What are Cora PPM users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Cora PPM software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.78

18 Reviews

5
14
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The reporting functionalities are active and the capacity optimization capability offered its fantastic."
  • icon"Scope, cost, schedule and risk data in one place makes my reporting tasks easier. Productivity has increased, tracking every detail is possible and accurate, all work is digitized and secure."
  • icon"Easy to use, Collaboration, Timelines, Gantt chart, Finance reporting, Smart Forms."
  • icon"For an Administrator, the back-end can be daunting especially if the employee does not have a background in ICT or logical arguments."
  • icon"At times speed can be an issue, but this most likely more due to local internet speed rather than the platform itself. It is the problem that any cloud based software encounters from time to time."

Jump to:

Browse all Cora PPM Reviews

  • Have you used Cora PPM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 18 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews

User Profile

Valarie

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Online system for easy Project Management.

Accessible and easy flexible solution to easily manage various project, generate reports and collaborate with other team members.

Pros

The reporting functionalities are active and the capacity optimization capability offered its fantastic. Benefit and financial tracking functions are also amazing and useful and the integration support is good. Coordination for the various members its great and the scenario analytics option is reliable.

Cons

No any detected issue on the software functionality. Platform is easy to get familiar and start easy project management.

Helen

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Cora at LSCFT

The experience with Cora has been superb. My role as Administrator and the main contact for the Trust for all things Cora has meant that it's been essential for me to have a good relationship with the team that are assigned to us from Cora. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been fantastic to work with, always there to help and advise and essential for me to learn more about the system and to be able to take a lot of the builds myself. From a project management point of view - We now have better reporting, better views of all Risks/Issues... just the general management of all of the Work Plan has been made so much easier and slicker.

Pros

We started our journey into Cora by replacing our existing Excel and SharePoint set up. The move went really well, planning what functions we wanted to explore and use in our Directorate, creating forms that replaced Word, Excel etc. The Project Leads and users of the system took to the change pretty well with very few teething problems. It is an easy to navigate, intuitive system that we are constantly working on, refining our processes and what functionality we use... it's just now part of our day to day business.

Cons

Speed has recently been an issue for us but working with Cora colleagues, this was quickly investigated and fixes put in place to help with this. I'm not a Project Lead so don't use the system in the same way but there haven't been too many complaints... more just around some little tweaks here and there but they are discussed with Cora colleagues and more often than not, there is a solution provided or coincidentally this is being picked up in a new release.

James

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Cora PPM - Local Government

Cora PPM allows my organisation to track our projects "under one roof" - in terms of time, cost and scope. Cora PPM also interfaces nicely with our Financial Accounting/ERP system.

Pros

The smartforms, registers and Gantt Chart are comparatively easy to use. With a small amount of training, a new user will have sufficient knowledge to operate the Cora PPM portal.

Cons

For an Administrator, the back-end can be daunting....... especially if the employee does not have a background in ICT or logical arguments. A knowledge of SQL is beneficial.

peter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Excellent company to work with

Pros

Easy to use, good tutorials, you will never run out of things to do with Cora.

Cons

Nothing negative - loaded with features need to remember to keep in touch with Cora to make sure you take advantage of all current and future features,

Frank

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Cora PPM

Less duplication of project documentation due to registers being highly effective for data entry, tracking and reporting. Cora PPM portfolio reporting excellent. Cora are very proactive in their roadmap for future development and enhancements which I mind very important. My feedback has been listened to and acted on which I value

Pros

Cora made the implementation process very easy. Working through a number of workshops with my team and I. They took into account our specific requirements, processes and terminology and help customize the system exactly to what TUH required. The dashboard and registers are the best of any competing product in terms of ease of adding and reporting on them. IT has the best cross portfolio reporting that I have used. All these featsures are very intuitive.

Cons

It's project planner could do with more functionality as it isn't as rich as MS project. It could do with more exporting options of Project plans.

Leena

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Easy to set up and user friendly!

Customer service is excellent. Always quick to respond and issues are rectified fast. Feedback is also taken on board and with the vast array of new features #, it really is a powerful tool if used correctly!

Pros

The Executive Dashboards are an excellent way of pulling in data from across the portfolio to report on Risks, Issues, actions and decisions. Also, the ability to edit within these is a excellent timesaver!

Cons

More bespoke reporting functionality and the creation of exportable dashboards to powerpoint.

Reasons for choosing Cora PPM

It had a better planning functionality.

Liam

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Great software that meets my needs

Pros

Cora PPM is highly configurable and has been tailored to meet the organisations requirements and allows changes to be easily and rapidly applied as required. I choose the hosted solution to forget about infrastructure and upgrades which are all managed for me, and the implementation of multi-factor authentication delivers a secure solution. I allow users to submit their own project ideas directly into Cora PPM and use Cora PPM to report to the management team on the status of their projects. The Gantt chart delivers perfectly on a project level and is powerful when combined with a Programme. Cora PPM software underpinned with the support of a dedicated team help my organisation deliver on programmes and projects. New features and improvements are rolled out on a frequent basis.

Cons

User management isn't integrated with our Directory Services, however, the overhead is minimal.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Using Cora PPM for Project Management

Pros

It provides clear reports that can be exported into other formats enabling amendments and tailored reports as required internally for specific purposes.

Cons

Reports for invoicing are not as clear or as easy to use as other reports generated by the software.

Philip

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

CORA PPM for a Medium Size Business

Excellent, the functionality is exceptional, and the customer support from the sales to technical staff is fast and comprehensive.

Pros

The functionality is very configurable and the range of approaches extensive.

Cons

Need to identify the minimum functionality necessary before building the solution out. Functionality can be added as the customer becomes more experience.

Reasons for choosing Cora PPM

The functionality and integration with Smart Forms allows for a detailed project overview alongside the comprehensive functional elements e.g. Gantt, Risk Actions and Finance.

Charles

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Cora PPM for Local Government

The use of Cora PPM has added a huge level of transparency to a number of hitherto 'invisible' processes that has afforded the realisation of benefits in terms of cost savings, greater productivity and more focused and reliable reporting.

Pros

The Cora PPM platform is extremely flexible and scalabe, and configuration and customisation is possible by a proficient user, allowing maximum use of the platform. The layout is simple to understand with minimal bloatware.

Cons

At times speed can be an issue, but this most likely more due to local internet speed rather than the platform itself. It is the problem that any cloud based software encounters from time to time.

Helene

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Cora PPM is indispensable when organizing projects and daily tasks

No matter if we are in or out of the office, Cora PPM works perfectly with an integrated messaging to consult project progress. We add and design our virtual whiteboard in the way that makes it easier for us to work.

Pros

We organize tasks in groups and individuals to have each project present in a single page with drop-down columns, Cora PPM is an intuitive tool for workgroups to organize easily and quickly. With Cora PPM the progress is fast in your company's projects, it has a free trial so you can confirm if its features are what your company needs and adapt it to your colleagues to make their work and communication easier.

Cons

One of the disadvantages of using Cora PPM is when a project has many notes, because it is difficult for the whole team to visualize all the progress that it has completely and makes us lose the thread of the project we are working on.

Yvonne

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Yvonnes Review Of Cora

Good but lots of testing required

Pros

Can make a lot of changes ourselves and UAT site extremely important

Cons

Dashboard and reporting features are not very clear at times

IAN

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

CORA PPM

Pros

The ability to set the software up and use it in anger makes its such a good tool for clients.

Cons

One area was the Gnatt chart capability. However we have worked with CORA and the new releases of the software have improved the Gnatt chart capability a great deal

Alan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Great top to bottom PPM system

Excellent at all times

Pros

Functions for every part of Programe portfolio project and Strategic management

Cons

Nothing I don’t like - each time something is wanted, they build it

Carl

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Implementation of CORA PPM

Being a non CORA user up until I joined the Project I am now quite adept at monitoring and executing tasks and their associated Milestones.

Pros

Easy to use, Collaboration, Timelines, Gantt chart, Finance reporting, Smart Forms

Cons

Integration of different parts of Finance although the CORA team has overcome this.

Reasons for choosing Cora PPM

Different Proof of Concepts were used over a variety of software. This proved to be the most successful and reliable product.

Shaun

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Review of CORA

So far very positive.

Pros

Highly configurable to our particular needs - provides a single platform for different work streams - all with bespoke workflows. User friendly interfaces.

Cons

Nothing significant - minor points - working week starts on Sunday not Monday. Time recording is based on decimal not hours and minutes.

Reasons for choosing Cora PPM

Cost.

Shiv Kant

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

CORA the Core of Project managamnt

Cora is amazing product and every project management must use to effectively manage your projects.

Pros

Track and monitor your projects deadline and team deliverables and check the Project Health status where you are reside.

Cons

The cora application working on the internet some latency occur if our internet speed is not good.

Reasons for choosing Cora PPM

just to check the what additional feature and other unique qualities of cora. Thanks

Shilabhadra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2016

Easy to use. Does exactly what it says

UI is user friendly. Visual tools are intuitive. Customer service is excellent. Bug tracking feature will complete the product.

Response from Cora Systems

Hi Shilabhadra, Thank you very much for the review and for the feedback, it is very much appreciated. Regards, Cora Team

Replied October 2016

Showing 1 - 18 of 18 reviews
Cora PPM

Cora PPM

4.78/5 out of 18 reviews
PriceDemo