What are aqua ALM users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using aqua ALM software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.69

16 Reviews

5
11
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Thus being easy to use for multiple people. We liked the reporting functionality and the comment functions to help improve our requirements and test process."
  • icon"Modern and clean surface. Supports all phases of the fundamental test process."
  • icon"We use aqua primarily for requirements engineering and it works very good for us. Before we started with aqua we used text files for describing the requirements of our products."
  • icon"Lack of out-of-box reporting available with the lower tier pricing options."
  • icon"The usability of some functions is a bit tricky."

Jump to:

Browse all aqua ALM Reviews

  • Have you used aqua ALM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

User Profile

Dhimitri

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Very good experience with a very good testing tool

The experience with Aqua ALM was overall very positive. This tool, pretty much, exceeded our expectations since it's very complete and easy to use. Even with some limitations due to the trial version, the customer service was excellent and very fast to answer every doubt or request that we had and this was very much appreciated.

Pros

-Friendly interface and easy to use. -A complete tool for testing. You can do pretty much any testing-related tasks. -Automatic testing. -Great customer service. -Fair prices.

Cons

-At the beginning, maybe not 100% intuitive. -Limited trial version. It would be nice to have the experience of a user management system even during the trial period.

Josephine

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Intuitive Sofware

Our users are glad to work with aqua!

Pros

Aqua is very easy to learn. It enables the management of manual and automated tests. The user and roles management as well as project configuration ensure an exact information management at projects. Additionally Andagon offers a great product support.

Cons

The documentation of SSO wasn't up to date, which caused us some issues. But Andagon helped out within a conference call.

Reasons for choosing aqua ALM

We needed a reliable partner in terms of support and availability of that support! Additionally the user experience of aqua is unbeatable.

Jan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Research

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

aqua tests

Pros

usability & functionality & GUI & setting-up multiple users

Cons

UML for relation settings & some minor bugs

Roland

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Complete Test Management Tool out of the SaaS Box

We looked for a test management tool without excessive infrastructure set up but with all features which are needed for every days testing. Crowd testing is also an option since aqua ALM can be made accessible for externals as well. Selenium integration is also possible within the web client, windows must be underlaying for this, because powershell scripts control the interface to it.

Pros

Intuitive operating without excessive training if you know such tools like HP-ALM. If training is needed e.g. for testers there are enough documents available for that.

Cons

Building test scenarios (=test sets) for a dedicated release is a bit tricky. You have to enter the target release in the requirements, set a filter to that target release and then display the related test cases and build a test scenario out of that.

Reasons for choosing aqua ALM

TestRail did not provide enough functionality.

Reasons for switching to aqua ALM

Lack of time.

Sergio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great product: really easy to use and great support

We are using the testcases with teststeps and the testscenarios. That allowes us to give a great feedback about errors that occure.

Pros

It is really intuitive, has a great look and shows the results very visual. It is as well very easy to personalize with own fields and selections. And the support is very quick and helpful!

Cons

There is nothing bad I can say about this product, except that I still need to do the testing myself :-D

Reasons for choosing aqua ALM

- the great support - the easiness of handling - the modern and intuitive frondend - the great visual overview

Elena

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

working with aqua is fun and easy

Pros

I learned aqua intuitively, it was as if I had always known aqua! It is very easy to create complex data constellations for the test cases, for example in Excel and import them into aqua. When carrying out the test, you have the right conditions, the right data for every test step and the expected results for every test scenario! Reports and dashboards are easy to configure and you always get the data in real time, very useful to act quickly.

Cons

If you don't find something, refresh the view or delete the filters ;-)

Jan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Aqua

In general, we are happy with aqua and are increasing our usage.

Pros

The product is very easy to use, it comes with an office like UI and we were able to get started within hours. Aqua offers a number of options to optimize or filter certain aspects and hide a lot of complexity. Thus being easy to use for multiple people. We liked the reporting functionality and the comment functions to help improve our requirements and test process.

Cons

We ran into some minor issues which were mostly solved by the support team. We still have some issues with exporting to excel, since rtf export were not human readable.

User Profile

Jossmely

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

So complete and mature tool for the management of tests in the market,

So complete and mature tool for the management of tests in the market, We had success impressive visibility over the whole QA.

Pros

aqua can be operated intuitively, administration is easily understandable. The reporting is conclusive and provides a good basis for decision making. After having used aqua, employees value the speed. Automating manual test cases is easier. A seamless integration environment with a set of test tools helps to do it. The tests can be run efficiently with different test data, thanks to possible sets of variables.

Cons

In my experience I have not had dissatisfaction with the application. the implementation of modules, generate report, was practical and simple.

Zoheil

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Fantastic Test Management Tool

Pros

Very comprehensive tool that covers Test Management from A-Z. Sales/Customer Support was amazing. The option to add free users to work on Defect Management only is perfect for smaller teams and companies that work with externals. At the same time, the more expensive options give clients that can afford it all the extras they could need.

Cons

The layout/look is a little traditional (which some companies actually may prefer) and the lack of an agile/scrum board for Defect Management for free Users was an issue for us (but it's a free version so can't really complain)

Volker

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Review Aqua

Pros

The Product is easy to use. The Product is extensive

Cons

I Dont missing features. Integration Confluence. Testautomation is not so easy to implemated

Daniel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Easy to use tool for requirements engineering

Pros

We use aqua primarily for requirements engineering and it works very good for us. Before we started with aqua we used text files for describing the requirements of our products. Especially the change-tracking was very complicated. With aqua it is now very easy to collect requirements from different sources and managed them.

Cons

The installation of new aqua-releases could be simplified and some pre-definied reports would be helpful.

Clemens

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Multifarious tool, with a lot of helpful functions for the test

Pros

- modern and clean surface - supports all phases of the fundamental test process -> helpful functions for the test planning -> promotes the control of the tests (transparent inspection trough the active test analysis and execution -> structured test design -> easy documentation of the test execution -> detailed reporting - individual and adaptable reports - helpful wiki

Cons

- the abundance of functions is not only a blessing, it's also a curse -> at the beginning it's not easy to understand all the different Buttons, functions, tabs and so on

Oliver

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Fits perfectly to our needs

Super friendly staff, good on boarding and fast access

Pros

- Desktop application / Web application - Functionality - Pricing - License management

Cons

More possibilities in the Jira Sync plugin

Steffen

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2020

Good product

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive approach from testcase to bugs an solutions

Cons

Difference between Desktop and WebClient in administrator mode

Kevin

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Robust test management software

Pros

The ease of use for setting up test cases, tracking defects, and robust reporting.

Cons

Lack of out-of-box reporting available with the lower tier pricing options

Florian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Good Balance between costs and benefit

Pros

It is a complete ALM-tool with all functions which you need for testmanagement.

Cons

The usability of some functions is a bit tricky. But I didn´t know a tool which is easier to handle.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
aqua ALM

aqua ALM

4.69/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceDemo