All Oracle Aconex Reviews

1-25 of 209 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kam

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Provided easy access to design documentation for review and keeping track of record.

Benefits are many as described earlier. Be able to have a process flow of all projects saving time, reducing cost, be able to identify issues and commenting of design documentation.

PROS

Be able to retrieve documentation easily and support from Aconex is great. It also offered process flow in project delivery which is clear to project teams. The email like within the software is easy to understand for all users and if that person knows how to send an email he or she knows Aconex.

CONS

Cannot think of any. However, the cost of the software might be a little pricey. One improvement that I would like to see with the software is a better tagging routine that is able to tagged files and become searchable. Currently searches are still very rudimentary. The BIM viewver tab should also could be improved adding more features to it or better still have a full feature BIM viewer and could reconize RVT as well as Bently 3D files without having to convert to IFCs.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

effective document management

Users in different locations can work together with this document management system and systematically exchange and upload documents.

PROS

It enables you to classify documents very effectively and make them easier to find at any time. It enables specific users to open certain functions and provide everyone with access to the documents they need for their jobs. At the same time, when the necessary requests are created, the persons concerned must fulfill the duty that they should follow the relevant document.

CONS

Users in different locations may have problems synchronizing due to the Internet problem. If the required permissions are not set correctly, users can access documents that are not authorized or related to them. This could create both mayhem and security vulnerabilityThis could create both mayhem and security vulnerabilityThis can create both chaos and security.

Wenray

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2019

Absolutely awful performance, glitches and errors

In recent months my experience has been extremely negative. Each day I experience issues regarding speed and errors when trying to do basic tasks like open a correspondence, or upload files. I really would like to use it more because it is a great platform for keeping track of open tasks and correspondence between consultants, but the speed and performance is suffocating.

PROS

Good for tracking correspondence and open tasks.

CONS

Terrible performance - seriously hinders productivity during the day. Uploading files, loading correspondences and workflows load at snails pace and always unpredictable.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

One of the most reliable cloud based software for Operations Management

Since Aconex is a cloud-based solution, it is easy for our project team members even those who are remotely located to create, review and upload documentation and other project information from any location on to the software seamlessly. Documentation such as drawings, RFIs, rich 3D models, rendering and reports can be accessed via a real time dashboard and this definitely helps us reduce the time and effort needed for document filing and tracking.

PROS

Oracle Aconex is the Crème de la crème of construction management softwares and allows its users to share documentation via the online portal for sizeable projects in a seamless manner. It is suitable for transmitting drawings, and capable of documentation management, process and workflow automation and helps the user control several aspects of project correspondence for complex projects. We have been able to manage and maintain a workflow within the software and love the tracking feature that accommodates each transmittal submitted.

CONS

It needs training first to be able to use all features and functionalities. There is limited email capability but hopefully this will be addressed in future upgrades. It is best suitable for large construction and engineering projects so not really sure if small scale projects would be managed well through Aconex.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Working with Aconex has made my work to run smoothly without any hindrance

The software benefited me in simplifying my work and making sure that all the data is secured and available and easy to use.

PROS

The most interesting or I like most in this software is the Search engine. Whatever you are finding in the software is very easy to get by only using a specific word related to the item to be searched.

CONS

What I least like in Aconex is when you loose internet connection where you become stranded waiting or hold on what your are doing until the connection gets back. But this is common with all internet dependent software's.

User Profile

Hannah

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Oracle Aconex is the Effective Task Management Platform and Flexible Tools.

Amazing report building and the estimation and also project planning capability with Oracle Aconex is profitable and the easy employees data management product.

PROS

I like the documentation and Construction project Engineers collaboration and easy to share multiple project files and the risk management tools are nice.

CONS

The Oracle platform has the impactful project management functionalities and nothing like dislike for me to say.

User Profile

Mounir Matta - CEng

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Safe storage and access to project documentation from anywhere

PROS

1- Fast upload and download of documents from anywhere in the world. 2- Peace of mind by ensuring that all project documentation is archived safely. 3- Regular update and development 4- In-house training to users

CONS

When searching for a subject yields more than one page and I move from one page to another searching for a particular document, I would like to clearly see the current search page highlighted to enable me to go to the next or previous page without losing track.

User Profile

Arianna

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

The Effective Solution for Project Sheduling.

The process reports creation is quick and very useful and the tracking of various projects transactions and expense is very effective. Workflow and task management and also safety management using Oracle Aconex is excellent and productive.

PROS

Oracle Aconex delivers the best project management experience and incredible resource planning and accurate project budgets and estimates. It allows easy sharing of Engineering and Construction documents and other files across multiple project Engineers. Ability to monitor employees activities, effective time and cost management product and easy to start using.

CONS

This Oracle management product has all easy features and easy to set but the training to those new to Oracle Aconex can take some time.

User Profile

Mohammed

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Good software

PROS

easy of finding information for any document or workflow I look for, zip download is easy too to download all files together.

CONS

- The relation between documents and workflows is not practical, you should copy the link or text from documents and go to workflows to find information, there should be a way to do that automatically. - If I'm not in the workflow and want to download documents, there is no way except going to the original mail.

User Profile

Robin

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Aconex allows for consistent project coordination and communication to our contractor

PROS

I really like the fact that the searchability and the document transmission tool that Aconex allows for. The fact that all communication through Aconex forms a permanent project record indefinitely

CONS

Getting people to transition off of standard email to Aconex for our overall project communication tool. Team members are resistant to change and new tools.

Elissa

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Great to see Aconex continue to improve their products.

PROS

* Always get the latest version of drawings * Can track previous versions of drawings * Nothing can ever be deleted * Being able to view all the mail that has been sent and received from your company * Do not have to save anything on your own hard drive * Reporting tools are very useful * Being able to create excel spreadsheets from Document Register * Can access Aconex from any electronic device which has the internet * Project Directory list * Global Directory list * Mutiple File Upload * Being able to set up Projects how you want. * List of projects to be able to access easily - when invited onto * Organising mail into Types - makes it easier to sort. * Multiple fields to search for documentation and drawings eg. Subject, Date, From Organisation, Recipients etc. * Help instructions and videos are excellent. * Help Desk is excellent

CONS

* Issues with teaching consultants and sub-contractors on how to upload documents into the document register- ie. education * Sometimes time delay in viewing and downloads * Site going down. * Generally happy with the product. * 95% of the time the Aconex Helpdesk are very knowledgeable. However occasionally I have come across someone that is not sure about an answer but all operators have always been very friendly and helpful.

Meredith

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

After 7 years of use on many projects, Aconex has been the most efficient collaboration tool to use.

Aconex is a good online collaboration tool that aids in the overall maintenance of the day to day running of a project.

PROS

The implementation of using metadata to tag documents, makes searching easy. Searching within the document contents is quite helpful. The new online viewer has made online document reviews a lot easier to process and keep track of. The Mail module is an overlooked plus that assists in keeping all of the project communications in one place. The online training videos have improved a lot and are essential in getting projects up and running.

CONS

The price is high compared to some of the other collaboration solutions and this keeps of from using Aconex more than we do now. Some of the administrative restrictions prevent the organization administrators from being as effective as they need to be (i.e. can't remove users from a project, can't change labels of metadata, can't create and add our own document statuses or document types, dashboard reporting is restrictive and really should offer more). The workflow reporting is limited and doesn't allow much customization. Sometimes our designated Aconex system consultants just quit or disappear and the communication surrounding it all is sometimes non existent.

Caroline

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Really easy to use, minimum training required and user-friendly.

Reduce document controller, reducing email communication with large files as well. Centralization for all document control management.

PROS

Aconex is used by all entities involved for our project. This make document control management efficient and productive. The best thing about Aconex is the document register : unlimited size of files, easy access to previous version of a file, link to all transmittal used to exchange the file and, the search is powerful. Easy and fast to update files for all document register that have already received a file.

CONS

Having to ask for a report of our distribution list, we should have this accessibility. The Insights should be editable by the project Management to represent what we should see.

Vladan

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Normal everyday use of programs to read notifications and download necessary files for work.

PROS

A lot of simple organizations and as such is easy to use. For example: a basic screen in the form of a table with all the necessary data.

CONS

There is no table listing all design reviews. For instance: the rows would be entered in the codes - the names of all the designs and the column numbers of the revisions. The dates of the revisions would be entered in the fields of their cross-section. Nevertheless, whether the table will be updated automatically (based on the code and the data of the document itself) or the document controller on the project will do so. This would easily and quickly find the required revision of a document that has huge number on large projects. Second: notes when my tasks are approaching should be on INBOX screen in the form of a light signal - a bright-colored button, because the inbox screen is open for most of the time.

Andronick

Design, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

It is the best exercise to upgrade my knowledge and makes it more easier.

I use to manage my documents very well and our client is happy with its performance. helps us to organized our documents before inputting to the system. It changes our way keeping and managing our own files and adopting to non aconex projects.

PROS

Easy to understand and straight forward. Save search helps users to identify easily their documents. Confidentiality of records makes the management feel happy that they can keep the conversation on a level of management.

CONS

Accounts per project location need to be consider. and the Global ID interface must be develop. some administrators of aconex forgot to match the numbering as per project vs the auto generation of document number. some of the columns has no option to sort.

Ann

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Excellent Document Management System

I use it daily to upload documents that are transmitted to the Client and Vendor. It will also be used for auditing purposes, reporting and permanent document storage.

PROS

That most Clients and Vendors/Customers are beginning to see the value of this software and will use it making it an easy way to transmit and receive documents. Another great thing about this software is I can log in from anywhere, not just my workplace.

CONS

I am not sure there is anything I don't like about this software. I guess if the system is down is what I may like least but it is usually back up and running in a short amount of time.

FEBIN

Civil Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Aconex is very much user friendly. easy to maintain

As i am working in a field of Document management . This software will help me a lot in my future job profile.

PROS

As i am frequent user on Aconex. helping me much easiest way to handle the document how i required. Document search and bulk upload option is much easier to handle

CONS

There is still more clarification or home work required on report taking. For example in supplier module, if we required to get a report of Document received date and document return back from supplier/Subcontractor/Designer in one step it is not possible - here we get the result only if we search the document with history. - for one document this option is ok but we need to search large number of document it will take a lot of time to get the actual report

Rodolfo Jr

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT