Clockify Software

Clockify Software

Find out more:

Find out more:

About Clockify

Clockify is a cloud-based and on-premise time tracking solution designed to help businesses monitor employee productivity, attendance and billable hours. Key features include time audit, reminders, data export, customizable reporting and permissions management. The application comes with a timesheet feature, which enables employees to set up a list of predefined tasks and record the time spent. With the dashboard, supervisors can examine the team’s activities along with progress of ongoing projects through graphical representations. Managers can categorize time as per jobs, set hourly rates and compare projects' actual time with the estimated one. Clockify integrates with various third-party platforms such as Trello, Google Calendar, Asana, Jira, YouTrack, Git...

Clockify Pricing

FREE ($0 forever) plans allows you unlimited users, projects, and tracking. If you need advanced features, you can upgrade to BASIC ($3.99/user) for administration features, STANDARD ($5.49) for timesheeting and billing features, PRO ($7.99) for cost and productivity features, and ENTERPRISE ($11.99/user) for advanced security features.

Starting price: 

$3.99 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Tracker

Clockify User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 4,126 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2021

Works exactly like you'd hope, feature-rich, and has helped us realize profits

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Implement now to really start with business time management

Clockify really helped us to realize where do we waste time both at client work and internal tasks. Time reports are a useful tool for client cost reporting.

Pros

Easy to setup and use PDF reports for both clients and HR Vital for management, if your business fee is time/project based (such as marketing agency)

Cons

I feel the software could be more "smart", such ase use natural language processing, suggest most frequent tasks or just make me pick from pre-defined Mobile app is not user friendly

Reasons for switching to Clockify

Pricing

Petra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Clockify for small business owner

I would, and did, recommend Clockify to everyone, their free option is incredible and the priced options add on features that are important as your business grows.

Pros

I absolutely love the flexibility of adding any amount of projects and client as it is crucial for running my entrepreneurial business. Not every project has the same billing - because sometimes it is not only client based.

Cons

I dislike the pricing differences as I feel some of them could be in lower price range as I feel they aren't aimed only at the larger teams.

Reasons for choosing Clockify

Clockify has better user experience and has everything I needed together.

Reasons for switching to Clockify

Clockify has better user experience and has everything I needed together.

Response from Clockify

Thank you for your review Petra! We are glad you are enjoying Clockify and we appreciate detailed feedback from you. Cheers!

Replied May 2022

Lamar

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Admin from KeyGlee Review

Pros

Simple time tracking with no frills was perfect for what we needed.

Cons

Just wished there was more native integration on certain apps/desktop. Like a button within Asana or something of that nature, but that might be companies gatekeeping so I can understand that.

Response from COING

Hi Lamar, Thank you for your review. Kindly note that we do have integrations with apps such as asana, however, most of our integrations are through our extension and are only available on the browser version of the apps. You can check out our full list of integrations here https://clockify.me/integrations. Also, note that all of our integrations are available on the free plan except the QuickBooks integration which requires a Standard plan. If you have any questions or need any assistance feel free to reach out to our support team at support@clockify.me. Cheers!

Replied May 2022

Aria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Keep It Simple and Smart

Clockify has helped my team get our projects organized for quite some time. We enjoyed the free version for a little over a year before we started opting for the paid version since we want to take advantage of some of the paid features such as automation, API integration, templates, and other productivity features to further improve our operations.

Pros

Clockify is a very simple platform to use with very user-friendly functions and operations. It takes less than 15-min for a new user to get familiar with it and already start working with the system. We love the fact that the system allows admins to be able to get high-level and granular data of individual users or projects. Data Analytics is really great with the high-level information that is already provided by the system UI, but Clockify also provides the capability to either extract the data and user a different data visualization platform to use, or integrate it with a different analytic platform all in all.

Cons

There are some limitations as to what data can be captured and stored in Clockify. If an operation is using a different KPI metrics (such as qty produced / time-spent) then this platform does not support that.

Reasons for choosing Clockify

We shifted because Clockify provided that clean no-frills works space for us to queue our projects, and assign project tasks to the right people. And most of all, capture man-hours spent on tasks. This critical information allowed us to be able to have a definitive data point on the demand-capacity structure of our operations enabling us to plan ahead for the capacity increase that is based on our operational demands.

Reasons for switching to Clockify

We shifted because Clockify provided that clean no-frills works space for us to queue our projects, and assign project tasks to the right people. And most of all, capture man-hours spent on tasks. This critical information allowed us to be able to have a definitive data point on the demand-capacity structure of our operations enabling us to plan ahead for the capacity increase that is based on our operational demands.

Popular Clockify Comparisons