User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to start software. Very flexible for any processes and easy to integrate with the exist dataflow."

  • "The most impactful in cerebro there are some useful instruments for teamwork and sharing big files."

  • "Colloborative working tools of Cerebro are pretty well optimized for the management of visual projects."

  • Cons

  • "Limits of the pricing plans should be more flexible."

  • "Studio package's price which is $29 per user per month is quite expensive and it should support scheduled server updates which is crucial for cloud applications."

  • "I think the most difficult things in cerebro is technicals errors, which appears in working time. "

Browse Cerebro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -31 of 19 results

November 2020

Dmytro from Freelance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Never lose track of your projects again!.. if you have time and patience to set them up.

2 months summary: I've used plenty of software to manage my media projects before. Cerebro became a universal machine that can "eat" whatever I throw in. Plan projects, setup tasks, allocate resources, track progress, and archive results — everything without leaving the app. If you like to keep everything organized, not afraid of rather complex structures, and have time to understand and set it up — it might be an app for you. If not all of your employees are organization geeks, I suggest having a dedicated person who will oversee the app so that everyone else could use it with ease. Even though the software needs some time to get used to it, Cerebro offers 2months free trial + some help in "getting in", so overall, I think it's a great app with even more potential.

Pros

-Complex task tracking. -Resource allocating, tracking. -Templates and automatization features. -Task centered collaboration threads. -Mirada - media review and annotation app. -Gantt chart -File handling. -Good customer support. -Media production App integrations -Price. -Mobile app and web platform — However, I used only the desktop app.

Cons

-Not so easy to "get in" — however, they do offer some tutorials and on-site trainings. -Not a good fit for small tasks as administrating them might take a significant amount of time. -Time tracking and management are mostly manual as time tracker does not register and report any activity. Simply, a stopwatch.

Reasons for Switching to Cerebro

Needed more complexity in task tracking and report consolidation. Other Cerebro benefits were a nice surprise for me.

December 2020

Mayank from ShivNarayan Animation Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Enables to manage the entire animation creation process in an organized way

Cerebro is the end-to-end solution for our animation design process which we could customize in line with our needs and fitted perfectly to our internal project management process.

Pros

From planning to task distribution, resource management and progress monitoring Cerebro is an end-to-end solution platform for management of animation creation process. 60 days trial period is extremely beneficial for getting used to the capabilities of the entire platform when you go pro and the trial lenght is above the sector standarts.

Cons

Cerebro is a huge and complex platform to explore and apply the features according to our needs and it took nearly all trial 60 days period to get used to it. If there weren't this much long trial period we would waste 2 month pro period on exploring the product capabilities.

Reasons for Choosing Cerebro

Cerebro was the alternative with the most responsive and constructive support team.

Reasons for Switching to Cerebro

Cerebro's support team was pretty responsive and effective in bringing solutions to the problems we have encountered. They gained our trust during this period and we decided to continue with them.

December 2020

Jean from Design

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Cerebro

It was a positive experience learning about a program that is widely used in the film industry. It is efficient in terms of working from home to communicate and work with others dispute distance

Pros

I was able to receive feedback on specific edits that I needed to do on my shots. I was given how close to completion my shots were percentage wise and able to input the hours I spent on said shot.

Cons

The feature that was suppose to lead me to the google drive to my obtain new shots was rather confusing. In the end I had to personally ask for the direct link in order to pin it as a tab to my web browser.

Response from Cerebro

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review!

January 2021

Seray from Dap Yapı

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Cerebro is great for architectural project coordination

Helps a alot to manage multiple architectural design projects from one panel. Platfom is quite cost effective and trial period is 60 days which is quite long to explore all capabilities. Learning curve is high, it takes time to understand all functions and implement to your standart project management process.

Pros

Cerebro supports multiple architectural design projects management, we can track the progress of all projects at one place. Pricing plans are extremely cost effective and support team is quite responsive. Trial period is 60 days which is sufficient enough to explore all aspects of the platform.

Cons

Cerebro is a comprehensive project management platform however it was hard to explore the full capabilities and aply them to our project management process. There needs to be inside-app running real time tutorials during navigating the app.

Reasons for Choosing Cerebro

Cerebro was the most suitable platform for managing multiple design projects simultaneously.

Reasons for Switching to Cerebro

Cerebro was more suitable for multiple design project management simultaneously.

December 2020

Natasha from Manor AG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Cerebro helps us to work on the same virtual design process together

Cerebro is number one platform for managing the visual design process if you are a large team, if they update their Srudio package in a way to support scheduled server updates it will be better.

Pros

Visual design process is a collaborative process and all the team members needs to make sure they they are in syncronization with the entire project process at any particular time frame. Cerebro makes it possible for a any particular team member to stay in line with the other team members with its mobile and desktop applications which are quite straightforward to be used even for the complex projects.

Cons

Studio package's price which is $29 per user per month is quite expensive and it should support scheduled server updates which is crucial for cloud applications.

Reasons for Choosing Cerebro

Advance task tracking and reports were effective in our decision.

Reasons for Switching to Cerebro

Cerebro had better / more advance task tracking tools.

December 2020

Eric from AntemetA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Everything you need is in Cerebro!

It's simple to use. Nice as interface. It supports the workflow perfectly and saves time. Cerebro is a great product for project management.

Pros

The great thing about this product is that you don't need to know anything or have experience. Therefore, everyone can use and benefit from this product. A go-to project management software for most industries. I also like that it is simple to use. It is a great user friendly software. It includes everything we need and accelerates our business process and enables us to achieve positive results and gains. It is excellent to have project timeline, task time tracking capability. Also, having communication skills made a great contribution to our interactions with customers.

Cons

I have not had a negative experience with Cerebro. A quality product that I am very satisfied with.

Reasons for Switching to Cerebro

Cerebro is more affordable. My preference was Cerebro as it was low cost and high performance.

December 2020

Myke from Rainmaker Entertainment

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Cerebro is great for managing the visual design development process

Cerebro solves our project mangement and collaborative working requirements in a complete way so that we can make sure that everyone in the team is in line and work in an interactive way thanks to internal communication.

Pros

Cerebro is a great all-in-one visual project management and tracking program. We can distribute the design process tasks among our team members and track the time they spent on the tasks easily. As an end-to-end solution for project management it provides the opportunity to communicate directly inside the platform which is amazing especially in these days where we work remotely as an entire team.

Cons

That would be perfect if there were a package with a storage limit between 50GB and infinite like 100GB with a price around $39 per month or a dynamic pricing option where user determines the value of the parameters and quoted accordingly.

Reasons for Choosing Cerebro

Cerebro had more specific tools that meets our industry specific process requirements.

Reasons for Switching to Cerebro

Cerebro was a more specialized platform for our industry.

Response from Cerebro

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review!

December 2020

Andrew from SWOOP Magazine

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great to have a management platform specific for visual design process

Cerebro is a great platform that we use in our visual design development process in our company. Our entire team could adopt to use the platfrom easily and helps us in a great way to work collaboratively on the ongoing projects.

Pros

Cerebro has great features that supports the management of development process of VFX and animation projects. We can access to the platform directly from desktop program and mobile application which makes it viable to acess to the management panel on the fly and follow the distributed tasks on the fly.

Cons

Pricing plans could be more affordable and uses way too much resources while running in the background. Could be a lighter software in terms of RAM usage.

Reasons for Choosing Cerebro

Cerebro had more advance tools for management of VFX and animation projects.

Reasons for Switching to Cerebro

Cerebro is better for VFX and animation projects.

December 2020

Erik from Type Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Cerebro makes it easy to work on the same design process

Pros

Colloborative working tools of Cerebro are pretty well optimized for the management of visual projects.

Cons

Limits of the pricing plans should be more flexible.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Very convenient Software

Pros

- The software is very user-friendly. - Easy to add and assign tasks. - Ghantt chart is very helpful in tracking progress.

Cons

- Frequent bugs like the software signing out while writing a comment on a task in a way hinder user-experience

Response from Cerebro

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review!

December 2020

vinay from Moppet Animation Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Small budget yet great value

We are loving it and we do not want to look into any other software of this league. Thank you

Pros

Cerebro is very easy and intuitive. Simple design yet packed with powerful features . Love that we can use it across devices without any issues. Very easy to track progress and provide feedback to artists. Its a great asset management tool too.

Cons

There are issues of it opening up at the start on some machines. Takes about 1 hr to open. Please if you could look into this issue it would be great.

Reasons for Choosing Cerebro

Value for money

December 2020

Marina from Souzmultflilm

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Good program

We made over than 40 animation series in cerebro, it's very helpful for us and our product.

Pros

The most impactful in cerebro there are some useful instruments for teamwork and sharing big files.

Cons

I think the most difficult things in cerebro is technicals errors, which appears in working time.

November 2020

Aleksey from Souzmultfilm

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Cerebro for animation production

Pros

Easy to start software. Very flexible for any processes and easy to integrate with the exist dataflow.

Cons

Rather old style and complex way of storing files in it's internal storage

Response from Cerebro

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review!

December 2020

Yaroslav from RockPanda Studio

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Animation

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Amazing tool for teamwork

All of project management questions can be answered by the Cerebro

Pros

Everything you need in one place. Project timeline. Task time tracking. Adobe integration. Communication abilities.

Cons

Cloud version can be great improvement. Merge cerebro with team easy but takes time to learn how it’s work

Response from Cerebro

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review! We have a cloud version and free training. Consultations and tutorials are also provided, and we are constantly improving our assistance and support.

December 2020

Timothy from College of DuPage

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Improves the project management in a team

Highly recommended for team work and data/file organization and storage.

Pros

It is nice to use Cerebro for managing multiple projects at the same time. The board view feature brings all the information that I need in one page. One of the best things that I like is the drag and drop features which makes the file sharing and storage so easy. Cerebro is very useful in planning and assigning tasks between members.

Cons

I experienced software freezing multiple times that require a restart. Other than that everything works fine.

December 2020

sean from Blumhouse

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Product

Pros

Really enjoyed the ease of use with this product, super helpful in keeping track of noting various VFX clips. Would highly recommend to other post-production film settings dealing with out of house visual teams.

Cons

There was a slight learning curve, but honestly it was easy to overcome

Response from Cerebro

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review!

December 2020

Indraneel from D-Ammo Imagineering Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very Useful!

Its been nice till now. Very convenient when interacting with clients.

Pros

I think the best feature is in Mirada... the annotation.

Cons

Its a bit heavy on the CPU/RAM. Lacks the possibility to export the annotated video out of Mirada

Response from Cerebro

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review!

December 2020

Vasyl from Animation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Animation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Review Cerebro

Pros

Hello! This program is sufficiently adapted for the interaction of company employees. Although I have not used other programs and cannot compare, I have no desire to use something else, since Cerebro is more satisfying to me

Cons

Flexibility and structure. Convenient interface

Response from Cerebro

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review!

December 2020

Justine from Stellar Echelon

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Good for tracking projects

Pros

Being able to manage multiple users and also getting insights right away.

Cons

It seems very technical and depending on how big the user base is that may bring organization flaws.

Response from Cerebro

Replied December 2020

Thank you so much for your review!