What are ALM/Quality Center users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ALM/Quality Center software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.35

20 Reviews

5
12
4
16
3
2
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It allows for efficient and effective test script, execution and defect management; all within one tool. I've been using the defect management tool for more than a decade."
  • icon"This tool will allow your team to run testing process in a very easy manor, once everything is ready for them in matter of STD."
  • icon"It does a good job, and it is easy to locate the requirements that you are looking for. Test can be set to be run for a specific release, and test results can be tracked."
  • icon"Pricing of the Product is on the higher side discourages lot of customers shy away from it especially when there are other Low cost options available."
  • icon"I really dislike how it is only supported on internet explorer."
  • icon"That is the only feature that I find a little awkward to use."

Jump to:

Browse all ALM/Quality Center Reviews

  • Have you used ALM/Quality Center and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 30 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews

User Profile

Naveen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Better Application Lifecycle Management tool in the market

Pros

It is a fairly easy to use application management tool available in the market which has features to track the status of a defect.

Cons

It would be better if we have an ability to create diagrams especially when we are dealing with complex defect created by Tester.

Response from Micro Focus

Thanks for giving ALM/Quality Center a very positive rating and pointing out it is easy to use. Regarding your comment on the ability to create diagrams, we are not sure what you are referring to. Could you share more details and which version you are using? You may check the online help: https://admhelp.microfocus.com/alm to see whether the latest version supports the feature you need, and if applicable submit an enhancement idea at https://community.microfocus.com/adtd/sws-qc/i/alm_qc_idea_exchange. Ying Lei Product Marketing Manager, Micro Focus ALM/Quality Center

Replied May 2021

aanchal

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

A sophisticated tool for project deliverables

Pros

This software has a wide variety of features available for tracking and maintaining the entire software development cycle. My experience has mostly been related to the testing cycles, the tool provides users the ability to keep track of the testing scenarios being performed and then reporting any detected defects. The users can also attach the evidences associated to the defects for the development team to access.

Cons

The only thin that I did not like about this product is the filters available. Instead of providing the plain check-boxes for the user to select filters, this tool provides functions like AND, OR, NOT to append the filters. That is the only feature that I find a little awkward to use.

Per

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Quality center is still going strong

Implemented it in 3 major organization, easy to learn is my major experience. An introduction to new users just take 20 min and then they are fully self going. Worked some other systems where filter seems to be very complicated to implement in an easy way, non filters as good as QC. Compared to JAMA ....

Pros

-All features other ALM tool manufacturers claim is actually working better in QC -Simplicity of using , you know where you are what you filter how you find thing through traces -More advanced testplanning than all other tool (maybe except codebeamer) - Easy adminstration - easy to search and present during audits. - remarkable possibilities with risk management IF some people just let their confusing ideas start from 0 again

Cons

Interface on Explorer Not entirely web based Feelgood appearance (Looks old)

Reasons for choosing ALM/Quality Center

Codebeamer i wanted use but it never happened

Reasons for switching to ALM/Quality Center

Only requirements and got the "document" thinking.

Judith

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

ALM stores requirements and Test Scripts well

I found the ability to track requirements and tests was excellent. The issue was creating reports based on what was tested, and what is stored is difficult. The other issue, is it is difficult to track Enhancements. Any enhancements, unless directly corresponding to a new requirement, is difficult the other information about that enhancement.

Pros

The requirements for any size application can be saved in ALM/Quality Center. It does a good job, and it is easy to locate the requirements that you are looking for. Test can be set to be run for a specific release, and test results can be tracked. Bugs found can be easily tracked and fixed in ALM/Quality Center.

Cons

The ability to create reports is very complicated, and most people will find it difficult to create them.

Reasons for choosing ALM/Quality Center

It was already in use by the government projects already being worked at the Air Force Command where our project is located.

Response from Micro Focus

Thanks for your detailed review for our product which pointed out some key strengths of it. Could you share which version of ALM/Quality Center you are using? Reporting (see: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kecZiDlEuqk&list=PLlUdEXI83_XpO-noDZHe0NtfaQ3lu_OG5&index=15) is a key area we are innovating in recent releases. You can get some powerful built-in reports such as Health Report, as well as new graph types that enables deeper analysis of your data. Creating custom graph guided by the graph wizard is smooth. If you are not using the latest version, please consider upgrade. If the latest reporting capabilities don't satisfy you, please submit an enhancement request in ALM Idea Exchange [https://community.microfocus.com/adtd/sws-qc/i/alm_qc_idea_exchange] and we will evaluate it."

Replied August 2021

Nitin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Test Management tool ALM

I am using ALM from more than 10 years , have seen many enhancements. I love this tool for test Management and highly recommend to other if you can manage the cost. It’s an easy web based tool for requirements management, test planning, execution and defect reporting.

Pros

1. One solution for all Test Management (Test planning, execution and defect management) 2. Fast and reliable 3. Support end to end traceability 4. Integration with UFT automation tool. 5. Support upload using existing Excel test cases 6. Access management for various type of users 7. Web based tool 8. API available for automation

Cons

1. Sometime it failed to download components while opening in browser due to access level issue 2. Unfortunately, no support to major automation tool selenium 3. Can’t export attachments with test cases 4. High cost per user 5. If ALM is closed and if you reopen the same test it shows object locked 6. No support to update defect from excel. Except automation API

Reasons for choosing ALM/Quality Center

Perfect for end to end test management tool and quick support, reliable.

Reasons for switching to ALM/Quality Center

Bugzilla had limited options and was not capable for end to end test Management tool.

Response from Micro Focus

Thanks for the review & high rating. It provided helpful insights. You had cons I'd like to address #1: If by access level you mean admin permissions, the ALM Client Launcher solved this: https://marketplace.microfocus.com/appdelivery/content/alm-client-launcher #2: The Jenkins plugin enables you to run most types of tests, inc. Selenium & results are reflected in ALM: https://plugins.jenkins.io/hp-application-automation-tools-plugin/ #3: This is known & we'll address soon #4: Depends on what you want to achieve. Our product has rich ALM functionality built in & high scalability, plus several editions to fit usage needs #5: Contact customer support with this & provide details #6: With Connect you can do so without using API. It includes a connector between Excel & ALM that allows you to map fields between the two: https://marketplace.microfocus.com/appdelivery/content/micro-focus-connect-core & https://marketplace.microfocus.com/appdelivery/content/micro-focus-connect-connectors

Replied March 2020

Senthilkumar

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Best software life cycle management tool, worth to use

Holding large number of business users who use software systems to track their deliverables which is really challenging one. We designed and create folder structures in ALM modules and customized different workflow models to accommodate the business process, automation and performance testing. Synchronized company users along with ALM LDAP mechanism. Satisfying all business roles like business analysts, developers, Quality assurance and performance teams along with this single tool. Upgrading new version comes with new features and easy to upgrade the data without spending additional cost on application and database servers.

Pros

Below are salient features that makes life easy for any software professional -Traceability matrix, end to end traceability, integration with other market tools like JIRA, REST API to develop excel macro utilities, UFT integration, cross project customization, defect management process, Business excel addin to load the entities, risk based planning and execution, Corporate LDAP user management based on single sign on options, business process testing, Auto-pass license server configuration

Cons

Apart from high license cost, I see all the features are beneficial. Pointing a one feature that still not comfortable is version management - check out / check in entity.

Reasons for choosing ALM/Quality Center

It has all software testing life cycle modules - requirement, testing, defect tracking, reporting compared with other market tools like blueprint, JIRA, etc.,

Response from Micro Focus

Hi Senthilkumar, I reached out to Ying Lei, the product marketing manager for Micro Focus ALM. She wrote, in response: Thank you for taking the time to write a valuable review of our product, where you pointed out its many strengths. Your review indicates that your organization has upgraded to the latest version. I am glad to know that and appreciate your feedback. It not only lets us know how you feel about using the product, but also provides good information for organizations who are evaluating ALM tools. Thank you also for your feedback on the versioning feature. We will include it in future release planning. Best regards David Shephard Program Manager, Customer Engagement at Micro Focus

Replied January 2020

Joseph

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Does this tool keep up with the pace?

as a tool for managing STD and bugs - great. when you need web access and control over the entire process - less

Pros

This tool will allow your team to run testing process in a very easy manor, once everything is ready for them in matter of STD.

Cons

the ability to monitor bugs and process is less than other options. not competitive enough in matter of web page support for everywhere access

Reasons for choosing ALM/Quality Center

company already had it as a paid product

Response from Micro Focus

Thanks for reviewing Micro Focus ALM/Quality Center, and making very positive comments on its Test Management aspect. Regarding your feedback on its Web interface, we're making process to address it. Web Runner is an ALM/QC web client introduced last year, and we are expanding its functionality step by step. Soon there will be a major release and by then Web Runner will have the following capabilities: Manual and automated test execution, Defect Management and ALM/QC dashboard access (read-only). We look forward to your upgrade to the latest version to maximize your gain from current investment. Ying Lei, Product Marketing Manager, Micro Focus

Replied September 2020

Chethan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

HPE Application Lifecycle Management is a great tool to manage application lifecycle from end to end

Pros

HPE ALM is a very popular tool used across for Software Testing. HPE ALM has some nice features like Configurable dashboard, WYSIWYG Editor to capture the data, Options to upload supporting documents, Capture or Raise Defects, send notification emails, filters and search options and many other features. HPE ALM is a easy to use tool for testers to capture test related documents, requriements, schedule the tests, capture the test results, raise defects with different Ids, severity, categories. The nice part is the responsive Web view of the HPE ALM which allows the tester or developer to just right click and perform the tasks.

Cons

HPE ALM overall is a good tool but it has its own disadvantages. HPE ALM is a paid tool that involves a cost. HPE ALM unlike other softwares is just not directly the web version but one need to install the Thick client in their respective systems and then only can access the web version. The web version again need some time gap for the users to get access based on the relevant DBs or Categories inside large organizations. HPE ALM is certainly not very easy to use, One need to have little learning curve and need to customize the HPE ALM dashboard to start using the tool.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2021

A Quality tool that lost its edge for Agile Development

Overall good, for non-agile products especially. It is a quality product that doesn't run into problems or issues - very enterprise-grade.

Pros

The way that the functionality is organized (requirements - plans - test - runs - reports) makes a lot of sense. The traceability across the phases of the release works really well.

Cons

It is just difficult to transpose the way this tool is organized to Agile sprints and releases. It requires substantial effort to make it work in an Agile environment.

Reasons for switching to ALM/Quality Center

More robust functionality was needed

Response from Micro Focus

Thanks for giving our product a very positive rating and pointing out it's enterprise-grade and has more robust functionality. You mentioned you need Agile functionality - you have the choice to use Micro Focus ALM Octane (see: https://www.microfocus.com/products/alm-octane/overview), or ALM/Quality Center with Jira integration (see: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4kleONygrbc&list=PLlUdEXI83_XpO-noDZHe0NtfaQ3lu_OG5&index=3). ALM Octane has not only full-fledged Agile and DevOps functionalities, but also test and quality management capabilities like ALM/Quality Center.

Replied August 2021

Menaka

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Good project management tool

ALM Quality center was the first project management tool I ever used and was pretty impressed at first. We can use it right from requirement gathering to defect tracking for every single step.

Pros

I like that it was user friendly and was able to have all the details of every release of my project in one place. It was easy to access the test cases and execute testing on daily basis. Defect tracking was much efficient too.

Cons

I have faced some frequent outage and application was slow sometimes when there was too much load. Also, licensing issues and cost

Response from Micro Focus

Posted on behalf of Ying Lei, Product Marketing Manager for ALM/Quality Center: "Thanks for choosing ALM/Quality Center as your first project management tool, and for writing this review. You mentioned outage and performance issues encountered. I suggest you report this to customer support: https://www.microfocus.com/en-us/support/Quality%20Center%20Enterprise%20(QC)%20On%20Premises, so that they can help analyze what might be the cause. You may also do an analysis by yourself using the online ALM Adivsior tool at https://almadvisor.saas.microfocus.com/. I hope these issues will be solved soon and you will enjoy more with the product."

Replied July 2020

Ricky

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Good software for test management

Overall good experience with project life cycle and defect Management.

Pros

Easy to use and very organized portal for defect and quality management for a project. Variety of Reporting options available.

Cons

Overall good software but looks bit heavy while loading and UI could be more user friendly and faster would have more helpful.

Response from Micro Focus

Thanks for giving ALM/Quality Center a high rating. Regarding the UI, we now have some new types of clients more friendly and lightweight. ALM Client Launcher (see: https://marketplace.microfocus.com/appdelivery/content/alm-client-launcher) is a Windows-based client that can completely replace the traditional ALM client and is much easier to maintain. The Web Runner (see: https://admhelp.microfocus.com/alm/en/15.5-15.5.1/online_help/Content/Web_Runner/main_menu.htm) is a pure web-based UI that you can use regardless of the browser and OS you use (Windows, MacOS and Linux all work). We're continuing adding more capabilities to the Web Runner, please stay tuned.

Replied August 2021

Pavan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Expensive but does a good job at application life-cycle management

I have used this tool basically for testing management. It comes with user-friendly UI, look & feel. Gives you complete control over tracking all stages of testing i.e. requirements, test case design, test execution & defects management. Easy for requirement tracking alongside test case so you can know how many test cases were written for each requirement very quick. Once u put test cases in test plan you can pull same any number of times in Test lab. Has a good screenshot tool. On the other side, it comes with high cost. Connections to third-party applications are not that easy

Pros

Good UI, Easy to track history, Good option to provide access based on roles

Cons

Certainly the cost, Support need improvement, delay in response, Can't open another window, Can't copy & paste some repetitive tasks

User Profile

Charan Raj

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Most used Project management tool in IT industry

I strongly recommend for Large scale projects It is very useful for time management, tasks , tracking, reporting everything is good

Pros

In ALM , I like features and integration with other softwares like HP UFT, Tosca and Loadrunner softwares Easy to track project tasks Backlogs Log defects Can schedule to run automation scripts

Cons

It's little expensive compared to other tools

Mallikarjuna

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Review on ALM quality center

It’s playing very vital role in software life cycle

Pros

Application life cycle management is very leading tool in software deployment program as its playing a vital role in capture the metrics on each and every story and make a track in Testing process and we can capture bug in development and assigned to respective peers

Cons

It’s easy traceable to development process and identify the issues and trace them through ALM

Response from Micro Focus

Hello Mallikarjuna. We appreciate your product review as it relates to Micro Focus ALM/Quality Center, thanks for taking the time. Also, thanks for pointing out that ALM/QC plays a vital role in your software development lifecycle. Your pros, including your cons as you described them in your review, both look pretty positive. When you get a chance, could you please help us understand why you gave us a 2/10 for "Likelihood to Recommend?" Our goal is to assure the highest quality products and solutions for our customers. Thanks again! Best regards, Ying Lei

Replied October 2020

Ana

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Good tool to have a centralized place for your application lifecycle

I find it a tool that is very useful and powerful when properly set up but is not as user-friendly as other similar tools out there.

Pros

ALM has a lot of features that allow teams to build better software, it has a lot of different options for reports: Dashboards, Excell reports, Word Reports, Graphs, KPI Analysis, Progress Status, etc. Integrating ALM with Performance Center tools enables the tool to produce a complete overview of the progress in testing with minimum effort required to create the reports.

Cons

The customization of the tool is not straightforward, you do need to do a lot of trial and error and there are a lot of options that cannot be changed from the default values. The guides and documentation is not as clear as it could be. The customer support when dealing with technical issues takes time to reply and it takes a long time to get issues fixed.

Ganesh

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Efficient project management tool

I like that I can upload my test cases in excel to Quality center so I could upload my previous files and I can access all my test cases, requirements and defects in one place.

Pros

I like the ease of use with QC and it has end to end traceability. It is fast and reliable. Access management for various types of user is possible. Defect management works pretty well too.

Cons

It’s high cost and no support to major automation tool like selenium

Response from Micro Focus

Thanks for your review and your positive feedback on many of the functionalities of ALM/Quality Center. Regarding Selenium, it is supported through the Jenkins plugin "Micro Focus Application Automation Tools" - https://plugins.jenkins.io/hp-application-automation-tools-plugin/. This Jenkins plugin enables you to use most types of test tools, including Selenium. The test results are reflected in ALM/QC. Ying Lei, Product Marketing Manager, Micro Focus

Replied September 2020

Ramesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

ALM for Lifecycle , Test , Defect , Requirements , Release Management

My Experience With ALM has been good, I have used this product since Mercury days for almost 25 years now

Pros

ALM has evolved over the Years and has almost all the features that anyone would need. Has very good Integration Capability

Cons

Pricing of the Product is on the higher side discourages lot of customers shy away from it especially when there are other Low cost options available

Reasons for choosing ALM/Quality Center

We Chose tools based on needs and budget of the project , We had budget to support ALM which is robust and addresses all the needs

Adnan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

A long time users review

This tool is an industry standard in the SDLC

Pros

The linking of defects to test runs is excellent. Any changes in mandatory fields or status of the defect triggers an e-mail and sent automatically to the user that the defect is assigned to. Also, ALM is considered to be an excellent auditing tool.

Cons

It's an awesome tool but it has one small issue: it takes a long while in the initialization process and a delay is noticeable when an incorrect password is entered during signin process.

Saranya

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2020

Defect tracking tool ALM

Time saving while creating test report.

Pros

1. Defect tracking, test case execution status, requirement mapping all can been seen at one place. 2 Fast retrieval of data 3 Helps in daily defect management call. 4 Requirement matrix can be done easily. 5 Macros can be used. Easily automated.

Cons

1. Moving from AlM to excel option needs more improvement.

User Profile

Mingmo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

A great tool to use for reporting QA metrics to the business.

Reporting metrics, organized structure, testing tool.

Pros

This software makes it easy to create a test set in an organized tree structure. Afterwards, you can grab metrics into any type of graph you would like.

Cons

I really dislike how it is only supported on internet explorer. It would be nice if it were supported on other platforms that is least buggy.

Shwethashri

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

ALM review

Pros

1. Easy Maintenance of test cases, test plan and test lab w 2. Integration of QTP with BPT framework with alm was smooth.

Cons

1. BPT components loading and unloading was taking more time. So Test execution of BPT flows from alm was time consuming

Nazeer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

One of the best defect tracking tool

HP ALM is one of the best defect tracking tool. It is easy to use. User can create, update, relate tickets. UI is good. We can track updates, helps in doing root cause analysis.

Pros

Ease of use

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Effective test management tool

I am very pleased with the tool. It is robust and feature rich; providing many configuration options. Perhaps too many which can become confusing and cumbersome.

Pros

It allows for efficient and effective test script, execution and defect management; all within one tool. I've been using the defect management tool for more than a decade.

Cons

Like most things, it requires knowledge of the tool in advance and planning to properly configure it for its most effective use.

KANNAN

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

The perfect ALM for Agile products

Its a well built software without bugs. and the functionalities in this software are completely enough for an IT company of any size.

Pros

Complete Tracking with all features. Simple and Easy to use. Exporting feature makes this product unique among other products.

Cons

It is highly dependent on internet explorer. we cannot use this product effectively on chrome and Firefox . This is the only the problem I faced.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

ALM Software

In our company we use test case for run and defect.

Pros

A multi-functional application that we use in our software testing processes. In our company we use test case for run and defect.

Cons

It is not very practical to use because the application is multifunctional

Response from Micro Focus

I wanted to say thank you for your feedback regarding Micro Focus ALM. Your comments are a little vague, but when we hear feedback like yours it often points to either the solution being more than required or there is a need for training. I'd really appreciate hearing more so that we can improve your experience with Micro Focus. You can email me or contact your local Micro Focus representation; and you'll find some information on ALM training here: https://marketplace.microfocus.com/education We look forward working with you.

Replied June 2019

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews
ALM/Quality Center

ALM/Quality Center

4.35/5 out of 20 reviews
PriceDemo