All Professional Services Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 52 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Certinia's Professional Services Cloud automates and streamlines engagement delivery

Having worked with Certinia PSA for over 5 years, I find it to be an excellent tool for managing professional services at any organization. The tool is robust and Certinia is continuously rolling out new features and functionality to improve it!

PROS

* Customizability - PS Cloud allows organizations to curate the tool for their unique needs. * Features - the functionality offered in PS Cloud is vast and comprehensive. From project automations to staffing to revenue recognition, it is a complete tool for managing professional services.

CONS

* While the tool is very customizable, the customizations require the knowledge and capacity of Salesforce Admins and Developers. In a world governed by SOX controls, these resources are usually "behind" a tech team's "wall" so making changes to the tool are not as agile\dynamic as they could be if Certinia could find a way to section off at least the configurable custom settings of its tool from SF.

Greg

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Certinia PSA Review, cant run our business without it.

Our migration from our legacy PSA tool to Certinia has been a great business decision. We would not be able to run our business effectively had we not made this decision when we did.

PROS

Built on the SFDC platform and therefore, tightly connected with Opportunity Management in SFDC sales cloud and delivered on a platform we already used and have the ability to support. Additional 3rd party tools available to integrate to accounting systems.

CONS

That it is built on a platform and that there are many ways one can accomplish the same task or transaction. This made learning the system architecture harder and longer.

Reason for choosing Professional Services Cloud

Certinia is built on the SFDC platform. Doing business with Certinia was easier than doing business with Oracle.

Reasons for switching to Professional Services Cloud

Lack of reporting. Lack of data attributes associated with Projects, Accounts, billing events. Lack of functionality surrounding project governance and portfolio reporting.

Erin

Computer Software

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2015

Overall we've had a very positive experience with the SCM Module!

PROS

The SCM Module of FinancialForce is fantastic for organizations looking for a plug in to Salesforce that can be customized but also has a lot of fantastic out of the box features. Our company went from using Quickbooks which provided very little if any controls and reporting to using the SCM product which allows you to use the same functionality for permissions, page layouts and reporting as you get in the native Salesforce application. The product links seamlessly into your existing organization and allows you to take Opportunities in Salesforce and create Quotes to your customers, sales orders from the quotes, purchase orders to your vendors and invoices to your clients. You can report at the line item level on all of these objects which gives you excellent visibility and control into the day to day operations of your business. There is also an inventory functionality that can assist with inventory management. We don't use this function but I've seen the capability and it's also fantastic.

CONS

Because SCM is still growing there are a lot of new releases of the product that have great fixes and updates. However, upgrading can be a long process because of the amount of testing you have to do. The more customized your environment is the longer the upgrades can take. We are running about 10 versions behind right now due to this. However, we realize this will level out over time and become much less time consuming as the product matures.

Mike

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Great overall platform for gaining visibility to everything PS in a business

Overall we are really happy with our use of PS Cloud and leverage it every day as part of our services organization.

PROS

Very easy to implement and start getting benefits near term.

CONS

Lots of options to weigh for set up and overall use. Easy to get bogged down on complicated areas that wont materialize or are minor parts of a business.

Reasons for switching to Professional Services Cloud

Needed more features and automation than the platform could provide

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Allowed us to scale our operations and resource management from a small to a mid-size consultancy

PROS

Being built on Salesforce allows us the benefit of: 1. Customizing the application, screens, and processes as we evolve 2. Seamless integration with our opportunity/deal pipeline 3. Use of Salesforce reports and dashboards

CONS

We tried using the Conga add-on to generate invoices, but ended up reverting our previous process. The invoice generation design process is not built well.

Reason for choosing Professional Services Cloud

Better feature fit and Salesforce platform

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2021

It integrated well with SF but that's about it.

I would not recommend- it's find and does the job if you need limited functionality but for the price tag it wouldn't be worth it- we paid for a long term contract and invested a lot so we were forced to try and make it work and it was a huge pain.

PROS

Obviously, it integrates very well with Salesforce so you can have you SF admin do a lot of the implementation rather than having a dedicated person.

CONS

It is not user friendly, it lacks a lot of customization, things seem to always be more difficult when using this system than it should be.

Reed

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Cisco Professional Services on PSA

We have a strong long-standing relationship with the Certinia Support team and with our Technical Account Manager.

PROS

PSA is a critical backbone to conducting our business.

CONS

No issues or concerns to raise here....

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Not the greatest

PROS

If you need an accounting package that integrates with Salesforce, this would be the best option. It does have most features your accounting and finance people need.

CONS

Our financial people constantly complain about the speed, has decreased efficiency as it takes longer to do tasks than previously in Quickbooks. Also, it has periodic slowdowns that has been determined to not be our network, but them. Admittedly this is mostly secondhand from our accounting and finance departments.

Sundeep

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Visually pleasing accounting software

Generating reports for preparing client's financial statements.

PROS

Very good at visually representing the financial position of the business, as well as managing accounts, taxes, and payroll.

CONS

A lot of customization required which can be a steep learning curve and may not meet the needs of the users.

Ayushi

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Recommended cloud accounting system

I have been doing my month-end close reports and other invoicing with this software. This is a really efficient cloud accounting system and I can easily work on my ledger accounts, account payables, and receivables.

William

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2011

More than I need Human Capital Management Software

I would say if you are a small or medium business and you have no idea what an HR department or IT department looks like, then you need Vana Human Capital Management. If you have employees and you want to increase performance, this solution is complete. HR departments will thank you, you will save time and headaches. This made our performance reviews a dream. The social collaboration is new to us and has become the center of our corporate universe. you will be overwhelmed so just be warned the Quick Start Implementation will appeal to you, but I encourage you to just get the next level up so the team at VanaWorkforce.com will do all the work for you. Just get it. Oh yeah, since it is on force.com it makes integration with CRM and other force.com products a single click of the mouse and has single sign-on, super cool. Patrick.

PROS

The user interface is excellent. If you know Salesforce.com CRM then you will inherently know how to use Vana HCM. WOW! No training required. Great future vision product, it has more than I need to manage my team, recruit and track people, leave, benefits, compensation, performance and more. Even better I LOVE the Social Collaboration tool. It keeps my employees working and collaborating in the solution and not of facebook or twitter. Also love the collaboration on goals, initiatives, performance reviews and projects. Top it off the library was an added bonus, since I can store and share corporate documents and even education materials as part of the solution (free) and have my team collaborate with others on these and track it in the learning management. Overall: over the top! Thank you.

CONS

There is almost too much to learn. The overwhelm is consuming. I wish I had the ability to configure everything that is delivered. Knowing where to start was a bit daunting, thank goodness they did the first series of configurations to launch the product and provided me with an easy to use Getting Started Guide so my team could calm down and get started 1...2...3 Learning to use the system most effectively was a challenge, but I think we finally got it. It may have been more of a resistance to change, rather than a solution problem. It took a while to adopt it as a company, but we are all on the same page now and it ROCKS! The Social Org Chart was a bit of a challenge to set up, but easy to re-org and fix with a little help and is now AWESOME!

Beth

Philanthropy

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2015

FinancialForce for small organization of 20 FTE

PROS

My favorite quality of FinancialForce is the seamless integration with Salesforce.com. The platform operates much in the same way as Salesforce, so customizing and reporting were easy and quick to learn. This made the integration process go much smoother and I was able to train my team quickly on using the new financial system. Throughout my history of using FinancialForce, whenever I did encounter a questions or problem, opening a case was easy and the response time was within 1-2 days. Another key functionality that I really enjoy with having both our operations and finances under one login, is the reduced amount of data entry. We have greatly reduced the amount of time spent on duplicate data entry by operating in the same system. FinancialForce also offers a lot of automated functionality, but one we use is the automated cash matching, which takes out another step of manual data entry. The operating efficiencies we've leveraged by implementing FinancialForce have paid for the cost and then some.

CONS

We are a small organization of 20 and we do not have a developer in-house. We struggled with the FinancialForce reporting app, as this requires some use of code and developer 'speak'. The standard Salesforce reporting allows for FinancialForce data as well, so we rely on this function more often, but when it comes to the standard P&L structure for our board, we needed a 'pretty' report, and this requires the FinancialForce reporting app. During our implementation we were promised by the implementation partner that they would write the reports for us, however this was never delivered. FinancialForce is working on rectifying the problem for us, but it will require some additional hours and financial resources on our end.

Yuri

Computer Networking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

PSA from Certinia is well worth it

We went live with PSA about 2 years ago. Since that time, we have eliminated a lot of manual processes and enabled almost real-time scheduling, time keeping, billing, reporting and forecasting from a single platform.

PROS

Ability to have a single pane view on the global PS business in our company was one of the major goals for the PSA implementation. We migrated hundreds of the users from spreadsheets-based business to the online/mobile model. Some tasks used to take days of work, not take minutes.

CONS

Analytics implementation is still work in progress. We submitted several ideas for how to improve it, now they are being implemented. We will continue to push for a more consolidated and user-friendly forecasting via analytics. Another area is the integration with online calendars like Outlook. Current implementation only allows the events to have 8 duration, we need a more granular approach.

Arman

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Overall good experience using PSA

PROS

The intuitiveness and user experience / page layouts are easy to understand and follow.

CONS

There are multiple ways to do multiple different things, and some ways can cause errors. The only way to know this is to test out different methods and seeing for yourself that the error arose. It would help if there were either: - limitations on the number of ways one can perform a process, or - more flags that notified a user that doing something in one way may not provide the desired outcome. Example: placing a 'hold' on a resource when staffing a Resource Request - the correct way to do it is to select the resource and then click 'Hold' - there is another way to do it where one can go to the empty Resource field and populate it. The status of the RR will say "Held" and it will show that resource's name, but the resource will not actually be Held, and thus, will not show up in the Resource Planner.

chris

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2018

Over promised software that is incredibly complex to set up

Over complex software supplied by an unhelpful vendor.

PROS

It is highly configurable and provided it meets your requirements and when it is finally configured and set up it works okay.

CONS

It is incredibly complex and entails significant learning and development time to configure it. High on-going costs for maintaining and evolving the product in line with the business, entailing the support of a significant in-house IT team. Not suitable for SMEs and organisations of less than 100 staff or T/O of over $50m. The sales team from Financial Force understated the complexity of set up and learning time and over promised on suitability and functionality. The support team at FF have proven to be unhelpful and difficult and are only interested in selling more consulting time. Issues in integrating with Microsoft.

Daniel

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

PSA is a Great Tool!

Very positive experience with an excellent customer service team that seems to be always available.

PROS

It allows us to scale our business as needed and track our resources while also allowing us to bill/invoice.

CONS

Sometimes organizations are not all the same and therefore some of the out of the box solutions did not fit our use case and we have had to do some customizing.

Russell

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2020

Customer Service Poor

None, we paid to much for to long with the hopes we could make it work. we have recently switched because we couldn't make it work, the customer service team isnt helpful.

PROS

The software is hard to use and dysfunctional, we were sold on the concept of it being integrated with Salesforce and struggled with the intergration every time we used the program. The common theme between salesforce and financial force while integrating and trying to use the platform was that is salesforce's issue you need to talk to them when it was a 95% an issue with financial force.

CONS

Customer service, financial force has a serious lack of empathy towards thier clients. they dont care if you have been with them for 5 years or 6 months they treat you like a number. the software is labour intensive and doesnt work well.

Philip

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2018

Good ideas but much development still needed

the Overall experience is mixed. we Keep using it because a migration would be even more costly. I guess with much more customization it will be great one day.

PROS

- online Access - great performance even with big data - cross company / multicompany mode

CONS

- no Country customization - no links to local authorities (VAT, direct tax Returns) - no natural support of multiple GAAPs per Company (e.g. local GAAP, IFRS) - no usually fixed asset Register for financial fixed assets.

Robert

Computer Software

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING: