Buddy Punch

RATING:

4.8

(976)

About Buddy Punch

Buddy Punch is a cloud-based time clock solution suitable for businesses of all sizes. Key features include overtime calculating, GPS tracking, PTO accrual, time card approval and job costing. Buddy Punch enables employees to clock in using different job codes and locations as needed. Employees can also be required to share their GPS location or use an authorized IP address in order to clock in. The solution also has a webcam feature that can automatically take a picture of the person doing the punching as they click on the punch in or punch out button. Managers can view and edit information on employees assigned to them and approve time cards and PTO requests. Users can set up rules where punches are automatically rounded up, down or to the nearest selected i...

Buddy Punch Pricing

Free trial on Any Plan. Features include Job Codes, Locations, Managers, Notifications, OT Calculations, PTO/Sick/Vacation, Reports, Webcam photos on punches, iOS/Android Apps, Automatic Breaks, Single Sign On, GPS, IP Address Locks, Tablet/Mobile ready, Punch Rounding, QR Code support, & Integrations.

Starting price: 

$3.99 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Administrator dashboard
Slide 1 of 6

Buddy Punch Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Buddy Punch

1 - 5 of 974 Reviews

Anonymous

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2024

Buddy Punch Tracks Hours At The Push Of A Button.

User Profile

Katrina

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great time keeping app

Great app, check in and out with accuracy, keep in contact with supervisors and can submit photos for proof of visit if not using GPS.

PROS

I am an Event Specialist with Deluvia Inc, they upgraded from emailing and faxing my time sheets in to this system. They are out of state so this is a great way for them to keep up with my time while doing "Road Shows". I arrive at my location, open the app and sign in, my employers do require me to attach photos so I snap a photo of the store front before entering. While there, I setup my samples and take a few photos of my presentation to attach when I clock out. I like that I can see my schedule, even though I already know my Road Shows are 11 days back to back for each demo. It takes out 39 minutes for my lunch and keeps up with my total hours so I can accurately calculate my check. They can leave messages after each shift end set of photos. I have seen a few where they wanted to see different angles or my face more throughout my presentations. I've also been told my samples looked yummy, I left messages and asked questions that were answered. This is a good app to have when your employer is out of your area.

CONS

The only thing I found odd was I could log in anytime during my employment, but couldn't do so between Road Shows. I wanted to look at my schedules and could gain access to the app. Other than this hiccup, the app works fine. Deluvia gets my time and there are no shortages on my check.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, it is great to hear that you're using our smartphone app as well as our notes and photos on punches feature. We have a few limiting options for employers and that is why you weren't able to login while outside of the show. Thanks again!

Replied January 2019

Aaron

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Best Punch System!

PROS

Ease of use, easy to make corrections.

CONS

I honestly don't have any con's, its wonderful system

Vendor Response

Aaron, we're thrilled to hear you think Buddy Punch is the best! Thank you for highlighting its ease of use and simplicity in making corrections. We're glad it's all working wonderfully for you!

Replied April 2024

Josh

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2016

so so not greatest

Several areas of concern. Very little corrections made based on feedback. Not able to contact support by phone. Delayed response in email. Not open to different types and operations for different business types. This is a very baseline product with little features. Menus are hard for older users to read. Not user friendly for most users. Time corrections are difficult for users to complete or request. Very limited on admin ability to control aspects of the clock to prevent user issues. reports decimal place cannot be changed from 3 to 2 decimals increases rounding time for admin. Integration with payroll company cost additional funds.

PROS

online can view anywhere from a computer . the app is poor at best and is not integrated to be used as a time clock or to check all features and make adjustments from admin must have a computer to do so

CONS

Most of it

Vendor Response

Josh - Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Unfortunately many of your comments we believe are inaccurate and I would like to make sure that Buddy Punch is accurately reflected on Capterra. We do not charge for integrations with other Payroll Companies. We just added an integration with Paychex and there was no cost to any customer for doing so. We are also very timely in responding to inquiries. In your case specifically you opened a ticket on 7/29/16 at 3:52 pm. We responded at 4:14 pm the same day with a resolution. You opened a ticket on 8/29/16 at 12:35 pm, we replied at 12:46 pm. You opened a ticket on 9/12/16 at 10:21 am and we replied on 12:46 pm. We offer many features such as GPS, IP Address Lock, Webcam photos on punches, and notifications. We offer easy change requests with the user clicking on a button that says "I need to change something." I'm sorry we didn't work for your business and we will take your feedback into consideration.

Replied September 2016

Kelsie

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great Time Management

PROS

Easy to clock in from anywhere and still manage how much time you've worked in a day. Easily tells you when you've gone past 8hrs, and also great for seeing when your team members are clocked in or out.

CONS

Wish the time wasn't in decimal form so that it's easier to tell how much time you should work without going into overtime.

Reasons for switching to Buddy Punch

Instead of sending messages through Skype when we clocked in or out with potential of forgetting to do so and then payroll has to record all those messages, our times are easily exported for accounting to put our time in without much hassle.

Vendor Response

Hi Kelsie, we're thrilled you find clocking in and managing work hours a breeze with Buddy Punch, not to mention keeping an eye on team activity. Your feedback about the decimal time format is super helpful – we aim to make time tracking as intuitive as possible. Thanks a bunch for your valuable insights!

Replied February 2024