User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(68)

68

3 stars

(14)

14

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Extremely easy user interface and feature rich product. Very easy to navigate throughout and quick response."

  • "At the beginning I did not know that I could set filters as simple as I did, is a great tool to track bugs."

  • "- Bugzilla is very reliable - The tracking feature is very helpful - It is open source - Quick installation makes it very use to use and share with my team "

  • Cons

  • "Although the interface is made very simplistically, it is a bit visually unappealing to me. The GUI makes it look like software from two decades ago."

  • "It is good but now their is many software who handle the bugs and project in single frame , so we do not need to purchase the software for only bug tracking."

  • "will be good if we can prepare "Help" Tutorial for this for new customer. This is easy to understand in current state but if a link to tutorials videos made user requires no external training"

Browse Bugzilla Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 116 results

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Good option for test case management

Its a great tool, if you have time and resources to install it and maintain it, it will serve you well in all your projects.

Pros

This is free software, that you can create your own server for it, and have total control over it. Configuration, users, permissions, etc. The only limit is the resources you are willing to invest in it.

Cons

Since this is free open source software, you have all the responsibility for maintaining your implementation of it. There is a big community using it, but you won't have direct support.

April 2019

Ramindu from Virtusa Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Bugzilla: The grandad of modern bug tracking software

Bugzilla has been a part of our organization's roster of bug tracking tools for as far as I can remember, and has always been simple, effective and up to the mark in terms of managing large applications with a large number of issues being reported by an active QA team all day, every day.

Pros

Bugzilla has always been, and always will be one of the best and most well-known bug tracking tools. It is so well-known that it will get used as the basic yardstick against which other newer tools are measured. That being said, Bugzilla provides a simple interface which gets you towards getting your job done, which is to report/fix bugs, in a hurry. The controls are intuitive and self-explanatory. You don't need a huge manual to figure it out.

Cons

Throughout the years Bugzilla has been quite clunky at times with saved bug reports not getting saved, search not working properly etc., but the modern version has next to no issues.

September 2019

Ian from Computer Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Awesome Product

Pros

An Open Source project that can be used with the largest software that you plan on developing to keep track of bugs among hundreds of people. Before this software came out in 2011, I was always looking for something more effective to mark and track bugs in my software. Bugzilla is extremely easy to use and at the same functions perfectly for any project that you or your company are working on.

Cons

I haven't found anything wrong with this software besides fighting bugs in mine or other peoples programs.

February 2017

Kshitij from Persistent System Limited

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

The best free bug-tracker.

This was the market pioneer for free-ware bug tracking. It is easy to set up and host on your office system. Though the UI has a few things to be desired and you need to circumvent the lack of usability, but some good user training(which you will anyways be giving with process implementation with your team) helps a lot. If you are looking for a free ware tool - esp where you need to start from scratch and have a limited budget, then look no further. Major cons - 1. I felt the UI needs some improvement - alongwith Usability. 2. The other paid tools have good customizability - defining the workflows or even showing proper labels. Overall Bugzilla has a proven track record of being a very good tool - esp for start-ups with less money and/or either a company or a new sub-department within the organization - where the management doesn't want to invest a lot of money. But with good process definition and proper implementation(which will also help in long) these shortcomings can be overcome. Though

Pros

1. Free of cost with updates. 2. Easy of installation. 3. Browser compatible- with most of the varieties of standard ones.

Cons

1. UI design not attractive. 2. Customization difficult.

December 2019

Darshan from IBM

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best tool to keep a track of bug

Bugzilla is the integral part of our devops team, We used in on daily basis to keep a track of bugs being filed

Pros

One of the best open source tools available in market to keep a track on bugs being logged, Track there progress until the fix being applied

Cons

Being a community edition Bugzilla still lags in terms of extensions & API's available for integration with third party tools

May 2019

Randall from TMC Technologies of WV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great bug tracking tool!

Overall, I had an excellent experience with this tool. It is very easy to setup and use!

Pros

Bugzilla has a simple, intuitive, and easy to use interface. It provides all the standard features you would expect from a tracking tool, such as tracking versions, resolution progress and history, filters, basic and advanced searching, and others. Many aspects of the tool are customizable. It is easy to install and set up, even for novice users. Email notifications are very useful as well when you want to get notified of updates to certain bug tickets.

Cons

Although the interface is made very simplistically, it is a bit visually unappealing to me. The GUI makes it look like software from two decades ago.

August 2019

Sarath from SSDI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

A Great bug Tracking Software tool

Pros

Bugzilla tool has always been is one of the best bug tracking tool, i used this tool around 2 years Easy to logging issue and tracking this tool every one easy to understanding

Cons

Bugzilla bug tracking tool lot of features is available, but some attachment file size limited

September 2019

Sahil from trigma solutions pvt ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Bugzilla for bugs

I have used it for almost one year and have very good experience for this bug tracking software.

Pros

Bug management software basically used to create and track the bugs in the application . It chart and graphs feature is very useful to see the progress of the bugs.

Cons

It is good but now their is many software who handle the bugs and project in single frame , so we do not need to purchase the software for only bug tracking.

December 2019

Thomas from Beamstyle Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Great and easy to use, but productivity-wise needs improvement

Debugging and testing software.

Pros

Very cheap, perpetual license, and comes with a wide range of common features.

Cons

Because raising issues is a very frequent task, I find it not very convenient, especially when I didn't find shortcut keys.

Reasons for Choosing Bugzilla

It was cheap.

July 2019

Lahiru from nCinga

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A ideal product to track your bug history for Tester and Developers

Pros

1.) The best thing is the simplicity of the User Interface, anyone can easily understand. 2.) Ability to Establish workflows for the escalation process to track down. 3.) It is an opensource tool which can be accessible for any user.

Cons

1.) Not cloud-based, if we have the option to do real-time collaboration this would be much effective. 2.) If it is a dashboard option provided, this would be much better to get the holistic situation at a glance. 3.) Reporting is not up to the mark

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

A great, but isolated bugtracker

Creating and finding bugs in a matter of seconds, completely hassle-free.

Pros

Up until about a year ago, Bugzilla was the bug tracking application used in our company. To cut right to the chase: as a user / bug reporter, Bugzilla was a dream to work with. It's a school book example of how great free and open source software can be. The interface is no nonsense. Very simple and clean, everything does what you expect it to do. No need to navigate through different submenus to do even the simplest of tasks. No options hidden behind mysterious hamburger menus or gear wheel icons. The most common things are but a click away. This implies there is no or only minor explanation needed to get started with Bugzilla. Even some of our sales guys were easily and independently filing new bugs or searching for existing bugs, and that's definitely saying something. One of the key aspects of a bug tracker is definitely the performance of its search functionality. This is a point where OTRS definitely scores. Its search is very fast and precise. Usually, jotting a keyword or two in the "Simple Search" is enough to find exactly what you need. For the rare cases where it doesn't, the "Advanced Search" definitely does the job, while really being "advanced" but in no way "complicated". Little secret: even though all data from Bugzilla was copied to our new bug tracker when we made the switch, I still tend to go first to Bugzilla if I need to find an old bug. Simply takes me less time to find what I need compared to our new system.

Cons

I do understand why we moved away from Bugzilla. It is merely a bug tracker. Bugs are meant to be linked to tickets, added to sprint plannings, maybe assigned to epics together with new features. You get the point. Bugzilla wasn't made for that. Our new platform can do it all and more, in one single system.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Great at Tracking bugs

Easily track bugs and ability to report bugs on project update. The email notification was great to see status of individual bugs The ease of use was a no-brainer The cost was relatively cheap compared to others in the market

Pros

Bugzilla has been around for years and I have used it on many projects. The ease of use of logging bugs and email notifications sent automatically to preset groups to be aware of bugs. Viewing status of bugs is an ease as assigned bugs get updated by bug owners. Another great tool included with Bugzilla is the reporting matrix, which allows the Test Lead and other Project leads to view all bugs and statuses.

Cons

The GUI is quite old looking but the web app does do what it needs to. There are more superior applications out there with more functionality and depending on what you were intending to use the application for you may opt for something like Jira.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A simple open source tool with essential features

Overall, Bugzilla is a very good open source product which makes it a good choice for new and small businesses. it has most of the essential features to manage bugs and very easy to install, use and manage even for new users.

Pros

Being an open source tool makes Bugzilla am an excellent choice for new and medium-sized businesses. It has very simple, clear, easy to use interfaces which is a very good choice for beginners too. Other than managing defects and tracking them, it offers an array of simple reporting tools and also it allows to manage multiple projects at the same time. Very easy installation.

Cons

Bugzilla lacks customization features. It also lacks detailed reports. When it comes to reporting bugs, it allows attachments, but the attachment size is limited. Project level documentation is absent.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Simple tool for defect tracking

It serves our needs for tracking defects and validation activities for our client development projects.

Pros

The tool is pretty easy to use. Saved filters/searches help keep track of pending tickets. Workflows can be programmed to track the status of a bug through a specified lifecycle.

Cons

Not sure if it's a limitation of the product or the way it was configured, but there don't appear to be role-specific restrictions on who can move a ticket to a specific status. For example - only a tester should be able to close a defect bug, but really any user can close as long as it's an available step in the workflow.

May 2018

ravi from Open Access Technologies, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

One of the best tool for tracking issues

A handy tool for beginners, good tracking of the issues and all the emails are sent perfectly for every issue. We have resolved many issues of some of our softwares with it's help. The team is happy with the information tracking on issues.

Pros

We can link so many people to an issue and any findings will be reported to all the people in the email list. The database capabilities are very optimized. I think there is no match to bugzilla when it comes to pricing, an open source alternative to our worries. We have some great login options availaible with bugzilla.

Cons

Weak support with third party tools and low integration is making it fade. However a large community always has answers to your questions, but some questions still goes unanswered.

May 2017

Sharath from Intuit

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

A versatile tool to log and track tickets.

Pros

I find bugzilla easy to use with a good set of options which helped me to log defects and track them. This was extensively used in my previous workplace and the general consensus was positive. The bug status and resolution parameters with a set of APIs made it easy to have a wrapper around it and use it extensively in our automation. The notifications and search filters came in handy more often than I expected.

Cons

The UI has not aged well and looks dated. It needs a refresh which could attract more users. This tool has potential and could be used to track other issues and stories. Could be bettered to fit the agile model.

September 2018

Gagandeep from OATI

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Bugzilla use for bug tracking and its open source tool.

I am using Bugzilla in my day to day activity. Its up to the marks. It can manage my daily activity of bugs.

Pros

Bugzilla is a bug tracking tool. It is an open source project for mozilla. Its best for test case management. We dont need to buy the license for bugzilla. Its completely free. Some of the key features are; Wide range of formats for bug lists. We can track the time. Informative report. Watch other user options. Last but not the least, we can use lot of Add-on.

Cons

UI is not much user friendly like old fashioned and unattractive. And kind of bit slow. Other than that its really good and ofcourse free.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Bugzilla Review

Excellent experience

Pros

This is the best tool for bug tracking tool. User can search bug easily with multiple search options . All notifications are done via email, so make it very user friendly any update on bug will be notified to concern person or group. Scheduled reporting is another feature which is very useful.

Cons

Nothing much for this section. but this tool have less integrations with other 3rd party tools.like git

September 2019

Varsha from Awaaz De

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2019

Easy to work with open source software

Pros

The best part about bugzilla is about it being free and open source which gives smaller companies with limited resources, power to install and maintain their own of bug tracking with bugzilla

Cons

The free version had a lot of limitations when it came to tracking the life cycle of the bugs and at the same time linking it with Agile tracking software was a pain too since we had to keep using soft links everywhere

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Free and Simple -- Best of all Worlds!

It was easy integrating it. I like the fact that we can self-host it, giving us utmost security and control over the platform. All our employees easily setup, manage, and resolve bugs and issues everyday. Awesome app!

Pros

I love the fact that it is free. Other softwares charge enormous amounts of fees for small features, this has everything for no price. It has everything I need in a simple and manageable interface. It nicely installs on our office server computers, so we can make sure it is secure from outside.

Cons

The UI needs slight improvement, but functionality wise no complaints.

June 2017

Devendra from SoftDEL Systems Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Great bug tracking software with lots of customization options

1. Tracking of bugs is made every easy 2. Advanced search option is excellent with lots of options available 3. E-mail alert feature is nice to have and good part is it is customizable

Pros

1. E-mail notification alerts for bug and lots of configuration options for mail alerts 2. Filter options of all bugs made it easy to sort the bugs 3. Almost all options are available to raise a bug e.g. criticality, attachment options etc

July 2019

Gangani from Pristine

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good Issue tracking System

When doing QA , to log tested functions issues i used this tool. When creating an issues at the same time project relevant parties get update at the same time.

Pros

- Can customize the screen ( Issue log in page) - Can generate reports easily - Easy to manage

Cons

When creating an issue, for same category have to log on by one , if can enter multiple entries for 1 issues id it will be grate...

September 2017

Bheesam from Ciena

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Impressive features and functionalities, easy to use with and good gui look and feel

Pros

Feature and functionalities are quite good as compared to this other tool like JIRA. Various queries and number of feature provided are are self explanatory.

Cons

will be good if we can prepare "Help" Tutorial for this for new customer. This is easy to understand in current state but if a link to tutorials videos made user requires no external training

July 2018

Franois from Altasciences

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Manage your bugs, features and development cycles right here.

We use it daily and in a validated environment, it does support our regulated needs.

Pros

Mature software, good management of bug history, versions, for multiple products, very customizeable as well.

Cons

Automated testing not supported as built-in functions. We managed to do it with an add-on but the graohical interface for this is not intuitive.

March 2019

Slobodan from NCR Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Bug tracking tool

Since it is open source bug tracking tool it is not bad at all. While it has wide range of features for incident tracking it fails to bend a little bit and be adoptable to user needs.

Pros

Simple UI, Cloud integration, Stability, duplicate bug detection

Cons

Search results often fail to match searched criteria, not able to attach several files at the same time

June 2017

Shitalkumar from SoftDEL Systems Pvt Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Easy and Effective defect management software

Pros

-very simple to use software -customization possible in various ways for user -effective defect management and tracking to closure -good user access management

Cons

-some cases workflow can be improved. -can have improved reporting option in few cases. -UI can be improved in many cases however works well for the purpose

June 2017

Manoj from softdel systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

I am using Bugzilla for past 7-8 years for defect life cycle.

Being a free tool it is easy for small companies to adapt with ease.

Pros

Easy to use search options of searching any defect Sorting search results with severities and other fields.

Cons

Difficult to analyse logging of the defect with respect to different logs that being attached and managing these attachments with history.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Track your bugs with Bugzilla

Pros

Bugzilla is an open source tools that I use to efficiently track issues. It comes with tons of useful features like: email notifications and reports & charts It is very customizable flexible. It's also not too difficult to use. Bugzilla gives me the ability to collaborate with my team without setting up meetings and the ease of logging, tracking and closing defects.

Cons

I think the UI could be better improved because the themes that are available online aren't the best. Bugzilla is an old tool so some additional work need to be done so that it can better align with the Agile practice.

March 2018

Enrique from Infocenter

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Powerfull tool that's very easy to use

It's really a good software to keep track of bugs filed in a project.

Pros

Extremely easy user interface and feature rich product. Very easy to navigate throughout and quick response.

Cons

Found it difficult to set filters. Also faced some issues with content limit. Video are typically big in size.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best open source bug tracking tool

Wonderful Experience.I have been using this tool from 3-4 years. Best open source tool

Pros

It is one of the best bug tracking tool. User can customize the setting as per his her requirement.

Cons

There is nothing bad about this tool. All the fields are there to filter out the data correctly.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Experiences on Bugzilla

Pros

Easy to obtain. Somewhat easy to use. Scraping data from system is quite easy. Simple ui.

Cons

Editing entries is not fluent, sometimes it would beneficial to edit comments for typos. Layout problems on some web browsers. Pagination sometimes fails.

May 2018

Hemant from Ciena India Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

A good tool to manage the software development.

Pros

The tool, Bugzilla is very useful and helpful for bug tracking. It is quite easy to file defects/issues, track the bugs based. We can easily update the assignee, dev, and we can create multiple sub-releases. We can easily update filters and reports can be fetched easily.

Cons

More fields can be included to make the tracking easy. Overall the quality of the bug tracking software is good.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Sufficient bug-tracking system for small projects

Pros

I thing the biggest advantage of Bugzilla is how easy it is to navigate across reported issues data. One more thing I liked is short installation and learning curve. We were a small project of 30 people and we needed something cheap and easy to onboard for bug tracking. We never regret we went for Bugzilla.

Cons

Only available via web UI. Works really slow via mobile browser.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Makes the issue tracking more efficient

Pros

Bugzilla enables bug tracking more easier by customizing as per the user need, recording and updating the status and owners and providing customized reports.

Cons

implementation and customization was bit difficult

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Easy tool to track the bugs

For tracking bugs this is a good tool.

Pros

bugzilla is a bug tracking tool which is open source and easy to use. it is easy to learn for beginners. it can be run on any browser. it is secure and follow good data privacy policies.

Cons

Sometimes search feature doesnt work properly while filtering the data. Sending email feature should be added. It takes times to logging bugs.

January 2019

Gayathri from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Bug tracking

Pros

1.Tracking the defects are easier 2.Assigning to the developers are easier 3.Uploading files options are available 4.Routing options are available

Cons

1.slow performance 2.It is not connected to timesheet

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

We used the product for tracking all of our software development bugs

I was able to log bugs quickly for my team

Pros

It was quick and easy to report our bugs. I was able to enter the info necessary in a quick manner without spending a lot of time filling out unnecessary fields

Cons

I did find the interface to be a bit out of date. It seemed very 90's to me. I also had a hard time getting the reports out of the system

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great Web-Based Issue Tracking Tool

Our team members have used for creating the bug and Tracking the Issues to avoid the duplicate effort and to find the list of bugs in the Sprint. It supports the advanced search capabilities to search specific bug.

Pros

Bugzilla one of the great features is avoiding duplicate bug detection & Bug list in multiple formats. whenever the user has created the bug it will send the email notification to who all working on the same project to avoid the duplicate effort.

Cons

User Interface needs to be more robust and user-friendly.

March 2018

Priya from Pinaki Technologies

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Bugzilla - Our tool to manage all our bugs, by adding the correct severity and allocation.

Pros

1. Ability to create multiple projects and teams within the tool. 2. Define various roles and permissions are driven by roles. 3. Update status and assign bugs to specific users.

Cons

1. The user interface can be made a little more appealing. 2. The summary interface can be enhanced by introducing a user controlled dashboard.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Sadly Firefox Development tools is on, but I prefer this one

Really good experience, I keep using it on Firefox.

Pros

It was the first developer helper when firefox didn't used its own. I like the way it displays services benchmarks and its console better.

Cons

It is not a cons per se, but I would like it to mash up with Firefox Development tool and get the best of the two worlds for the users.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best tool for keeping development team and Support team on same page

It has help to reduce bad experience , earlier we reduce to forget about bugs but now we can keeptrack of all bugs

Pros

we are saas based software and provide 24*7 support to our customers. Manytimes we receive bugs which we created on bugzilla and it is assigned to respective developer . This has streamlined our process . Automated email are sent to customers when bug is resolved.

Cons

nothing as of now just one thing that software gets slow at time apart from this nothing i can think of

July 2019

Luis Miguel from Intel

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Track your bugs with Bugzilla

Tracking issues.

Pros

* The system is stable. * Performance is good, better than JIRA. * It's easy to automate bug reporting with Bugzilla, it has an API to interact with the system.

Cons

* UI looks old and it's difficult to read the information. * It has a lot of information and you can get lost.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Easy to use bug tracking tool

Pros

It has a clean interface and it's easy to get started.

Cons

It is not very customizable and does not have many user accessibility features.

December 2018

Sayan from Cognizant

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

One of the best Defect Management Tool

Pros

This free tool is easy to use. Tracking and reporting part is also very good. It has all the features a good defect management tool should have. Inspite of having all the features, it is free.

Cons

I have not faced any issues while working in this defect management tool.

June 2017

Umesh from softdel.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Bugzilla - Best free tool for defect management - Easy to host and customize as per your use

Free defect management tool which supported all possible customization for our project !

Pros

Feature rich defect management tool that too with all possible customization for your project. Email notifications, bug tracking and comprehensive and bug reporting available . Report customization as per user choice is also available.

Cons

Integration with test case management tool can be provided with simple configurations. We should be able to generate a Release report just specifying the release number.

October 2018

Roman from Information Technology and Services

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Bugzilla review

Pros

BugZilla one of the best free issue trackers

Cons

No UI skins today UI in new projects are more buitifull

May 2017

Eric from EMC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

It does what it needs to do

Pros

It can easily be customized and the states are clear. Functionality-wise, it worked well for tracking task items.

Cons

The UI is a bit outdated. I definitely had a decent amount of trouble importing test cases from CSV, so the ease of use here should improve.

November 2017

Ankit from Ciena

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Good and versatile tool for bug filing with REST API support but it has customization limitation.

Pros

1. Bug reporting and tracking is easy 2. Email notifications can be enabled 3. Sorting of bugs is easy

Cons

1. Dashboard customization is not available 2. UI needs improvement because lot of scrolling fields are present

May 2017

cuie from Alpine Data

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

easy-to-use while might be more attractive UI

Pros

easy to use; more options to choose - almost include everything which must be included in a bug report.

Cons

UI not so attractive: too-tiny line spaces, may add more space and some bright color rather than grey.

December 2018

Prasuk from Calsoft

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

One of the best bug tracking softwares out there!

The software is free and provides some features are not there even in the paid softwares. This could be best choice for smaller organizations.

Pros

There are a few things I would like to specifically point out: - Easy to Use, I had no experience of any bug tracking software before using Bugzilla and it turned out so easy and user-friendly. - Ability to filter out columns as per requirements, for example, the severity of bug, reporter, assignee etc.

Cons

- I felt that there should be an option to delete the comments within a period of time. - The column filtering could be made more user-friendly by adding checkboxes as in other management tools. - The attachments could be displayed in a better way (like a thumbnail).

Displaying 1 - 50 of 116 reviews