All Hub Planner Reviews

1-25 of 107 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Ressource Management and holiday

PROS

Holiday and resource planning + overviewing with just one click

CONS

the initial startscreen shows up complete company and you need to choose your team to show only...

Vendor Response

Thanks for posting your review of Hub Planner. Super glad the planning and viewing is working out well for you. Just to note, you can custom set your start up screen in your profile settings. Go to Settings -> My Profile -> My Preferences and select which option you would like to open Hub Planner. Thanks again for your review. Best, Team Hub Planner

Replied March 2021

Tony

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Great system for resource management

We have been using Hub Planner for over 3 years and it has been a very successful tool for our project and team resource planning. Simple to plan in the work and review view our stand-up meetings.

PROS

Integration with the business was easy and the stand-out feature was the resource planning calendar. Easy to schedule projects across our internal and external teams.

CONS

The reporting has lots of options but it's not the easiest to use.

Reason for choosing Hub Planner

The simplicity of use and visual views of the calendar/work

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind comments. Sounds like it's working really well for your team. If you would like to schedule some time with us, we would be more than happy to help guide you through the reports in more detail? Just give us a shout via hello@hubplanner.com and our team will assist you. Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Replied August 2021

Markos

Environmental Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Hub Planner review

It's fine, the benefits are really to my managers, not me. You'll have to ask them

PROS

The main reason we chose this platform over others is the ability to plan employee capacity into the future.

CONS

I don't like the project display system. I don't like that multiple projects can have the same name. I don't like that if a project is deleted all of that time entered goes with it and there is no record or notification. The dashboard isn't super usable

Reasons for switching to Hub Planner

the time planning functions mentioned

Vendor Response

Hi Markos, Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback of Hub Planner. I appreciate that as of now that more administrative/management are benefiting than the resources. In fact, this is something that we want to concentrate on - benefiting the resources more. I think utilizing the different project status options might help when looking to remove a project from live. For example assigning a finished project from Active to Archived etc. However I can see where improvements could be here with an extra reminder or note that if you delete you will lose all content. Do keep an eye out on the Hub Planner Blog for new releases and feature updates. https://hubplanner.com/blog/ Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Replied September 2020

Zdenka

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Hub Planner is highly functional and customisable resource management tool.

It's an easy-to-use, clear and useful resource management tool Detailed and precise reporting We have replaced three of our systems with one product It streamlined our operation We now have a software that is customisable but most of all used by our employees to satisfaction of all involved

PROS

We chose Hub Planner to get serious about resource planning and to move away from spreadsheets and emails. It was very easy to set up to suit our needs. Grouping and filtering resources proved very handy. It integrated our timesheet system which is now much more precise and user-friendly. The recent annual leave feature replaced our previous system and is very easy to manage. The reports are detailed (or not) as we choose and quick to generate. The software is intuitive and nicely customisable so we can see exactly the information we need without any unnecessary clutter. I personally have to command the customer service which is quick, reliable and personable. There are not always quick solutions (like in life!) but there always seems to be a workaround. The product seems to be going from strength to strength with new features and upgrades/updates regularly which is good to see. Overall, we are very happy with the product and can definitely recommend it.

CONS

Since this software is still in development, there are features that we would like to have and are not available (yet) - but of course we realise these things take some time. However, we are very happy with the progress and new features added over the course of our use (about 2 years). There are the occasional intermittent issues but the CS team is very quick to sort these out.

Meadhbh

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Resource Management for eNett International

I had and continue to (on an ad hoc basis) have very positive dealings with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (Irish) based in Sweden I believe.

PROS

As we reached a certain size, it was clear we required a resource management Tool. The IT PMO approached this as part of our annual 'Hack Day', we researched and trialled numerous offerings and ultimately settled on Hubplanner. We had it set up and active within a day. It also has significantly reduced the time and people involvement in our fortnightly resource planning sessions.

CONS

We really only use the Resource Management aspect of the software. There are numerous features thatw e already have a working solution in place for. A pro/rata rate for selecting only the services you need would be a great win.,

Reason for choosing Hub Planner

We were looking make our resourcing process and system far more efficient and visible. Due to us being focussed on a very particular function, hubplanner met our needs from a use of ease/visual point of view.

Vendor Response

Hi Meadhbh, thank you so much for your kind words. Appreciate the detailed view from a PM Lead. If we can assist in helping with any of the other features, please do reach out. We will be happy to help you get more out of Hub Planner. "Go raibh maith agut" ;) Best, Team Hub Planner

Replied October 2020

Suraya

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Hub planner administrator

Overall i'm quite happy with hub planner, it seems to serve our basic resource tracking needs

PROS

Ability to see forecast vs reported, Dashboard & Reporting feature

CONS

Inability to adjust dates on the dashboard, and set 'line-managers' to approve time-sheets, rather than projects managers as it currently stands. Would also be ideal to have more support through calls, rather than by email which can be frustrating at times.

Reason for choosing Hub Planner

ability to generate reports to show forecast vs reported & capacity view (i.e. capacity & details of projects scheduled)

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review of Hub Planner. The good news is that we have new updates on the way for the Dashboard and the Permissions/Roles! The Dashboard, we are improving the UI as well as adding a date picker. With the approval of timesheets, the new added feature of permissions allows you to customize outside of the default settings. We do pride ourselves on our customer service, so we're sorry to hear you are frustrated here. I know we have helped your team via our support channel, but if you prefer a call, that should be no problem. In the last year, we invested heavily in rebuilding the Hub Planner Knowledge Base. We found our users wanted a quick access reference guide with FAQ style questions and video tutorials. Outside of this, the majority of customer questions are answered over support tickets as it's easier to explain with screenshots and steps etc. Reach out to us https://hubplanner.com/contact/ and we can organise a call to you. Hub Planner

Replied September 2020

David

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Moving from spreadsheet planning to Hub Planner was incredibly easy to set up & implement & roll-out

We have reduced the management of resource planning & also the number of times files became corrupt. Also, allowing different groups different access levels meant we could provide management reporting and user reporting in the same application. Introducing timesheets means we were able to move to a single application rather than two for planning & time recording.

PROS

Easy planning features that can be viewed through project, resource group or other lenses is powerful. Integrating this to Hub-Planner timesheet functionality was equally simple and reduces the effort users have to do to complete their timesheets due to the pre-population. Data extraction & the ability to build customer reports is straightforward. The help guides are detailed & comprehensive, but if they don't provide the answers, the support team are fantastic & responsive, providing a fast & efficient resolution to any problems or questions.

CONS

There are a lot of things you can configure within Hub Planner, but if you want a fully customized solution then Hub Planner may not work for you.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

All in 1 Planning tool

Really pleased with this software as modifications are easily done and I have all info needed in one place (Resource, planning, finance)

PROS

The ease with which you can create resources and plan them on projects. Timewise, PMs get to save a lot of time to visualize their resource planning and in a snap can decide who to move and where, whenever needed

CONS

I cannot track time on individual developments. I need to use Categories for this and with the number of ongoing projects, the length of the pull down is getting longer, day by day and getting unmanageable.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. Glad Hub Planner is working well for you. We will have some new fresh updates coming soon to the Timesheets that should solve scrolling booking category list. Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

review

I am using this to see my daily file assignment

PROS

The display of each task on days and set up of calendar

CONS

the inability to expand on each task bubble to see more information of task assigned

Vendor Response

Hi there, thanks for submitting your review. When you say expand on the task bubble? This is within your own integrated iCal as opposed to Hub Planner right? There are more options you can choose to include to view in iCal via your Hub Planner profile settings. Go to Settings -> My Profile -> My iCal Feed -> Select Options -> Save. Hope this helps?! Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Like it

PROS

know what to do on my Sprint without the needed to contact my Delivery Lead

CONS

Sending emails all the time when we do a change, I think is not necessary

Vendor Response

Hi. Thanks for posting your review, we're super glad Hub Planner is making your workflow more efficient. For notifications, you can opt to switch those off or alter the frequency of them? If you go to Settings -> My Settings -> My Notifications. You can adjust right here and pick an option that suits. Thanks again, Team Hub Planner

Replied October 2020

David

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2020

SDM Perspective

Average

PROS

Ease of planning and resource assignment

CONS

Limited capabilities and reporting options

Vendor Response

Hello David, Thanks for the feedback. I wonder if you have not switched over to the new and improved reporting platform that we unveiled last year https://hubplanner.com/the-best-resource-project-reporting-templates/? This is much bigger and better than the old reporting functionality. There are in excess of 80 pre-formatted report templates, heat maps, charts plus a new report builder to create any report you like from scratch. The reports are really state of the art and can handle a lot of data so you honestly should not feel any limited reporting capabilities. As we don't have any support tickets from you, we don't have more details on where we can help better. Perhaps you can reach out to us https://hubplanner.com/contact/ or via the contact modal within the Hub Planner interface? We would love to chat with you and see how we can help you achieve the reporting requirements and capability difficulties you are experiencing. Best, Team Hub Planner

Replied September 2020

Jon

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

My Hub Planner Hot Take

For our resource utilization challenges, Hub Planner has been instrumental.

PROS

I like the ease of use and the ability to navigate multiple functionalities and reporting features quickly.

CONS

Include time-charging as a baseline feature. The ability to show actual recorded hours for weeks past.

Vendor Response

"For our resource utilization challenges, Hub Planner has been instrumental." Love this quote, thanks Jon! You're making us blush :) Thanks so much for posting your views of Hub Planner. We will have a look at those ideas too. If you had a chance, you might reach out to us and let us know exactly where you would like to see the recorded hours for weeks past that are not showing? https://hubplanner.com/contact/ Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Replied September 2020

Allison

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Easy-to-use, flexible tool for resource planning

PROS

The software was very easy to use and intuitive. It takes very little time to understand the basics, so you can get up running with it quickly. It is also possible to do quite a bit of customization to fit your organization when it comes to resource profiles, types of projects/activities/work, etc. Hubplanner is relatively quick to implement new functionality based on user demand.

CONS

The ticket system for customer service is logical and queries are answered quickly, but it would be improved UX to have an account manager to call for very quick action/support.

Phil

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Hub Planner

PROS

Hub planner is the best time reporting system I've used. Forecasted project assignment makes it very straightforward and the interface is good. I've had limited exposure to the reporting side but I can see the assignments of myself and my team easily.

CONS

Sometimes hard to see comments around task detail with the hover-over.

Vendor Response

Hello Phil, Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We're glad to hear Hub Planner is working well for you and your team and you like the new reporting platform. For the booking tooltip display, there is a drop down list of display options which go from instant five seconds and everything in between.You can locate this within Scheduler Customization: https://hubplanner.com/new-settings-milestone-tooltips/ Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Replied September 2020

Tomasz

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Good Planning Software

For the sake of time tracking it works very well.

PROS

Its easy to use in terms of planning how much time should i spend on each project daily. Easy to report how many hours have I spent on a project.

CONS

I think that integrations with other systems like GitHub or GitLab would be awesome feature.

Vendor Response

Hi Tomasz, thanks for your kind feedback. Just an FYI, we do integrate with GitHub. You can access via Settings -> Integrations. Thanks, Team Hub Planner

Replied October 2020

Isaac

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Good product

PROS

Easy to use and powerful. You have access to different areas related to resources and projects with 1 click.

CONS

Hard to get global reports based on hours booked per project against total time spent.

Kyle

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Incredibly useful software!

PROS

Easy timesheet organisation and input Work calendar laid out clearly Everything you need in one place Makes it easier to organise and liaise with administration team Graphical and user-friendly interface

CONS

Sometimes if you input an error into your timesheet, you are not allowed to edit and correct the issue

Tobias

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Nice Tool for TC tracking

PROS

- easy to use, and straight forward in handling - nice design

CONS

- it is not possible to delete a TC entry once a time is selected

Vendor Response

Hi Tobias, thanks for posting. Appreciate the feedback. You're right on the TS entry. We are going to be releasing a new version that will hopefully cover this function. Best, Team Hub Planner

Replied October 2020

Marianne

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Easy to use!

PROS

The easiest tech I've used to log my hours!

CONS

The feature of creating your own time reports could be a bit better.

Vendor Response

Thanks Marianne! Much appreciated :) We will be releasing a new version of Timesheets soon. Best, Team Hub Planner

Replied October 2020

Ben

Environmental Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

My Review

PROS

Is a very easy software to use for project tracking and projections.

CONS

can be difficult to add new projects and requires admin support.

Vendor Response

Hi Ben, thanks for posting your review of Hub Planner. Appreciate the feedback, thank you. You might check with your account owner regarding rights/permission settings for adding a new project. They can activate that for you. Best, Team Hub Planner.

Replied October 2020

annichen

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY