ... in less than 5mins Also web app is very quick , no latency. Didn't experience any bugs at all. I didn't try yet to work on several pages document. this is my next move. i got it on AppSumo as a lifetime deal. but even the regular subscription plan is a great deal (4$ /mo)

Cons

no cons. one small request : i'd wish the document keep its original file name once task is done and it's exported so we don't need to rename it again once we download it (all exported marked up documents are named "markupheroxxxxx.pdf"

November 2020

John from Doublesided

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

More than a cloud based alternative to Window's Snip and Sketch

Before Markup Hero, I used Snip and Sketch and copied the image into an email. Some of our clients block or don't permit embedded images in emails. Using the software I can now take a screenshot, it's uploaded to the site, I can annotate it then copy the URL into the email. Much easier.

Pros

I like the non-destructive annotation. I can scribble, add an arrow or an image, and move these elements around. I can even delete them. I sometimes make mistakes when drawing corrections, so this helps fix those.

Cons

I would like a snap to browser tab or window screen shot, but this isn't such a big deal. Drawing the screen each time adds a tiny extra bit of time.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Hi, thx for feedback. Regarding the snapping browser tab. You can do this with the Chrome extension, although not full page just yet. Next release will have that ability too.

August 2020

User Profile Picture

Mert from UserGuiding

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Simple and strong solution for screenshot & annotations

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], one of the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], has been really helpful and responsive. I really hope to see Markup Hero at the top of the category soon :)

Pros

Markup Hero helps me and my team quickly take screenshots, annotate, and keep each other updated with our SaaS product development & marketing efforts. I switched to it from MacOS's default screenshot service because: - I often save screenshots and then have to delete them to keep my desktop in order, - It's hard to add annotations, arrows on it, - And it's definitely hard to upload images. With Markup Hero, your screenshots are instantly uploaded and you can add text, shapes, etc in seconds and share them.

Cons

Nothing so far. I know this is a startup yet and the team is working hard to make Markup Hero better.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied September 2020

Thanks Mert. Glad you're liking the product. We have a ton more to do and are working fast releasing features. And yes, reach out to me personally any time.

November 2020

Michał from WPdevstar Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Super simple super usefull!

Pros

Super simple usage, everything very intuitive and fast:) I really like working with this tool - daily life saver!!

Cons

I didnt find anything what would make that tool not cool!

Reasons for Switching to Markup Hero

More and more bugs in CloudApp

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Woot! Thx for feedback.

November 2020

Munir from CakeWP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Lightweight, simple & fast annotation tool

Overall this is a nice tool and works great. I might end-up using it regularly by replacing my current screenshot & annotation tool.

Pros

I am currently using another screenshot annotation tool. I just gave it a try for a couple of days and this is fast, simple, and potential to be much better. Major Pros IMO are: * Great UI/UX * Performance * PDF annotation * Multiple Pages of screenshots * Mobile/Desktop screenshot via URL

Cons

Some cons or ideas to improve: * Folders to organize screenshots * More annotation tools like numbered steps(arrows) * custom domain (CNAME) * Commenting on screenshots to gather feedback from clients/team. * More integrations (trello, etc)

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Thx for the feedback. Teams, Folders, Cname, Steps, Branding, Comment Tool are all on the way. Regarding the integrations, Trello for example, are you referring to "paste the link and see the thumbnail". If that, then we can add anything easily, just need people to submit a support ticket. If it's something else, please submit to roadmap and explain further. Please vote/comment on our https://roadmap.markuphero.com

November 2020

Aryan from Story Session

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

rising star

I have previously used droplr, cloudapp and snagit. While snaggit is undoubtedly the most advanced, it is too complex (and often cumbersome) for daily use. Other too droplr and cloudapp are similar and 'almost' deliver what they promise but being in market for far too long they should have been already developing their product to anothe rlevel but somehow their progress (updates, new features) looks stagnant

Pros

Ease of use for one and more control over annotations as compared to my previous tool

Cons

Having video and video annotations will be a welcome addition but may be be we already have too many other tools for that. For everything else (in images), this is one of the best option

Reasons for Switching to Markup Hero

ease of use, better annotation capability

November 2020

Himanshu from Himanshu Ganoliya

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Fast annotation for almost everything. Simplifies daily life a lot.

I constantly capture and annotate information on the web. The tools I was using so far were lacking in UI/UX and had a lot of bloat in terms of the number of things they could do. This tool is snappy and get's the work done in a breeze.

Pros

Quick to get started, just put a link and get started. Intuitive and clean UI and UX. Less of those high-end tools that just increase the bloat and complexity. Great for sharing quick feedbacks with the team. I can screenshot and annotate literally anything and share it with a link. Integrates with Slack and Google Drive. Markups can again be edited

Cons

The resolution of the screenshots is a bit low. Some fine details can get blurred. I'm still confused about my markups file management. I couldn't find a blur tool. It's a basic tool that's needed.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied December 2020

Hi there, thanks for feedback. Good point on the resolution. We'll probably add an option to set the resolution higher. Right now we're trying to optimize for most use cases. Blur is there, it's under the SQUARE/OVAL tool dropdown.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy and intuitive

Pros

Easy to use, no learning curve whatsoever. Chrome extension makes it lot easier to take screenshot and also to make notes on the fly.

Cons

UI could be better, have option to choose theme or skin

Reasons for Switching to Markup Hero

It is all in one tool .. before we were using different applications to take screenshot, make notes and then upload it. Now process is much easier as we just share link

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Thx for the feedback. yes, we're considering a light mode as well. Please vote/comment on our https://roadmap.markuphero.com

November 2020

Yvan from COACHBOOSTER

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Simplicité et modestie des héros modernes ;-)

Facile et intuitif

Pros

cet outil offre toutes les fonctions de base utile pour une capture d'écran efficace. L'interface est épurée et intuitive. Le fait de pouvoir insérer une image et faire des pages multiples en fait un outil plus puissant que celui de base fournit avec Windows.

Cons

J'adorerai trouver une fonction d'insertion automatique de série de chiffres pour rapidement montrer des étapes successives. L'outil Greenshot faisait ça mais il n'est plus maintenu depuis 2017 et l'interface est moche.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Great feedback, thanks! The steps tool is in our roadmap https://roadmap.markuphero.com. We're going to incorporate this tool with a commenting tool. Should be out in a few months.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Ivan from Computer Software

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Quick markups

I am enjoying it. And using it very often.

Pros

I like how easy it is to mark up something and send a quick screenshot to someone.

Cons

Sometimes it gives an error and you have to do the screenshot again

Reasons for Choosing Markup Hero

Markup hero is easier to use.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the feedback. We would really like to hear about the error your received. Would you mind messaging in us in the Intercom chat bubble next time this happens please?

November 2020

Joshua from Ground Up Pte. Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Tool For Collaborating With Web Development Clients

Pros

- Beautiful UI - Very Intuitive - Simple - Makes mistakes less punishing (especially if you use a simple screenshot + annotation tool - Extremely affordable

Cons

- Loading in screenshots takes more time than normal - Needs more features to make it viable for the long term. Video etc - No chrome extension for screenshots and direct integration

Reasons for Switching to Markup Hero

The ability to make changes whenever I can

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Good feedback thanks. yes, more features are coming! Teams, Cropping, Folders... lots. On the video front, Our current thinking is that we aren't going to offer video/gifs for now because there are already companies like Loom that do it so amazingly well. We would rather be great at one thing (screenshots/all non video file annotations) rather than mediocre at 2 things. We think there is a lot to be done in the space we're currently in and that our assessment from talking to users is that having 2 tools for these 2 needs is ok. That said, it may prove to be a necessity and if so we'll do it. But we are being disciplined here as a product team and don't want to head down that path until we feel it's necessary and where we can provide a product that meets 80% of the use cases. Also note, we do have a Chrome extension you might check out. But at present, it's really for Chrome book where they can't install a desktop app.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Easiest way to collaborate with customers by screenshot and share with just a link

Pros

Provide the easiest way for screenshot/print screen functions using shortcut keys on keyboard. Easily perform snip shot from the screen you like to share or collaborate. Snipped photos are editable inside markup hero prior sharing a link to customers. Editable features include adding text, arrow, lines, circles, highlights and more. There's also an option to attach a photo directly to the snip-shot.

Cons

Nothing so far. Custom domain feature is added to their roadmap. Once this is launch, users may able to share the screenshot with their own custom domain.

Reasons for Switching to Markup Hero

Windows snipping tools is a windows local tools. Windows snipping tools does not provide the ability to share links, edit by adding texts, arrow, lines and more features.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Josecar from Self employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Fantastic tool for saving time on reviewing webisites and designs

A huge save timer. It includes a chat that you can use for communicate with your customers or team and avoiding all those messy emails that only make you waste time.

Pros

To start using it takes literally 1 minute. You just put the URL of your website and you are done! You don't even have to install anything, it's like magic.

Cons

The tool is a killer. I would love it to also review videos (it works fantastic reviewing images and websites).

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review; yes, we tried to make the product very approachable. Your comment about videos is a good one, but also a tough one for us. Our current thinking is that we aren't going to offer video/gifs for now because there are already companies like Loom that do it so amazingly well. We would rather be great at one thing (screenshots/all non video file annotations) rather than mediocre at 2 things. We think there is a lot to be done in the space we're currently in and that our assessment from talking to users is that having 2 tools for these 2 needs is ok. That said, it may prove to be a necessity and if so we'll do it. But we are being disciplined here as a product team and don't want to head down that path until we feel it's necessary and where we can provide a product that meets 80% of the use cases.

November 2020

Flo from itonic

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great app for quick screenshots 2 share with clients

It makes my workflow to share annotations and quick screenshots with clients and on forums just a little quicker. Very satisfied so far. I can recommend Markup Hero.

Pros

I like the ease of use to annotate and share a screenshot. So far my goto-tool was Snipaste, which is great. Markup Hero takes it to the next level by making it so convenient to back and forth between myself and a client. The sharing feature bundled with an intuitive interface is a win.

Cons

I don't like the fact, that MH has to go through the Windows Snipping tool. This means: if I press ctrl-shift-1 to make a screenshot the Win Snipping tool will open, then I drag out the desired frame which will prompt the Snipping tool save window. I close the window and only then the screenshot is loaded into Markup Hero. It is a minor hassle, but nevertheless it requires a few unnecessary clicks. I am hoping this is sorted out in the near future. (for your info: Win 8.1. Maybe it is a non-issue in 10...I have not tried yet)

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Hi there, thx for feedback. Ah, yes, good catch. This should be resolved in next build of desktop app out in a few days. You can customize the hotkeys.

November 2020

Pattara from Marketing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Its simple and effective

Pros

MarkupHero is the tool that has all the essential for annotation use. I like that I can markup also any document with it. It does not have a wide range of options like the other tools (like 5 arrow styles), but believe me, it's a good point. The app runs fast and does what it advertises.

Cons

I like that I can share my screenshots from the cloud but I do not like the topbar tools that come with it. It can be distracting. I hope they will have an option to disable or hide the toolbar.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Thx for feedback. When we release teams in Jan, that will include custom CNAME/Branding and in that case the tool bar will be hidden.

June 2021

Shanda from Shanda Em

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great for teams

This software is super easy to use and is an excellent tool for team communication. While I've only used it on a remote working basis, I could even see it working well in a conventional environment.

Pros

In my experience, even people who aren't very familiar with similar software have had no problem navigating and understanding this one. Great!

Cons

Staying on the free plan means that you can only do so many projects a month, but there's a cheap and easy upgrade if you need it. Not really a con, I just can't think of anything else.

November 2020

Stephen from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Markup hero - MarkUps and Screenshots

See above. very easy to use and intuitive

Pros

I often have to "record" a webscreen (eg to record the precise details of deals I've signed up to, so that if they change, I still have a record). Saving website pages as html or pdf often loses those details. This captures the whole page (including scrolling down). Additionally the ability to have a simple tool to "markup" a page and share it is great.

Cons

I've noticed 1 website didn't load the whole page and loaded it in "muted" format (ie more like a background print

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Hi there, thx for the feedback. Yes, the website screenshot doesn't work perfectly now. We will solve 1) updating our Chrome extension to allow for it; 2) adding scrolling screenshots to our desktop app. Both on roadmap and coming soon. https://roadmap.markuphero.com

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Meenank from PitchGround

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Even My Grandma Can Use This Software!

Good Experience with the team.

Pros

SUPER EASY TO USE and it's so quick! Like I annotated a screenshot within 1 min without learning how to use the software. The annotations look professional and slick, not amateurish. Smooth to use and no lags

Cons

It does what it says, so can't really complain.

Reasons for Switching to Markup Hero

This has more features.

November 2020

Ryan from SEO Sight

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy to use collaboration tool

The sign up was very easy to do and I was ready to use the tool in minutes. The UI is very simple and speaks for itself. Usage of the tool is also very straightforward.

Pros

The tool is very easy to use on when you need to get feedback on designs and documents. You can upload documents or enter an URL to examine and ask for feedback. The tool has several ways to pinpoint and highlight the part that feedback needs to be given.

Cons

I tested it out a few times with websites and sometimes they were not able to render the animation used in the website. If they are able to solve this issue then its a well rounded tool to use. Also the Hero plan offers a generous amount of markups to be done on a monthly basis.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the feedback. Yes, the current full page website URL screenshot isn't perfect. We'll first be updating our Chrome extension so that this can be done flawlessly, then later adding scrolling screenshots so you can do anything on your computer scrolling.

November 2020

vinoth from BATA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Great Product - for team colloboration on annotation

I loved using the Markup hero. It is a great product. I frequently see a lot of improvements in the Product. Kudos to the team for great effort.

Pros

Desktop app and Chrome extension. Especially the desktop app, in which I can easily collaborate with my team and get the desired result at the earliest.

Cons

Chrome Extension needs more improvements. The options are very limited

Reasons for Switching to Markup Hero

I see the option for team collaboration and it is easy to get the result and improve my team productivity

November 2021

User Profile Picture

Coën from KEINBOCK. HOTELS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2021

Good for Webdesign

Im using Markup Hero to communicate with my clients are used to taking screenshots on their phones lol! This tool helps me to understand my clients needs. Comments and Drawing feature make my web design Services easier.

Pros

- full screen / scrolling screen shots - comments, drawing, markings help in understanding client issues - easy sharing functions - team inclusions

Cons

- quality of screenshots are sometimes off

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Ankit from Astra Security

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Moved from Awesome Screenshots to Markup Hero

Pros

I moved from a free service to Markup hero for the same service as they have a solid roadmap. Use it daily, quite happy with their service & support!

Cons

I like everything about the tool & the team.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the feedback. Keep us posted, always a click away if you need help.

November 2020

Paras from OKAYA POWER GROUP

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Amazing

Pros

With the help of markup hero, I can explain the things to my team easily. I really love the way Markup hero is helping the marketers working with big teams.

Cons

No cons found.. I can't even think about the cons of this super product.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Markup Hero: Easy screenshots for the rest of us!

Pros

The UI is so clean and intuitive. Support and Devs are fast and friendly. The tool itself is not cluttered, an issue with many similar tools these days. It does one thing (mainly) and does it well.

Cons

Some more integrations would be great for bigger teams.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied December 2020

Great feedback! Thanks. Yes, more integrations and teams are getting launched before EOY. Stay tuned.

November 2020

Bastian from Leap Chinese

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Really easy to setup and a time saver

I'm very happy because I'm saving a lot of time with the real-time collaboration tool and chat.

Pros

Really easy to setup. They pull the website from its URL and you can directly start to make annotations on the chat. Real-time collaboration in a matter of seconds!

Cons

I would love it I could add a video for review, but the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] already said they prefer to focus on a few things and do them the best possible so well, I can understand that.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Got it, thx for feedback. Yes, as you saw, we may end up doing Video, just not yet.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Making my life easier

Pros

Easy to use. It is really useful whenever I need to give the feedback to my designer. I have been using PDF and other tools but it seems like this is the easiest one that I ever used. :) It saves me a lot of time and makes my life easier. I just used today as well and it gets job done faster than ever.

Cons

More options for annotation would be great.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied December 2020

Thanks for the feedback. More annotation tools like crop, curved arrow and comments/steps are coming this year. Stay tuned.

November 2020

Anna from AnimalAngels

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Deluxe Screenshot Solution

There’s a lot to like with this web-based tool like the Pdf annotations, how easy it is to edit, the history panel, intuitive UI/UX and much more.

Pros

Being able to insert images, upload to cloud, easy & appealing UX, great customer support

Cons

Would be nice if there was a Team tracking function and looking forward to more features like scrolling screenshots

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Hi there, thx for feedback. Teams is coming in Jan. Scrolling screenshot is on roadmap, but a little later in 2021 (pretty juicy undertaking, but we'll crack it for sure!)

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Shlomo from ZGi

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Happy User

I have been using the tool for a while & overall I’m happy. It does exactly what they promise.

Pros

Ease of use & works on PC (I’m not a Mac user so this was perfect for me) Also works on Mac, but as stated, I’m a PC user & it worked great!

Cons

It does what it’s made for. Although I am excited for the new features that should be rolling out soon.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Great feedback! Thanks. More stuff soon. Teams, Folders, Crop, Zoom, Resize, Curved Arrow. Check out the https://roadmap.markuphero.com for whats in the queue.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Marcell from ReachRocket

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Simple, useful-fun

Very good

Pros

This software is very easy to use. If you are a visual thinker it will help you get your ideas out and see the big picture

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about this product

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Excellent. Thanks. Check https://roadmap.markuphero.com for upcoming feature releases.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Quick and Fast Annotation Tool

Gone are the days where i would face bugs that prevent me from doing a quick and simple annotation!

Pros

Straight-forward easy to use functionality and the annotation workspace is well-organised.

Cons

if i can invite others to collaborate, that would be awesome!

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Thanks for the review. Great point about the inviting users. We're working on teams features and will have this ability, along with custom branding, URL, team folders and more before the end of the year.

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Peter Bachmann from Dahlstrom Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easily take and share screen-images

Overall Markup Hero is great for what is does, take and share screen images with drawings or notes on them.

Pros

Easily take and share screenimages without having to download and then upload them to an email or whatever.

Cons

Would like to see custom domain as an option in the future.

Response from Markup Hero

Replied November 2020

Thx for feedback. Custom domain and branding are in dev now, out by Jan.