What are farmerswife users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using farmerswife software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.53

17 Reviews

5
11
4
4
3
2
2
0
1
0
3.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Farmerswife is amazing for project management throughout the entire process of the project."
  • icon"This product is user friendly and easy to use."
  • icon"It’s ease of use across platforms and mobile accessibility was the reason we went with FW."
  • icon"I thought FW should be more open to making corrections and additions, even without the current customers having to pay for it. It should be a part of producing and maintaining software."
  • icon"Even our tech designer who is used to a technical language totally freaks out over the UX. I dont think I'm gonna get him back to use it."
  • icon"Farmerswife has a somewhat high barrier to entry from the user experience side. The UI and layout are unfamiliar to everyday users."

Jump to:

Browse all farmerswife Reviews

  • Have you used farmerswife and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 17 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Matthieu

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Un logiciel au service de la postproduction

Farmerswife permet de gagner en efficacité et productivité. La possibilité de générer des rapports est vraiment un atout majeur.

Pros

Nous utilisons ce logiciel dans la gestion quotidienne de notre compagnie de postproduction audiovisuelle. C'est notre outils principal de travail. Il nous permet de réserver et organiser nos ressources, de reporter le travail de travail de nos employés, de produire les factures pour les clients. L'implantation a pris plusieurs mois, le temps que tous les employés soient à l'aise avec le logiciel au jour le jour. Mais l'équipe de Farmerswife a été présente pour nous aider.

Cons

L'interface graphique pourrait être améliorée. Le logiciel est en partie traduit en langue française, mais la traduction pourrait être améliorée. Tous les développements demandés à Farmerswife coûte relativement cher.

Reasons for choosing farmerswife

C'était tout simplement le meilleur logiciel disponible.

Response from farmerswife

Hi Matthieu, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, we really appreciate all your feedback! We always try to be flexible for clients and custom dev on cost. We are working on our brand new www.cirkus.com platform which is developed both as a standalone product + a bolt on to farmerswife server. This will grow to provide a fresher interface to our our database. About the French translations, we are gaining more French clients recently and do appreciate that we need to refresh and improve this. It would be great if you could contact us regarding this topic!

Replied September 2021

Dean

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

From a Technical Perspective

I have been an IT Engineer for our company for 5 years now. They have been using Farmers for many years prior to me joining. I was initially afraid to do anything on the server for fear that it would stop working! But, fear not! It has regular backups, both full and partial which is great for us technical guys. Just such a peasure to now know how it asll works, and to not have to worry about losing anything if it ever does crash out.

Pros

Farmers is just a dream from an IT perspective! From installing the Server, getting everything up and running to even doing simple Server upgrade or reinstalls. It takes minutes to do. Getting the users up and running is aven easier. Simple to maintain. Easy to administer. Just keeps running day by day! We also get a lot of power cuts this side of the world. Server crashes out, databases get corrupted... Copy 2 files and you back up and running! No need to sit for day trying to recompile databases! Fast and easy to get going with Farmers. The Farmers support team! BEST ever! Email re Please note that I only administer the server and software. I am not a daily user, so cannot comment on the internal workings. But hope this can help other IT guys and girls out there that are thinking about moving over.

Cons

The databases can tend to get very big which does starty to slow things down. But with regular maintence and archiving, things get back up to speed again.

Response from farmerswife

Hello Dean, thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're extremely happy to hear that you enjoy using farmerswife and are having a great experience with our support team.

Replied August 2021

Mikael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Games

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Mixed emotions

Pros

It includes everything and is very potent.

Cons

I have to be honest and say that this program is not user friendly at all. Even our tech designer who is used to a technical language totally freaks out over the UX. I dont think I'm gonna get him back to use it. It looks and feels like a programmer constructed it for another programmer and it still looks and feels like it was made in the 90s. Going from invoice creator to a PDF. Not logical... It's super competent but not intuitive. Is this something that will be addressed in the near future? Everything from moving to adding to editing to change stuff later down the line in projects makes you go back from the beginning and redo. It's eating hours to be in this system.

Reasons for choosing farmerswife

I have used it in my business for over 10 years and we couldn't find a better solution on the market.

Response from farmerswife

Hello Mikael, thank you so much for taking the time to sharing your honest thoughts with us, we really appreciate it. Yes, it is true that the product is high in features after 22 years of dev but a little dated in some UI areas. We are working on our brand new www.cirkus.com platform which is developed both as a standalone product + a bolt on to farmerswife server. This will grow to provide a fresher interface to our our database. Contact us for more information!

Replied September 2021

Neal

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

A game changer for post production

Brilliant. Once I learnt the ropes, I wouldn’t look back.

Pros

Farmers wife has changed our way of working. As our facility grew, so did our way of booking jobs and resources. From a white board and physical tracking and ticking off, to a multicoloured booking system, it changed the game. The methods of summarising just how much work a project as taken, with all the little bits that usually go unnoticed, are unreal. Finally I can recharge productions a realistic fee and properly manage my team to be as efficient as possible.

Cons

The interface on farmers is its biggest Achilles heel. The interface is clunky and hard to get your head around. I would argue this software has a very steep learning curve. But once you ‘get it’ you’re golden.

Reasons for choosing farmerswife

Farmers wife was a better product and had better support packages.

Response from farmerswife

Hello Neal! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoy using farmerswife and are having a great experience!

Replied October 2021

sherri

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

I love this software

They have had great customer service overall and are very quick to implement any updates that users suggest (which is excellent!). I have enjoyed partnering with this company.

Pros

For us, it gave us everything that we needed to keep track of our clients projects. The small stuff doesn't fall through the cracks!

Cons

It can be tricky to navigate the reoccurring tasks. We found triggers also didn't trigger completed tasks... so that would be a nice future integration!

Reasons for switching to farmerswife

Not enough options

Response from farmerswife

Hello Sherri! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! As for your comment about triggers we hear you and understand where you're coming from. We're always working to improve and really appreciate your all your feedback.

Replied August 2021

Anna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Farmers Wife for Freelancer Management

Pros

The different functions of Farmers Wife make it a very valuable software to manage our big freelance pool, countless contacts and the company's own little team. Easy to see-through, adjustable and optimizable, with color-coding that helps quickly wrap your head around schedules.

Cons

There's way too many unnecessary options we never actually use, so needs a lot of clicks to create simple task / project. Also, alphabetic loading in timeline view would be a huge help, and there were quite a few ideas we asked the FW team to realize within the software that never got done. Would be also good to have an "undo" function.

Response from farmerswife

Hi Anna, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate all your feedback. It would be great if you could contact our support team support@farmerswife.com to arrange a session to talk through some of the ways of streamlining your day to day use. Thanks again!

Replied September 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Easy to use Inventory and Project Tracker

Pros

Searching for inventory doesn’t have to be exactly word for word. Easy to track where equipment is. Quick to make packing lists for custom purposes.

Cons

The display fuzziness took a long time to fix and was very straining on the eyes. Sometimes with a long list of equipment, the system can significantly slow down. I also feel the handling of “missing equipment” (seeing equipment that has not been scanned in to a particular project when some of it has been returned) could be a bit more easier to access. Also, there has to be a simpler way to find the total database of equipment, according to FW in a particular country, quickly.

Response from farmerswife

Thanks so much for your sharing your thoughts about farmerswife! We really appreciate all your feedback; we are always working to improve so this review really helps us! Thanks again.

Replied August 2021

Brant

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Great Solution for Budgeting & Scheduling Large Facility

It’s solved several problems for us and gives us real data on time management and tracking. At any point, we have a snapshot of budgeted vs actuals on any project and keep us in line with budgets.

Pros

It’s ease of use across platforms and mobile accessibility was the reason we went with FW.

Cons

The software is great overall, but I’d like to see an app for Android users.

Reasons for switching to farmerswife

Needed mobile and web access as a critical feature.

Response from farmerswife

Hello Brant, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate it! We are happy to hear that you are having a good experience with farmerswife. As for your comment about a farmerswife app for Android users, it's currently not on roadmap, however we do have the mobile web client for now. Thanks again!

Replied September 2021

Jennifer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Post Production user of Farmers Wife

We have been able to optimise all our assets and people

Pros

It is great to schedule and manage our resources and projects!

Cons

It takes quite a lot of time in order to do updates and you need a constant flow of updates as projects are ever changing

Reasons for switching to farmerswife

We needed a more all in service

Response from farmerswife

Hello Jennifer! Thanks for taking the time to write your thoughts about farmerwife. We are really pleased that you like using our product, and we appreciate all your feedback.

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

FW Daily User Review

Good experience overall.

Pros

This product is user friendly and easy to use.

Cons

I would be helpful if FW could integrate with Maconomy.

Reasons for switching to farmerswife

Changed company.

Response from farmerswife

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We really appreciate your feedback!

Replied October 2021

Don

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Pros and Cons

Pros

Customizable timeline views so I can easily, for my user account, what People/Equpment that I specifically need to see are booked and when.

Cons

Although features are quite plentiful, the learning curve is steep and often difficult to figure out where to go when looking for features you would like to use, but are not familiar with. Not very intuitive, especially for new users / freelancers who only use it once in a while.

Response from farmerswife

Hello Don! Thanks for this review and taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We really appreciate all your feedback!

Replied August 2021

Charles

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Farmers wife review

Overall, farmers wife is a very good scheduling program and is very easy to pick up - and anything you can’t do yourself is usually explained very well by the support team.

Pros

I’ve used quite a few scheduling software and this is the first one that makes you feel like you’re not using an old DOS machine.

Cons

There are some parts of the programs that haven’t had quick routes implemented- such as mass deleting work orders.

Reasons for switching to farmerswife

Farmers wife looked (and was) better

Response from farmerswife

Hello Charles! Thanks for your time leaving this review, we really appreciate all your feedback!

Replied August 2021

Bryan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Amazing customization with flexibility for every type of organization

We are able to more accurately track and schedule jobs easier than we ever were able to before. Farmerswife has replaced 3-4 different pieces of software for us, allowing for more efficient and faster project management.

Pros

Farmerswife is amazing for project management throughout the entire process of the project. Starting with budgeting and estimating, through scheduling, tracking, and job wrapping, farmerswife helps us keep the project on time and on budget.

Cons

Farmerswife has a somewhat high barrier to entry from the user experience side. The UI and layout are unfamiliar to everyday users. Once you learn where things are, and how to use them, the software does become intuitive to use.

Response from farmerswife

Thanks Bryan, for your thoughtful review! We are delighted to hear that you are happy with farmerswife and we really appreciate your feedback.

Replied August 2021

Britta

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Big fan

A little on the expensive side ...

Pros

I just love it, my favorite work tool. ......

Cons

I thought FW should be more open to making corrections and additions, even without the current customers having to pay for it. It should be a part of producing and maintaining software.

Response from farmerswife

Hi Britta, thanks so much for leaving this review, we really appreciate all your feedback! We always try to be flexible for clients and custom dev on cost, please contact us back again to discuss. Thank you!

Replied September 2021

Oli

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Motion Pictures and Film

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

FW - easy to use!

Very positive, no issues and was easy to pick up

Pros

Easy to use and doesn’t take long to pick up

Cons

Doesn’t allow you to move things in bulk similar to other softwares but it does allow the use of binders!!

Reasons for switching to farmerswife

New company used this software

Response from farmerswife

Hello Oli, thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about farmerswife. We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience using it!

Replied August 2021

Collin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Animation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Best Software for Postproductions

Fw solves all Problems

Pros

Best calender For project planing, calculation, invoicing etc.

Cons

None just pros. The Support Is always helpful

Response from farmerswife

Hi Collin! We are delighted that you are having a good experience using farmerswife. Thanks so much for your feedback!

Replied August 2021

René

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

My review

long time to learn fully, not all features works as expected.

Pros

Project planning and tracking. Integrated invoicing.

Cons

It does not look like any other software

Response from farmerswife

Hi Rene! Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it!

Replied August 2021

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
farmerswife

farmerswife

4.53/5 out of 17 reviews
PriceDemo