What are Envisio users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Envisio software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.63

24 Reviews

5
15
4
9
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I loved that it allowed managers to track and responded to many different goals, initiatives and action steps for a variety of different strategic objectives."
  • icon"I love how easy it is to use Envisio software to align and execute strategic plans."
  • icon"His enthusiasm for both the product and our success in utilizing it are top notch."
  • icon"Sometimes it is difficult to locate the items I need in the program."
  • icon"The limited design capabilities on the internal Goals home page."
  • icon"I don't like to be the person devoid of constructive criticism but I have none."

Jump to:

Browse all Envisio Reviews

  • Have you used Envisio and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 24 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Envisio A Collaborative Project planner

The software enabled us to stay organized in our 3 year plan.

Pros

The Envisio user interface is very easy to navigate and the site itself is very responsive, even when accessing it from overseas.

Cons

The only aspect that I believe could be improved is locating the edit feature of the tasks and objectives, instead of relying on the drop down arrow.

Jason

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Strategy Execution Platform that Understands Government

I am a local government consultant that has used and implemented a variety of different products within this category - ranging from sophisticated spreadsheets to full-featured platforms like Envisio. I recommend Envisio to my clients because they (1) understand my clients, their business issues, and their reporting needs; (2) the ease of use for both implementation and the end user; (3) their incredible attention to their client needs; and (4) their reasonable pricing.

Pros

Envisio's strategy execution platform has the best reporting functionality that I have seen in this sector. They've thought it through very well, striking a very good balance between flexibility and structure. Because they are focused intently on public (local government, school district, etc) organizations, Enviso meets the reporting needs of my clients extremely well.

Cons

Perhaps a bit of a con is that the platform is still evolving pretty rapidly. Don't get me wrong, this is not a beta product - it is very capable and full featured (and is being used by lots of organizations, including some very large ones). Envisio's constant push towards perfecting the platform is in full motion. If you appreciate a platform that thoughtfully considers meaningful changes, this is not an issue. If you like your software to just always work the way that you first learned it, this can be a drawback.

Reasons for choosing Envisio

Envisio's singular focus helps it to be my product of choice. Many other platforms may be more flexible, but it tends to be their flexibility that has the other edge of making things more technically complex than my users prefer.

Amy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Easy to use, still some bugs being worked out. Great Customer support!

Overall, great experience.

Pros

- Great team, and customer service - Quick to respond to client issues - Software is easy to use

Cons

- Still some kinks or bugs being worked out - Running appropriate reports not always easy

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Envisio allowed our government to keep things moving forward in a coordinated manner

I have felt supported and important as a customer with Envisio since day one. They have great customer support, provide training to help your organization fully utilize the power of the tracking and management software, and seek input from customers to improve the functions of the software. They continue to innovate and try to provide the best service to their customers.

Pros

I loved that it allowed managers to track and responded to many different goals, initiatives and action steps for a variety of different strategic objectives.

Cons

None. I love this product. It is easy to use for a variety of projects and programs. It allows for multiple different plans and it controls who can see what.

Reasons for switching to Envisio

There was no easy way to track and manage the amount of information that we were handling in Excel. Errors and misses were constant. Excel could not remind you to enter and update and it did provide a scale of progress or allow clear and concise reporting.

Response from Envisio Solutions

Melissa, thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure to work with you and your team and we're thrilled at the success you're seeing with Envisio. Always here if you need us :) Thank you again! - Rob & the Envisio team

Replied March 2021

Aimee

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Outstanding Product and Customer Service

Envisio allows us the opportunity to effectively track and report initiatives of strategic importance and provide public-facing dashboards that demonstrate achievement towards our strategic goals and smart cities initiatives. In addition, department data analytics dashboards allow us to create meaningful data visualizations that help us better understand and address needs across the organization. Ultimately, Envisio bolsters our ability to use data an asset to engage our residents and enhance the decision-making process while being highly transparent.

Pros

Envisio's customer support has been exceptional from the very beginning. The implementation team held our hands throughout the process to ensure that the end result met our needs and we (both administrators and users) had the skills necessary to make our use of the platform a success. We've continued to experience that same high level of support with routine check-ins from our Customer Success Manager who works with us to continually optimize our use of Envisio, introduce us to new features, and, most importantly, listen to our wants and needs. We've reported a few (2-3) technical issues and, I can happily say, every single one has been resolved by the end of the business day, if not sooner. To me, that is incredible customer service!

Cons

I don't like to be the person devoid of constructive criticism but I have none. We've made suggestions for enhancements and have been pleasantly surprised to find quite a few of them included in the very next release. Envisio continues to evolve in a way that shows they listen to the voice of the customer.

Reasons for switching to Envisio

The data visualization and reporting capabilities were far superior to the product we had been using. We went from spending a substantial amount of staff time preparing quarterly reports to having real-time, on demand data analytics dashboards as well as reports that are automatically distributed to the leadership team every month. In addition, we were able to launch a public-facing strategic plan dashboard as well as a dashboard for the our smart cities initiative.

Jeff

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great software and great customer service

Envisio does a great job in helping us create dashboards that track and show our progress towards strategic plan goals. They worked with us to help create custom solutions when it wasn't obvious how to do what we wanted to do. They provide lots of options and quite a bit of customization. Customer service is personal and top-notch. They check in on us whenever they see a lull in activity, which is appreciated. They genuinely create a great customer experience and want you to use the software.

Pros

Very professional-looking dashboards. Lots of options on what to display and how to display it. Easy to share dashboards with people outside our Envisio environment. Customer Service is very responsive to requests/questions and provides solutions quickly. Envisio's programming staff have incorporated many upgrades based on customer input, and Envisio staff request input at most every opportunity. Training is very comprehensive and was done in a way that made it very easy to understand despite the complexity of the software. Formulas are simple to create and provide a unique Suffix option, which has come in handy a number of times.

Cons

Sometimes the complexity of the software can be daunting, especially in Plans reports. Refreshes, unless done manually, can take up to an hour to work their way through the system. I wish formulas in Data Sources were not restricted to just columns - at times it would be nice to create formulas based on rows or individual cells. Pie charts require Data Sources to be transposed. Wish there was a folder system to better organize Visuals (tags can help, but sorting by tags currently isn't an option). Can't always find what I'm looking for in their help files, but, when contacted, their customer service staff respond quickly and almost always have the right solution the first time.

Reasons for choosing Envisio

The biggest difference was Envisio handles formulas much better than the other software packages we considered to replace SmartSheet.

Julie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Excellent monitoring tool for local government

We are now providing 'live' outcome reporting on around 80 measures. This information is easily accessed by our wider community, and the data can be downloaded by those with more specific research or other needs. The customer service we have received has been excellent - nothing has been too difficult, and I have been reassured by how accessible and responsive Envisio support has been.

Pros

Envisio provided an easy-to-use solution to the problem we had in trying to present simple, high-level outcome monitoring for our community. It has been easy for non-technical people to learn how to use. - our dashboards are a thing of beauty! Once we make further progress, we will be able to report (publicly or internally) all the way from high-level indicators down to low-level actions. This is the first time we have had the opportunity to link strategic outcomes with actions, and we have been delighted with how suitable Envisio has turned out to be for our purposes.

Cons

In future I would like Envisio to incorporate interactive maps into the dashboard function, but I think this is probably something that will be developed over time.

Response from Envisio Solutions

Hi Julie! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure to work with you and we are thrilled that you are seeing so much value with Envisio. We do now have the ability to include interactive maps. We'll be in touch shortly to get you set up with that. - Cara & the Envisio team.

Replied November 2019

Gabriel

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Excellent product, Excellent service and support - the more time you spend on it the more you get

Pros

Helps keep our vision and strategic plan front and center of all of our activities and clearly shows how the various goals are going to be reached and their current status in line with all projects and areas the school is working on. The functionality of the reporting tools are easy to work with and provides the necessary information we needed - when we need it. The customer service and support is phenomenal . Our account manager from Envisio is beyond responsive, he is pro-active and provides insight that has moved us very far forward in a very short period of time. The Envisio team is inn general very responsive to the needs of the clients and providing a user experience that is easy, functional and effective.

Cons

Takes time to ensure everyone on our end is up to speed with how to best use the software. It is important to make sure you try to get everyone on the same pager (or as close to as possible) to ease everyone into the software and its use

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Intuitive alignment of strategic goals down to actionable steps make an awesome collaboration tool.

Pros

An intuitive organization of high-level strategic priorities down to actionable, measurable steps simplifies the reporting of accurate, timely status of several hundred activities. Envisio is much easier to understand and use than traditional project management software. Excellent, proactive customer service is a hallmark of Envisio.

Cons

Generated reports are long; however, it is not difficult to remove the white space and customize the content.

Tara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Envisio Strategic Planning Software Review

We have been able to implement some transparency regarding the various ongoing projects and public services we provide.The Board of Selectmen requested this. Also, Administration can monitor progress of the town overall through Envisio, limiting email congestion.

Pros

Our organization is very happy with the Envisio software. We released the Public Dashboard in May 2019 which was very well received. The software is user friendly and fairly basic in concept. It works exactly the way it's supposed to. Whenever we've had any issues or questions, our customer service specialist, Representative, has been amazing in response times, availability and resolutions. His enthusiasm for both the product and our success in utilizing it are top notch!

Cons

the limited design capabilities on the internal Goals home page.

Craig

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Strategy execution and organizational performance management second to none

Envisio provides a software solution that responds to the needs of local government. They understand execution, alignment and how to track organizational performance. A huge plus is their ability to help an organization link all of their plans--essential for effective enterprise management.

Pros

I love how easy it is to use Envisio software to align and execute strategic plans. The system is adaptable to an organization's terminology and process, reducing time for training and the transition time from planning to implementation.

Cons

The system can sometimes be difficult if a client doesn't have strong backround in using a software solution for day-to-day management and oversight.

Reasons for choosing Envisio

The people. They are passionate about what they do, and they go the extra mile to meet a client's needs.

Response from Envisio Solutions

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review, Craig. We love working with you and your clients to move strategy into action. So happy to hear that Envisio is reducing the transition time from planning to implementation too. We look forward to our continued partnership! - Mike & the Envisio team

Replied March 2021

Teri

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Envisio not only changed how we do things but shined light on why we do Strategic Planning.

Pros

Using Envisio has allowed us to truly make a cultural shift in how we perceive strategic planning by bringing everyone into the common fold. The Envisio team is always responsive to feedback and makes changes were possible for the user. I have always appreciated the efficient communication and willingness of their team to go above and beyond what I would have ever anticipated.

Cons

The reporting has been cumbersome in the past but enhancements have made it easier to use. It has been challenging trying to figure out who to provide user access to as it seems everyone wants to do their part but then it becomes cumbersome with reporting and progress updates.

Eve

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Great product, well designed, flexible and clever.

Pros

Envisio has an astute sense of context, presenting a diverse array of users with screens that are directly relevant to their role in strategic plan management. The constraints seem right at first, but once folks start using the tool they realize those constraints provide an excellent structure for fast, easy reporting.

Cons

The Measures could have more options for displaying data, it's currently bar charts only which is fine but limited.

Darrol

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2014

Great Project Management Tool

For managing projects Envisio is great. The City of Edmonds Washington is managing 86 complicated tasks associated with a Strategic Plan. The implementation will span several years involving a 7 member City Council, 9 City departments with a full time Mayor, and 29 outside groups made up of other government entities and volunteer groups. Being able to establish key performance indicators and assign and track action items for each of the 86 elements is very useful in managing all the participants. While the system is intuitive for an active user infrequent users have a little re-learning to do their work. The help tool could be improved to guide infrequent users find where things are located and help with definition of terms. Enviso will prove to be a valuable tool in managing the City of Edmonds multi-year series of 86 project elements of our Strategic Plan.

Response from Envisio Solutions

Hi Darrol, Thanks for the review and feedback on the help tools. As you know the subscription includes free support and training and users are welcome to contact us for help at any time. However we are constantly working to improve the self-help section and we will be including video tutorials in the coming months. Best Regards, Cara Ong

Replied August 2014

Cindy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

Strategic Plan software

The Customer Solutions Specialists are very responsive to my requests. Rob and Min are friendly, knowledgeable, and excellent to work with. I am very pleased with the service.

Pros

The Envisio software allows users to create reports for their own use and it also allows for us to publish the dashboard to our county website. Departmental users have learned the software quickly and appreciate the management reports that are included.

Cons

The implementation was slow, but partly due to changes in the format that we wanted to display.

Reasons for choosing Envisio

Ease of use Price

Response from Envisio Solutions

Hi Cindy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. It has been a pleasure working with you, and all of us here at Envisio are thrilled that you are getting so much value from the software. We are continually looking for ways to enhance our product and improve our customers' experience, so we really appreciate all of your comments. Warmest regards, Min, Rob & the Envisio team

Replied November 2019

Lizely

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Review of Envisio

Pros

The product allows you to track the progress and status of a plan; allows for easy updates to activities related to the objectives outlined in the plan.

Cons

A possible area of improvement is on the analytics side. Easier mechanism to build dashboards.

Bruce

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

A seamless system that has greatly advanced our reporting

Pros

the link between strategy, key performance indicators and the annual business plan has made reporting for staff and the Board of Directors much easier. Board Directors can now track the progress of the organization according to preset metrics and delivered in easy to read reports.

Cons

Not much..we find it very user friendly and easy to use. The ongoing development is assisting in identifying any small items and addressing them.

Kim

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Envisio has been an outstanding platform for our organization to implement our strategic plan.

Transparency and streamlined reporting

Pros

Ease of use, visibility and access to variiius stakeholders, automation of previous manual work. Customer support is also best I've ever experienced.

Cons

Nothing negative, product continues to evolve and grow which is very appreciated. Exploring methods to facilitate operational plans and core metrics as well.

Miranda

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

User Review

Pros

I like how Envisio has improved the look of the reports.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to locate the items I need in the program.

Richard

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Very good software

Pros

It tracks the initiatives we are working on, allowing follow up notes and reminder messages. Very good.

Cons

I don't have any complaints.

Andrea

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

No more loose ends

Envisio ties WHY you are doing everything you do into your daily task management. I would be lost without it - it has become the center of my workflow. As it develops, it will be the only software I need (once it includes document sharing, storage, and team conversations within each task). It keeps all of what you do organized in a way that you have easy access to what you need, rather than having pieces of information all over the place. Other solutions provide good project management for each individual project, while Envisio pulls them all together into context. I would highly recommend it.

ShamRA

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Very functional product which tailors to the needs of local government municipalities.

Pros

Envisio is a very intuitive software, designed to help departments to communicate and collaborate their strategic plans using state-of-the-art technology. In addition, the Envisio technology based software, allows local government municipalities to provide comprehensive and uniformed reporting for all citizens within their communities to review.

Cons

N/A - Still learning how to use the system. Will discover more about software, once Envisio is fully implemented as a recordkeeping tool to provide deliverables and outcomes.

Joan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5

February 2015

Strategy Execution Simplified with Envisio

Finally we can track progress on all tasks related to our strategic priorities! The software is easy to use, has great features, and we have all the help and support we need from the Envisio staff. It assists us in providing meaningful KPI's and the visuals of the reporting capabilities is above and beyond anything we've done before! A huge thank you to the Envisio staff for your patience in helping us implement this.

Julio

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

The program is helpful in tracking our goals

Pros

Tracking and setting goals. We have been able to set and track goals with relative ease on a city wide and departmental basis.

Cons

A bit cumbersome with reporting and modifying. It takes quite a bit of practice to eventually be able to move thru the software and understanding it.

Showing 1 - 24 of 24 reviews
Envisio

Envisio

4.63/5 out of 24 reviews
PriceDemo