All Asite Reviews

1-25 of 120 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rebecca

Verified reviewer

Renewables & Environment

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Asite is a parasite the work keeps coming in ...

Good place to store documents which will be used as evidence.

PROS

Very good for capturing a good audit train for evidence of records. Good storing tool. would recommend. very effective tool for handover

CONS

it tends to freeze up a lot and crashes for my of the users in the team. not just me. its very slow and temperamental.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Managing construction projects has never been easier

Streamlined documentation for several projects and also to share with contractors, external consultants as well as internal consultants. It is much better to track documentation with Adoddle than search through hundreds of emails. Filing these is now easier and not a hassle at all. We regularly prepare log reports also. It has definitely made our life easier and probably will be using it for a long time.

PROS

Adoddle is a comprehensive tool that allows streamlined collaboration of construction projects with all project teams on board, through a well set-up cloud-based platform. Documents and submittals can be shared with relevant team members from any device and saves a lot of trouble as one doesn't need to send multiple emails to multiple parties (with documentation) and track all of them throughout the project lifecycle. The distribution of information to all parties including internal and external stakeholders is pretty simple, and ease of access is commendable. It is compatible with several other platforms such as CAD so it is easy to review submittals as well. That being said, uploading and downloading data is also straightforward and with training its quite a useful software in its entirety.

CONS

It is a challenging software to use, however with training one can use it efficiently and use all of its features and functions. The workflow should be made a bit simpler in a plain interface.

Reasons for switching to Asite

We were looking for a comprehensive software that tracks documents for us and makes documentation simple and within control.

Simon

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2018

The worst piece of software I use on a daily basis

It provides a workspace compliant with BS1192. Other than that, it's a pain to work with and manage.

PROS

It's better than Asite Classic. The site is generally fast-loading.

CONS

Some parts of the site load very slowly (forms etc). It's unituitive; you never know quite which tab to look for something, so takes longer than it should to get used to the system. Workspaces are OK but there are key features missing (e.g. why can't I easily see which users have access to a file?). The BIM Common Data Environment is not bad, but feels hacked together (for example, when I add a new user to the workspace I have to manually distribute files to them; they can't just see what's already been sent to that role). PPMT is slow and hard to use. Adoddle still doesn't have the full suite of administration tools so I still need to delve into Asite Classic for certain tasks. Reviewing, marking up and commenting on documents is very tricky, and although the audit trail is there it's hard to unearth and to understand. Even though I've turned off notification emails I still get them occasionally. The incomplete/overdue actions counters never seem to work as they vary depending on which workspaces you've got in your filter, so they're useless for quickly getting to the things you need to do to clear all your actions.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Has potential, but frustrating

Not so many. The ability to view drawings within the browser rather than using specialist software is the only thing I've found to be a positive.

PROS

As a cloud store for project information such as drawings, it allows a sensible folder structure and easy searching, the key benefit is the ability to view drawings/models using the built-in viewer without needing specialist software.

CONS

It's not intuitive, the project forms and workflows are clunky and hard to navigate. Too many notifications. I suspect this product can probably do more and be better than I have experienced, but that depends on the skills and experience of the administrators. I will be sticking with our in-house designed and customised sharepoint sites for future projects.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

We use many electronic filing systems and ASite is by far the easiest to use.

PROS

The ease of use is non comparable on similar electronic systems. Everything is clearly laid out and it is easy to navigate and search for what is required.

CONS

Sometimes lots of java extensions etc. need to be updated and downloaded to view certain file types or preview the files without downloading which can get a bit annoying.

shamila

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2018

Poor

file share is useful

PROS

Folder structures work well, I can drill down to narrow my search should I require. in addition I can easily download

CONS

slow, clunky, but mostly the screen that tells you there are no forms to view in a folder-it doesn't tell you if there really isn't any forms or if your profile doesn't have access

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Easy to Use Document Control System

PROS

Files can be indexed and are easy to search. Multiple versions and revisions are easy to find and compare.

CONS

Further work is needed on outputting of reports. Whilst the inbuilt systems give an overview in order to produce meaningful reports you need to extract the data and use external systems.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

A fantastically easy and straight forward project coordination site that leaves no stone unturned!

Easier coordination and single information portal for the entire project team.

PROS

The ability to share comments and track drawing and design progress using an online platformis great. We regularly go back and forth within the design team to create and design the best overall solution for the client. The ability to comment within minutes of a drawing being uploaded is exteremely useful.

CONS

The file viewing applet can sometimes take time to load but works well with patience. Sometimes when downloading files the QR code that is automatically applied to downloaded PDFs obscures details and text.

Graham

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Usually okay, sometimes frustrating.

PROS

The software is user friendly and much improved in comparison with the classic version. When I need support it is provided quickly.

CONS

It doesn't meet all of our business needs and can sometimes be confusing for users due to the complexity of the different tabs.

Marc

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

simple to use, no real bells and whistles. needs additional functionality now. its aging

PROS

simplicity, ftp with database functionality. simple or sophisticated structure. however you need it. reliability excellent

CONS

getting left behind. needs a distribution server locked on, better viewer locked on. make it a future proof product

Jaime

Railroad Manufacture, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

It really is "A doddle"

Easy once you know how and not as complicated as other document control tools

PROS

Very easy and quick to use once you have the know-how. It works in a very similar way to attaching a file to an email and sending it but of course, with it being a cloud system you're not limited to the file size you can upload and distribute.

CONS

Some of the functions are not user friendly. I say this simply because the training course is basically a self-help guide but once you get to grips with it, it's straight forward

Theodoros

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Used it for two big projects (300 flats each). Easy and fast.

PROS

fast. Convenient. Easy to use. The upload options are adequate and the options for configuring the system suit the business

CONS

RFI and tech subsection needs enhancement. Sharing/transmittal options needs more alternatives, eg if one member of the team views a document, then all member of the team (ie same company) have it as viewed. More attributes required in the RFI section and tech sub section. Options like to be able to stamp status of drawings or reply to RFI without need to start a discussion.

Rhys

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great document control software

Easy to access wherever you are

PROS

Alot different features and can do so much with it. Easily view documents wherever there is a internet connection and ensure they are the latest version

CONS

Can be difficult to use to its fully capacity without a lot of training. Also isn't as used in the industry as some others so requires a lot of

MOHAMMED

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Review on Addle

1. Overall experience superb with Adoddle - Asite 2. Enjoying the work with Adoddle - Asite

PROS

1. Its very user friendly 2. Easy to adopt for new users 3. Bulk Editing is the easiest way to edit the document metadata. 4. Easy to Extract the reports.

CONS

Nothing noticed about the least in Adoddle Asite.

loui

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Very useful and simple tool

PROS

The simplicity of the interface makes using it very easy. The individual sections for each form is also very helpful.

CONS

Should be able to generate similar forms quicker and create reports easily to allow you to take summaries to meetings.

Stephen

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Useful for secure collaboration but heavy handed to use and impenetrable process of searching

secure collaboration, single place for information holding

PROS

Getting drawing files is fairly quick to download if you can find them. useful for seeing comments from other members.

CONS

Software is complex to use, non intuitive, obscure methods to get to information, unclear instructions, heavy handed for simple needs like drawing issue. Lots of notifications for irrelevant parts of the project when we do not need them. Difficult to find just the elements required. Time consuming to manage in a busy office. Difficult for a specialist like ourselves to use. OK for multinationals that can afford all the extra staff needed just to use and manage this software. Setting up and making comments is another whole management process with this system. Would we recomend it NO but all these systems involve a huge admin effort that takes away importent time from your paying work.

Matthew

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2018

Not user friendly. Not clear or easy to use, A terrible system.

PROS

Good depository of information, which can be used to show an auditable trail of work. Good for storing information long after projects have finished - more reliable than paper copies or cds which get lost, so secure.

CONS

Not intuitive, Not clear or easy to use. Very non user friendly. Very poor system. A terrible system on the whole which is difficult to use. Hours lost learning the system and redoing things. I dread to think how much it is costing the Environment Agency to host.

John

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY