User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Wing Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

October 2021

Himani from Apple

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2021

Wing is the best Virtual assistant in the world!

Awesome

Pros

Efficiency and friendly along with ease of use

Cons

I liked everything about software, there is nothing i can point out maybe they can introduce more products that i would love to use

Response from Wing AI

Replied November 2021

Hey Himani, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are looking forward to continuing to provide you with research and admin support. Brace for new products - this month, we'll release our Social Media Assistant product :) All the best, Wing Team

December 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2021

Quality support and bring patience for a fast-evolving & enhancing business model...

This was the best VA experience I've had with the talent itself. There is a lot that is good and works with Wing. You can't beat the value of the service and support. Love the workflows and the idea of the kanban board. Given I had previously led a team in the Philippines, I was prepared for how to work with my VA and navigate cultural nuances to create a strong relationship. This is a fast-growing, ever evolving business. Be prepared to bring a bit of patience as the company learns, grows, and improves....and know the intent to create a good outcome is always there. As with all technology platforms, information security is critical and I would recommend taking a more conservative approach by creating separate log-ins for your VA (vs. using the credentials feature) and confirm they have current hardware and software. Neither of these are Wing callouts, rather personal recommendations.

Pros

The virtual assistant support was really strong, so they employ great VAs with a desire to serve and support. I was also impressed with the speed of support and their willingness to take on work of a wide-variety. I really had a great experience with my VA. It was easy to send tasks via email or text. You can also enter work into the platform itself. Love the concept of the kanban board, just needs some enhancements to make it as useful as it could be. The ability to build workflows in the platform was great....my VA was able to do a multi-step process, and execute it really well, the very first time because of the workflow feature. The value of what you get is really strong. The people of Wing have a high commitment level to serving and resolving any issues that arise. As a fast-growing and fast-evolving business, the approach to solving isn't always spot on or people on the ground aren't always aware of viable solutions, but it is 100% well intended...so if you don't get the resolution you want/need the first time, keep trying.

Cons

Wing needs a way to collect user feedback in real-time. The kanban board doesn't allow me as the user to close out an item. The interaction between the app and desktop can be a little spotty at times. The credentials feature in the Wing videos sounds more secure in the videos than it is in practice. This isn't the fault of Wing, as this feature is as secure as it could be. I would highly encourage users to set up their Wing VA with their own log-ins to various systems vs using this feature. Lastly, the Wing VAs are supposed to have minimum laptop and software requirements. Ask and confirm that is the case, as the latest software security measures won't work otherwise.

Reasons for Choosing Wing

Great value. Easy to manage.

Response from Wing AI

Replied January 2022

Hi there, Thank you so much for this in-depth and detailed review - your feedback is very helpful and greatly appreciated! Your software recommendations are very valuable, so we've already forwarded them to our Product Development team. It might take us a few months to incorporate all of them, but we will be working on it. Again, thanks a lot for taking the time to share your thoughts with us :) All the best, Wing Team

July 2021

Courtney from Wild Card Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Good service, but expensive

Overall there is value in the service, but it is incredibly higher priced than similar services at the same quality.

Pros

Our assistant was incredible. They had a great attitude and always wanted to help us

Cons

The cost was so far above any similar service

Reasons for Switching to Wing

Cost

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hi Courtney, Thanks so much for having tried us and for taking the time to provide feedback! We're bummed to hear we didn't live up to your expectations regarding the cost. It's true that we don't do low-cost plans with only a few hours, but specialize in part-time and full-time assistants. Since we do provide decent and fair wages to Wing assistants, unfortunately, we can't go lower here :( All the best, Wing Team

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Efficient Helper

At this price point, it's amazing to a have a constant helper available via browser, app, and even phone number. Even when there is something that I can't solve myself, my account manager ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) is always within reach.

Pros

I love the workflow tool that enables my assistant to do all of my recurring tasks without me reminding them. Additionally, the Slack integration is very cool and convenient.

Cons

Until a few days ago, there were still a few bugs. However, the new software version does look much nicer and works pretty well so far.

Reasons for Switching to Wing

Cost

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hey there, It's great to hear you feel we are efficient :) We're also stoked that you like our software features. If you'd like, we would love for you to reach out to your Success Manager and provide some more feedback on software features you would like to see implemented. We are looking forward to hearing from you! All the best, Wing Team

June 2021

James from Three Crests Consulting LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Excellent support day-to-day

The Wing team has been helpful from customer support on through the daily work.

Pros

Wing is a much easier method of outsourcing VA tasks than hiring offshore workers directly—they handle the admin, training, HR, etc. which allows me to focus on more core business and use Wing as a force multiplier.

Cons

Getting up and running is easy—I’d maybe prefer a bit more insight into the technical integrations, but I interface with them mostly via Slack rather than their app/platform, so that may not be a valid point.

Reasons for Choosing Wing

Pricing, ease of use, communication

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hi James, Thanks so much for your kind words - we appreciate it :) Point taken regarding our communication about tech features. We will launch a new website next month where we will include a dedicated section on all software integrations! All the best, Wing Team

July 2021

Doug from Buena

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Best experience I've had with an executive assistant

Pros

I've worked with lots of executive assistants over the years and hands down love working with my assistant at Wing most of all. The structure Wing has set up is really effective. I love knowing there's always a real person working on my tasks, having managers helping, knowing my assistant is finding AI tools to optimize. I often recommend Wing to clients, friends, and family. I'm big fan.

Cons

Hard to think one but if I had one—it'd be that I do wish it was a little easier to meet over Zoom or have my Wing assistant join Zoom meetings.

Reasons for Choosing Wing

Other than Fin, which is no longer around, I'm not aware of any other tools that are similar to what Wing offers.

Reasons for Switching to Wing

It was hard to find someone that had the right balance of self directedness, availability, and eagerness to work on the tasks.

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Dear Doug, We're happy to see that you like us! Also, thanks for pointing out the room for improvement regarding Zoom meetings - we are working on an integration within our platform that will make this super smooth :) All the best, Wing Team

June 2021

Hannah from Butterfly Strategies LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Wing gave me Wings!

I LOVE LOVE LOVE WING. I only wish I had known about it sooner. I have never felt personally more productive--thanks to my dedicated VA. I appreciate her and WING very much!

Pros

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Wing! It changed my life. This is the best investment I made---because it's the closest thing to buying time. My dedicated virtual assistant is literally saving me time and energy. I am so grateful to her. I tried several VA platforms, and none compares to Wing. I was blown away by the level of customer support and service. I would HIGHLY recommend Wing to any busy professional.

Cons

It would be nice to have a internal task log that can be integrated seamlessly into existing project management systems. Currently there is a chat box only.

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hi Hannah, Thanks so much for this amazing review - we love that you love us :) Also, we took note of your suggestion of improving our internal task log - it's on our product roadmap for the coming quarter! All the best, Wing Team

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Help for repetitive tasks

Wing allows me to automate my daily, weekly reporting tasks. This frees up time to focus on more important initiatives within my company.

Pros

The service was easy to set up. Once an account was created, I began loading videos. Tons of tools to help document the tasks you want the VA to perform. Tools such as video, process docs, and chat in app. Every morning my VA lets me know when they come online along with letting me know when the sign off for the day.

Cons

On occasion the app will get buggy on mobile. I just close it and reopen. Then everything is fine

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hey there, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We just launched a new app version which should put those issues to rest. Please reach out to your Success Manager if you still experience any issues, and we'll fix it right away :) All the best, Wing Team

June 2021

Rami from DragonTree Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Removing the Cons from managing off-site staff

The Wing Platform helps us delegate and manage our VA Staff.

Pros

Wing Software is a platform of services and tools that increase productivity.

Cons

The feature I would most like to see is one that helps to deploy and manage s SOPs.

Reasons for Choosing Wing

The Wing platform is robust and holistic in its approach to solutions at a price that is undeniably the best value we saw in the marketplace.

Reasons for Switching to Wing

The Wing platform solves a lot of problems and challenges we were having with other vendors, such as privacy and security concerns.

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hi Rami, Great that we can help you get more stuff done :) Also, we appreciate your proposal to include an SOP feature. Rest assured that it is on the product roadmap for the next major software release! All the best, Wing Team

August 2021

Ryan from Brave Little Beast

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

My Secret Weapon

AMAZING!

Pros

SUPER easy to work with. Fantastic quality of work. Fast communication. Followed instructions very well.

Cons

Nope! The service was exactly what I needed it to be!

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hey Ryan, Dang, that's a helluva review! We're excited that you are excited :) Keep in mind that you can always reach out to your dedicated Success Manager in case an unexpected challenge ever arises. All the best, Wing Team

June 2021

Shenandoah from Adventure Nannies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Amazing VA/AI option!

Wing has been very responsive thus far and our experience is positive! I’ve referred several others to their platform.

Pros

Wing has been very impactful on our business in only a few short months! Projects that have fallen to the back burner are being completed in a number of hours or days and our VA is happy to pick up new tasks or projects.

Cons

We ran into issues communicating with our VA on the Wing app as you can have only one-on-one conversations but were able to transition her to Slack with relative ease.

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hi Shenandoah, Thank you for your review, and for referring several people to us! We noted your pain regarding missing group conversations and put it as one of the features that will be released in the upcoming software update :) All the best, Wing Team

July 2021

Skye from Pacific Pine

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

I'm now 100x more productive thanks to Wing!

Pros

Wing took less than minutes to setup and their team was absolutely exceptional in answering any questions that I had. It's extremely convenient to use and we are beyond thrilled with our EA. Wing is an expert at matchmaking!

Cons

Right now the conversations are in a 1:1 setting instead of a group setting however, wing is working on a way to chat with your assistant in a group message so that your whole team can be in sync.

Reasons for Choosing Wing

The team, quality of the product and the quality of assistants.

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hi Skye, Amazing that we are able to make you more productive! Thanks for pointing out the missing group chat feature - we are on track to launching it this quarter :) All the best, Wing Team

August 2021

Jayne from Jayne Hyduk Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

New client still exploring

Still exploring

Pros

Still exploring. I haven’t had the chance to check out all the availability of the software mostly because it works better on desktop and I have a greater access to mobile app more.

Cons

Hard to use in app Desktop they said is better ease but I don’t have the chance to open up desktop as often.

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hi Jayne, Thanks for leaving your review and feedback regarding our apps - it's incredibly valuable for us to know how we can do better! We just released a new mobile app last week! Let us know if this works better for you now :) All the best, Wing Team

June 2021

Jeffrey from Brightflow AI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great service, easy to setup, exceptional customer service

Pros

Can handle a lot of miscellaneous service - we used it while we were scaling. Setup was a breeze, so fast and easy.

Cons

We didn't use Slack (which they had an integration with) so that took a little getting used to (now we use Slack, like everyone else).

Reasons for Choosing Wing

Customer support, sign up, and trustworthiness.

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hi Jeffrey, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I am glad you found use in Slack - with our integration, you will now be able to chat with your assistant directly on Slack without leaving your space :) All the best, Wing Team

August 2021

Alicia from Butter Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great experience so far

It has been a great experience for us so far

Pros

Our assistant [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is great to work with, high quality work deliverables and great attitude.

Cons

Not at this time, I have really enjoyed working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Do not really use / interact with much othr software parts.

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hi Alicia, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review - we're glad it's going well! We notice that the software piece of our service hasn't fully excited you yet - don't worry, we just pushed an update that might change that :) All the best, Wing Team

August 2021

Sean from Helios

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Useful and Effective Assistant for Content

Pros

Wing did a great job of matching me with a terrific content writer for an amazing price. We got exactly what we paid for! We will be using Wing again in the future.

Cons

Took a bit of time initially to get paired with the right assistant.

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Hi Sean, We appreciate your words and are glad that it's going well for you :) If anytime you face an issue, simply reach out to your Success Manager, and they will help you out immediately! All the best, Wing Team

July 2021

Benson from Benson Wong

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

I pay wing a few hours worth of dollars and get back 50+ hours every month

Pros

To be honest, once the wing virtual assistant joined my slack channel I've interacted directly with the VA and let them use the wing software (or whatever tools are appropriate) to perform their role.

Cons

I feel bad when I under utilize my VA and I get daily notifications asking for more work, how is their work ethic so powerful compared to everyone else I've worked with?!?

Reasons for Switching to Wing

My prior VA pursued other ventures.

Response from Wing AI

Replied October 2021

Dear Benson, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We're glad we can make a difference in your work-life. And don't feel bad on days when there's less work - your assistant always has their Wing team to connect with and socialize :) All the best, Wing Team