What are Asite users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Asite software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.57

106 Reviews

5
19
4
47
3
23
2
9
1
8
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The ease of use is my favourite thing about this software. As a company we use lots of external sites for document control, and his is by far the most user friendly."
  • icon"Fantastic depository for files , well structured and easy to navigate."
  • icon"Customer support is always eager to resolve my queries and the responses I get are mostly satisfactory leading to the resolution of issues."
  • icon"Not having had any training on it, every time I have had call to use it ended up using an alternative system because it fails."
  • icon"Buttons to submit forms or files are lost in the interface - just a drop down option to the side is not clear. Also, it is unclear that a document/form has been submitted - requiring double checking."
  • icon"Yesterday, a few of my projects disappeared for no reason, but there were no error messages or warnings that the software was down (it also happened to my colleagues so it wasn't user error)."

Jump to:

Browse all Asite Reviews

  • Have you used Asite and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 106 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 106 reviews

Rebecca

Verified reviewer

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Asite is a parasite the work keeps coming in ...

Good place to store documents which will be used as evidence.

Pros

Very good for capturing a good audit train for evidence of records. Good storing tool. would recommend. very effective tool for handover

Cons

it tends to freeze up a lot and crashes for my of the users in the team. not just me. its very slow and temperamental.

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Love the ease, and accessibility for all levels of users. Lacks admin functions that were on classi.

A better learning platform, made training alot easier as everything is a right click away. Saved me a lot of time also, more time to learn new apps on Asite and less time figuring out functions myself.

Pros

I like the ease of moving files, copying structures, metadata is my favourite new function. Great for super users like myself that created the projects and sets all permissions. The idea of checkout works well too, combines multiple programs into one. Is easy, simple and multi-functional. The Adoddle Help robot is fabulous, on all of my training sessions to new consultants i tell them about this as works well as it changes depending on where you are in the software and you can have help within seconds.

Cons

Least the lack of admin settings, attributes, workflows, purpose of issue etc. Having to change interface back to classic when i am so utterly satisfied with adoddle is inconvenient. Not being able to 'unlink' is extremely annoying, simple reverse functions are lacking. Deactivating works so well for removing, activating incase you made a mistake. The use of linking is used in my day to day document control but not being able to unlink is not as easy, also multi-links to more than once location done with one click would be a great idea. I link files to multi projects and to repeat multiple times is time consuming.

Ali

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

A good collaborative software tool for the storage and submission of contractual documentation.

Convenient project management tool to communicate, upload and store archived project data.

Pros

The software has customised features to administer NEC3 contracts effectively. There's a convenient section for the project contract data which is updated as compensation events are submitted and approved/rejected via the system itself. This makes it very convenient to monitor the financial health of a project. It also has built-in sections to submit and respond to requests for information, early warnings and general communications that need to be tracked and archived. Very convenient tool to manage projects effectively.

Cons

The user interface and mobile app are horrendously poor experience in this day and age. Although we only use the project forms element, the website is very slow and dated. Pages and documents/attachments are not intuitive to navigate and download. Could be much much better with a clear redesign. Up time has been an issue recently too, many server timeouts although support have been good at responding with the typical 'just wait please'.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Managing construction projects has never been easier

Streamlined documentation for several projects and also to share with contractors, external consultants as well as internal consultants. It is much better to track documentation with Adoddle than search through hundreds of emails. Filing these is now easier and not a hassle at all. We regularly prepare log reports also. It has definitely made our life easier and probably will be using it for a long time.

Pros

Adoddle is a comprehensive tool that allows streamlined collaboration of construction projects with all project teams on board, through a well set-up cloud-based platform. Documents and submittals can be shared with relevant team members from any device and saves a lot of trouble as one doesn't need to send multiple emails to multiple parties (with documentation) and track all of them throughout the project lifecycle. The distribution of information to all parties including internal and external stakeholders is pretty simple, and ease of access is commendable. It is compatible with several other platforms such as CAD so it is easy to review submittals as well. That being said, uploading and downloading data is also straightforward and with training its quite a useful software in its entirety.

Cons

It is a challenging software to use, however with training one can use it efficiently and use all of its features and functions. The workflow should be made a bit simpler in a plain interface.

Reasons for switching to Asite

We were looking for a comprehensive software that tracks documents for us and makes documentation simple and within control.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

We use Asite for design phase of projects generally and it includes most of the features we need.

Provides excellent document control among design team members and provides compliance with PAS1192-2:2013 level 2 BIM standards.

Pros

Document control is very good once people are up to speed on the software. The ability to find documents especially on larger projects with numerous participants is very useful to us. Document Audit/ history is very good.

Cons

Security on folders is cumbersome - need some means to propagate rights form a parent folder to a sub folder. Audit system is very good but Distribution system could be improved - difficult to get the distributions like we would have on a traditional architects transmittal register where we can cross reference documents by date it was distributed. Can be done is reports but reporting system also needs improving. Forms are good once setup but not intuitive for users unfamiliar with how they work.

User Profile

Colin

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Clunky and non intuitive

Pros

Easy login and relatively good markup tools. Ability to set up dialogue in application and follow up on changes.

Cons

Search facility is very poor and relies too much on the user directing it to the location. Front end is very unhelpful and does not easily allow full visibility of project tasks outstanding. Classic view is much better, however administrators and the company clearly have an agenda to promote Adoddle interface as the system defaults to this on login. Drawing comparison tools are not as slick as other packages and dialogue on markup tools is not very versatile. Running discussions on drawings can be frustrating as it doesn't have a natural conversation feel due to being difficult to view all comments and responses at the same time. Used it on and off for the last nine years and never seems to get any easier to use compared with other software tools.

Adam

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

This is one of the better collaboration software systems out there but still lacks functionality.

Collaboration is marginally better than email as the files are all in one place.

Pros

Ease of use and availability of files to all user when uploaded. Intuitive interface for the most parts.

Cons

This software still has a long way to go to be good as there are several major functionality problems, noted as follows. Searching is different to expected and needs to get used to and should be improved to be more user friendly. Folder displays sub folders content which is rather confusing and not like any other software such as windows explorer and there should be a toggle to turn this "feature" on and off. Uploading files is complex and there is no intelligence in the software so all data has to be input manually. A large amount of the uploading could be automated from file names using a input mask or similar which would automate uploading for ease. The file viewing system is total rubbish and several users in my practice could not get it to work at all and it crashed a lot of the time so we had to resort to downloading all the time.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Has potential, but frustrating

Not so many. The ability to view drawings within the browser rather than using specialist software is the only thing I've found to be a positive.

Pros

As a cloud store for project information such as drawings, it allows a sensible folder structure and easy searching, the key benefit is the ability to view drawings/models using the built-in viewer without needing specialist software.

Cons

It's not intuitive, the project forms and workflows are clunky and hard to navigate. Too many notifications. I suspect this product can probably do more and be better than I have experienced, but that depends on the skills and experience of the administrators. I will be sticking with our in-house designed and customised sharepoint sites for future projects.

shamila

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Poor

file share is useful

Pros

Folder structures work well, I can drill down to narrow my search should I require. in addition I can easily download

Cons

slow, clunky, but mostly the screen that tells you there are no forms to view in a folder-it doesn't tell you if there really isn't any forms or if your profile doesn't have access

Colin

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Clunky and resource heavy, it works but hasn't developed like others.

Meets basic requirements

Pros

Classic view is usable and meets most of the requirements for our projects. The mark up function is user friendly and can be helpful if a little rudimentary.

Cons

Abosolutely, can't stand ADoddle. I have been using Asite for ten years now and whilst classic wasn't as good as some of their competitors, Adoddle seems to be even worse. There seems to be an impression that the user always knows what they want. with adoddle you can't spot things you may have already skimmed over that you may want to re-visit. Despite selecting classic view, it still insists on opening in adoddle.... which part of I don't like it don't they understand??? Forcing us to use start with it wont improve this dog of an interface. It's like tinder setting you up on a blind date with Anne Widdicome, and despite being told she's not your type, they set you up again. The constant clashes between the software and others over which version of java to use means most of the time it doesn't even open drawings without phoning the help desk, who to be fair are helpful but inconsistent. As someone who uses conject, 4projects and others I can confirm it is one of the poorest.

Gus

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

With training this program is easy to use, I've had a few problems but nothing that wasn' sorted out

As a company, we have benifited from using this softeware quite well. We use it as a drawing issue and distribution cloud - So that our site teams and external consultants have a simple way of accessing the most up to date drawings we have issued. This obviously saves time for ourselves from having to distribute multiple drawings to multiple people at multiple times via multiple emails etc. But also on paper costs of having multiple drawings posted to consultants etc. The site is relatively easy to set up (With proper training) and navigate, so we have never had any issues from anyone trying to find something - but that is more to do with us setting appropriate file names etc. Although A-site does give us the opportunity to do that.

Pros

We're a construction company, so we use A-site as an information distribution website across our construction site teams and external consultants alike. I like the ease of setting up colleagues & distributing to multiple members of the site team and their ease of access. I believe that uploading drawings and superseding is very simple and the amount of information you can put onto the site when setting up projects is great. The layout is incredibly easy to use and I like that you can select the folder permissions to allow certain team members to see certain aspects etc. Thats a great feature if used appropriately. The overall presentation of the drawings is excellent and I love that you can view an overlay of 2 different drawing revisions so that its easy to spot where revisions & changes have been made - great feature. When I have had issues, your team have been quick to react and very informative and helpful, I cannot fault them!

Cons

It can be quite complicated to set up new projects and sometimes the drawing uploader crashes. On some occasions, drawings have not uploaded at all. frustrating. Additionally, the build of the site with classic view and Adoddle 17 view is rather frustrating, as the classic view looks very dated - I believe steps should be made to incorporate the old style database into a new website - or at least revamp it. If you hadn't had any training on A-site or not taken the time to navigate you would get lost easily and make mistakes. Luckily I am well versed in classic view now so I find it relatively easy to follow.

Philip

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Major upgrade to the old system

Document control isn't an exciting field, and the competition is largely clunky and difficult to use. Adoddle is the right step at the right time, in the right direction. Still some distance to travel, Adoddle has improved the general experience, and some further work to the search and filtering presentation will make this the most powerful application out there.

Pros

User Interface has massively improved. Good powerful filtering and great control of distribution and edit privileges. Dashboard has been added, and workflow tasks helps to identify nee items for your attention with ease.

Cons

The search functionality is frankly rubbish. You have to know the structure of the project A-Site Adoddle quite well to have a good chance of finding the correct document. The site has quite regular downtime for updates. This could probably be streamlined into fewer update released, but at least they happen in the middle of the night most of the time.

Reasons for switching to Asite

4P is difficult to use and unreliable. Ultimately, the decision was made for me, because our business has preferred Adoddle since before I joined. But it is the right decision.

Helen

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Generally Good but have some suggestions for features

Pros

Saved searches are good could be improved by allowing users to set the content of the search too as a quick link, Adoddle view is intuitive but you have to stop looking at the document to perform any actions on it (all the right click on the search result actions would be handy), also would be really good to be able to write comments in the panel on the left with the document view open . Being able to see the document history is good but perhaps could be improved with filters (dont' always need to know when anyone has ever read the document)

Cons

Email notification summary isn't particularly useful, could perhaps be a grid with required/Overdue on one axis and action type on the other? If I have an action to review its much more important than 'For Information'

Rowel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Nice system

Smooth circulation of data files, perfect filing of documents and unlimited storages of your data files.

Pros

The systems is very much easy to use even if you are a first timer user, in just a few days or session you can easily understand the system and operate it on your own. Then, if you master the system you can creat your own system so your data can be easily access by other members in your organization that has access in your system.

Cons

There are some boundaries where in you must have access in order to explore more the system. Also add some tutorials features on some access so you'll know how some things works.

Ian

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Can be a bit difficult to get into, but once you are familiar with the set up it is fine.

Ability to manage the information on my projects effectively.

Pros

I think it does mostly what we expect of it once you know how to use it. The support has been good and quick when I have needed it on the odd occasion. The Adoddle home page is good to use once you know how it works.

Cons

It is not very intuitive to use. The file structure has always seemed odd to me although perhaps it was the Environment Agency who determined that. The files for a job are not all presented when you go into a job. You need to expand to 'all files'. That is not very straight forward on Adoddle.

Jaime

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

It really is "A doddle"

Easy once you know how and not as complicated as other document control tools

Pros

Very easy and quick to use once you have the know-how. It works in a very similar way to attaching a file to an email and sending it but of course, with it being a cloud system you're not limited to the file size you can upload and distribute.

Cons

Some of the functions are not user friendly. I say this simply because the training course is basically a self-help guide but once you get to grips with it, it's straight forward

peter

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Mostly positive experience

collective organisation of large project teams is visible to all

Pros

fantastic depository for files , well structured and easy to navigate It's nice to have files kept in a central place; and even though you can easily get separate document management solutions for your business, having that central location be your project management system, just makes sense. Issue Tracking If issue tracking features are an important selling point for you, you should know that Adoddle allows users to resolve issues through multiple workflows. This means that hiccups in your new product development project can be handled differently than bugs in your latest IT implementation.

Cons

Gantt charts don't come to mind when you think of things you'd miss if you didn't have them. However, it's tough to see project management software like Adoddle that handles aspects of traditional project management, but leaves out this important tool.

Simon

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

The worst piece of software I use on a daily basis

It provides a workspace compliant with BS1192. Other than that, it's a pain to work with and manage.

Pros

It's better than Asite Classic. The site is generally fast-loading.

Cons

Some parts of the site load very slowly (forms etc). It's unituitive; you never know quite which tab to look for something, so takes longer than it should to get used to the system. Workspaces are OK but there are key features missing (e.g. why can't I easily see which users have access to a file?). The BIM Common Data Environment is not bad, but feels hacked together (for example, when I add a new user to the workspace I have to manually distribute files to them; they can't just see what's already been sent to that role). PPMT is slow and hard to use. Adoddle still doesn't have the full suite of administration tools so I still need to delve into Asite Classic for certain tasks. Reviewing, marking up and commenting on documents is very tricky, and although the audit trail is there it's hard to unearth and to understand. Even though I've turned off notification emails I still get them occasionally. The incomplete/overdue actions counters never seem to work as they vary depending on which workspaces you've got in your filter, so they're useless for quickly getting to the things you need to do to clear all your actions.

Chris

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Asite Addodle is very user friendly and greatly facilitates the management of the contract

It would be very difficult to manage the contract without it.

Pros

The CAMS system is very intuitive and clear - it is very well aligned with the NCE contract. Functions such as the management of Early Warnings and Compensation Events are particularly useful.

Cons

The edit and comment functions are a little less intuitive and user friendly - these could be improved.

Theodoros

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Used it for two big projects (300 flats each). Easy and fast.

Pros

fast. Convenient. Easy to use. The upload options are adequate and the options for configuring the system suit the business

Cons

RFI and tech subsection needs enhancement. Sharing/transmittal options needs more alternatives, eg if one member of the team views a document, then all member of the team (ie same company) have it as viewed. More attributes required in the RFI section and tech sub section. Options like to be able to stamp status of drawings or reply to RFI without need to start a discussion.

Andrew

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Generally good, but wish it was a little quicker to close actions

Pros

It is a great tool for managing projects and works really well with NEC contracts. Support has been good and the tool is a big improvement on managing via traditional DC.

Cons

I'd prefer it to be quicker in terms of closing actions and maybe it could incorporate document control (review etc). Sometimes just feels a little clunky.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

We use many electronic filing systems and ASite is by far the easiest to use.

Pros

The ease of use is non comparable on similar electronic systems. Everything is clearly laid out and it is easy to navigate and search for what is required.

Cons

Sometimes lots of java extensions etc. need to be updated and downloaded to view certain file types or preview the files without downloading which can get a bit annoying.

Rhys

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Great document control software

Easy to access wherever you are

Pros

Alot different features and can do so much with it. Easily view documents wherever there is a internet connection and ensure they are the latest version

Cons

Can be difficult to use to its fully capacity without a lot of training. Also isn't as used in the industry as some others so requires a lot of

Roderick

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

All file are systhematic

The benefits is flies are secure, no worries for copyrigth

Pros

All file are send to other companies are secured. No issues has been encountered in our daily routine communication with other company.

Cons

The most least i like is the zooming in and out. You can not used the mouse (scrolling to enlarge) instead used the plus and minus zooming.

MOHAMMED

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Review on Addle

1. Overall experience superb with Adoddle - Asite 2. Enjoying the work with Adoddle - Asite

Pros

1. Its very user friendly 2. Easy to adopt for new users 3. Bulk Editing is the easiest way to edit the document metadata. 4. Easy to Extract the reports.

Cons

Nothing noticed about the least in Adoddle Asite.

Showing 1 - 25 of 106 reviews
Asite

Asite

3.57/5 out of 106 reviews
PriceDemo