All Beesbusy Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Allen

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

The Best of All of Them

PROS

I actually teach project management at a university. When you first start using Beesbusy, the simplicity of the product tends to mask the power of the product. It has an extremely intuitive (almost too simple) "What, When, Who" style of user interface design. As you start using the product, however, it becomes apparent how well it works even for larger projects or project portfolios. Beesbusy does a stellar job at project/task visualization--better than anything else I've seen. You can filter and sort on virtually anything allowing you to see, at a glance, your workload or your team's workload, or drill down in individual projects. Most everything is "Ganttified" including personal workload calendars. So, for instance, it is easy to see how many things are on your plate over time--allowing you to balance or shuffle tasks. Tasks can also be viewed in a Kanban layout. A couple of other things it does well are time tracking and team communication. I have reviewed (and have subscriptions to) several other project/task management SaaS apps. Beesbusy absolutely outperforms anything else I have tried. They seem to be a well-funded company with a pretty impressive portfolio of clients and they have put quite a bit of thought into the product. So if I had to pick a socially-driven project management app, this would be it.

CONS

It would be nice to have a desktop app but the product is stellar in a browser.

Reasons for switching to Beesbusy

Beesbusy outperforms them in terms of features and reliability

Vendor Response

Hi, Thank you for this review! We are still working to improve Beesbusy. As major new features this year (2022) we already released the special fields, very useful for reporting, and the budget feature. Best regards.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

BeesBusy provides an affordable and easy to use alternative to popular project management systems

As I have mentioned in this review, BeesBusy is a well-designed project management tool. It is easy to figure out and I like the way that it can be customized, including adding our own logo to all the pages. For a web-based application, it is also fast. On the downside, I am disappointed with the support and I know there must be a way to configure the page text to always be in English and not the default French.

PROS

BeesBusy's layout and configuration is well-designed and easy to figure out. If you have previous experience with other project management systems like Trello and Asana, you will have no trouble using BeesBusy.

CONS

My big peeve is whenever I go to log into BeesBusy, the text on the pages is in French. I have to click on a British flag button to convert all the text to English. Other members of my team had the same project. There were two members who spoke French and they liked it. I have contacted support and they have not returned my messages. It appears that support does not work on weekends and works a limited number of hours during the week. The other problem is BeesBusy does not provide a way to use your own subdomain, like [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Reason for choosing Beesbusy

It was more affordable and easier to use.

Reasons for switching to Beesbusy

I have been using the free version of Trello for many years, and I was looking for an affordable project management system that I could configure and add my company logo.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thank you for your review. We would like to fix you issue, so please contact us again at the beescontact@beesbusy.com email. Is you could send us some screenshots it would help. Or if you prefer we could schedule a video-conference to explore the issue together. Kind regards.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Jigar K

Verified reviewer

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

The tool you can rely on!

PROS

Portfolio view is super great to see all projects at once. Multiple different levels of compatibility are awesome to organise our projects.

CONS

The desktop app would be icing on the cake.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thank you for you review. I will share it with the dev team. Best regards.

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Jean François

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Killer application

PROS

The design Very fast and easy to use from the smartphone for a quick check Nice design and rich fontions from the webapp for business purpose

CONS

Nothing compared to the competitors. I prefer to manage everything from the smartphone but the device is not good enough for that.

Reasons for switching to Beesbusy

Capabilities to switch from personnal and professional tasks. Rich project management.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your very positive review of Beesbusy!

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

A tool for your team

I use it daily to see my work of the day, it's very convenient to have a full view of all my projects and my team, and it's easy to change dates and re-organises things.

PROS

It's colorful and you can have a lot of different views of all your projects

CONS

It's can be a bit confusing on certain features (delete a project or create a group)

Reasons for switching to Beesbusy

More features, beesbusy is a more flexible tool I think

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback! We will take this into account and keep on improving these features. We would love to get in touch to know more about your ideas. Please feel free to contact us directly.

Replied November 2019

Guillaume

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Ideal tool for managing tasks and projects (for pro and private use)

PROS

I use Beesbusy for private purposes to manage tasks or list ideas. Perfect tool for this kind of needs. But it is especially in my company that the solution becomes powerful. We are a consulting firm and manage multiple projects in groups or subgroups. Beesbusy makes it easy to follow all the projects in detail, to get an overview and to understand the dependencies between the tasks. It is simple and comprehensive, making it an excellent tool for project management and tasks management.

CONS

None to my knowledge. It makes the job perfectly.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your very positive review. We are happy that Beesbusy helps you organize both your professional and personal tasks.

Replied November 2019

Pierre-Yves

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Smart and simply efficient

Beesbusy allowed to the different teams I work with to hace some efficient Tools pour manage correctly the personal and business scheeduling

PROS

This software is Customer centric; I mean this tool supports you in a daily way with features which have a real Added value : being the link between the organization and sheeduling of your business life and private life !

CONS

there is no cons ; this tool could be improved but at this stage it is a good product.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We are happy that Beesbusy can help you organize your tasks.

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Claude

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Easy to use this apps and very intuitive !

at this times all our projects are realized under this apps

PROS

I use the application for almost a year and it allowed me to better organize myself on my professional and personal tasks Since we use it mainly in management of collaborative projects between collaborators, which allows me at a glance to see the progress

CONS

We don't have negative opinions or any additional request to this apps

Reason for choosing Beesbusy

Very easily and intuitive, and not expensive ...!

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your positive review.

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Indispensable

Very useful and intuitive app for project management in a professional capacity but also for private task management. Tool that has become indispensable to me so it saves time and avoids forgetfulness. I particularly recommend.

PROS

Synchronisation, very useful, very intuitive.

CONS

Nothing, just very well designed. Very easy to use. Informations immediately shared

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Organise time seems easier with Beesbusy

PROS

You can have access from all your devices. It's quick to create task, organise them and follow them It's a good means to share information with workmates You can create even small or big project through software.

CONS

Nothing. All the things in the software are good.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review!

Replied November 2019

Walter

Consumer Goods, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

The swiss knife of project management apps!

I’m usually working on more than five complex programs in parallel and I also want to make sure I give the right time and attention to my personal and familial activities. Once I organise all of that on Beesbusy, I know that everything is at my finger tips and that frees up my mind to focus on doing things rather than planning and replanning or wondering what I forgot. I use the business version but this is super easy to invite people to collaborate on a project even if they want to use only the free version. We can instantaneously share the task list and communicate without the need of a complex setup or a painful training. On my business version I can manage at the next level of details with time tracking, critical path scheduling and multi projects consolidation in a transparent way for the people who are just looking at the to do list. What is amazing is that I can use Beesbusy in the simplest way to share a shopping list with my wife and on the same app follow my complex professional projects.

PROS

The intuitiveness and the look of the user interface on web version. The possibility to look at an activity through the 3 different views (what, when, who). The multi projects view. All what matters on the same page. The customisable dashboard which follows me everywhere on the Webapps and the mobile app. The voluntary buzz to inform coworkers versus the painful automatic notifications in most other apps. The pro and personal projects on the same app but with clear identification which helps me prioritising even across my personal and professional life.

CONS

No possibility to work offline (when in a plane for example) No when or who view on mobile No Tablet version

Reasons for switching to Beesbusy

Beesbusy is far easier and intuitive. You can stay as simple as you want or get more complex only when you need it. The interface is more pleasant to use everyday.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your positive review of Beesbusy and thorough feedback. The absence of planning views (When and Who tabs) on our mobile app version is mainly because of the small size of smartphone screens. We are very happy to learn that Beesbusy is helping you organize your projects and daily tasks.

Replied November 2019

Miriam

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Easy to work with

The experience is great and it helps us sort all our projects and task, as well as share what's going on with teams working from other offices. Can't wait to see the new features Beesbusy will likely introduce

PROS

Beesbusy is easy to work with which makes it easy to implement in the company as it allows for fast training for the whole team. We can teach each one how to use beesbusy in around 5 minutes and that makes people use the tool more, rather than other softwares that may be tricky to use. Also, being able to create GANTT diagrams within the tool is really helpful.

CONS

It would be lovely if you could set some task to autorepeat themselves instead of having to log them in every month.

Reason for choosing Beesbusy

Because of the customer support they have and being able to creat a GANTT within.

Reasons for switching to Beesbusy

We were looking for something that looked better and a colleague recommended Beesbusy.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of Beesbusy! We are very pleased to know that Beesbusy is useful for you. You will be happy to know that recurring are now available.

Replied January 2020

David

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Très bonne et très simple application de gestion de projets pro et perso

Liste de tâches collaboratives. Gestion de projets. Management d'équipes.

PROS

Simplicité. Passage d'une liste de tâches à une gestion de projet collaborative en un seul clic.

CONS

Manque quelques filtres sur la vue présentant l'ensemble des projets actifs.

Vendor Response

Merci pour votre avis.

Replied January 2020

Vincent

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Task management and project management all in one

Very simple in getting started, we have gradually extended our use thanks to the many features. Personally, I use a lot of push tasks (I'm a fan of the GTD). For the company level, it's the collaborative side that really helps us: Process settings, reminders, notifications (just what 'it is necessary), info on the tasks carried out by the project contributors, ... The overall project vision is also very advanced. What I like too is that the Beesbusy team listens to users and regularly comes out with new features, whether we use them or not, depending on our needs.

PROS

Task Management Project management and monitoring Collaborative features Quick and simple setup

CONS

There is a user incentive system to encourage us to use the solution as much as possible. Fortunately, it is not too intrusive. We do not use it.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your positive review. We love to hear feedback from our users, it helps us improving Beesbusy in order to make it as useful as possible.

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Nurul Aishah

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great product

PROS

Beesbusy is simple to use, making it a delight to roll out across the organization and quickly get everyone up to speed. Beesbusy can be learned in less than five minutes, encouraging users to use it more frequently than other software challenging to understand.

CONS

Everything is working exceptionally, and i had no complaint about this software and will recommend this product to my friend.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your great review! We are please to see that Beesbusy helps you to have easily a better overview of your work. See you soon on Beesbusy!

Replied November 2021

User Profile

Thierry

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Fluidifie la communication et le travail d'équipe

PROS

La prise en main est aisée et l'outil est d'une grande simplicité d’utilisation, tout en proposant un périmètre de fonctionnalité très large. L'outil est tellement collaboratif qu'il fluidifie tous les jours le travail d'équipe et simplifie nos process. C’est un gain de temps et surtout des projets plus carrés. Je recommande vivement !

CONS

Il est difficile de s'en passer après usage.

Vendor Response

Merci pour votre avis ! Nous sommes tres heureux que Beesbusy puisse accompagner l'organisation de votre equipe.

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Arnaud

Verified reviewer

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Aplication Beesbusy parfait pour la communication projet entre collègues

Outil utilisé au quotidien par nos équipes depuis les opérationnels jusqu'à l'administration des Ventes. Tout peut être noté ce qui génère une base de données énorme et très intéressante pour retrouver les historiques. On peut y mettre des photos pour illustrer. Toutes les fonctionnalités existent et l'outil est très agréable.

PROS

Très simple d'utilisation. Très lisible. Super outil pour communiquer entre collègues sur un projet commun sans déranger l'ensemble de l'équipe constamment. Devient au final une base de données énorme sur l'ensemble des projets traités qui peut permettre de facturer des prestations, de connaître des dates clé pour facturer, de retrouver des données. Possibilité de rajouter des photos pour étoffer. Très bon outil PRO, très complet.

CONS

Pas de points faibles : ergonomie ok,

Vendor Response

Merci pour votre avis positif et votre retour d'experience.

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY