User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This is a great tool, which managed to close the gap between task and process management and provided excellent collaboration facilities within a project. "

  • "Flexible and automated Gantt. Perfect GUI. Embedded team collaboration."

  • "WBS is an excellent feature. Automated priority planning is a great help for a very busy PM. Document sharing is also a plus, as you don’t need to search for the necessary estimate for ages."

  • Cons

  • "No budget management for projects; risk management is also absent; the price is a bit higher per user."

  • "It is still expensive and I would reduce the price. I hope they will do it. "

  • "Comindware Project does not give any help in financial part of the project."

Browse Comindware Project Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Vikas from Duener Factcorr Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Automate your projects with Cominware project

Comindware Project is remarkable in terms of scheduling work for projects. You save a lot of time and efforts with it and at the same time you also meet deadlines.

Pros

Assign tasks to your team and define priorities; and it will automatically prepare project plan with absolute focus on the priorities that you have set. Comindware project is a wonderful platform for project planning with amazing transparency at all levels and stages. In order to make any project a success, you just have to set priorities and timelines appropriately; and Comindware project will automate everything for you in the background. You can ascertain the work allocated to a particular resource and availability or engagement level of all resources. You have Gantt charts to weigh tasks against the timeline. You can have discussions and brain-storm on things of significant and take smart business decisions.

Cons

Cost and work breakdown can’t be done. You cannot compare the costs involved with work.

July 2014

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2014

The ability to allocate resources effectively

Comindware Project is a new tool for me. I have worked with it only for a month. My first impression is that it gives a chance to allocate resources in the right and efficient way. I have a list of all the people who are engaged in the project and, using a drag-and drop principle, I assign tasks and see the amount of work given to every person and how well they manage the tasks. With the help of the solution I am able to make changes and delegate tasks to another person if there is a delay or some urgent tasks.

Pros

Another thing that struck me is the social networking option where all team guys can talk and discuss whatever they wish within a project. The tool is also integrated with Outlook.

Cons

Price is high from my point of view and there is not possibility to calculate the budget of the project.

June 2014

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2014

My credits for the tool

Comindware Project is an online project management tools that is a new one on the market and we were attracted by this fact. We have been impressed by the simplicity and throughout design of all the main options of the solution. The product gives all the possibilities to run the project successfully even with minimum experience.

Pros

Mobile apps for iPhone and Android make the tool more attractive, because not every popular PM software has it. Every option is based on the principle of drag-and-drop, which saves a lot of time for planning, resource allocation, documents.

Cons

No budget management for projects; risk management is also absent; the price is a bit higher per user.

June 2014

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2014

PM tool with excellent collaboration facilities within a project

Being an active PM with quite good experience I appreciated Comindware Project immediately because of its WBS and resource allocation capabilities that give you a chance to provide the most effective ever resource allocation ever for a project. Its planning features, I think, are the best I have come across in comparison with other tools I used before, because Comindware offers automated project planning. What is more – not every project management tool has native mobile apps for Android and iPhone.

Pros

This is a great tool, which managed to close the gap between task and process management and provided excellent collaboration facilities within a project.

Cons

When we speak about disadvantages, I would mention the price, which is, unfortunately, not low, but good things are not cheap.

July 2014

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2014

An up-to-time solution for PM

The most important criterion for me when I was choosing my PM solution was the online product and mobile apps of the product. I was astonished and amazed at the same time when I realized that some of the famous tools have no mobile apps. Comindware Project is both online and there are iPhone and Android apps for it. I work from home doing project in education and I travel a lot as well, and that is why the availability of such apps is a great advantage for me. .

Pros

The tool is mega simple and even the most inexperienced PM can handle it easily as the user-interface is well-designed to suit anyone. The software is integrated with Outlook which is an advantage as well

Cons

It is still expensive and I would reduce the price. I hope they will do it.

March 2014

Madha from Mada

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2014

Increase Team Management Efficiency

Comindware helps to gain real-time visibility over all the processes which can be planned or unplanned ones. These processes can be about various projects and their status in terms of tasks allocated. Such reports include items such as upcoming tasks, current tasks, completed tasks, overdue tasks. So management of tasks is carried at its best level. It provides a centralized Dashboard that helps you to easily navigate to the essential communication facilities such as message boards, forum boards, emails and contact points. One can get maximum flexibility in adapting to unpredictable business processes or modifying existing ones. No redeployment is required. Discussing of projects, collaborating on tasks and sharing of files can be done in a single place. I highly recommend Comindware.

June 2014

Patrick

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2014

An Effective Project Management tool

An effective project management tool which is able to provide excellent project execution at ever stage because of the well-thought and organized features like project planning and collaboration, resource allocation. The tool has both on-premises and online solutions as well as mobile apps for iPhone and Android.

Pros

Comindware Project offers automated priority-based planning which is a big thing because you are able to plan a project with less ease. With a simple drag-and-drop you choose the steps or phases that you need and set some priorities and the planning

Cons

Mostly in 99% the tool is excellent, but I would recommend adding Project Portfolio Management.

June 2014

Steward

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2014

Excellent collaboration Tool

I was recommended to try Comindware Project as a new, but quite promising tool for project management. The whole impression of the tool is very positive: excellent collaboration options for teams, individuals due to social networking platform. All the communication is in one place, and every conversation is stored and you can have a look at it any time you wish.

Pros

WBS is an excellent feature. Automated priority planning is a great help for a very busy PM. Document sharing is also a plus, as you don’t need to search for the necessary estimate for ages.

Cons

I would add risk management and budget management options to the tool.

June 2014

Mark

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2014

Ideal tool for a project manager

Comindware Project is an ideal tool for a project manager who only starts the career because of the automated and I would say simplified planning of the project. It is absolutely user friendly and simply to use because of a well-though user interface. The availability of mobile apps for iPhone and Android makes the tool more attractive to PMs who like to feel flexible during their working hours.

Pros

Flexible and automated Gantt. Perfect GUI. Embedded team collaboration.

Cons

The only con is the absence of budget planning, which is extremely important for a project manager. You have to refer to other tools to calculate the costs.

June 2014

Barry from EPAM Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2014

I strongly recommend Comidnware Project as a PM tool

A relaible and well-designed project management solution for any project manager. It is a succesful combination of planning, communication, document sharing features.

Pros

The first thing that I adore about Comindware Project is its great capabilities for communication because of the social network environment where all the project stakeholder can communicate about the project, share their thoughts and ideas.

Cons

The only problem is the inability to assess risks of the project and the budget.

June 2014

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


June 2014

A decent solution

Comindware Project is a universal project management tool, which is a tool to successful project execution because of the unique options offered to fulfill project tasks.

Pros

automated priority –based planning, WBS that makes it possible to visualize the whole planning, social networking –like platform to organize project communication with all types of stakeholders; document management of all types of PM.

Cons

Comindware Project does not give any help in financial part of the project.

February 2014

Jose Maria from Project-Management.com

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2014

The Professional Project Management Software

Comindware Project is ideal for individuals offering project-based or time-defined services. It is also for small to medium-sized businesses in the IT, creative, marketing and product development sectors. Comindware Project's automated features, predictive technology and more visual user experience not only lighten the burden of updating the project plan but also provide project managers valuable real-time information. It is highly suited for collaborative team projects in most type of settings either with Cloud or on-premise options.

February 2014

Mr Techtiplib

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2014

The Professional Project Management Software

Comindware Project is a professional project management software, which will bring you success in project management with advanced technology as well as the optimal cooperative. With a clean and easy to use user interface for any devices, a PC or a smartphone. All users can collaborate in a social environment brought about by Team Network, they can discuss specific tasks and access to any relevant project documents.

Pros

- Easily work with Outlook - Powerful in team working and cloud working

Cons

- High prices