All Jira Reviews

1-25 of 12,924 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jakob

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2020

Functional and Effective but not Pretty

User Profile

Mairéad

Verified reviewer

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Could not be without it in our IT support

Would be lost without it. It's far superior to other ticketing systems that we've used. the workflows work great and easy to setup

PROS

- Ease of use - Ability to edit fields and display - Ease of setting up

CONS

- outages can be frequent in comparison to other products. - not a lot of instructions on how to setup easily

Reasons for switching to Jira

system was outdated and not user friendly

Chinmay

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Jira review - excellent tool for Project and Sprint planning

The Jira app is an exceptional tool for project management, particularly suited for agile development teams. Its comprehensive features, robust performance, and high level of customization make it a valuable asset for managing complex projects and enhancing team collaboration. While it may have a learning curve, the investment in time and effort is well worth it for the productivity gains and streamlined workflows it offers. Overall, Jira stands out as a premier project management solution that can adapt to the needs of diverse teams and projects, making it a highly recommended tool for organizations looking to optimize their project management processes.

PROS

Comprehensive project management and issue tracking features. High level of customization. Strong integration with other tools and platforms. Excellent reporting and analytics capabilities. Effective collaboration tools.

CONS

Steep learning curve for new users. Can be overwhelming due to the abundance of features. Performance can be slow with large projects or extensive customizations.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Need more sophisticated app for spirint planning

User Profile

Lee

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Used in minimal capacity

PROS

Task dashboard: moving tasks from waiting to start, for review etc is good.

CONS

History of logged hours on a task is hidden which I don’t love.

User Profile

Tej

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Jira the scm management

I have used Jira for Project, Task, Integration, CI/CD Management. I connect Jira with Azure DevOps to use azure board, pipelines, repos, test. I found it is full fill all my requirements like restriction on user for some project , only some setting allow to developer and it's Boards which make me happy with all required tag in it.

PROS

The user interface is the best which I like, we can customize it according to our needs. We can create customer Tasks like Epic, feature, etc. Integrety with another tool which makes Jira more special, we can connect it with like MS Teams, Azure DevOps, Etc... It Provides various extensions and other 3rd party tools that help in migration from other SCM tools like monday.com, azure boards, slack, etc It also provides a Dashboard so we can see all project reports at a single point which makes this fabulous.

CONS

Cost is a barrier for the startup/ small size company like 10 to 20 members in an organization, it could be free for them. Some Other tools are for the same like the Azure Board which is free for 5 people in the organization. Its migration/sync was not easy and free with other tools like.. migration from Azure board to Jira take time to understand the process. There are lots of extension / 3rd party tools available that are not free and charging costs are high. Sync will automatically affect after 180 seconds of update in Azure board which is not good, or we can refresh manually by refresh button which is inconvenient.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Azure Board is not able to make a single Dashboard for multiple projects in the organization. In Azure boards we can restrict all the user on a project their other way which hectic.

Kshitij

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Jira - A Unique tool for Task Management and Reporting

Overall experience of Jira is mind blowing. It's a fantastic tool for bug tracking and report generation. It provides customizable workflows with integrated capabilities.

PROS

Jira is one of the best tool used now-a-days. It helps us in task management, version control. It's powerful issue tracking tool with good integration capabilities. It has advanced reporting system.

CONS

Initially, it feels complex and have several price plans.

Reasons for switching to Jira

I like Jira UI Interface and task management features.

Rajesh

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Good Agile Project Management Software

Its helped our organization to get better visibility on what we do and also helps us to view and get metrics of utilization to plan our resources and tasks better

PROS

Dashboards, Search, Ability to link with google drive, custom fields

CONS

Permission management is a big pain. It is very complicated

Reasons for switching to Jira

Jira was used by a lot more agile companies, they had better plugins and community.

Aline

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

Jira - Great for Big companies

Good software, excellent for big companies and structured processes.

PROS

It’s a very structured software. It allows you to thoroughly organize your processes and organize the teams responsible for them. As a ticketing system, one of the best.

CONS

As I said in the pros, it’s a structured software. It can be as intricate and it can get difficult to use, it’s not friendly, nor intuitive. You might need a previous training for your team to learn to use it.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Company acquisition, the rest of the new company uses Jira

Julijana

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Great for multi-project management

PROS

I liked that we could build different project hierarchies and layer down the different sub-projects and sub-tasks. The timeline view was also very helpful.

CONS

It was a bit complex to set up and to get the non-technical team on board using it.

Reasons for switching to Jira

We wanted something more dynamic and that could host more complex projects.

Rajiv

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Review of Jira from a team members point of view using it everyday

My overall experience with jira is that I am satisfied with the features and options provided by it also integration of apps makes life much easier and the reports are the one which are being used makes it a competitive choice.

PROS

Jira helps in management tracking assigning and identifying roadblocks in a Sprint which is ultimately helpful to track the progress and cast the team's productivity over the course of the project. It also helps in integrating different applications for example bitbucket and active rail user.

CONS

There is initial learning curve which can throw off non-technical users.

Reason for choosing Jira

Jira is price efficient and provides much more options and features.

keeza bianca

Telecommunications, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

JIRA SOFTWARE REVIEW

ITS GOOD AND USEFUL TO TRACK THE SHIPMENT OF INCOMING MATERIALS.

PROS

FOR ME IT HELP TO TRACK AND SCHEDULING THE IMPORTING AND EXPORTING PRODUCT IN OTHER COUNTRY.

CONS

FOR ME IMPROVED THE TRACKING SIDE OF THE COMPANY

Reason for choosing Jira

FOR ME IT MORE JIRA IS MORE USEFUL FOR THE IMPORTING AND EXPORTING OF MATERIALS AND KNOW THE EXACT LOCATION BECAUSE OF THE MOBILE APP.

Reasons for switching to Jira

FOR THE OTHER TOOLS NEEDED FOR THE TRUCKING.

Ajesh

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Finest application for the Agile software lifecycle

I use JIRA in all the Agile software development for classification and bug tracking for every user with Dashboards. I am satisfied with the JIRA features but I think JIRA needs to provide more integration towards CICD tools so that user can get more idea about the bug tracking.

PROS

Easy to create Agile dashboards to track bugs in different development life cycle. We can also extract informations regarding the user specific tickets created and worked for any period of time. Also we can attache documents to gives an entire idea about the the bugs and time tracker in comment section provides how much time it takes to fix the bugs. In the software industry JIRA is one of the widely used Bug tracking platform. The idea of classification of tickets like EPIC,Task are very useful to identify the work load needed for that ticket.

CONS

Need exact date and time of the ticket creation and comments when the ticket gets older, right now it describes like the ticket is "created more two weeks ago". JIRA also needs to integration with CICD tools for more information regarding the bug tracking and fixing. JIRA should provide a dashboard for each user how much time he worked on a ticket to track the overall work time and also it will be very easy for the Administrator also.

Reason for choosing Jira

JIRA provided more features for the Agile development Lifecycle that suited our work environments and continues to give more features everyday.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Redmine lack Agile development life cycle features like an effective dashborad , exact classification of tasks and the work time logging.

Glenn

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great Collaboration Tool For Teams

Great way to collaborate with team members and outside vendors on ticketing and projects, with a lot of integration opportunities. Would highly recommend to users not currently using JIRA.

PROS

It is a feature packed program that helps teams collaborate using a ticketing system. Much easier way to work with team members to fix issues, deploy updates and collaborate. Using this system between employees, departments, consultants and others we have been able to streamline collaboration on projects. It also has a lot of integration, including with Slack, to expedite notifications.

CONS

There is definitely a learning curve with this project and it can be a little hard to get the hang of, but once you do, the UI of the program will make sense.

Reason for choosing Jira

More features and integrations over Basecamp.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Switched content and development companies who use JIRA instead.

User Profile

Luke

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best and most true to tradition agile project/product management tool around

I have a (probably unhealthy) love for Jira and would need a lot of convincing to switch. It's interface is genuinely enjoyable to use and it aligns perfectly with agile product management methodologies, natively and in conjunction with its plethora of add-ons.

PROS

Jira is an immensely powerful issue management tool. It's JQL language provides ultimate flexibility to satisfy the needs of all roles on a product/project team. It's easy to use (if agile concepts are familiar to you and semi-intuitive if they're not), easy to deploy (especially if you're using Jira Cloud) and easy to integrate with.

CONS

The pricing model for add-ons. You could have a 100 users registered to your Jira instance, have an add-on that is used by a small handful of power users, and still be paying a license fee for all 100 users. Very annoying!

Reason for choosing Jira

Jira was the most aligned with our internal development workflows and flexible enough to work for both technical and non-technical users.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Basecamp was rudimentary and unable to effectively visualise our cross-company/cross-team workload.

Eric

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

JIRA is essential for good software development but you NEED to invest in configuration

I love JIRA because I am an organizer and I spend the time getting it right. But you need that kind of commitment for the best experience.

PROS

The powerhouse controls that allow you to configure exactly the solution you need. JIRA is unmatched in customization. For controlling workflows, getting status updates and clearly understanding what's on your plate, JIRA is amazing.

CONS

The use of JIRA without properly configuring it. Without that commitment, JIRA can be offputting and seem like a heavy mess of a system. You need to remove what you don't use, need to set everything up for individuals and you need to educate your team about how they can use the system. It's so open that it can overwhelm people without management.

Reason for choosing Jira

A comprehensive solution, including the use of Confluence for doc management.

Reasons for switching to Jira

JIRA is more structured and better at reporting.

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

The best option available, and a great value

PROS

This software is so great, that you really don't need to train people on how to use it. Project managers will be familiar within a day, and users will understand it quickly because Atlassian put a lot of work into an intuitive user interface. This is the best option on the market if you want something that scales across your company without draining your energy. Not only will you run projects through here, but you can also setup all your standard business processes to run through here. Using the marketplace, there are some great extensions for Jira. We built our entire accounting team into Jira, and used it to know we were following through with our key daily, weekly, monthly processes. Using a scheduler plugin, we were able to create tasks, with subtasks, delegate them, follow up with progress, and print a custom summary report at month end outlining completion, completion date, user, and notes.

CONS

You will likely want confluence or google sheets to keep overall big picture notes.

Reason for choosing Jira

All the features you need already exist. It's mature, but fully cloud, and feels fully cloud.

Joshua

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Enablement of Team collaboration for Agile projects.

JIRA is a great tool that allows for greater team collaboration within Agile projects. It is easy to use and very intuitive. Sometimes connectivity can be a problem especially with the cloud based versions. JIRA definitely provides more value than shortcomings.

PROS

1. Different user roles can be defined to allow for segregation of duties. 2. Epics can be defined to assist with long and intermediate project planning. 3. Duration of sprints can be defined according to project requirements. 4. Statuses for user stories can be used for tracking progress as well as workflow management. 5. Allows for bulk import of epics and user stories which can fast track administrative tasks where this information has been captured elsewhere e.g. CSV format

CONS

1. Only users from within the organization can be assigned to tasks and user stories. This can cause unnecessary delays where external users need to provide urgent input or contribution. 2. Statuses (user stories) cannot be defined specifically for a board where multiple boards exist within a project. 3. Only two types of users can be assigned to user stories, which are assignees and reporters. JIRA does not allow for multiple users (assignees) to be assigned to one user story.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Excel lacked the automation aspect which is critical for collaboration and workflow management.

User Profile

Mirza

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Jira can help you tremendously if user the "right" way, or you can shoot yourself in the foot

I really like it, as I can configure it to suit my needs, I'm constantly reviewing the testing process in our company, making changes to the workflow, adding custom fields, etc.

PROS

It's rich in features it offers and it's amazingly configurable, two organizations can have Jira installations that are nothing alike!

CONS

It's not a big issue for me, but I think they should offer more best practices in terms of templates for less experienced users to save them from headaches - they are already taking steps in this direction. Since it's a very large product there are some inconsistencies, doing the same thing in two different parts of Jira can feel like a very different experience.

Reason for choosing Jira

There are a lot of people who know how to use it, both regular and advanced users.

Reasons for switching to Jira

Jira is the industry standard and it was more affordable at the time as well.

Chetan

Broadcast Media, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE