All Dovico Reviews

1-25 of 67 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Kavindu Githsara

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

The Ultimate Time Management Solution for Your Business

Overall, Dovico is a powerful time tracking and project management software that can be a great choice for businesses of all sizes. Its ease of use and flexibility make it an ideal solution for companies with remote or distributed teams. However, the software's high price tag and complex setup process may be a deterrent for some businesses.

PROS

As a user of Dovico software in a mid-sized company, I've found the software to be a reliable and useful tool for tracking employee time and managing projects. One of the biggest pros of Dovico is its ease of use. The software has a clean and user-friendly interface, making it easy for employees to track their time and for managers to manage projects. The software also provides a range of tools for managing projects, including time tracking, scheduling, invoicing, and reporting. The software also offers integrations with a range of other business applications, including QuickBooks, Xero, and FreshBooks.Another major advantage of Dovico is its flexibility. The software allows employees to track their time in a variety of ways, including via the web, mobile app, or even from their desktop. This makes it easy for employees to track their time no matter where they are, and for managers to get an accurate picture of how their teams are performing.

CONS

However, there are also some downsides to using Dovico. One of the major cons of the software is that it can be a bit complicated to set up and configure. This can be especially true for small businesses that may not have dedicated IT staff to handle these tasks. Additionally, the software can be a bit pricey compared to some other time tracking solutions on the market.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Kavindu for sharing your experience using Dovico software for tracking employee time and managing projects! We're thrilled you find our software reliable and valuable in your daily operations. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas where we can improve and provide a better user experience. If you have any further suggestions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out hello@dovico.com

Replied May 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Good solution but it could be improved :)

PROS

Dovico is solving our needs for reporting and invoicing our services to our customers.

CONS

At this point we are using two solutions to manage our support engineers time. One of them is Dovico, where they register the time they spent for our customers and another is MS Sharepoint where we create a schedule for them to know where they have to be in the next days. We would love to use the same application for both needs but unfortunately Dovico is not providing the right solution for that. My colleague that is in charge with scheduling our resources discussed with somebody from your support and they couldn't find a solution.

Vendor Response

Hi Mystery Shopper! Thank you for taking your time away from what you do best to leave us a review. I am glad that we are meeting your timekeeping and invoicing needs. Unfortunately, we do not have a scheduling component to our software as you are aware. I will forward your request to our design team for future consideration. With more demand, means more desire to help fill it. Thanks! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Lindy

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Good Software Tool if configured correctly at set up

PROS

I think the tool is easy to use for timesheet entry and for adminstrators and allows for plenty of tailoring to suit the organisational reporting needs.

CONS

Our original set up configuration was not well thought through and it has been easy for the database to become huge, due to the number of task codes and multiple assignments. This has made it very difficult to control the amount of data.

Vendor Response

Hi Lindy, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us an honest review. I'm glad that you find our software easy to use and customizable. It is unfortunate that your original set-up was not up to your expectation. If you would like any assistance with cleaning up your data, or even archiving old data, please give us a call. Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Dovico Analysis

Good process to manage the internal project under development by the engineers. I need to expend more time evaluating others possibility to use the system inside of company to manage others information from the projects under development.

PROS

Usability and Process to create new project initiative.

CONS

It is not possible to customize a report based on user necessity without a special software. It is not easy to find APIs to integrate Dovico with others systems available inside of company. I want to integrate Dovico Timesheet with payroll system available inside of company to get human cost per hour automatically every month.

Vendor Response

Hi Mystery Shopper! Thank you for taking the time to give us a great and indepth review. I am glad that our software works well for your engineers. As far as the API integration, we do have an open API available for all hosted clients. Have you had a chance to explore it? Most information within the system is accessible via our API. Please do not hesitate to contact us for help using the API, we would be happy to help! Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Denis

Verified reviewer

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great Time reporting tool

I have used Dovico for almost 9 years and found it to be a great management tool

PROS

Ease of use and the possible level of customization

CONS

It only has 2 level of activities: Project and Tasks. in some cases I could use a third level as this would reduce the number of items in tasks which are not really tasks. The tool could also be use for planning purposes but lacks some reporting in that area (Monthly time allocation-staff vs availability)

Vendor Response

Hi Denis, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a great review. I am glad to hear that our timesheet solution is easy to use and that you enjoy the customization aspects of it. I appreciate your in-depth suggestion about project leveling. I will send your ideas to our design team for their consideration (you are not the first client to have this request). As far as planning, we now offer a Resource Planning tool called Workload (https://www.dovico.com/resource-allocation-and-planning) I'm not sure if you have taken a look at this or not. Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Michel

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Dovico review 2019

Engineering could have still more options and more user friendly navigation otptions

PROS

Technical support is great, accessible from anywhere

CONS

The software graphics as not been updated aver, still need more user friendly dashboard like the new Icloud QUickbook web site Archiving data from past employees should be left on project files, we sometime need to access this to compare profitability on past projects versus new ones More inquiry to be done on reports needed by users

Vendor Response

Hi Michel! Thank you for spending some time to give us an honest review. We know we aren't perfect, but with your help in this review, we can get a little bit better. We are working on updating the look and feel of the software as a whole. Be sure to keep in the know by following us on our social media channels (Facebook, Instagram and Twitter) for future updates. If you have some time, please email me jnagle@dovico.com to discuss what engineering options you would like to see implemented. Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

adam

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Long time user

Generally well liked and used and support over our very long association has been very good.

PROS

The interface and general user friendliness of software.

CONS

The budget feature is least easy to use and needs development. The report builder need development. Particularly needs to be able to present actual and budgets properly. Reports needs an invoice like feature to send to accounts packages.

Vendor Response

Hi Adam! Thank you for taking the time to write a very honest review. I am pleased to see that you are generally happy with our software. I would be very curious to find out what aspects of the budgeting features that you find the least easiest to use. I would also like to understand how the reporting side of budgeting is not working as you expect. Please email me at jnagle@dovico.com to discuss this further. Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Pauline

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great Web Based Timesheet System

PROS

Ease of use Tracking actuals vs budgets for all projects. Client invoicing Accessibility - access anywhere any time

CONS

Timesheet process - wish we could have timesheets approved by email and not hard copy print outs. Our clients sign weekly timesheets which are used for billing and they all comment, that this is such old technology.

Vendor Response

Hi Pauline, Thank you for taking time to give us a great review. I am happy to hear that you value the mobility of our software. While we do not have email approvals, hoever we do have approval processes in the software itself. Emails are send to various approving managers who would in turn approve the electronic timesheet that was filled in by the employee. I hope this helps! Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Multiple Techteams Timetracking (7 teams, 80 users)

Engineers hate spending time in filling in timetracking data , repetitive discipline reminders are required. Luckily the software and ease of use is well accepted and brings down this barrier.

PROS

Ease of use, intuitive approach, requires only a 1h startup training for new users

CONS

Being powerfull it requires some adjustments to find the right setup (preliminar admin tasks not to be underestimated), once found the correct setup & working methodology : easy to use

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a great review! I am very pleased that you find our software easy to use and easy to on-board new users. I think everyone will agree that timetracking is not a top priority for most people during their busy day, but it is needed. I am glad that we can help at least make it a little easier. Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Dovico for a Small company with lots of short term projects

Overall, it has worked well for our company.

PROS

It is extremely easy to use and very intuitive - almost anything I need to do I can figure out without having to ask for help.

CONS

We also use it for billing and there is no easy way to figure out what hours have been billed and what haven't been.

Vendor Response

Hi Mystery Shopper, Thank you for your great review! I'm happy to hear you find our software easy to use and that it serves your needs. Your billing issue is one that we have heard many times before and we are trying to find a solution. I will be forwarding your suggestion to our design team. Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great Software

I have been personally using Dovico for 18 years and believe it to be a great time expense tracking software.

PROS

Software is easy to use and the reports are customizable.

CONS

Archiving projects is difficult and must be done by Dovico.

Vendor Response

Hi Mystery Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I'l glad you find our software easy to use and you value the customized reporting. I agree that the archiving process is not ideal, in future version we are going to change the way objects are archived. That is certain. Thank you for your amazingly loyal support over the past 18 years, that is mind blowing! :) Jeff

Replied April 2019

Andrew

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great program with some suggested updates.

so far so good.

PROS

Easy to use and internet based is great for employees out the office.

CONS

changes recommended. 1. once time sheet project is clicked it would be great if it can be automatically minimized and separated out of the internet software to its own link and not left as a tab. Any given day many other tabs are opened at the same time and sometimes a quick close of the internet engine closed what I want to close but inadervantly closed dovico time sheet as well. This is and should be a background program for most people, not a primary program, so although you may think it needs to front and center, I prefer it to be in the background minimized automatically on its own internet connection and expanded when you click on it. I think this was how it was when it was a program run on the computer, not internet based. 2. I would like the list of the projects to have the option to list in the opposite order from top to the bottom. over the years I have accumulated many project numbers and when adding new and working on more recent project numbers I have to always scroll down the page to the bottom which is a pain. should be like outlook where you can simply switch the list up or down. Thx

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew! Thank you for your time in writing a very helpful review! I am glad our software is easy for you to get the job done. Mobility in the engineering field is crucial so I am glad we fit the bill. Also, a huge thank you for providing such a detailed list of suggestions. I have posted them on our design team Slack channel so that they can take them into consideration upon future releases. Something even as small as a different order to a list of projects can make a huge difference. Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Steve

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

We have gotten spoiled!

Before we started using Dovico in 2008, each employee was using a company spread sheet to manually keep track of time and printing them off to hand in every month. Besides the pros listed above, the huge time savings during billing and payroll more than offset the price. Dovico was the first time tracking software we tried and the only thing we have used. We have shopped around several times since we started using Dovico and haven't found anything that even comes close!

PROS

Without a doubt the best thing about this software is the reports. At times we have 50 active billable clients and Dovico gives us the reports we need to make sure they all get billed properly. We did the locally hosted platform for 5 or 6 years before switching over to the Dovico hosted version. Having Dovico host the software has made it possible for employees to log their hours when working in the field which is a huge plus!

CONS

The only complaint we have had, and complaint is a stronger work than necessary, is the price increases. We have shopped around and found cheaper services but we haven't found anything that even come close to Dovico's reports. We are spoiled and we gladly pay our annual subscription!

Vendor Response

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking your time to give us an amazing review! I am so glad that we have made your billing process so much easier and accurate. Please understand that we take much care in increasing our prices. The last time we increased our prices was in 2012, so we try not to make it a habit. I hope we continue to give you value and please, let us know if we can give you more. Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Baliso

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

The timesheet software that is not a spreadsheet

The corporate time is captured properly and one is able to make an analysis as to who spends what and where. The expenses are easy to track and one can question the authenticity of the expense as the description is required. This software is truly a one-stop-shop for capturing time and expenses.

PROS

Dovico captures all that relates to a consulting engineering company in respect of time and expenses. The fact that supporting documents can be uploaded to support a claim made borders on the horizon between ordinary timesheet software and real and practical timesheet tools. The pie charts give the supervisor that added advantage of looking and evaluating where most time is spent and a drill down can be done with ease.

CONS

At times it is a bit difficult to get support online but as soon as you send an email to the support team, the help comes trough. I am not so sure what can be done to make it easy to get help online.

Vendor Response

Hi Baliso, Thank you for giving us a great review! I am happy to hear that our reporting gives you the information you need to get your work done! We do our best to give support around the clock with our online chat, but growing as much as we are, we sometimes need our beauty sleep. While I'm glad you still get service, I understand the frustration of not getting the service you need from the online chat. I will report this to our support department. Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

TRISH

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Excellent Software

The timesheet allows the employee to post their hours to each specific project and it allows supervisors to monitor the project hours and make sure each employee is recording their hours properly and correct them if entered incorrectly. Overall, we don't have any software issues where something would be carried over incorrectly into Quickbooks. The Dovico Link works very well to transmit hours into Quickbooks.

PROS

Very use friendly. Easy to teach new employee's how to use. Layout of timesheet is very self-explanatory. Like the fact that you can log in from anywhere's and enter your time or do any maintenance work. Also like the mobile app.

CONS

Restricted as far as using the program with Quickbooks payroll portion. Rather than setting up the software as it is meant to be used (meaning to use for tracking the actual job task) we have to use the "Tasks" to correspond with the employee's title in order for payroll to submit correctly.

Vendor Response

Hi Trish! Thank you for your awesomely detailed review! Your feedback is certainly appreciated. I'm glad that you find the mobility side of our timesheet solution valuable. Continually improving our Quickbooks integration has always been on our plate. In fact, just yesterday around the lunchroom, we were discussing what needs to be changed and upgraded in terms of our Quickbooks integration. I'll forward your concerns to the team so that they are aware of them. Thanks again for your time! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Meghan

Environmental Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

A+++ - Anytime/Anywhere/Amazing

The allocation/tracking is extremely helpful. The reporting, generic as well as the customized will do a world of good for any company. This is one of the best tools that we use in house.

PROS

It is very user friendly. We have all offices using DOVICO (PA, NY & United Kingdom) from the inner office employees to the on site inspectors. They can upload/enter their hours any time, no excuses. Very helpful in time tracking/allocating.

CONS

I'm not sure if it's an internal issue we need to work on or something with the software - For some reason the Start and end dates do not always match on the employees and I will have to go in and adjust them so everyone is aligned.

Vendor Response

Hi Meghan! Thank you so much for your great review! It takes time out of your day to do this and we appreciate your willingness to share. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our software and that it makes what you do a little easier. I'll have one of our support gurus reach out to you to help you with your start and end date troubles. Once again, thanks for your review!! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Stacy

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Timesheet and Expense Tracking

Easy to track client time and costs versus company time and costs

PROS

Easy to keep track of time and various reports can be generated to meet the client's needs

CONS

Not being able to enter expenses on multiple jobs from one screen. In a day's time we have worked on five different projects and using the same expenses, but have to submit each project expense which takes time. Also, not being able to change the project number without deleting it and starting over if an expense is submitted on the wrong project.

Vendor Response

Hi Stacy! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a great review! I'm glad to hear that our reporting capabilities serve you and your clients well. I do have some good news on the expenses front! Keep posted on our social media feeds (Facebook, Twitter and Instagram) We have some enhancements to expenses coming in the next few months that will certainly help you. Thanks again! Jeff

Replied April 2019

Cher

Packaging and Containers, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: