All 5pm Reviews

1-25 of 101 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Pantelis

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Excellent Software - I have been using it since its start

Amazing on all aspects. My whole business and personal life is organized around 5pm

PROS

Ease of use. Loads everything in a new window. Time saving

CONS

At the moment there is nothing i dont like. When we have something we report it to the 5pm guys and they take care of it immediately.

Molly

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Robust Project Management

PROS

User-friendliness is top of mind when thinking about the pros of 5 pm. Features are presented in a way that is very intuitive AND you can customize your dashboard for added personalization. 5 PM has pretty robust filters and a sorting feature. Bonus perks are great pricing, easy to switch languages and an awesome app that makes on the go updates seamless.

CONS

The search feature seems to match things that are not applicable. You might also experience some lag time and the design is not the most modern but overall I find the software to be very useful!

Reasons for switching to 5pm

Switched Companies.

Vendor Response

Please contact us about the search - we will look into your cases. Are you referring to our newly redesigned interface (v2)?

Replied November 2019

David

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

It works, but I have several issues

Eh, I does the job and since I have to use it at my work I do. It is not the best and I have used better systems.

PROS

It is available easily for everyone at work since it is we based. I wish it had a windows software alternate I could use.

CONS

If I update a task I expect the date to change and it float to the top again, not remain hidden far down because I started it 3 weeks ago. It makes it hard to track and follow my CURRENT work. I should be able to MOVE my tasks to another folder or task easily rather than have to make a new one and then delete the old one. I should be able to close a task (MARK 100%) without new emails going out

Vendor Response

David, You can easily drag your task to the top of the list. You can also easily drag tasks between folders (projects) - no need to re-created them. You can also add a 100% Progress Note without sending any emails. Please contact our support for help.

Replied February 2019

Lizzie

Recreational Facilities and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Easy for Work

PROS

5pm is a good communication channel for our company. We have overseas offices that we communicate with via 5pm every day, and it's a seamless and efficient process!

CONS

The search feature is difficult to use, which is quite a disadvantage because it's something that everyone uses each day. Additionally, the mobile app isn't that easy to use.

Vendor Response

The new interface is coming out soon. We plan to look into search improvements too. Please contact our support to have the new interface enabled for your account right away. Each user will be able to switch to and from the new interface at any time. About the iOS app - please contact our support with the issues you are having and we will try to address them ASAP. - 5pm Support

Replied February 2019

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Simple and effective

5pm allows my marketing department to keep track of many projects of different kinds (print, web, email, and more) with many of the same assets organized in one place. Also can allow clients access so they can view projects and needs. Good product -- not super complicated and maybe doesn't have ALL the features of some others, but has all the things you need.

PROS

5pm is a good example of a project management tool that doesn't try to do everything -- just the one thing and do it well. Learning curve is easy but it still has all the functions you need.

CONS

The project keyword search needs some advanced features.

Vendor Response

Please email our support with the search issues you are having. We are in the process of extending the search functions...

Replied February 2019

Jeffrey

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Finally - easy drag-n-drop Gantt charts for multi-project management

Like the software alot -- wish I would have found it sooner.

PROS

I looked high and low for software that would allow a fast-paced consulting firm with remote employees to easily see how projects are going and allow quick timeline adjustments based on quick huddles with employees.

CONS

It would be nice to have a few more custom fields available for more granular sorting. Also, better handling of non-project tasks would be helpful. Lastly -- a crm component would be cool.

Reasons for switching to 5pm

I was an Insightly user forever -- loved their product - especially the CRM component. The only thing that I did not like was the ability to see a dashboard with timelines that could easily be adjusted through drag-n-drop like 5pm can. Looking through the forums, it was a feature request that was years old that just never was a priority.

Vendor Response

Did you try 8am for CRM? It is our product and integrates with 5pm: www.8amweb.com

Replied November 2019

Jeremy

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great for project management

PROS

Ability to give different roles for different users

CONS

The inability for the software to work more seamlessly with our design files...have to export jpg and pdf and can't share actual design files back and forth

Vendor Response

You can post into 5pm ANY file formats. You do not need to export them. When you post files into 5pm and edit them later, you have to re-post them. Same as with files you attache to emails. To go around it, simply use file sharing services like Dropbox, Box, OneDrive, Google Drive - 5pm integrates with all of them. Then you simply post into 5pm those shared files and they are updated in real time.

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

5pm. Equally as good as the time I leave work.

PROS

The software is easy to use. I use the software for hours a day and have nothing bad to say, even after using it for 2 1/2 years.

CONS

Maybe a more modern look would do. Other than that I dig the software!

Vendor Response

About modern look. We have the new interface coming out. You can preview it here: https://demov2.5pmweb.com Please contact our support if you want it enabled for your account early. You and users in your 5pm account will be able to switch to the new interface whenever they want, as well as switch back.

Replied February 2019

User Profile

Derek

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

5PM Review

5PM takes exceptional institutional buy-in to be effective. If project managers aren't diligent with dates and specific in their assignments of tasks, then it creates more work and confusion than what it's worth.

PROS

I like how it aggregates tasks and sends you a daily to-do list.

CONS

Regular tasks and parent tasks are confusing. I'd rather share files on a server or over email than load them to 5PM because doing so is easier and faster. 5PM is annoyingly slow unless you have a lightening fast internet connection.

Vendor Response

The new interface is coming out soon. It handles large amount of data better and comes with a lot of small and big improvements, Please contact our support to have the new interface enabled for your account right away. Each user will be able to switch to and from the new interface at any time.

Replied February 2019

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

5pm review

Organizing jobs, job tasks and details pertaining to jobs. It also keeps an archive of past jobs which is helpful if I need to re-order or check on something.

PROS

It helps me keep everything organized, including completed jobs for billing.

CONS

There isn't anything that I'm not pleased with.

Belinda

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Simple web platform keeps all projects in one place

My team is more efficient than ever. Every morning we all get an email that lists all projects and deadlines. I can't imagine organizing our work without it!

PROS

With a small team and multiple projects on the go, 5pm makes it easy to monitor everything in the queue and to know where they are in the production phase. The implementation of this tool was lifechanging!

CONS

We don't use all the functionality. It would be nice if it were easy for clients to place orders direct rather than filling out a project request form.

Ren

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

make team management easy and smooth

I like using 5 pm, and it helps me manage multiple projects at the same time.

PROS

I like the software because it helps my team to easily track our work progress, which can potentially help us to decide time and budget in the future.

CONS

Sometimes, it is not very organized, and it would be helpful if 5pm provides more categories.

Vendor Response

Did you try to use Tags for categories? - 5pm Team

Replied April 2019

Paweena

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

It will be even bettter if we can place table & color on the post

PROS

It's easier to use and read the post. When we have such detailed information to share with among team, it is legit and convenient to comprehend

CONS

I cannot edit and add color on the post. And I cannot post the table on the post as well.

Vendor Response

Tables should paste in fine. Where are you posting from? Color and other decor we do strip away.

Replied November 2019

Butch

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

The Best Project Organizer Available

Seamless accessibility and communication between engineering, sales and management

PROS

Extremely user friendly and ease of accessibility

CONS

A little dated in appearance, but for what it's used for, appearance is not a priority

Vendor Response

We have the new interface coming out. You can preview it here: https://demov2.5pmweb.com - 5pm Team

Replied February 2019

Lindsay

Arts and Crafts, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Helps to manage projects

its ok

PROS

That it is one place for all information and correspondence to occur.

CONS

Does not display information clearly. Often has too much information and not many ways to sort through information. Spend a lot of time scrolling and searching for information.

Stephanie

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Gets the Job Done

PROS

Ease of functionality. Easy to train new employees

CONS

the inability to have 2 different tasks open in 2 different windows

Vendor Response

You should be able to run 5pm in different tabs without any issues, especially in the new interface. Please contact our support and we will look into it.

Replied November 2019

Jennifer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Jennifer McKibben - Review

My colleague and I use it every day. She puts my tasks in there and I am able to see them right away. This is a great tool for my profession

PROS

It is fairly easy to navigate. I like that I can go directly to my tasks and see what I have for deadlines.

CONS

I think the look and interface could be more visually appealing.

Vendor Response

The new interface was released this summer. Are you referring to it or the old one?

Replied November 2019

Melanie

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Projects and Teams Unite

I enjoyed this software because I can do everything with this one product. I can keep track of all my projects and make reports. I can't imagine not using this fantastic program.

PROS

This software makes my projects SO much easier to keep track of. Everything is just a click away. I can chat with the team. I can keep track of several projects in one place. It's really helped us be more productive.

CONS

With so many options in this software, you may not use them all. It's a little overwhelming when you first look at the software.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY