CaseCamp

CaseCamp Reviews

RATING:

4.73

(153)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.73

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Time tracking feature is very useful. Unlimited team handling is one of best option."
  • icon"Easy to use and handle projects. My favorite feature is basic package contains unlimited users that's a huge advantage for big teams."
  • icon"Casecamp is has all the appropriate features to manage any project with a clean interface and functionalities. The Gantt chart is very helpful to monitor the progress of the projects in all stages."
  • icon"For example, there is an empty box on project homepage which gives a feeling of something missing from there. The calendar screen has arrows on top and bottom on month name instead of sides."
  • icon"Since there are many functionalities somewhat difficult to handle."
  • icon"So hard to view information. Customer support is not good at the moment."

All CaseCamp Reviews

1-25 of 153 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

A good project planning tool

A good tool which helps alot and having multiple features to manage your project.

Pros

It helps to structured the project and also helps in project management. It is combination of all software which we think helps in any project like JIRA etc. It also had good pricing as compares to other similar softwares.

Cons

Dashboard need more new features but it cannot considered as cons. just need upgradation. Otherwise a great tool in this pricing.

Krishna

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2017

"A Convenient and a Productive Tool"

Pros

I have been using CaseCamp for a while and it has definitely helped me to be more structured. CaseCamp supports Resource Planning, Project Planning, Analysis and Reporting and provides a neat and clean interface for Customer and Owner / Employee and Manager. Efficiency in project management is one of the most important thing for a business house. Case Camp offers free usage up to 10 projects at a minimal monthly cost. CaseCamp is built-in with a lot of interactive project management features .Gantt Chart Analysis, IOS/Android App tracking features make it unique and exclusive among its competitors. From creating `to do list to tracking project progress status or employee performances, this software gives a logical approach for effective project planning and management. Its user friendly features make it convenient for the customers who range from free lancers to small scale or large scale business houses. CaseCamp clients include NDTV, Wedding.Com, Eriksson etc.

Cons

User Profile

Ilia

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2021

Decent PM tool with some kinks.

Pros

The software itself was easy to use. I never had to go through any tutorial in order to be able to use it. The forum style message board should be very familiar to most.

Cons

I felt that the search function was somewhat unreliable. When attaching files to posts there was sizing restrictions and limits on file extensions that could be attached.

Vinay Ram

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

We found IT IN CASECAMP

Pros

Casecamp ensures that a project manager's task is to make certain that all the stakeholders understand the project and agree on what project success looks like. Their topmost priority is that the change-driven scope definition is clarified just sufficiently for time and cost estimates. Casecamp is one and only one solution provider, for all stakeholders that extend well beyond the project sponsors and a variety customer. Case camp has ensured that all the four phases of project management viz., Initiating, Planning, Executing, Monitoring & Controlling are adequately covered. In a nutshell, this is a (CAMP) environment where all C A S E S are covered. The greatest challenge in life is discovering who you are The second greatest is being happy with what you find.

Cons

When I tried first time for sign up in the case camp portal I didn't receive SMS OTP to my mobile. It would have been better if there was an OTP sent to mail as we register with mail id in the initial steps.

Jeffery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Excellent resource... great for reviewing past discussion, revision progress and uploaded content!

Pros

The value in Casecamp from my perspective is that Casecamp "when used as intended" is fantastic for a couple of reasons. First and foremost, it provides a record of conversations throughout the stages of a project and Second, it provides a complete catalog of uploads. So there is no question what was discussed and what information was provided.

Cons

I would like to see pop up indicators to tell managers when something is ahead of schedule or assignments that they are falling behind.

Jake

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Hidden Gem in Project Managment Software

Get Casecamp now; you can thank me later. Hands down, it is our company's most beloved tool. I've used many project management tools while working for Fortune 100 tech companies as well as well as in my own development shop. Casecamp combines all of the tools we had(Jira, upwork, time doctor,) does a better job than all of them individually, and for a fraction of the price. These guys need a better pricing team because for the value of you get they are literally giving it away for free.

Pros

All in one solution. Great price and great value. Consolidate all of my tools.

Cons

nothing

Rachit

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

CaseCamp is project management software.It provides unlimited projects with minimal cost to buyers.

Pros

CaseCamp is the best project management tool which is available online with more features compared to its peers. The most exciting feature is Gantt chart analysis. So users can have graphical representation of project activities. It is also hosted at a private/public cloud. This provides next generation of features capability of the software. It provides advanced level of features such as analytics, expense reports, export to CSV. It provides 50GB online storage to users. This software provides easy to use interface. Users can learn it easily. Users can use only one tool to manage and cover a range of business processes and requirements.

Cons

CaseCamp supports only English language to its clients. So user base is getting narrowed down. This directly affects the business of the company. There is one feature called Capture Employee GPS location/Employee tracking. I do least like feature called "Capture Employee GPS location/Employee tracking" about this software.

Krishna Priya

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Project Management is completing the Goal/Deliverables within the given Time and Money durin signoff

It has made Project Management easy.Very User Friendly and helps in Budget Management,Tima Management,Gantt Charts,Bug Tracking,Issu Management and especially Milestone Tracking aincluding various other features.

Pros

Project Management as mentioned above is Completing the Goal/Deliverables according to the agreed upon quality within the given Time and Money is Highly Impossible.so it usually requires little more than the agreed upon Time and Money.As a result, it results in Change Requests which involves more Time and more Cost.But using Case Camp Impossible is made possible.We can provide the agreed upon quality within the given Time and Cost which is leading to a Successful Business and High-End Customer Satisfaction.We are able to meet the Business Criteria which is the Prime Factor within no time using this software.No matter whatever might be the Business Need because of Case Camp we are able to meet the Business Case within no Time and agreed upon Cost which has made this tool to be an integral part of our Business.

Cons

I would everyone to use this software but would be more than happy if they can come up in automating certain areas like Cost Management and Time Management like the Schedule diagrams wherein the activity durations can be easily and accurately estimated without much of manual intervention.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2018

Good choice

Pros

When there are a lot of project management tools in market its not that easy to keep up the standards and meet user requirements which is fulfilled by CaseCamp upto an extent.

Cons

The competitive market urges CaseCamp to enhance existing features and provide more valued features.

Santhosh

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2016

Affordable with good customer support

Case Camp is one tool that has reports and lot of features at affordable pricing. Follow ups, customer support and service from the team was great.

Pros

Cost, customer support

Caleb

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

CaseCamp - Work from Anywhere, Anytime with Anyone

The application has been of tremendous help to me and my team with the option to see status and progress of our software development projects. I believe this is the Apple of project management software.

Pros

CaseCamp is one of the best online project management software with a very simple, organized and intuitive user interface for this top of the line project management software. CaseCamp comes bundled with couple awesome features like: *Resource Planning *Vacation Tracking *Time Tracking *Project Planning *Employee and Manager interface *Owner and Customer interface *Analytics and Reporting whether you are an in-house, outsourced or mixed team, CaseCamp tool unites all to work flawlessly on a common goal as a team. CaseCamp has a virtual team management option which allows you to track your teams production hours, location and contribution to the project as a means to protect you as the employer from dishonest employees etc.

Cons

I believe having the tool tutorials in a separate page would aid in better learning about the tool. Also adding pop up notifications for events. Finally, I also believe that since it is currently available in English only, the outreach is definitely impacted.

Jacob

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

CaseCamp.com Project Management Software

This software has been a great help with being able to see status and progress for our software development. I have used other project management software before but this one is by far the best. A++++

Pros

Ease of use, Basic dashboard great GUI

Cons

Having worked with project management software in the past, this one is by far the best I have come across. I have not been able to come across any cons as of yet.

Alan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2016

Elegant system

The system was easy to use and the customer support was really helpful. The video session made us feel easy with the system

Pros

Price, Platform access, easy to use platform

Cons

Some server glitches

Rahil

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2017

Robust. Organized. Effortless.

Clean, light and robust.

Pros

CaseCamp is a project management utility that feels light and robust. The web application loads quickly and I found it effortless to jump directly into my client's new project management tasks upon my first use. It has that modern feature that it does not require a page refresh to show real-time replies and new threads. I would recommend it to anyone.

Cons

To my knowledge there is no mobile application platform for CaseCamp, but honestly I would prefer using a PC for this type of management anyway. They have no other flaws as far as I know.

Ian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

All in one project management tool easy to use

Pros

The CaseCamp is simply a great way to keep track of even the most complex of projects and it makes reviewing past and current progress very easy and allows for planning and keeping track of man hours used. I have used other project management tools and none of them even come close to CaseCamp. It's a no brainer deciding to use it. I am still using it now...

Cons

there were no cons at all. Nothing I did not like

Reasons for switching to CaseCamp

I was shown the site by a developer and decided to make a change which proved to a good move

Selva

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT