All Scratchpad Reviews

1-25 of 95 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

PaweĊ‚

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

I wish I knew it earlier!

I love it! When you're having demos all day long, you don't have time to do all your admin work. With Scratchpad you can do it between your demos because you need no more than 2-3 minutes. I don't have to spend additional 30 minutes a day only to update my SFDC. On top of that, I have easy access to all my notes in one place, and I can push them all to SFDC directly from the notepad, I love it! Even if someone is reviewing my work, all my notes are always available even without having Scratchpad license, so your manager can always check what you've been doing with certain leads.

PROS

Scratchpad is the best way to access your SFDC, period. You don't have to open your clunky reports or add tasks from inside the opps or accounts. Scratchpad gives you your notes or pipeline immediately when you open a new tab, or it allows you to search through contacts with an easy extension available anywhere on the web. True gamechanger. Even after each email or call, you can immediately fill a box with additional information like "do not contact" or "no show" which allows you to mark a few accounts with certain filters within a minute.

CONS

If it would be possible to convert a lead to an opportunity, I wouldn't have to open SFDC at all, but I guess that's not the idea of this tool. Other than that, it's awesome!

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback and great review, Paul!

Replied June 2021

Derek

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Lifesaver for sales organizations

Despite the slowness issues, I LOOOOOVE Scratchpad. I remember when my coworker found it and showed it to me, I was blown away. The major thing to me is eliminating the whole data updates with Scratchpad. That was such a pain in the neck and now that Scratchpad does away with that, I am pleased as punch. Plus, I'm a big stickler for note taking and note organization so Scratchpad is very useful in that regard.

PROS

Scratchpad is a godsend when it comes to typing up notes. It's a centralized location for all my call notes and everything. No more putting them in Google Sheets or on a notepad. Best part too is it syncs seamlessly with Salesforce so I just plug in the notes in the Scratchpad sidebar, hit sync and BOOM! they're all uploaded and entered in there. Saves me so much time manually updating Salesforce and praying that the record doesn't get "updated" and I have to refresh and re-do everything. Scratchpad helps me avoid that whole process and makes my day-to-day life so much easier.

CONS

Scratchpad has a tendency to slooooow down. It tends to take it's time loading sometimes so I need to get a lot of things prepared ahead of time. Not easy to take a call right off the cuff and have scratchpad good to go. Sometimes the notepad is slow to load or there's a delay in notes being typed in.

Vendor Response

Thanks a million for this review, Derek. We are very grateful!

Replied May 2021

Chatch R.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Less Time Updating Salesforce

PROS

I love how I can update things in Salesforce without having to go into Salesforce. Our CRM is pretty complex and slow, updating takes forever. I can move a lot quicker and be more agile in my day.

CONS

I wish I could see more fields from my CRM in Scratchpad and more objects so I can make views for things like Cases.

Vendor Response

Hey Chatch! Your input is very helpful. We will be in touch for sure. Thank you very much for your review and kind words.

Replied May 2021

Ben

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

I'd recommend Scratchpad

Scratchpad are a great company, making an awesome product. They are really customer focused and the tool will continue to get better and offer additional value for sales people.

PROS

I like using Scratchpad as it is a great way to take notes on the fly, whilst on a customer call. Their integration with Salesforce is very useful when it comes to pushing qualification notes directly into CRM - this is a big time saver. I also find Scratchpad valuable for quickly updating Salesforce opportunities ahead of my upcoming forecast meetings. The visuals are also great.

CONS

One pain point that I would like Scratchpad to address, is to create an 'undo' button. I've accidentally highlighted then deleted notes before, and there is no option to recover these due to the auto-save. As a result, they should implement an undo feature.

Vendor Response

Hey Ben! Thanks for the feedback and great review. Let's see if we can flip that 4 stars into 5 stars. I am sharing your feedback with regards to the undo button with the team.

Replied May 2021

Drew

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Incredible if you want clean CRM Hygiene and want to save loads of time

Great. Saving tons of time. Getting clean updates and notes in Salesforce. I'm very satisifed. I have recommended it to several friends and colleagues.

PROS

Scratchpad makes it so easy to jot down daily updates in your CRM. We use Salesforce. I used to take notes in like 10 places and try and put them in Salesforce like once a week. Now I just straight do it with Scratchpad. So much time savings and effiencies. And I get complimented on my salesforce hygiene.

CONS

I think something I would add would maybe be like color filters. Kind of like red/yellow/green depending on how I set up the ranges. Kind of like google docs.

Vendor Response

Hey Drew! Thank you so much for your review and great feedback of Scratchpad. We all appreciate you!

Replied June 2021

Kirk

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

So easy, yet so effective it will blow your mind

Amazing. The team will go above and beyond the call of duty. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been an absolute rockstar and so stoked to get to work with her.

PROS

I am able to very easily update all things Salesforce. From one single tab, I can update tasks, SFDC fields, forecasting, and take notes, without ever having to login to Salesforce. It's truly life-changing.

CONS

I can't force my team to use it - that's it. I wish they all started when first joining the company. The only bad thing is we didn't have it sooner.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Kirk!

Replied May 2021

Cornell

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Growth

Sales org demand rigorous Salesforce updates and organization. Odds are you have a team of talented sellers but maybe not all of them are the best at updates within your Salesforce instance. Scratchpad changes all of that. You can access everything through Chrome and simply open at a tab and edit anything in Salesforce. This cuts the time that your sales org spends logging in and out and waiting for Salesforce to load.

PROS

I love that Scratchpad is a Chrome extension and doesn't require any setup. It's a UI layer that sits on your Salesforce instance and executes any updates, new records, etc without actually having to log into Salesforce. This is huge as it saves people time and feeds all record changes into Salesforce instantly. It also populates reports from Salesforce and makes any data in Salesforce easy to find.

CONS

Honestly, nothing so far. Even custom fields from your SFDC layer populate into Scratchpad. There are some bugs here and there but they're addressed quickly and the feedback team takes these things into account quickly.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Cornell!

Replied June 2021

David

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Scratchpad Make The Worst Part of Sales Better

PROS

Updating my entire quarterly pipeline in 5 minutes. Not having to wait for 30 seconds between saving fields in like I do in SFDC

CONS

When I want to add notes I usually have to select the note field and then expand it because I add a lot of notes... That's the worst thing I could think of, that's how awesome this product is.

Reasons for switching to Scratchpad

Easy of use. Time savings. To reduce frustration with using SFDC.

Vendor Response

Thank you David! This is incredible and we appreciate your feedback.

Replied May 2021

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

must have sales tool

it's been pure bliss. i've brought my exec team and fellow sales savages on to scratchpad. it's the best, no other way to put it.

PROS

Imagine sfdc if they actually built features for modern sales people. easy to use, integrates with your note pad, and quick to add new features.

CONS

it's a small, growing company so you're going to run into challenges working with startups. the value of the app vastly outweighs any challenges ive had thus far.

Vendor Response

Hey Joseph! Thanks so much for the great review. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help and if you have any issues that we can help resolve. Thanks a million!

Replied May 2021

Sam

Verified reviewer

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Account Executive

Easy to adopt, only take 10-15mins to learn its capabilities.

PROS

Its ease of use and its simplicity. The UI is not cluttered, and customizable to only show what's important to me. It really helps me to organize my thoughts and bring multiple tabs, and reports into one view, making everything more streamlined. For Anyone using Salesforce on a day to day, Scratchpad is essential

CONS

Looking forward to integration with outlook

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review, Sam! We appreciate you and team Autodesk!

Replied May 2021

Cameron

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Making sales admin faster, easier, and more accurate

My overall experience has been great. I'm a daily user of the product and have brought many of my colleagues along with me. Our Exec Sales Leadership is now using this to make sure we're aligned on all pipeline calls and can make adjustments on the fly. The Scratchpad team was extremely helpful in working with us when we were evaluating the service. They were also extremely keen on taking our feedback into consideration for product development. Many of my "wishes" came true. On the whole It helps our executive team have confidence in our pipeline and helps the business more accurately project pipeline velocity. 10/10 would recommend to any sales team.

PROS

Big fan of how easy it is to use scratchpad to update pipeline, notes, and next steps. The single interface makes it easy to update things on the go and keep our team informed on upcoming deals. Any time we have mandatory fields added to opportunities, the Scratchpad team is quick to hop on a call to help us customize the interface.

CONS

I honestly can't say there are parts of Scratchpad that I don't like.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Cameron!!!!

Replied May 2021

Guillaume

Security and Investigations, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Incredible system for maximizing rep productivity

It has been a game changer for us since we are a high volume high transaction business. Lots of deals and notes to stay on top of. Scratchpad helps our reps stay organized.

PROS

Solves several problems for us: manually updating tasks and pipeline in salesforce, staying organized and knowing what to do when, and manager visibility into deals. This is done in an extremely easy way in Scratchpad that saves our reps 1 hour per day at least

CONS

To be honest there is nothing I dislike about the software that I can think of. It gets better every week with new features too.

Vendor Response

Thanks, G! We appreciate you, brutha!!!

Replied May 2021

Caroline

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Make your AE life easier

There's no doubt that Salesforce is a powerful tool, Scratchpad just lets you access that power with less energy. It keeps me organized so I can spend more time selling and less time on Salesforce hygiene.

PROS

Scratchpad has been awesome for streamlining my day-to-day AE responsibilities. It houses all of my first-call notes, helps me track the next steps on opportunities so I can be sure to follow up in a timely fashion, and lets me update opportunities in seconds.

CONS

I wish there was a way to create a dashboard or reports in Scratchpad and additional formatting options in the notes section.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Caroline! What a great review. We appreciate you!

Replied May 2021

Patrick

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Scratchpad makes updating Salesforce incredibly easy

Scratchpad has been the best company to work with - I have submitted many wishes, most of which have already come to fruition. Their support is unbelievably click to respond.

PROS

Their Scratchpad Command feature allows you to access any account or opportunity, from any website place across the web. It saves tons of time not having to weed through Salesforce to get to and update the record I need.

CONS

There is nothing I would change about Scratchpad. It's a brilliant tool.

Vendor Response

YES! Thank you again, Patrick. Love this review and we appreciate you!

Replied May 2021

Jensen

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Makes Salesforce Tolerable

PROS

ease of use, speed of integration, simple set up, interactions with support/product team

CONS

none -- Scratchpad does everything I want it to. Anytime I do have a feature request, they have been responsive and typically build it it quickly

Vendor Response

Thank you, Jensen. We appreciate your review and support.

Replied June 2021

Mike

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Buy this for your reps, yesterday

Updating my pipeline used to take up to 4 hours each Monday in addition to each update I would make with calls and emails that needed to be logged in Salesforce. This now takes me less than 30 minutes on Monday before our pipeline review and keeps me and my teammates much more on top of tasks and logging interactions with deals.

PROS

This tool saves an incredible amount of time in my day to day in managing my pipeline and updating what's going on with deals.

CONS

Nothing I can think of - maybe having a mobile app?

Vendor Response

Thanks again, Mike! Great feedback and review. We appreciate it!

Replied June 2021

Clayton

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Scratchpad Saves Me Multiple Hours Per Week!

PROS

Scratchpad is a fantastic tool that helps me save hours vs. using Salesforce alone every week. It lets me keep my opportunities up to date, run easy reports and make my life better as a sales rep. I'm happy we decided to invest in it.

CONS

The only thing that makes Scratchpad difficult is sometimes we have custom fields that need to be updated according to our specific org and they can be a little tricky to manage at times.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Clayton!

Replied May 2021

Tamer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY