All edays Reviews

1-25 of 113 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Hayley

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

All signing, all dancing absence mangement tool

Excellent overall experience. We have been customer for 5+ years and intend to continue using them. They are a little pricey - but you get what you pay for!

PROS

Very easy to use as a Manager and User. Very flexible and can set up as many teams with all sorts of different rules. Great reports.

CONS

Sometimes doesn't automate simple things but this may be more my lack of technological no how!

Sam

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Excellent

Excellent - The customer support is great. The team listen to what customers want and implement these to support your company. Employees find it easy to use and love that it can be used on their mobiles. Being able to reach other platforms we use through the e-days is a really good feature so employee only have to go to one place.

PROS

The time submission feature is great we have been able to go paperless on timesheets since we had this feature added.

CONS

Alerts to sickness trigger points so we can be reminded when meetings need to take place

Reason for choosing edays

e-days looked more user friendly

Reasons for switching to edays

We wasn't getting the features that we needed

Vendor Response

Hi Sam, Thank you for a wonderful review! We're really happy to hear that you're happy with the system and that the time submission module is improving processes. Kind regards edays

Replied October 2023

Tian Tian

Information Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

E-days review

Complex leave policy for APAC region and need a system to manually increase the leave entitlement. However, not requirement are able to meet.

PROS

E-days suitable for leave policy that doesn't have complicated leave rules.

CONS

Creating a template. The layout, such as entitlement pot.

Reason for choosing edays

N.A

steve

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Edays is a winner

Professional, held the clients hand through each step of the process

PROS

Easy of use, visually clear, and shows detail

CONS

lots to learn, to master a new system which can take time

Reason for choosing edays

Previous experience with Edays, and value for money

Vendor Response

Hi Steve, Thank you for leaving us a great review! It's great to hear that you find the software easy to use and are enjoying the level of detail available. Kind regards edays

Replied December 2023

Susan

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Simplicity

It is simple to use for both administrators, authorisers and employeesIt is hard to imagine not using it ... it's a great package

PROS

Setting up the spreadsheet for the data upload was straight forward and a "once only" taskYou then have all relevant information in one place

CONS

I would like support to be immediate, but who doesn't want thatHowever, you can mark it up from critical (system issues) to not so critical, and they do have a number of training seminars that you can access later and FAQ's

Vendor Response

Hi Susan, Thank you for the great review! We're glad that you find the system easy to use and that you're able to get extra help and resources when needed. Kind regards edays

Replied September 2023

Raquel

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Very good and easy tool!

It is good, we are happy.

PROS

Easy working for the management and employees

CONS

Some of the request need to be included manually and so I need to do the same request for so many employees. I am glad that is not that often. : -)

Reason for choosing edays

It was good for our needs and easy tool to work with.

Vendor Response

Hi Raquel, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're glad to hear you're still happy with the system and that it's good for your employees. Kind regards edays

Replied September 2023

Fern

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

E-days system

PROS

The system is easy to use and navigate. You can easily customise it to your needs and the reporting is very good. The mobile phone app is very useful for on the go.

CONS

Administrators don't have their team calendar as standard on the home page.

Vendor Response

Hi Fern, Thank you for a lovely review! We're happy to hear that you're getting a lot of benefits from the system and the reporting tool. Kind regards edays

Replied October 2023

Michelle

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Our Experience with E-Days

Great experience and customer service has always been good and they offer lots of resources should you need them.

PROS

Easy to use and set up. Has good visuals and you can get an overview of absence and planned absence easily, which helps for staff planning.

CONS

The reports require a bit of user manipulation to get them where you want them to be, that said this isn't difficult to do.

Vendor Response

Hi Michelle, Thank you for a great review! We're glad to hear the system is helping you with staff planning and gaining visibility of absences. Kind regards edays

Replied October 2023

karen

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Borno EDays review

Excellent throughout - First intro right through to everyday use.

PROS

Ease to use for all employees across all levels of the business.

CONS

Mobile app not supporting cancellation of holidays.

Reason for choosing edays

Fitted with what we required.

Vendor Response

Hi Karen, Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that you're finding the system easy to use and that it's fulfilling your needs. You'll also be pleased to hear that the cancellation of holidays via the mobile app is coming very soon! Kind regards edays

Replied September 2023

Niki

Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Excellent customer support

PROS

The system is extremelly straight forward to use and very intuative. The customer support is outstanding. [sensitive content hidden] always responds to my emails extrememly quickly with instructions to my queries or offers to jump on a call if I get stuck.

CONS

Nothing. An excellent project which we are starting to utlise more.

Vendor Response

Hi Niki, Thank you for the great review! We're so happy you're pleased with the system and with our customer support. Kind regards edays

Replied December 2023

Vanessa

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Every company should have a system like this

PROS

Even though I’m self employed the company that I work for needs to keep track of my absences so I use edays. It’s very used to see the whole year and get to have a clear picture of everyone’s holidays so no one clashes with each other.

CONS

Edays doesn’t let you book holidays with less than 14 days notice - I think. But that’s actually a great idea so the companies have time to find cover

Vendor Response

Hi Vanessa, thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoy using edays! The good news is that it sounds like you just need to amend one of your settings to improve your experience with edays! Please email customersuccess@e-days.com for support with amending the settings that is requiring the 14 days notice for holidays. Thanks again!

Replied August 2022

Dawn

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great Product, Professional Company

Absence Management is now clearly and consistently recorded which gives us the tools to manage this (we did not have this pre e-days).

PROS

Because it is an online tool, staff can access it easily from their phones. It keeps clear records and allows us to see patterns for absence at a glance.

CONS

Not always intuitive when something doesn't work but a quick email to support and this is usually rectified with clear instructions from the support team.

Reason for choosing edays

The other product was written and managed by a single person which is a concern for continuity. The reporting on E-days and ease of use was also a lot better.

Jackie

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Kohler feedback

Very positive, would miss the system if we didn't have it.

PROS

That you can track, run reports and monitor all types of absence and that is provides in graph format and numerical

CONS

The user guide is not always clear and you cannot always find answers online to your questions.

Reason for choosing edays

unknown as I am fairly new to the business. I don't know what other systems were reviewed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Jackie. We are in the process of updating some of our online guides and creating new guides for the latest functionality. Please bear with us as this can take some time. We hope to improve this over a period of time. If you are interested in having a conversation about what additional information could improve our guides, please get in touch. We'd love to get your input on content.

Replied May 2022

Leonidas

Maritime, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Efficient and user friendly absence management tool

Efficient and user friendly absence management tool

PROS

Lots of features available , user friendly and very good customer support.

CONS

There could be lots of improvements in terms of specific features to improve customer experience , but usually the customers recommendation join a roadmap to be delivered.

Vendor Response

Hi Leonidas, Thank you for leaving us a positive review! We're glad to hear that you find the platform efficient and user friendly, and we're always open to suggestions on how you think the platform could be improved further. Kind regards edays

Replied October 2022

Gytana

Wine and Spirits, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

E-Days Review- first three months

It is easier to track absences, not just for a particular employee, but for the entire population. We're able to see how many planned absences will occur, so we can put measures into place, employees are able to book time offs and await approvals. It has definitely saved time.

PROS

- It is user friendly and the support portal is very efficient and effective, and the support team works to fulfill ticket requests in a very short time so as to prevent any consequences from occurring.- Reports are extremely easy to pull and aid in the decision making process.

CONS

Entitlements feature wasn't the easiest to navigate once an employee was already added. However, support as previously mentioned, support is readily available.

Vendor Response

Hi Gytana, Thank you for the great review! We're glad to hear that your onboarding experience has been a positive one and that you've been able to get support whenever needed. We hope you continue to enjoy using the system and that it continues to improve your processes and save you time. Kind regards edays

Replied July 2023

Karen

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

New Reviews

Always been happy using e-days simple to use with excellent service provided

PROS

The system is so easy to use and follow, and gives you lots of information when you run reports

CONS

Nothing really because if there is anything your not sure of the team is always happy to help

Reason for choosing edays

Seemed the easiest to use and god deal

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for such a fantastic review Karen. We're glad you are finding edays' software easy to use :)

Replied September 2022

Sophie

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Happy Administrator

Found it easy to use and I believe managers also.

PROS

From my point of administrating the system I find it easy enough to navigate and quick to make fixes and find what I need. If I ever have a problem or something needs changing I cannot do [sensitive content hidden] our support is always quick to help.

CONS

There has been a few things it cannot do that would be useful to our business such as having more than one manager people able to fully manage a employee to the capacity they can both cancel training/holidays.

Vendor Response

Hi Sophie, Thank you for your positive review! We're glad to hear you enjoy using the system and that support are able to help out with any issues. Kind regards edays

Replied March 2023

Anne

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT