AchieveIt

AchieveIt Reviews

RATING:

4.71

(21)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.71

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I appreciate the opportunity to share and receive updates from others on our strategic plan tactics. The deadlines and progress towards goals are very clear."
  • icon"Simple and user friendly. I like the weekly reminders."
  • icon"Different views help admins vs. entry users work according to how they work best."
  • icon"The reporting built into the system is limited so sometimes we have work around those limitations to get the view of the data that we prefer."
  • icon"The navigation and the rigidity with the Plan naming and structure."

Have you used AchieveIt and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All AchieveIt Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Candice

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Excellent Performance Management Platform!

AchieveIt has allowed me to operated more efficiently.

Pros

AchieveIt has made my work life so much easier. I am now able to easily track and monitor all the activities and performance measures for the Bank at the click of a mouse.

Cons

I am unable to do some calculations in AchieveIt...I am able to work around it by downloading it in excel and calculating, however I would still love to be able to do more calculations in the platform itself...e.g. variance calculations.

Response from AchieveIt

Candice, thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to working with you to make those calculations easier in the future.

Replied June 2019

Greg

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Use of AchieveIt in a non-profit human service agency

AchieveIt is our primary platform for tracking strategic and quality improvement projects and metrics. It has helped to better organize that process and create consistency across the organization.

Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive interface. Available in the cloud. Ability to track and view metric performance over time.

Cons

The reporting built into the system is limited so sometimes we have work around those limitations to get the view of the data that we prefer. Particularly when it comes to combining data or managing metrics across multiple plans.

Reasons for choosing AchieveIt

AchieveIt provided an easier way to track and view changes in metrics over time.

Response from AchieveIt

Thanks so much for your thoughts on AchieveIt, Greg! Your team has done a great job developing your new tracking process, so we're glad to hear AcheiveIt is giving you the visibility you need to support that. Thanks for the feedback on reporting - we're always looking for ways to improve.

Replied November 2019

Tom

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Keeping it Simple

Helps to keep leaders and team members focused on critical business needs.

Pros

Simple and user friendly. I like the weekly reminders.

Cons

None at this time. I'm a relatively new user and don't have any issues or concerns.

Response from AchieveIt

Thanks so much for your review, Tom! So glad you find AchieveIt helpful to stay focused on your initiatives. Your team is great to work with!

Replied November 2019

Rebekah

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

AchieveIt for Project Planning

We are using AchieveIt for project planning, business planning, strategy execution and we are moving towards using this software for individual performance evaluations based on deliverables accomplished throughout the year.

Pros

This software is user-friendly and intuitive. After quickly obtaining how to use the product you soon start to uncover additional ways to integrate across multiple plans and projects, setting dependencies, creating tags when the project fits more than one category. The endless applications of this software is what I find most appealing.

Cons

It is hard to pinpoint what I like least about this software, mainly due to the fact that AchieveIt has a great team in place and they are constantly using customer feedback to improve features that are lacking. As long as they receive communication as to what needs improved or addressed, they are quick to resolve and update their software and they are consistent with relaying a timeline for implementation.

Response from AchieveIt

Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments, Rebekah! We love working with you to make our software more effective for your team.

Replied July 2019

Steven

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

AchieveIt Review

Absolute great experience working with the AchieveIt Team to structure our plans. Also very helpful is understanding our organization and adapting it for other uses such as project management.

Pros

This product provides the most effective functionality for strategic planning and development of business plans that I have seen.

Cons

Per-license cost structure is not terrible, but slightly limits bringing non-license holders into a planning process.

Reasons for choosing AchieveIt

AchieveIt has the most relevant functionality for our needs.

Response from AchieveIt

Hey Steve, thanks for your review! We love working with the JHACH team, so happy to hear our customer success team is helping you execute more efficiently.

Replied November 2019

Lisa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Strategic Planning Software

AchieveIt is very responsive to customer requests and questions. The customer support team provided initial set up of the plan and checks in frequently regarding our needs. Having just completed the three-year strategic planning cycle when we initially contracted with AchieveIt, we are renewing and moving forward with the software as we start our new plan.

Pros

AchieveIt allows our school district to easily track progress toward the goals, strategic objectives, and key measures in our strategic plan. Each individual component can be assigned to a specific owner, and the reporting frequency can be customized easily. In addition, the automated reminders help keep our team on track.

Cons

Some of the features for multi-year tracking of performance are not as intuitive to set up as I would prefer. However, we are seeking some additional training as we move into a new strategic planning cycle so that we have a better understanding moving forward.

Response from AchieveIt

Thanks so much for the thoughtful review, Lisa. We love working with you!

Replied June 2019

Samantha

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

AchieveIt at UW Health

The transparency provided by utilizing AchieveIt has been much appreciated within the organization.

Pros

Ability to see at quick glance the organization's progress toward meeting strategic initiatives.

Cons

While the system stores historical information, it is not easy to extract/report on; only information for the current reporting period is easily obtainable (we update progress on a monthly basis). We've developed processes outside of AchieveIt to ensure we can produce trending information when needed.

Response from AchieveIt

Thanks for the feedback, Samantha! We're glad to be working with you on building even better reporting options for our platform.

Replied June 2019

Anthony

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

AchieveIt Makes It Easy

The support team is fantastic and responsive.

Pros

I use it as a repository for all strategic actions and proof of accomplishments. At the end of the fiscal year, we use the tool to review our progress. AcheiveIt makes it easy to monitor our status and progress.

Cons

Since we are a non-profit, the license costs are a bit steep if I wanted to expand the usage beyond the 10 member leadership team, we cannot afford $1,000 per head to bring the next level of management (Directors) on board. That would be an additional $20K per year. It's not a Project Management tool, but with a little bit of foresight, I can see how one could write a spin-off version with the same technology that allows one to track tasks by personnel on a work package, and track the status of the work package as a function of time.

Reasons for switching to AchieveIt

AchieveIt was easier to implement with better functionality.

Response from AchieveIt

Hi Anthony, thanks so much for your review! So glad AchieveIt is able to help you and your team at USRA not only keep track of your progress, but to also clearly tie actions to results. We're always adding enhancements to AchieveIt, so thank you for your project tracking feedback.

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Jarvis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Thanks

Using Achieve It to support the execution of strategic initiatives is one of the best decisions that you can make for your organization! While the platform is dynamic, intuitive, and very user-friendly, should you find yourself needing support, the Achieve It reps that I’ve talked with are second to none!!!

Pros

The platform is easy to use, customizable to the unique needs and management processes of your organization, and the support to get started and aligned helps to ensure better success and outcomes.

Cons

I have no downsides at all to note. It is a solid platform and the Achieve It team works to stay connected and offer more value with upgrades, enhancements, and services.

Response from AchieveIt

Thanks so much for your thoughts on AchieveIt, Jarvis! So awesome to hear the AchieveIt platform and support team are helping your team at KP stay aligned to accomplish your initiatives. Keep up the great work!

Replied November 2019

Allison

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Great Platform and Support

AchieveIt is a great group of people that are helpful and supportive. Their team is extremely responsive, and are willing to not only provide technical support, but help us understand best practices. The tool is very intuitive and built well. It responds fast, so we are able to pull the platform up "live" in meetings and make updates, build dashboards, or make edits to plans.

Pros

This platform is very easy to use, meets our needs, and can be used on the fly in meetings. We have expanded how we use the tool due to its ease of use and interest from other departments or units that might be doing work manually in Excel or PowerPoint.

Cons

It's not there is something that we don't like - in some cases, it is that we are used to something being a particular way and are working with support to 1) find a solution or 2) possibly have the functionality built.

Response from AchieveIt

Allison, thanks so much for your review! We're so glad that we provide the support you need to more effectively execute your plans. Keep up the great work!

Replied June 2019

Tara

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

seeing results in healthcare

Pros

Automates communication and reporting - saves time and efforts across all levels of the organization. Easy to use -very intuitive and versatile to apply to strategy and operational plans; continuous improvement work Excellent customer service - fast to help/answer questions and responsive to suggestions/ideas for software enhancements

Cons

Pay per license, would love to be able to offer access to more levels of our organization but cost is the barrier.

Response from AchieveIt

Thanks for your review and thoughtful feedback, Tara!

Replied June 2019

Krishna

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Use of Achieveit at Yoga Alliance

Overall we are happy and especially our Achieveit Customer Support the reps is simply superb

Pros

The ability to map Goals - Initiatives-Plans and manage the whole hierarchy

Cons

The navigation and the rigidity with the Plan naming and structure

Reasons for choosing AchieveIt

Achieveit was the best option given how it supports top down Strategy into Activities and Task management

Response from AchieveIt

Thanks for your review, Krishna! We love working with you and your organization to optimize your process and our platform.

Replied July 2019

Donna

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

AchieveIT delivers an Organizational Performance Solution

Pros

We like everything about the AchieveIT Software! The AchieveIT product was easy to implement, easy to administer, and had an incredibly high adoption rate from our end-users.

Cons

So far, there isn't anything we don't like about the software or customer support experience.

Reasons for choosing AchieveIt

We chose AchieveIT over other competitors because it was the best fit for our agency, could be tailored to meet our reporting needs, and didn't require a high level of admirative oversight.

Reasons for switching to AchieveIt

My agency was migrating away from a long-term budgeting software that had a limited performance module to a budgeting software that had no performance management or reporting component. AchieveIT was the software solution we chose and it was a great choice for us.

Response from AchieveIt

Thanks so much for your review, Donna! You and your team are star users and the work you've done with AchieveIt in your organization inspires us!

Replied December 2019

Sean

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great Product

I use this software to track measurable outcomes for mental health therapists in a homeless prevention program. I enter information quarterly and review with the team.

Pros

The software is easy to use. I like the module layout. This makes tracking objectives easy. Information is easy to find at a glance, which is great for use in meetings.

Cons

Some of the view options can clutter the screen.

Response from AchieveIt

Sean, thank you for your AchieveIt review! You and your team at Heartland are doing such amazing and necessary work. We're glad AchieveIt is able to make tracking objectives efficient so you can accomplish what you set out to do.

Replied November 2019

Suzie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Great Product and Support

We needed a tool to support our Strategic Plan implementation and execution - Achieveit fits that bill. The supports are second to none and the team at Achieveit is knowledgable and always available. We are so pleased that we adopted Achieveit to help us out.

Pros

Very functional and intuitive - customizable also. Fits our needs well.

Cons

Nothing in particular, we have such great support from the Achieveit team.

Response from AchieveIt

Thanks for the feedback, Suzie! We're glad to hear that AchieveIt is a tool that makes your work life easier.

Replied June 2019

Bridget

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5