User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Simple and easy to navigate the system interface. Great integrations to make this system even more robust. "

  • "The ability to save templates of projects is a nice feature."

  • "The products ease of use makes it easy to roll-out and quickly reach a high level of adoption. The high level of security and related certification is also essential for our business."

  • Cons

  • "So far none however some resources over time become very obsolete from the rest is very practical and easy to implement."

  • "If this system had whiteboarding, and more full collaboration including group chat features, it would make this system even better."

  • "A better calendar to help track group schedules and an easier way to invite more than one person into the work space would help"

Browse Huddle Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -11 of 39 results

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Secure site for file sharing

Pros

We use this software to share files with our auditors. It has been very convenient to upload items in different folders that can be accessed from anywhere. I like that we can upload big files very fast.

Cons

The only con I can think of is that when you export files from Huddle to your computer, it saves them as a zip file and for some reason, when you open the folder, you can just copy and paste the subfolders to your drives, you need to do it twice (copy the zip file again and then open it to save the subfolders as regular files and not zip format)

Response from Huddle

Replied March 2019

Thanks for the review! We're delighted to hear from users! If you open or download a file from Huddle it downloads in its native file format. It's only when you use our export feature to download folders that it zips the file (to speed the export). Please don't hesitate to contact our support team if they can assist you! Again - thanks for reviewing!

May 2017

Mark from Adecco Group UK&I

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Delivers substantial efficiencies in the Bid & Sales process.

Pros

Fantastic product and supplier; Huddle has really delivered process and cost efficiencies throughout our organization. We are a global business and have used Huddle for nearly 3 years now. Whilst initially used in Group Sales & Bids team to optimize bid production it has grown organically throughout our company with multiple back & front office functions using it. On average, Huddle has delivered a 35% operational efficiency saving when managing bids, and has grown from 50 licenses in year 1 to nearly 250 today. We initially utilized Huddle to drive process efficiencies in our Group Sales & Bid team. It's easy to deploy and its familiar interface ensures user buy-in is quick and seamless. Users require very little training and the system is adaptable. Given the system's flexibility we used it for a range of purposes including Content libraries, Huddles categorisation & search function is great for storing and accessing vast amounts of bid content, submissions or sales collateral. Graphic libraries all frequently used pictures, vector files and PowerPoint's can easily be previewed, accessed or shared. Process management bids can be managed via Huddle, ensuring you have a single version of your response with appropriate sign-off and approvals. Also, as a number of our customers also utilized Huddle, we found over time that the platform extended throughout our entire sales process from initial bid, then to implementation teams.

April 2017

Thomas from Keolis UK

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Functional, Easy, and Supported

We have used Huddle for over five years throughout our organisation to assist with the build and control of bidding documentation. Over this time, the product has become a resource to be relied on. The level of functionality, ease of use, and product support mitigate the common risks associated with the implementation of third-party products with internal systems. The Huddle team have engaged with us to understand our functionality requirements and adjust their development roadmap accordingly. The number of releases Huddle have implemented continues to grow year on year, with each iteration materialising further efficiencies for our end users. This development is supported through the facilitation of internal training with the Huddle experts to ensure we understand and capitalise on the latest improvement. The onboarding of users to Huddle is extremely easy. Through the intuitive layout of the tool, users often require little more than an invitation to get them working productively within our workspaces. One of the key frustrations we have faced with other tools is a lack of speed and accuracy of the search tool. Huddle have developed the search functionality to the point where at the very least a new user can search for keywords to find their way quickly in an unfamiliar workspace. Once a document has been identified, the location and actions available are easily recognisable. Through the years Huddle have provided 24/7 support with reactive and helpful customer service agents alongside at least one dedicated Account Manager. However the requirement for aftersales support has reduced to the point where our main focus with Huddle is to assist with product development to ensure we get the most from the tool.

June 2017

Nari from IHG

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2017

Fab tools for sharing files and collaborating with colleagues and partners.

Pros

File Management - strength is in its file-management features, which are surprisingly capable. In addition to supporting folders and subfolders. You have tools to see options to add comments to files and notifications, or even request user-specific approvals. The best is that Huddle encourages you to work with a number of files at a time. Surprisingly Files are uploaded fast. have since signed up to a full package for 1 year and so far my team has found Huddle very useful. Before finding documents and having to ensure it's the latest version with all the updates made by others was difficult and time consuming. Huddle makes this simple for us. It also helps us work with clients more efficiently as we can create separate workspaces for each client so files are secure and only viewable between us and them. Huddle made project management much easier and can't understand how we did without this collaboration and file management system.

Cons

It dosent have full collaboration features including group chat and interactive whiteboard like some other systems do.

May 2017

Debbie from Driscoll's

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Huddle is the easiest, most functional collaboration tool I have ever used!

Pros

The Huddle user interface is really intuitive, making it easy to on-board new users without a lot of training. The file collaboration works perfectly, and I love the task functionality that does the "reminding" for you! It has just the right number and type of features without having a bunch of "extra" stuff that you never use cluttering it up. It is extremely well integrated with MS Office. It's easy to bring people into your work space, whether they are part of your organization or not, and whether they have ever been in Huddle before or not. The organization's customer service is top notch - replies to inquiries are often received within hours, and suggestions for functionality improvements are welcomed.

Cons

I wish it had a better calendar functionality to help track the team's schedule.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Intuitive interface and good support.

Huddle is a simple tool in which its implementation has brought positive benefits to the organization improving performance in terms of time as well as productivity in general terms, offering a better customer service, and simplifying tasks based on internal collaboration between colleagues.

Pros

Huddle is a social collaboration tool that has a great technical support, its tools are very practical, you can work online and offline, it is easily integrated with Microsoft Office where you can use the same Huddle. In the consumer and their needs as well as their costs are profitable, this software is recommended for medium and large companies.

Cons

It is applicable to companies that have no regulations regarding security, however it is not a limitation of the whole but it must be taken into account, with respect to the management of documents in the browser is limited to the basics only.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great tool for collaboration and project planning.

I am fairly happy with it so far. Once we got it up and running the improvements we saw in our teamwork was clear. I would definitely recommend looking into it if you are on the market for something like this.

Pros

I really love the version control feature in this. It makes it really easy to both keep track of changes and move between different states. Its also got good tracking capabilities. I also liked how simple it is to share files/folders between different teams. That lets multiple people from different teams collaborate much better than normally. It really simplified a lot of our communication and got rid of endless back and forth emails. And the fact that it works without downloading or installing anything means we could involve people offsite to be a part of the project.

Cons

There is definitely a learning curve. It wont take you or your teams long to get used to this but it will require a few days. It is still easy to use once you get the hang of it though. Lastly, it also can be a little sluggish and slow to respond at times. Not very frequently but the lag is there.

Response from Huddle

Replied February 2019

Thanks for your great review! We're sorry to hear that you had some issues with lag. This could be your internal network / connection - but do contact our support team and I'm sure they'll be able to solve!

May 2017

Ragheb from Stagecoach Rail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Huddle enables us to be more time efficient and coordinated. They're responsive and pro-active

Time efficiency, collaboration, security and conversations grouped by document

Pros

- Commentary/conversations per document - Compare and contrast versions of word - Offline working - Desktop tool integrating with Office - enabling you to save directly into Huddle - Approvals & calendar integration

Cons

- Creating teams - its not clear what is the best way to create teams - there are occassions where individuals will need access only certain folders within a file. One way to get around this is to create each individual as a team - is there a better way? - Tasks - the UX design does not make it obviously clear what are the key steps are - Integration with older operating systems and versions of Office -

July 2019

Kevin from Auth0

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Good Quality Document Collaboration System

Pros

For its somewhat dated interface, Huddle has been a great tool for my organization. It allows multiple organizations to collaborate in one place, making document sharing and communication easy. Some notable Huddle features: 1) The document approval features instantly notifies you when all stakeholders have approved on a document. 2) Seamless integration with Outlook allowing you to respond from document comments from your email

Cons

Huddle is pretty feature heavy. It can take a while to acquaint yourself with all of the features, and it can be a bit overwhelming at first. I also find the feature that allows you to move documents between folders to be overly complex, and somewhat unreliable.

April 2019

Luke from VetsAmerica Business Consulting, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

A good collaboration tool based on the cloud.

It has favored better communication and storage of information.

Pros

One of the key and important things is that it is very easy to use and intuitive, so using this tool with other members of the organization and other companies becomes very easy, therefore you can manage, edit and review important files and documentation. Of course, being an environment in the cloud streamlines the processes when accessing information, which reduces the time spent during management.

Cons

So far none however some resources over time become very obsolete from the rest is very practical and easy to implement.

Response from Huddle

Replied April 2019

Thanks for your review! Always great to hear from users.

May 2018

Mojdee from Cloud DX

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Smooth, easy and fast, but not enough for highly-regulated industries

I would definitely recommend this software to companies that do not need to comply with regulatory bodies, but would advise companies that require regulatory compliance to look for something else.

Pros

Most functionality is so easy and intuitive that it requires almost no training for someone who's reasonably comfortable with technology. Documents open within the browser, so looking through documents for specific information is quick and easy, and of course the search function enhances this even further. Includes built-in approvals and version control with obsolete document retention. Cloud compatibility and an app make it easy to use on-the-go.

Cons

Doesn't offer much more than basic document retention. Lacks certain features that would greatly benefit companies in highly-regulated sectors, such as two-factor authentication, document watermarks for obsolete versions and a feature for separating drafts and approved versions. Approvals, if not always completed promptly, can be problematic when revisions are made before the all approvals have been made.

June 2012

Rishi from YHP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2012

Effective, Simple to use, feature rich

Would highly recommend, more so for large businesses, may be a bit over the top for smaller companies, but if you have more than 50 people using it then it will save you so much time and effort. Cost wise it's better for medium and large businesses, once you have a few more employees. But if your used to the ease of consumer tools then this is for you as it combines the consumer application but makes it suitable for business in terms of features & security. 5 stars :-)

Pros

Workspaces - are great, they allow us to separate internal teams, clients & partners into separate areas where we can work on documents. Whiteboards - really good for sharing ideas, improving them, leaving key info which people can easily update and annotate. Intuitive UI - It looks so great and is so simple to use, I always associated this type of business software with ugly complicated workflow but this is designed like a consumer app. Support - The support team are fantastic, they took the time to train my team on the product, which wasn't hard to be honest as it's very simple, but it did help as sometimes when you first get started on a product you don't know where to look, it was also good as they gave lots of ideas on how to use it that I never thought of!

Cons

I think it's more aimed to larger businesses of maybe 50 people or more, it seems a bit much for a 10 person team. The search function isn't always that accurate and leaves a bit to be desired, but support did say this is being worked on, they seem to have a new update every week, it's hard to keep up!

June 2017

Steven from Williams Lea Tag

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Intuitive and quick to set up. Requires very little user base training.

True collaboration with clients (internal and external) and suppliers alike.

Pros

Excellent product in the collaboration software space, does everything quickly and effortlessly. Model allows for it to spread quickly through allowing users to invite others to join / create new workspaces

Cons

It is not linked to company corporate directories, meaning the access governance is left with the Workspace Managers - this is often not managed by them and results in poor access controls at a workspace level due to company leavers still having access.

May 2017

Frank from WSP

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

We use huddle as a collaborative platform across our Consultancy EMEIA business

The benefits to us are the ability to collaborate across geographies, and particularly the ability to set up simple environments quickly.

Pros

Intuitive interface, easy to use, easy to set up and configure, enjoyed by the end users...the popular choice...

Cons

Linited in the use of metadata and embedded attributes. The product is what we require for collaboration around a document. but starts to creak when applied to Engineering project teams.

May 2017

Adam from Baker Tilly International

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy to use and increases collaboration

Significantly enhanced ease of collaboration across member firms and clients alike.

Pros

The products ease of use makes it easy to roll-out and quickly reach a high level of adoption. The high level of security and related certification is also essential for our business.

Cons

No ability to access US and non-US server based files using the same desktop tool. It would be excellent if both could be accessed simultaneously.

May 2017

Rufus from DHL Supply Chain

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Very positive. A great tool for collaborative work on bids and sharing developments with customers.

Greater engagement with multifunctional teams. More effective bid development.

Pros

Ease of use. The interfaces are intuitive and new users and teams can be operating very quickly with little training. It adds value almost immediately. It is also very flexible. We use it for a wide range of tasks, from bid management through to customer engagement and sharing innovation. It requires little tailoring for any of these tasks.

Cons

There is room for development around Huddle's ability to directly import and export tasks and diary entries from other systems such as Outlook or Salesforce

February 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

Some major drawbacks....

I am SWOTing Huddle as we are trialing the software for enterprise use. Some major flaws that are hard to ignore with a couple I consider "critical points of failure".

Pros

- lovely clean interface, very intuitive - able to set individual nested folder access permissions - able to add some custom fields to the tasks - tasks automatically appear in the calendar giving a easy visual of upcoming priorities - this is of course reliant on task entry including a due date. - version history restore is really neat and easy to navigate

Cons

1. No reporting capacity 2. can't upload folders desktop app creates multiple duplicates of folders & files brought down to edit, but doesn't delete them, this poses a significant 'bloat' potential on user's hard drives. 3. The desktop app nests the sync'd folders very deep and (on the Mac) are hidden files causing further problems for less tech savvy users. 4. Can upload zip files through web browser, but cannot uncompress, need to use the desktop app, then rezip to upload. So at project start-up does not seem to be a way to upload multiple documents apart from one by one. 5. Adding custom fields to the tasks to assist with filtering, but only allows you to filter on one field, e.g. by project. would be much better to filter (e.g.) by project and priority - this would allow to filter by "Particular project tasks that are High Priority". 6. No GANTT chart, no timeline, no time tracking, no dependancies, hard to make quality decisions about upcoming projects based on past projects.

December 2016

Laura from Designs Direct LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2016

If you are a small company, this is not the way to go

The general program upgrades are completed without respect to needs of their smaller customers and to customize your instance is not at all possible. We had about 40+ users at one time, but the poor customer service and slow response time from the Midwest USA (Huddle does not replicate servers for geographic location and their servers are in the UK or Europe). We will be transitioning the last users off the service by the end of Q1 2017. At one instance with their appointed customer service I was copied in on an email string where they were bad-mouthing my company-- this was the last straw for us.

Pros

The ability to save templates of projects is a nice feature.

Cons

Slow for our geographical location, no ability to customize notifications, extremely poor customer service, poor training, upgrades do not take into account features that were relied on heavily.

June 2017

Rebecca from Chemonics Intl.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Created a space for collaboration

Pros

-Multiple users had real-time access to shared documents and could comment -Easy to orient new users -One location or "workspace" to access all the relevant materials and identify who was actively participating

Cons

-Client was concerned that similar results could be produced by using Google. -At the end of the project, we had to go into each folder to download the files- this ended up being a very easy process albeit manual.

May 2017

Rim from shopworks

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

a great work experience

Pros

We are using Huddle so that our customers car have access easily to our files and they can comment and give their feedback without using space. It's very convenient for us and easy to use. And when sometimes we have a problem, the Customer support is pro active and help us quickly so thank you huddle.

Cons

inviting people one by one manually to workspaces.

October 2019

Gregg from Vaco

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Splendid product with bundles of superb features

Overall I am having outstanding experience with this amazing product.

Pros

This certain product helps me to easily make connections with my teammates and also with the people inside my organization. Apart from this it helps me to access all the documents and also to set permissions whether a particular person can view or edit the document or not is now completely under my control.

Cons

Each and every feature is mind blowing from managing files to customize dashboard according to my convenience. It is totally a complete package with no cons at all.

August 2019

Angeline from Sole Proprietorship

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Huddle: When Simple is Good

Very strong.

Pros

Huddle is nice because its simple enough for all users and there is some traceability. Its a writers dream because it streamlines with word processing. All that aside, it has some nice functionality as a smart device app. Thats really great. Assigning document reviewers didnt even require training, it was that intuitive. Its great, controlled shared space in the healthcare and research industry. Great choice.

Cons

I work with large documents and Im struggling to navigate back to my original spot in the document (after clicking on an in-text link). I must be missing something.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Simple to work in

Pros

We use Huddle to manage real estate leads. It is very simple and easy to manage the leads and collorabate information. Comforting to know that all the information is safe and secure as well.

Cons

I do not have a con at this time with Huddle.

Response from Huddle

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your kind review. We're glad that you're enjoying Huddle!

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A good tool for collaboration

Pros

It integrates well with Microsoft Office which is great. Easy to use interface, works well offline and its easy to get team members on board using it. It has great file management features, and having the ability to have notifications and leave comments on documents helps everyone.

Cons

It would be better if it had more functions or options with the calendar, as this is something we would use a lot. But overall this is a solid product and it allows us to work better as a team and with external people.

April 2018

Nicole from Grove City Optical

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to use

Pros

This is a great way to share things within a large group. It's easy enough to put everything where everyone can find it

Cons

A better calendar to help track group schedules and an easier way to invite more than one person into the work space would help

June 2017

Jacqui from Forestry Commission

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Easy to use, user friendly and as administrator i find that the Huddle Help team brilliant!

Pros

Very easy to use and the users have the flexibility to organize and run there workspace as they like.

Cons

If I take myself out of a workspace, i cant 'see' the workspace to manage user license's and have to do this via report.

January 2012

VMS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2012

On functionality and usability

Huddle is a great on-line service to manage files and folders related to project management. The space is organized very logically and you get access to an intuitive and simple to use interface, that makes managing files and folders a breeze. I can see that new features will be added soon to make the operations much more easy and interactive.

Pros

Simple structure based on project folder with sub-folders and permissions related to the files located in this sub-folders. Version control is most important feature especially if you are using the Huddle space to manage product development.

Cons

Services are not clearly explained and there is a lot of talk to Huddle staff to get this sorted out and get a clear understanding what they can offer. Some features are not redly available, but alternative backup tools are available other places

November 2018

Helen from Self employed

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great collaborative tool

Pros

Huddle makes it easy to collaborate with multiple team members. You can keep track of everything. Audit trails and version control are really useful features for us.

Cons

Some strange issues with approvals happening before all amendments have been made to a document. Can get into a bit of a muddle sometimes but hasnt happened often.

February 2013

James M

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2013

How we use Huddle

I actually first used Huddle when they had there free package, but have recently moved to a company where we use Huddle to share marketing collateral through the approvals process which comprises of different colleagues from different teams in different locations. This used to get confusing in email but Huddle allows us to organize the process much easier. The different document versions and ability to lock and unlock files to prevent duplication has been key. The only missing part is the in app editing of files. In reality that is more of a nice to have rather than key functionality. I think it would be harsh to give a 4 star rating because it don't have that. Much recomended

July 2011

Tom

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2011

Highly recommended if you are looking for a simple online working environment

Huddle really make it easy for the employees of small to medium sized companies to share documents and conduct work projects in a multi-user, central online environment. There are no downloads involved, so can be used from any Internet-connected computer. I like the idea of the dashboard page - a snapshot of things that are time-sensitive

Pros

Easy to set up, collaborative working environment

Cons

The free package only allows for one workspace with 100 MB of storage. In addition, it does not keep track of document versions. If you are looking for these more advanced features, then you will have to pay for one of the packages offered.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Huddle

Huddle has given us the benefit of safe document share across agencies and easy access to many documents on any given time.

Pros

How secure documents sharing is with my teams and other organizations.

Cons

I cant pint point any issues as of now but its a great system.

Response from Huddle

Replied March 2019

Thanks for your kind review!

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Collaboration & project management

Pros

Simple and easy to navigate the system interface. Great integrations to make this system even more robust.

Cons

If this system had whiteboarding, and more full collaboration including group chat features, it would make this system even better.

May 2017

Jasbir from Driscolls Research

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Has the basic features

Replaced with a better and cheaper product. Not used any more.

Pros

It was easy to see who created a file. Other than that, there were not many advantages that would make this product more useful than a Shared Drive

Cons

Does not manage updates of files very well. The feature of commenting on a file adds no value but confuses the interface. Hard to track changes and collaborate on content.

December 2018

Himanshu from Optimize Smart

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Nice product

Pros

Easy to use interface. We use it for collaborating on documents. Great functionality. Remote access and easy to use interface

Cons

Needs better collaborative calendar and whiteboard functionality.

October 2017

Ron from Agape Church of Christ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Easy to Use

The software was easy to reference and use and group communicated well within the project.

Pros

Easy to use. Was able to engage in the program and with other users. Not hard to understand and valuable tool.

January 2010

Mai

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


January 2010

Got up in about 3 mins

I started using huddle a couple of months ago to manage a team of bloggers. The team is spread out accross 3 time zones and huddle.net was the easiest way for us to work together, share ideas and documents.

Pros

Easy to implement, cost effective, no need to email the group, white board for brainstorming

Cons

The free account is ad supported

March 2018

Grace from Lead

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Easy to uss

Pros

Really sleek interface I love the organization of this app, optimized collaboration with my team so much

Cons

Making a little more intuitive user friendly etc. but overall no complaints its a really great product

February 2018

Bart from Sigenics, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Huddle is a powerful software that integrates collaboration and project management.

Pros

With Huddle, I can easily and seamlessly connect, interact, and collaborate with people within their organization, or even with parties that are outside their network. Unhindered collaboration is Huddle's major highlight, making connections simple yet without compromising security and safety.

Cons

The UI can use a little bit of an improvement. AT times, it is hard to navigate the to different settings and settings. A much needed update is due..

June 2017

Nikolaj from Deloitte

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Beautiful collaboration platform

Pros

For working in bigger teams and with external partners, huddle has been a great tool. Also to make sure everyone is up to date with the latest material.

Cons

A better calendar functionality to help track partners schedules and an easier way to invite more than one person into the workspace.